Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect relaxing getaway Two of us travelled to the resort for a 3 day stay. Everything ran smoothly, the staff were exceptionally friendly and met any requests that we had. There is a wide variety of cuisine to meet all tastes; the food is of an excellent standard. The island is well designed providing ample opportunity to relax with privacy as well as participate in water sports and other activities if you wish to do so. Amongst the top SPG hotels I have stayed at. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service bad service, room smeel and the staff not helped, late to clean the room and not perfect clean. i've got trash out of my guess room before. not recomended to stay here. but thank you and sorry May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great but activities you need to plan hotel room are great so is the property but you need to well plan your stay when you want to do water sports and other acrivities as they all are advertiised poorly avoid fishing as its boring its not the ideal fishing with a fishing rod just a wrapped nilon rope on a ring and u throw it other activites also please plan as not all are totally worth the price as well food options are few so plan well thai is great December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diving and Feasting Divemaster Andrea is the best we have experienced in over 25 years of diving; she took us to great sites, was always vigilant and caring about our dives and paid scrupulous attention to equipment, which was of a very high standard. Quite simply, it could not get any better, anywhere. We also loved the Manager, Ursula, who treated us like royalty as well as friends. Her exceptional staff are warm, friendly and also very caring about guests' comfort and needs. There are wonderful and varied choices for dining and we loved the food and wines offered in all of them. We also highly recommend the villas at the end of the road: they are beautifully designed, furnished, situated, and of course romantic. How many hotels care enough to have room attendants create exquisite "paintings" using meticulously placed florals on your duvet? "Perfect" seems insufficient in describing our experience at this exceptional resort. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Place to Relax I visited Sheraton Full Moon Maldives over the weekend that was a superb experience . I really had a nice holiday with your Resort, Your staff was really helpful & efficient towards my wants & needs, Your island gave me an impression of home away from Home atmosphere, the Room décor & amenities played a very good sense with my holiday during my visit I visited Sand cost/Main restaurant /Anchorage bar with lovely food and beverage . Even though some travelers commented on the trip advisor that your resort is commercialized when I compare with other resorts it was a real calm & quite resort In Maldives It is an unique resort in Maldives with a different passion . before I step in to Sheraton Full Moon Maldives I had an impression of Commercialized Resort since it is very close to Male however when I arrived to your place only I realized that it was full of homely effect . August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost, or just enough, not more If you're going to manage a property in the Maldives you have to go "all in" and be at your best throughout the experience - this is not quite it. As a guest it takes some work on your part to enjoy the Sheraton Full Moon. It's a beautiful property and the facilities/rooms look great even though other reviewers challenge that. It's just that there's always a small problem wherever you go. Lots of staff to welcome you and lots of staff to say goodbye but it's all the stuff in between that comes up short. A bad meal, a flood in the bathroom, loud music from a private party at 1am, cushioned lounges at the outdoor bar that get covered "after" the rainstorm ... etc, etc. etc. We go the the Maldives to relax and to know that the hotel is managing our experience and foreseeing potential problems and distractions. Not so, here. I know Starwood can deliver much better at this resort. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding overall experience Excellent staff across every area of the resort! Friendly, attentive, responsive to all requests. Best diving experience I've ever had and this was due in large part to the amazing team at the dive center. Andrea, Rene, and Tomoko are the perfect combination of extreme professionalism and fun. Every dive was extremely well-planned and coordinated and each one exceeded our expectations. Great job!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Paradise Perfect management. Perfect staff. Perfect location. Perfect distance from airport. Perfect air temperature. Perfect ocean temperature. Perfect food (try nan at Sand Coast). Perfect things at gift shop. Perfect value (cash&points+suite upgrade to overwater bungalow+super breakfasts as welcome gift). Thank you, sincerely, dear Starwood for having such perfect resorts with such perfect teams! March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by an amazing stay We stayed at Sheraton end of dec.2012 to 10th of january 2013. Originally planned for a week , we had to extend because of a medical condition. I couldn't recommand a better place... we have been helped and taken care of from the first minute at the Sheraton Full Moon, to the hospital appointment process, to the diving experience for my partner, absolutely everything has been great. Ursula and her team did a brilliant job and make us feel more than welcomed and absolutely looked after. The Sheraton Maldives offers as well peace of mind and tranquility, as even when the hotel is busy at one of the highest time of the season, you can find very quiet spot on one of the beaches. New year's eve was really great , the atmosphere was very joyfull and the Chef Sven had done a brilliant buffet. We are very highly recommanding the place and we will be very happy to return. Definitely one of my best hotel stay. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean view from water bungalow is great I stayed in water bungalow for 2nights, 2-May 2013 & 3-May 2013 & my room number is 113 . The window near to bath tub is a bit old & the water in the shower area is stuck. Some of the staffs in the restaurant are NOT really friendly to ASIAN especially in the FEAST restaurant for breakfast. They should greet & friendly to all the guests. I love the ocean view from our water bungalow. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer perfection! The location is wonderful, the snorkeling is divine, but what really makes the difference is the quality of the staff. It seems like mgt really cares, and it shows. All the employees are great, but particular thanks to Shaffaz in the bar, Alisa in reception, and all the staff in the watersports area who are very professional and safety conscious. A truly wonderful experience! March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We have just returned home after staying at your Resort in a Water Bungalow. From the time we arrived at the counter at The Male Airport the service was nothing but professional, for the 7 nights we stayed. The accomodation, the food and the helpfulness of all the staff was outstanding. We had the best ever holiday and would recommend this Resort to anyone of our friends. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Just wanted to say a very big thank you to the Hotel Management and Staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Resort and Spa. We have just returned from a 5 night stay and we had a fabulous time. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from the F&B outlets, to the pool, the beach, the kids club....even the spa. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. We hope to return very soon!! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon bliss! We have just arrived back from Honeymoon at Sheraton and were definitely not disappointed! The setting is simply stunning and the staff are excellent. As everything is imported however it is a little expensive and prices seen always have a ++, which is just something to be aware of when saving. Overall, we couldn't have had a more fantastic time in a beautiful place! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Par Excellence This was not hotel, but home...keeping in mind I travel alot and stay in many hotels, but Sheraton Full Moon stands much above it...Cuisine was great, with Indian Chef approaching what would you like us to prepare...you do not hear such things in lot of other hotels, Front Office and Everybody in Resort was genuinely filled with warmth....best hotel of my life.. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE PLACE 2ND TIME VISITING OVER XMAS ,XMAS GALA 175 USD , NO SUGER FREE DESSERT .THIS PLACE IS VERY NICE PLACE EXEPT THE PLANES FLY OVER THE ISLAND,THEY RECOGNISE THE PLATINUM SGP STATUS BUT THEN FOR THE SECOND YEAR ALWAYS RUNNING AFTER MY STAR POINTS WHICH 2 WEEKS AFTER MY DEP. STILL NOT IN MY ACCOUNT. GOOD PLACE TO GO WITH KIDS NOT LIKE SOME OTHER MALDIVES ISLANDS. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food not up to par Overall great experience with the location, over water bungalow, weather. The only complaint is decent food for the value. The Feast buffet was not good for dinner...especially considering the price of USD 84 per person. The Thai restaurant was decent, Sand Coast was good value but only a few good items on the menu. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good family hotel it is nice to stay , environment is family friendly, and this can be also said for honey moon couple. we stayed at cottage in front of the beach which is best for family, but for couple , can stay at water villa. beach is very beautiful, during daytime maybe a bit hot for kids, but from there are many activities for kids to play at hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday More than lived up to expectations. The staff always had a smile and after 2 days remembered our room number and name. The staff at the beach bar were fantastic along with the dive centre staff. Very sad to leave and already organising another trip next March. 30 degrees on Friday 1 when we got home. From white sand to snow in 24 hours. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort! Best SPG experience My girlfriend and I visited the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon back in June 2009. As platinum members, we were upgraded to a water bungalow. The room and the service from the hotel was top notch and best in class. The Sheraton Full Moon was one of the best hotels we have ever visited. We have been telling all our friends how great it was. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service 1) Top class service 2) Beautiful location 3) Rooms were good quality and service was top notch 4) Resort could do with a few more food options May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near Male This hotel is close to Male. For those who look for a more "detached from the world" experience, look elsewhere. For us this closeness was a plus because we did not want to spend another hour on a boat or a seaplane. Snorkeling is not great on the hotel reef. There is more sealife on the rear side where the water villas are. Make sure to sign up for snorkeling and BBQ trips at the watersports center. They take you to other places near by where snorkeling and diving are amazing! Rooms are cleaned twice a day and the staff are great. Upon our arrival the scent in our room was not great - it felt like an old mushy AC, but after our complain the staff took care of that. Regarding dining - skip the dinner buffet, it is overpriced. "Sea Salt", "Baan Thai", and "Anchorage Bar" were our favorite places for food. It's best to make table reservations in advance. We went for a couple of treatments at the Spa. It is not cheap, but I would definitely recommend it. Overall, a good rating. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The hotel is cool! The hotel is located at an ideal location, just 10-15 mins by boat. It has good choices of food except some maybe slightly pricy. The Anchorage Bar is an ideal place to chill out and relax. While we can call for buggy to bring us around, I would prefer an attached buggy for the Ocean Villa that I stayed. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Destination I visited here with my wife for our honeymoon...our stay was extremely confortable and enjoyable with excellent facilities and staff co-operation. The dolphin and snorkelling trips were a fun couple activity and the food options are well diversified and tasty. Specially loved Anchorage Bar at night! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Amazing location and staff were great. The quality and choice of food were below what I would have expected especially for the price. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel unbelievable The hotel perfect with every things, And we really feel like home and family, The staff of the hotel very very very friendly, We miss them all and love them all,it's a real feelings not only Words,we thank them all,and hope meet Them all soon again!! With all our respect and regards:)))) June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star, yet simple, best way to have relased vacation location, of course, is the key. add to it the design,and ambient, yet above all, staff attitude, friendliness, efficiency. Next come the food quality, even if not the top rated palce for home- reef diving, once again staff attitude and teh palce we did dive are outstanding. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Holiday The hotel had spacious, clean and well positioned rooms. The restaurant options at the resort were great and the price of food was reasonable. The gym and tennis court facilities were very modern and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and approachable. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent place to start and enjoy diving Our summer family holiday has been made memorable by the excellent environment and services of this hotel. My younger son and myself received our open water diving certificate from the excellent coaching in the diving center. The warmth of the boating stuff, professional instructor Tony, Andrea and Chris, variety of fellow divers from all over the world, the overwhelmingly beauty of the coral gardens, caves and abundance of sea lives... all these have boost started our diving experiences. My wife and I have been smazed by the morning snorkelling, slipping off the stairs of the "water bungalow": the crytal clear water, beautiful corals and plenty of fishes including all the colorful tropical fishes, squids, stingray and sharks. The fishing trip is also interesting - you may have a good catch which really put a big smile on your face and fond memory. I would recommend this place to anyone loves diving and nature. It is also good for those who wants to relax on the beach, a complete separation from busy metropolitan life. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our best holiday destination...ever from the moment we arrived till we left we loved this hotel. our room was great with stunning views. the staff were excellent , polite and very courteous, we had no complaints at all and are already planning a return visit. super beach and so relaxing. November 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>