The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor services I am extremely disappointed by the services of the staff in the restaurants. The duty manager in the restaurant got so upset when we asked for Coconut water that she started talking very rudely and was seen speaking very loudly with her staff also about us. Given that we are corporate guests, it took too much time for the food to be served. Staff needs training. Even at the pool, 1 man was serving 20 people, had to wait so ling to get a drink. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Westin This Westin property is in great need of repair, I have stayed at Westin hotels around the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was poor and the service was very slow. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel requires upgrading Check in less than an hour, air con leaking badly when we went for a swim. We were surprised when we saw a pool of water on the floor and my luggage was filled up with water too because it was placed on the luggage seat when air con was just directly above. Fortunately, they were fast sending the technical over. The next thing happened was the light and electrical power turned off completely. But it came back few minutes later. For the first time staying in Westin Phuket, it left me a bad impression completely. In addition, a guest was complaining while i was sharing the buggy with them. The tiles in the bathroom dropped over. I was shocked to hear that! Overall, not only my room having problem, others are equally unfortunate November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service has improved markedly I did not have such a good experience when I last stayed in Dec last year, but raised certain issues I had with the Hotel Management then. Decided to try again now that I am back in Phuket, to see if there were improvements. I left satisfied. One of the main gripes I had in the past was about SPG recognition, and this time there were no hiccups in that. Staff was attentive and helpful, and made you feel at home. Kudos to the team! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew your soul and spirit Westin Siray is no wonder a heaven on earth. It is beautiful in nature and the staff's hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! This is my second stay, and another thoroughly enjoyable one. I am thankful for the platinum recognition on both stays. And again, I have enjoyed the food tremendously! A few areas for improvement remain (see my previous review) but I am pleased now that Seasonal Tastes remains open throughout the day, a clear sign that management takes constructive feedback seriously. One thing's for sure: I will be back. This is fast becoming one of my favourite resorts! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not good! Stay 2 nights. Check in was quick and really good.Hotel is very far from Patong area. Room: I got Sala Pool Villa, the room is ok, nice bed and very nice rain shower. The pool is very small and they didn't clean the water, very dirty. Room Smell and very old, dated style. They charge 400bath for internet daily and the connection is so slow. Service: Very poor, the staff need really more training. Pools in resort: Its nice and nice pool bar. Restaurant and food: Food is very average. Better u find somewhere outside to eat. Breakfast is very good. Beach: Small, but ok. Spa: Not good, the massage is very average and Spa in overall looks sad and horrible. I recommend Stay in another SPG hotel: Le Meridien, much better service, much better food and close to Patong beach. November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very happy with reception staff My room is meant to be Upgradeable when i stay at your hotel for work, however i ended up in the furthest location from reception, on a ground floor room that had no view at all as it is blocked by plants and buildings (4413). On the 3 occasions I wanted the buggy to come and collect me, I had to call multiple times. On all occasions I gave up and walked to reception, the third time I had my suitcase and additional luggage with me as I was checking out. The buggy finally met me at the bottom of the hill after 45 mins wait. This made me late for my airport pick up and all the receptionist could do was laugh. When I explained that I would be in trouble for work, the lady beside her also laughed. Totally unacceptable! Other than these two points, I love this hotel and the staff at the restaurants etc are lovely. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you sure this is a Westin The staff at this property were extremely rude, not just one or two but most of them. The guys who drove the buggy's were the worst, it was almost like they were doing you a favour by driving you to your room. We had 3 rooms which were good in size but one smelt like sewerage and the other had stains all over the toilet seat. We were given the key for our third room later in the day and when we opened the door there was another guest in the room. They had given us the wrong room. When we went back to reception and explained there was no apology - it felt like we were being blamed for being given the wrong room. We were there for a wedding and all the other guests said they had similar experiences. This property needs to put their staff on some customer service training ASAP. Definately not up to Westin standard. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great room decor and amenities The hotel location is not ideal as the beach are not clean and muddy water. The buffet breakfast is average level and lack of choices especially the local cuisine or delicacies are not available during breakfast. Ala carte menu is satisfactory with Yellow Curry (Southern Thailand) being my favourite. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is simply fantastic and relaxing Fantastic from the moment we drove up everyone was exceptional, from reception service to rooms all staff were always polite and very attentive, kids club was fantastic for kids special thank you to Jenny, Jesse misses you a lot. Hotel is magnificent 4 pools to choose from, food was beautiful and plenty of it, very relaxing and peaceful place to be we cant to come back again. Once again huge thank you to all staff for the great hospitality everyone showed us. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel services are great Services provided are great. Staff can communicate in english which provide more convenient for us. The staff in the hotel are very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by totally different from when newly opened I was a return customer and SPG gold status, but was unrecognized. 2nd day after room has been cleaned but there was still not clean, things that were left on the floor remain the same and bath accessories kit were not refilled , yet took me 3 phone calls to get them refilled :( To be fair, most of the staffs were pretty nice, just in some sections need to be improved. Food was good in all restaurants except breakfast that was too crowded. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst experiences starting from check-in to check-out there were multiple things that were below average. to summarize it comes down to overall poor management of the facility. Room has a dirty toilet when we checked in - upon bringing to their attention someone was sent to clean it - no apology or follow up. Utensils in the breakfast area were dated and not completely clean. Just overall poor management and very little attention to detail. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On a hill-side Very nice spot in a beautiful part of the world. And Westin comfort all the way. But, many rooms are situated way up on a hillside so you need to be driven back and forth to your room in a golf cart. I found calling for a ride to move around very inconvenient. And after calling from room, they were generally there very quickly, but not always. There was no bench or shade so I stood in blazing hot sun ten plus minutes March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York to Phuket Upon check-in, the friendly staff recognized my platinum status and upgraded to a nice suite with amazing balcony view. The breakfast buffet is full of healthy, local delicious choices and dining in front of the beach is a rare treat for our busy city life. The spa is amazing and full of choices for massages. We also used the concierge to book an island hopping tour to Phi Phi Island. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasure to return to this resort. All the staff that I talked to were as pleasant. as could be. The hotel was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed the restaurant EEST very much. Look forward to my next visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort I have ever stayed at! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October 2013 and loved it! We had a Superior Sea View Pool Access room which was fantastic, the private plunge pool was great. The rest of the resort facilities including the 3 pools, restaurants, bars and day spa were all amazing and service from the staff was impeccable. Definitely coming back! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort with stunning sea view rooms This is the newest Starwood hotels in Phuket as of October 2011. All rooms are located on the hill with stunning sea view from balcony. Room is clean and bed is comfortable, but I expect more on the bahtroom design, e.g. baht tub, view from baht room. Breakfast is great with variety of food to choose. Staff at front office are also friendly. I am SPG platinum. My room was upgraded to the highest category of suite as all other room types were fully occupied. This is exceptional recognition, I believe. Happy hour for free drink for SPG platinum is too short as it lasts for only 1 hour. Complimentary snack/tapas are very limited. As rooms are on the hill, you need to take a golf cart or mini-bus from lobby to your room, unless you want to walk up the hill. Your room may be very far from lobby. You may need to wait and queue up to get a ride. Sometimes, drivers look very tired and seem to be driving very fast. There are 3 pools, but all of them are small. It is a bit disappointed to stay in a resort with small pools. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent front desk ~ jackie consistently received the best SPG recognition from Westin Siray Bay ~ particularly the excellent services from Jackie of the front desk. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good layout but poor management Food&drks not westin stds June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No beach hotel If u going here for a beach holiday change your plans , it's not a beach hotel in Phuket.....beach is dirty and small...you can find much better beach hotels in phuket January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience... This is a very quiet location, on the east side of Phuket overlooking Siray Bay. Do not expect the large white sandy beaches of Karon or the hustle of the Patong night life. This is a place to curl up with a good book and relax. The property itself is impressive, the rooms are spacious and the view is great. The staff was very courteous and attended to our needs quickly and with a smile My only complaints would be about the rather large but dying cock roach in our bathroom that came out late one night and the overly agressive lizards on the balcony. The latter really disrupted what would have been a perfect two nights at this luxurious resort. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and services This hotel has amazing facilities and it is well looked after. The staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a westin The location and facility is great, beautiful views, amazing pool. good restaurants. The downfall are the rooms, worn out, old furniture, bathrooms have lots of mildew and dirt. The first room was disgusting, hair on the floor and furniture that needed to be trashed, second room, still dirty and had a mildew smell, third room was okay until I went in the bathroom, walls need to be cleaned, there should be not toothpaste spots near the sink wall, cob webs and deadbugs near the mirror, informed the front desk twice, 3 days later still not touched. the balcony chairs needed to be wiped, the glass railings had blood stains on it, you would think housekeeping would know to clean the balcony area each time a guest checks out. I was on a Disney cruise and they cleaned it every day during my stay. This westin needs help when it comes to the rooms, the sheets are not even tucked in to the bed, they are just left hanging. the grounds are very well maintained, just the rooms need help and the towels look like they should be rags. I bumped in to a british tourist and we were discussing the rooms, to my surprise she said this is asia that's what you should expect. I told her this is a westin and I expect the same standards at every westin no matter where it is in the world. we did love the pool and the poolside drinks. going in to phucket is a 35 min drive :( January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic place Very excellenct service mind Room is so quiet with full facilities I enjoy my stay at Westib Siray = ) June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Resort Booked the hotel using "cash and points". Was not really happy how it all turned out, since they had very good offers running at the hotel, which the reservation hotline person did not inform me about when booking. Discussed this with hotel staff but was not recognized in anyway even though SPG Gold member. (this together with the fact that with "cash and points" no breakfast included and it's 30USD per person, almost same as dinner buffet. 60USD for breakfast for two is a bit steep if you ask me) The rooms are standard Westin layout. Our room AC was making huge noise and kept me up on the first night. Got this fixed on the next day, only for the whole AC to fail the following night. Once again fixed the following day... The sink/water tab design in the bathroom is ridiculous. Water all over the sink all the way to the floor and don't even need to be splashing. Due to this, dropped a little soap plate and got charged for that. Additional problems with the room; shower almost fell from the wall, had to be bolted into the wall again. Drawer on the sink cabinet was stuck out. Table lamp on the room table not working. Other than that, the staff was friendly and food was OK. A bit far away from everything and they even charge for shuttle bus service (even though not expensive). Overall average resort, bad SPG member experience. Will not be a returning customer. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for vacation We stayed in this hotel afew years ago and decided to return as we had a great experience. The hotel is fantastic for its price. However, you would need a car or rely on hotel transportation if you wish to get to Patong area, which is quite a distant away. Having said that, the staff at the hotel were fantastic, friendly and attentive to our needs. I had the opportunity to dine in one of Phuket's famous seafood restaurant, named Pak Nam. The information was provided to me by the staff at the reception. Their guide and direction was spot on and I didn't have a problem locating it despite my unfamiliarity. Our stay would have been perfect if not for the diarrhea suffered by my 1 year old baby daughter since day one. Her diarrhea was caused by norovirus as we were unaware that tap water in Thailand is generally not suitable for drinking, despite having it boiled. We were quite sure that was the cause since she did not eat anything except her regular formula milk. We only realised about his when we spoke to a staff at the reception. Her condition improves when we switched to boil bottled water and had fully recovered days later. Perhaps, it may be a good idea that the hotel advises their guest on this matter or have a sign that caution unknowing travellers. Having said that, I would still strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wises to visit Phuket. I must take this opportunity to compliment the female receptionist who proactively obtained electrolytes for my baby to ease her dehydration without me asking for it. I wish I know her name...Kudos to her! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome property, Staff and Stay! The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Yes the property is remote however I knew this going in. The views were spectacular. We liked the sunset view from the Splash pool and our room equally. We had adjoing rooms in the 200's which was close enough to the internet cafe (which my 15 year old enjoyed as much as each and every pool). We only used the cart service at check-in and check-out because of luggage. The splash pool itself was tranquil - during my stay it wasn't as populated as the other pools which I liked a lot...felt like our own private oasis. Plus the gym was very well appointed...made a few lame attempts at going but it didn't quite work-out.   We wanted to be adventurous so we decided to rent a car during our stay. Be forewarned that if you choose to do this, directions aren't the easiest in Phuket. There are many Left - Left - Right - Left directions which can be confusing. I spent a lot of time circling and getting lost (added to my adventure) in Phuket town and Patong Beach.  It was all worth it however when we made it back to the hotel each day. Every request for service was met with a smile. Engineering swapped out an inoperative docking station in one if my rooms (booked two) and they replaced batteries for the bathroom partition remote..again all done promptly and with a smile. Contrary to some reviews i've read, internet/wifi was just fine for us. What really stood out to me was at the end of my stay when Toddy? (check out associate) gave the best set of directions I'd gotten from anyone, anywhere in Phuket . He got me directly to the airport without a wrong turn! Thank you Toddy - much appreciated!  March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice hotel far from anything It's a nice hotel with beautiful views. However, even though it's relatively new, it is beat up. Hard to explain what I mean, but you need to see it to believe it. For example, elevators are all scratched up inside. Furniture in the rooms are scratched everywhere. Aside from this, all is comfortable. We were Platinum when we arrived and were upgraded - although not to the rooms with pool. The upgraded room was silly. It's a duplex, but the upstairs is just a sparse living room with a deck without furniture. We never went up there. Might as well have not had the upgrade. The place is on a hill, but there are stairs everywhere - and its easy to walk. They definitely need to add more signs so you know where you are going however. They have multiple pools which are absolutely beautiful. The little pool bar area is nice - but it is too small. It was totally full each night. We drank in the pool (which was fine for us), but I could imagine many wouldn't like it. For being trapped restaurants are OK. They have 3 to choose from (and a small pool/snack bar as well). Prices are high (because you really have no choice). They do have a shuttle to Phuket town - but it runs infrequently and must be booked 24 hrs in advance. Who knows where they want to go a day in advance?! Front desk service was excellent. Buffett breakfast was very good - but not the best for vegetarians. Same can be said for lunch/dinner options - they just aren't overly veggie friendly. Personally, I wouldn't stay here again. Its too remote. But if you are looking to go to a remote resort to just relax, this place is OK. If you are coming to scuba dive or see Phuket and its beaches - this place is too far to enjoy it. March 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>