Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by an amazing stay We stayed at Sheraton end of dec.2012 to 10th of january 2013. Originally planned for a week , we had to extend because of a medical condition. I couldn't recommand a better place... we have been helped and taken care of from the first minute at the Sheraton Full Moon, to the hospital appointment process, to the diving experience for my partner, absolutely everything has been great. Ursula and her team did a brilliant job and make us feel more than welcomed and absolutely looked after. The Sheraton Maldives offers as well peace of mind and tranquility, as even when the hotel is busy at one of the highest time of the season, you can find very quiet spot on one of the beaches. New year's eve was really great , the atmosphere was very joyfull and the Chef Sven had done a brilliant buffet. We are very highly recommanding the place and we will be very happy to return. Definitely one of my best hotel stay. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean view from water bungalow is great I stayed in water bungalow for 2nights, 2-May 2013 & 3-May 2013 & my room number is 113 . The window near to bath tub is a bit old & the water in the shower area is stuck. Some of the staffs in the restaurant are NOT really friendly to ASIAN especially in the FEAST restaurant for breakfast. They should greet & friendly to all the guests. I love the ocean view from our water bungalow. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer perfection! The location is wonderful, the snorkeling is divine, but what really makes the difference is the quality of the staff. It seems like mgt really cares, and it shows. All the employees are great, but particular thanks to Shaffaz in the bar, Alisa in reception, and all the staff in the watersports area who are very professional and safety conscious. A truly wonderful experience! March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We have just returned home after staying at your Resort in a Water Bungalow. From the time we arrived at the counter at The Male Airport the service was nothing but professional, for the 7 nights we stayed. The accomodation, the food and the helpfulness of all the staff was outstanding. We had the best ever holiday and would recommend this Resort to anyone of our friends. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Just wanted to say a very big thank you to the Hotel Management and Staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Resort and Spa. We have just returned from a 5 night stay and we had a fabulous time. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from the F&B outlets, to the pool, the beach, the kids club....even the spa. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. We hope to return very soon!! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon bliss! We have just arrived back from Honeymoon at Sheraton and were definitely not disappointed! The setting is simply stunning and the staff are excellent. As everything is imported however it is a little expensive and prices seen always have a ++, which is just something to be aware of when saving. Overall, we couldn't have had a more fantastic time in a beautiful place! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Par Excellence This was not hotel, but home...keeping in mind I travel alot and stay in many hotels, but Sheraton Full Moon stands much above it...Cuisine was great, with Indian Chef approaching what would you like us to prepare...you do not hear such things in lot of other hotels, Front Office and Everybody in Resort was genuinely filled with warmth....best hotel of my life.. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE PLACE 2ND TIME VISITING OVER XMAS ,XMAS GALA 175 USD , NO SUGER FREE DESSERT .THIS PLACE IS VERY NICE PLACE EXEPT THE PLANES FLY OVER THE ISLAND,THEY RECOGNISE THE PLATINUM SGP STATUS BUT THEN FOR THE SECOND YEAR ALWAYS RUNNING AFTER MY STAR POINTS WHICH 2 WEEKS AFTER MY DEP. STILL NOT IN MY ACCOUNT. GOOD PLACE TO GO WITH KIDS NOT LIKE SOME OTHER MALDIVES ISLANDS. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Holiday The hotel had spacious, clean and well positioned rooms. The restaurant options at the resort were great and the price of food was reasonable. The gym and tennis court facilities were very modern and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and approachable. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good family hotel it is nice to stay , environment is family friendly, and this can be also said for honey moon couple. we stayed at cottage in front of the beach which is best for family, but for couple , can stay at water villa. beach is very beautiful, during daytime maybe a bit hot for kids, but from there are many activities for kids to play at hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday More than lived up to expectations. The staff always had a smile and after 2 days remembered our room number and name. The staff at the beach bar were fantastic along with the dive centre staff. Very sad to leave and already organising another trip next March. 30 degrees on Friday 1 when we got home. From white sand to snow in 24 hours. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort! Best SPG experience My girlfriend and I visited the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon back in June 2009. As platinum members, we were upgraded to a water bungalow. The room and the service from the hotel was top notch and best in class. The Sheraton Full Moon was one of the best hotels we have ever visited. We have been telling all our friends how great it was. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 The hotel is cool! The hotel is located at an ideal location, just 10-15 mins by boat. It has good choices of food except some maybe slightly pricy. The Anchorage Bar is an ideal place to chill out and relax. While we can call for buggy to bring us around, I would prefer an attached buggy for the Ocean Villa that I stayed. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near Male This hotel is close to Male. For those who look for a more "detached from the world" experience, look elsewhere. For us this closeness was a plus because we did not want to spend another hour on a boat or a seaplane. Snorkeling is not great on the hotel reef. There is more sealife on the rear side where the water villas are. Make sure to sign up for snorkeling and BBQ trips at the watersports center. They take you to other places near by where snorkeling and diving are amazing! Rooms are cleaned twice a day and the staff are great. Upon our arrival the scent in our room was not great - it felt like an old mushy AC, but after our complain the staff took care of that. Regarding dining - skip the dinner buffet, it is overpriced. "Sea Salt", "Baan Thai", and "Anchorage Bar" were our favorite places for food. It's best to make table reservations in advance. We went for a couple of treatments at the Spa. It is not cheap, but I would definitely recommend it. Overall, a good rating. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Destination I visited here with my wife for our honeymoon...our stay was extremely confortable and enjoyable with excellent facilities and staff co-operation. The dolphin and snorkelling trips were a fun couple activity and the food options are well diversified and tasty. Specially loved Anchorage Bar at night! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our best holiday destination...ever from the moment we arrived till we left we loved this hotel. our room was great with stunning views. the staff were excellent , polite and very courteous, we had no complaints at all and are already planning a return visit. super beach and so relaxing. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel unbelievable The hotel perfect with every things, And we really feel like home and family, The staff of the hotel very very very friendly, We miss them all and love them all,it's a real feelings not only Words,we thank them all,and hope meet Them all soon again!! With all our respect and regards:)))) June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star, yet simple, best way to have relased vacation location, of course, is the key. add to it the design,and ambient, yet above all, staff attitude, friendliness, efficiency. Next come the food quality, even if not the top rated palce for home- reef diving, once again staff attitude and teh palce we did dive are outstanding. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent place to start and enjoy diving Our summer family holiday has been made memorable by the excellent environment and services of this hotel. My younger son and myself received our open water diving certificate from the excellent coaching in the diving center. The warmth of the boating stuff, professional instructor Tony, Andrea and Chris, variety of fellow divers from all over the world, the overwhelmingly beauty of the coral gardens, caves and abundance of sea lives... all these have boost started our diving experiences. My wife and I have been smazed by the morning snorkelling, slipping off the stairs of the "water bungalow": the crytal clear water, beautiful corals and plenty of fishes including all the colorful tropical fishes, squids, stingray and sharks. The fishing trip is also interesting - you may have a good catch which really put a big smile on your face and fond memory. I would recommend this place to anyone loves diving and nature. It is also good for those who wants to relax on the beach, a complete separation from busy metropolitan life. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable holiday From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic experience. The staff were excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Our kids had a great time and especially liked the Dolphin trip. The facility is great, we had a very relaxing time and want to go back. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most fantastic staff we have ever met. Lots of great people work here across all areas, sales, restaurants, bars, boat boy, room service, guest services and more. The service level and the smiles are great, even when working a tough 12 plus hours a day and a 6 day week over the new year January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Paradise Back for the third time. Excellent management and friendly cooperative staff always ready to accommodate our requirements. Beach bungalow excellently serviced and maintained. Dive Club best in class. Good Restaurants, particularly the Sand Coast. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing food at an amazing hotel we only stayed 2 night in this hotel, but were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and rooms. The restaurant staff was very proffessional and competent. The Beach is amazing and for being a big Island it is surprisingly quiet. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !! What a fantastic place to stay in an amazing part of the World. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a very memorable one. No request was too hard and they are always prompt and courteous. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. This was our second stay at the Full Moon. They decorated our bed with flowers that spelled out, Welcome Back!! We almost did not want to move them, it was so very pretty. Thanks Again June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome honeymoon at Sheraton, Maldives Sheraton made my Honeymoon really special. The resort was beautiful and the hospitality was great. I wish I had an option to stay more. Thank you Sheraton and all it's staff. You rock!! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exciting Hotel location is very beautiful. Some hotel staff (aspecially raining and check out days) not more helpfull. In that case some times ı am disapointment.. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Maldives with Sheraton! Great service, kidness staff, excellent quality, varaity and selection of food. Amazing experience of snorkling. Our family stay was enjoyable even that it was just five days long. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Service was great! Had an amazing stay with my hubby and although no one wished me happy birthday (I arrived on my birthday), staff reacted quickly and arranged an amazing turndown service with a cake and sparkling wine! We stayed at the beach cottage, room was spacious and love love love the outdoor shower. There are lots of activities to do and top to do things for me would have to be the spa especially with June encountering more wet weather. The spa rooms face directly towards the ocean and the treatments truly provide an absolute pampered experience. Getting a desired timeslot can be tricky though but I presume this had to do with the wet weather as many were looking for indoor activities. Other must-try is their restaurant SEA SALT(: The restaurant view is spectacular and range of meats and seafood is fresh. Compliments to the chefs as we ate there almost every evening of our stay! From appetisers to dessert it didn't disappoint. Have to highlight the side - potato puree with truffle oil is sooo good. Staff was extremely warm and friendly. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so memorable! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the moment that i stepped off the transfer boat, to the moment i got back on to return to the airport, i was treated like royalty. I cant wait to go back. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>