Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too much love for this place!! I had an excellent 3-night stay at the resort. My stay was on points and i was generously upgraded to a beach front villa. The location is very beautiful and the facilities are excellent and well-maintained. But by far the greatest advantage of the resort is its staff!! Jean-Louis has done an excellent job training and organizing the staff and everything runs like a Swiss clock. Pair this to the inherit friendliness and hospitality of the people of Maldives and you have a warm and welcoming environment 24h/day. The resort can cater to both families and honeymooners, ensuring the right amount of privacy without sacrificing the opportunity for social interactions!! The hotel offers a wide spectrum of outdoor activities that are very reasonably priced. Reasonable prices (comparable to US prices) are also available for lunch/dinner and drinks. Great buffet breakfast that is complimentary for Platinum members. Spotless wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby/restaurants!! Finally, i would like to apologize to the staff at the bar for keeping them up until 3:00am watching the football games, but, guys, it's the World Cup and i bet you enjoyed the games at least as much as i did!! ;) I look forward to coming back soon!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition - Upraded to overwater bungalow - complimentary buffet breakfast for 2 daily - complimentary 5 bottles of water daily - 500 points amenity - Reasonabe food and beverage prices. Spent $40.00 pp for dinner. Alcohol is about the same (if not, cheaper even) as category 5-6 properties worldwide. - Ideal for friend/family getaway. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Aren't Kidding When They Call it Paradise Not enough superlatives to describe the beauty of the setting and the locale. The gardens were magnificent and the structure, while not exactly new, is certainly well-maintained. We were celebrating an anniversary and shortly before arrival I was contacted by a "Redemption Specialist" from SPG. She wanted to know how she could help to make the stay extra special. I was thrilled and expressed our desire to experience an over-water bungalow. As it was a 7-nt stay I really doubted we would get the upgrade but we did and it was one of the best accommodations I have ever stayed in. I never wanted to leave - and didn't need to...we had a sun deck and ocean access directly from the room. A couple of constructive criticisms: I have heard and re-heard how expensive it is to get supplies to the islands but the F&B prices are absolutely ridiculous. You really do need to bring bags of money and, as you are captive on the island, you have no choice. We ended up daily spending in excess of USD250 just on dinners and although there is a variety of restaurants, none of them is moderately priced. We longed for a "coffee shop' alternative or a convenience shop where we could buy inexpensive snacks and beverages. As for booze forget it, which is why I suppose the bars were always empty. We had brought a bottle of vodka but it was confiscated at the airport. It would have been nice if we could have bought something at the resort that didn't require a mortgage. Even the mini-bars prices were 3 times a 5-star in Europe. Secondly, for such a glamorous, jet-set experience, the first impression is really dire. You are obligated to buy a really expensive boat transfer to the hotel (this should be included to my mind) so I was expecting an Asian-style reception at the airport with maybe a cold towel, an orchid, a glass of tropical juice then a whisk-off to the hotel. Instead a slovenly boy in a dirty T-shirt met us with a sign on which my name was misspelled and indicated we should wait in the sweltering public cafe where tables we laden with filth until the arrival of another flight. about 30 minutes. If this is the case going forward, SPG should have an air-conditioned private lounge at the airport for guests to wait as they do in many other places. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Sheraton Maldives The reviews have said it all really. Unbelievable service and very genuine helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to the most beautiful room on the ocean with a spa overlooking the ocean. My husband and I travel every 6 weeks for work and this has been our first getaway by ourselves to relax for a number of years. We were so impressed by the resort and staff at the Sheraton Maldives who made our stay so memorable. I have amazing photo's and our friends and family are so jealous and envious. We recommend it for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. Thank you to all the staff. We miss you all and your fabulous resort! We will be back. Warren and Renita Hunter December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 315 and others like it I had a French couple that was VERY VERY LOUD from 11pm to almost 3am in the morning. I called the front desk to handle the situation and the couple next door continued with the loud conversations. You can hear pretty much everything that's going on in the other room when the door that connects the 2 neighboring rooms is closed. I also had to call multiple times last night, and the problem continued today. Besides the tremendously rude couple next door, the service and hotel was very accommodating. I just wish the rooms didnt have connecting doors so I didnt have to hear every conversation my neighbors were having at 230am..... August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant ask for much more You certainly exceeded our expectations. Perfect, very clean, well equipped and spacious room. Extremely courteous, knowledgably and efficient staff. My wife cannot eat gluten and every outlet we went to already knew this requirement as soon as we said our room number. Gluten free pan cakes, muffins and toast were placed on the table at breakfast before we had even got back from the buffet. We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a trip to Oz and Sri Lanka and was a perfect way to relax and be looked after before heading back to work. I spend a lot of time in top hotels and this certainly ranks up there with the best of the best, especially when it comes to the staff. I would definitely recommend this resort. Thanks and hope to return. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Paradise! We chose the Sheraton Full Moon resort as a place to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and it really couldn't have been more perfect! The service was exceptional and began immediately with a friendly staff member waiting at the airport to take us to the resort via a thrilling speedboat ride. We were then offered welcome drinks at the Pavilion and were taken by golf buggy to our room. We had chosen a Beachfront cottage which we knew was stunning from the website, however, nothing prepared us for seeing it for real. Perfectly situated on the beach, it was as if we had hired the whole island: we opened the door and there was a beautiful turquoise lagoon only metres away. The outside shower was amazing: a great feature and the room itself was large, comfortable and very well air-conditioned. The housekeeping staff were outstanding, cleaning twice a day, replenishing tea, coffee and complimentary mineral water and sweeping the sand off the decking. This beautiful resort was fairly full, we think, however, it never once felt remotely busy at any of the bars, restaurants, beaches or pools ad we really did feel at times as if we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was fantastic and varied and the entertainment was brilliant. Special mention must go to the Maldivian band that played on Wendesday 5th February, who were outstanding! I think what really made the holiday for us though was the superlative staff, who made us laugh, smile and feel welcomed every day with their cheery chatter and efficient, excellent service. Special mention must go to Ajay and Ibrahim at the Anchorage Bar, Fathema in the Lobby, all the staff at the Feast breakfast buffet and the super bar staff at the Beachfront Bar, who kept us entertained with card tricks! These special people are what really makes the Sheraton Full Moon resort so perfect. The only negative was having to leave to come back to a wet, windy UK.........Many, many thanks for a fantastic holiday! :-) February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lovely location, disappointing experience I booked an over-water villa. Upon check-in, I asked if an upgrade were possible (I am SPG Platinum) They offered to sell me an upgrade. When I asked to speak with the GM, they refused to allow me to leave a voicemail. A front desk manager pointed out the legally, they were under no obligation to upgrade. Needless to say, I did not feel like a valued guest. The food at the hotel was also very disappointing. Adequate, but not good. The small spa was pleasant and the beauty of the location is without equal. How sad that this property is so poorly managed. It has wonderful potential! July 22, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>