Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were celebrating our wedding anniversay and it was indeed a warm welcome when we arrived at the Hotel and the bed was decorated with flowers and welcome amenites place on arrival and a bottle of Champagne and cake was delivered the night before we check out. It was a warm feeling the food was great with so much of selections for breakfast and we tried all the Restaurents the food and service was amazing thank you to the chef and the team and to all the lovely associates that made our holiday special its a dream come true! All the Best July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Island This hotel is perfectly located close to Male airport and the city so it gives you easy access to both. If you are adventurer you can look for some spots further away but this was perfect for me. Beautifull beaches, friendly stuff, excellent food, relaxing massages and romantic atmosphere made our stay unforgetable. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON MALDIVES (1) The water bungalows are very tastefully decorated; (2) Sea Salt & Ban Thai provided a gastronomic delight. (3) Staff - both in the restaurants as well as those we met along the way were always so helpful & kind. Their consistent greetings were always a pleasant experience. Their final good bye wave as the speed boat departed has left a lasting impression on us with a burning desire to return soon. Areas of improvement: (1) a little more attention should be paid to water bungalows. Room 131 had its air con continuously dripping water on to the floor; the steps leading into the ocean need re-fitting (one step is broken). The supervisor desk was informed on day 2 of our stay but we didn't see any attention taken. (2) the quality of the fruits at the breakfast table were below standards. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Family Fun We had a fantastic experience at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort. We found it particularly fun for families from the Middle with young kids (my kids are three and seven). Our dining experience at the Sandcoast was made wonderful by our waiter Fifshan and the excellent food. The snorkeling experience was fantastic and especially so because of Mango who was with my seven year old through the entire dive and the other guides who were very sensitive to my wife's needs. The whole water club staff were very accomodating and flexible to family needs. The kids adventure club also kept the kids entertained and offered baby sitting when we wanted to leave the little one behind for some of the water borne activities. Overall, the experience was outstanding and all the facilities in the resort was truly world class and picture post card esque. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay in a wonderful place. Our stay at Sheraton Full Moon was amazing. Everything just fell into place and we had a great time. The beach cottage, the restaurants, the food and service was exceptional. No complaints, no suggestions, just a big big thank you for making our stay so perfect. A special thank you to Stephanie who went out of her way to please us. Thank you Stephanie. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some not so good My family and I stayed at the Sheraton Full Moon Resort for 5 nights - while the staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating just a few issues let the hotel down. The food in the restaurants, while generally good, was very very expensive, in comparison to other 5 star resorts I have experienced. Room service was better value and usually was delivered quickly by friendly staff. The dive centre was excellent in terns of equipment, service, staff, dive sites and value of money but in relation to other activities, the hotel charges for non-motorized water sports, such as paddle board usage or dinghy sailing in the lagoon, which other resorts I have experienced make available without any additional charges. The quality of the loungers around the pool and on the beaches were generally poor and could have benefitted from having their cushion covers cleaned. Towels were freely available but had to be collected from the beach/bar hut rather than being dispensed by the staff. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early bookings must be given priority it will be good if sheraton group gives recognition to spg members who have booked early in terms of spg rooms allocation and not practise first come first served based on who arrive at the hotel first which is not fair to those who booked eraly or those whose flights are arriving late. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff = best hotel Ocean villa was out of this world , stuff was friendly take us from airport to check in luggage in airport , i lost somthing in the villa and they bring it back to the airport , defintly i would come back March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Infrastructure problems 1. The interet connection was extremely slow (sometimes less than 3kbits/sec), Yet, I had to pay 20 USD/Day. Unacceptale!! 2. The ground floors have a strong smell of sewage. Very annoying! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but the hotel needs a renovation! I was only there for 1 night but the good service has left a strong impression. However, the hotel appears to be very ran down and is in desperate need for a renovation. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is the worst that I have ever stayed in starwoodhotels. very disappointed and will never recommend for friends and will write a very special write ups about this bad service hotel and share on internet... July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Friendly Service This is a beautiful and idilic location despite being only 15minutes boat ride from Male. The staff were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in an island cottage which was comfortable and spacious for our family of 2+2. The resort had a relaxed atmosphere and never feels busy even though it was pretty full on our stay. The food in all the restaurants was to a high standard and the buffet restaurant always had a good variety of food plus themed nights to avoid monotony. The children will love the daily shark feeding and there is always loads of wildlife to spot on and around the island like crabs, bats, reef sharks, rays and many different types of fish. The on site dive school is very professionally run. Areas for improvement: Overall the prices are high, not helped by the compulsary service charge and government tax. Internet in this day and age should be free plus the download speed of the free service in the lobby area is very slow. Be careful also of Mosquitos as we got bitten badly during a day of rain. Overall, this is an excellent hotel for both families and couples to recharge. Thank you for a fantastic stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton provided the setting for a picture perfect honeymoon We stayed at the Sheraton Full Moon Spa, Maldives for our honeymoon. Our experience has been truly memorable and we can safely say that Sheraton Maldives will be our only choice when we come back to visit Maldives in the future. The facilities were excellent and the staff were both easily approachable and very accommodating to our needs. We felt at home and did not feel that we were staying in a resort. Excellent value for money and in our list of resorts occupies the top position in every respect. We were a little sad that we had to return back but we have promised our selves that we will return to experience the warmth of Sheraton Maldives September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad choice for honeymon We didnt like the room, however, no other choice was available, there was curdled milk left in the room for tea/coffee, hair drier; iron board etc was left where we did after cleaning, sheets weren't changed often, breakfast is very limited, almost no variety for fresh fruits, it's dull to face the same everyday for a week, plus if you ask staff for something they'll say yes and never come back. The Beach BBQ cruise was a true disappointment, the toilets of the island were very dirty, it was discussing having to use it, plus the food was again very limited. We booked a seafood bouffet after consulting staff about the type of seafood available, some of the items weren't available on the buffet on the day. It was a deception from start to finish, and I'm sure never to stay at Sheraton again. One last thing, outside the bungalows there are big sharks, not like the baby shark they feed at the anchorage bar, there is no worning and we tought there was a safety net, I was in the water when my husband saw the shark swimming close by, needless to say this was one of the most unpleasant experiences I went through, all they say is that the shark is harmless, however, from that to swim with it everyday goes a lot, if I knew I wouldnt have booked a bungalow, however, no alternative was offered to us by the hotel on this matter, as in all of them. Our bungalow view was straight to other island, not as shown in pictures, the open sea you'd expect and paid for...so bad. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Island Nice resort that doesn't charge arm and leg for the speedboat transfer. Nice island with good selection of activities! Dolphin cruise, parasailing, snorkeling all worth it! Stayed in OWB and Ocean Villa - OWB interior condition pretty run down so that was disappointing (hope these get renovated soon); Ocean Villa (recently renovated) was very nice! Another minor issue encountered was that the bill for my stay had some incorrect charges. The front desk staff assisting me also could not explain clearly what the charges were for so I spent about 30mins just trying to understand the bill. All in all, I would definitely come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has an extremely sub-standard service offering As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at several superior properties the world over. I have to say my experience at the "Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa" was thoroughly disappointing. The staff are the most unfriendly lot and seem to lack basic courtesy & interpersonal skills. Considering that we paid USD 1200 per night, the service offered was lesser than that offered by a 1 star property. As is common in Maldives, we took a full board package but the meals on offer were unpalatable and almost unedible. Overall, it was easily the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever experienced and I would proactively ensure that my friends do NOT make the same mistake that I did. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This Hotel can be good for a family has child It is my first time to write the review for SPG hotel. I always love all hotel under SPG. However I am a little disappoint to this Hotel. 1. I stay in this hotel 3 night, spent $2,000 totally, I have no idea why hotel only put one night record on my account, and only give me 630points. 2. the Chinese staff overthere is not nice to Chinese visitor which confused me a lot. Firstly, hotel staffs are suppose to provide a good service to Customer from all around the world, I don't understand why she can be rude to the people from her country. 3. The free wifi in the lobby is not available for the customer already checked out. For some hotel, it is reasonable, however for the island hotel, my flight is at 7:00pm, I have to check out at 12:00, I can do nothing after check out except waiting. Lobby free wifi will not serve for the customer who spent a lot of money on this hotel but checked out. If I swim in the sea or swimming pool, I have to pay the extra ($20-$45) for shower after. Normally 5 starts resort hotels has the free area for customer changeing cloth and take short show around swimming pool and private beech. But this hotel doesn't have it, and provide all service on extra money pay. 4. The Tai resturant is good over there. The price and tast are good. I understand the Tai resturant required reservation in advance. However when I try to come into the Banna Tai as my appointment time, the waiter stop me OUTSIDE of resturant , and ask me many question rudly, even I told him that I had reservation already. Outside is showering, if the waiter let me come in and ask me question after I told him I had reservation, I will feel much better. 5. The staffs working for sport center are nice. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply Amazing Stayed here from the 10 - 13 of September and really enjoyed it. What a beautiful Hotel and the staff is also very friendly and happy to talk to the guest.. Even Managment is very hands on and you see them on the floor all the time. We really enjoyed the Cocktails on Tuesday night with the managment on the beach. The Hotel lis well looked after and we can really not point out any faults here. Tip book an Ocean Villa with your own pool, as they are very spacious and make you feel very special and at home. Beaches around the Hotel are also kept very clean and for snorcheling there is plenty of amazing fish to see around the Bangalows. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Family Holiday We came as a party of 3 adults, 3 kids and 2 toddlers and booked only a beach bungalow. Sheraton asked us to book two units but I did not know how to separate the kids into a separate bungalow since they would often look for us at night, so we decided to all camp into one. The bungalow was big enough to accommodate all of us and the staff cleaning the bungalow took extra effort to make sure we have enough water and towels for everyone. The beach was really great, the water was clear turquiose and the staff made us feel welcome. The water visibility was a bit murky as I think there was a boat doing some sand digging just offshore but otherwise lotsof marine life and wonderful white sands for the kids to enjoy. The adults went snorkellling around the island and scuba diving. Saw a school of 10-15 mantas swim by in formation. The DIVE shop is well run and the team there is very experienced, friendly and professional. Food and drink and other services are a bit pricey but I guess Sheraton has to cover their cost of having the island all to themselves and shipping in the food. Its a great place to just sit back and vegetate. No shopping, no traffic jam, nice ocea breeze. Our AC in the room worked well but we prefer the nice ocean breeze. I read about the water villas having AC problems I guess that could be a physical condition that may not be fixable as the villas are exposed to the sun directly and made of wood. Sheraton would need a massive transformer to pipe enough electricity to cool all those units down. The land bungalows are cooler as they are shaded by trees and made of concrete instead of wood which tend to trap heat. All in all a nice family stay even though it is more meant for honeymooners and couples. While waiting for the boat to take us to the airport to go home, our kids were running around a bit. The Captain of the boat (night of June 15 at 9PM) actually took the trouble to entertain my kids and made sure they did not get into trouble or fall off the pier while the boat was being readied. This is exceptional service indeed. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly amazing resort My wife and I went there to celebrate our 35th anniversary this December. To recognize all the people that made our stay a truly unforgettable experience would take several pages, as it seemed that each person was always going out of their way to make us feel at home. Each of our requests was met with a smile and a genuine effort to accommodate us. The spa facilities and employees were just awesome and Chris and Andrea at the dive shop couldn't have been any nicer. Last but not least, Ursula who helped organize the special dinner and flowers for the anniversary night. The only sad part was having to leave such a wonderful place. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money This "luxury resort" was far below expectations. No value for money. No membership benefit. Rooms are musty and moldy, toilets smell. Room TV and electronics out of date. Cigarette butts everywhere. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday From the moment we were met at the airport to the time of our departure, this resort not only lived up to , but surpassed our expectations. Service and friendliness of staff was amongst the best we've ever experienced. Choice of dining and the quality of dishes also scored top marks. Only downside was at this time of year the high tides meant the water bungalows were quite noisy at night, but an effortless room change soon fixed that for the second half of our stay. Even though the resort was apparently at 90% capacity it felt very private. Have already recommended it to a work colleague and several friends. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvement 1. The pillow is not confort 2. Facilities not enough 3. my phone drop in the water, then can't use when i take back. I need to get help for claim insurance but no one can help me. 4. we wait over half hours at airport for the speed boat on first day. it's too long 5. we have bought the half board, but the choice for dinner is less. only two restaurant. however, we stay 5 days, i think it should not only 2 choice 6. the buffet for morning and dinner quite silimilar. 7. for the buffet in morning, always the same food 8. we are 2 paris couple for honey moon but we only have 1 couple have the cake and wine. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My week in Maldives The island and hotel surpassed my expectations except for the hugely inflated prices for snacks and drinks which added cost not budgeted for. We were half board and the food we had was superb and plentiful so fortunately didnt need to buy many extras but as there was no local options you had to pay hotel prices. Disappointed no visit local products at reasonable prices and due to stormy weather (unusual apparently) for 5 of our 6 days the local island experience trip was cancelled. Staff were all fantastic and so friendly. Spa was a dream and the young man who cleaned my room was delightful. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean Villa Room Absolutely wonderful ocean villa with a spectacular view of the ocean. The villas private pool is a superb place to revel in the luxury of the serene surroundings while enjoying the sound of the waves and and your favorite refreshment. The furnishings were fabulous especially the abundance of drawers, the lavish bathroom and the wonderful bed. Everything is very well placed and thought out to add comfort and convenience to your stay in this luxury environment. The well stocked mini bar added to the pleasure of the all inclusive plus experience. The staff was very helpful, friendly and extremetly courteous. The food was very good and the entire stay was a sheer delight. Can't wait to visit again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff, extras very pricey Stunningly beautiful waterfront bungalow, extremely well designed and furnished. The water is, of course, to die for here. Staff are extremely accommodating, and very efficient, meeting all expectations. Rai at the Spa has magical hands! Two thoughts. The first is that the price of food and other extras (eg. spa) really is quite high. Perhaps discount multiple spa visits? The second is that there might be some thought given to the dining needs of adult travelers not keen to endure screaming children at dinner -- perhaps restrict young children to early reservations, or have an alternating 'adults only' evening at one of the several restaurants? Staying here is, while very expensive, worth the investment (at least, in the water bungalows). November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful!! WoWoW! This resort is amazing!! We stayed in an Ocean Villa and absolutely loved it! Spacious with a private infinity plunge pool, chairs, table, lounge chairs, and hammock. Ocean view too! The staff here was great and tried but their service could be improved. Some of the staff at restaurants did not always seem to be very well trained/seasoned in comparison to other SPG hotels we have visited. When we checked out we had a bunch of misc charges on our bill that took some time to resolve which was a bit irritating. Overall though, it is a beautiful resort and we had a lovely stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff is terrible I loved the hotel and has good features, however the staff attention is terrible and needs to be improved in every outlet or service - waiters doesnt pay attention to guests, especially in Anchorage bar,they never clean up tables or sunbeds even when is obvious that people left and other want to use the place.Above all I mention that in room service they even dont know which side dish comes with the meal and always must ask somebody and let you on hold on the phone etc.housekeeping doesnt change bathroom toiletries(gel,shampoo)even when they see its empty etc etc.Generally, you ask a simple question and nobody knows anything, no matter which outlet or service want to use.That was very very disappointing. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in the Maldives Another very pleasant stay in the Maldives, at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon. Great management and the staff seems more efficient and happier than during our previous stay. Daily highlight: the shark, stingray and heron feeding. Amazing fish on the hotel island and on the neighboring ones. We'll be back! December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The entire experience at this resort had exceeded my expectations. The staff were all really friendly everyday and they greeted us everyday without fail. From the moment we landed and was greeted with hot towels, to saying goodbye and leaving feeling relaxed and content.. We spent 7 days at this resort and had tried all the restaurants. The food was good and the ambience was perfect at all the restaurants. My favourite is the Anchorage Bar! Must go and see the Shark Feeding if you get a chance. I could not have asked for a better experience. I am really impressed. January 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>