The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Well planned and laid out with fantastic sea views from all rooms, resort very clean and tidy with well maintained facilities, staff very courteous, pleasant and helpful with management ensuring you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Some restaurant menus could be a little more varied, but generally food and beverage was of a high standard with good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasure to return to this resort. All the staff that I talked to were as pleasant. as could be. The hotel was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed the restaurant EEST very much. Look forward to my next visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous grounds Beautifully maintained grounds. Hotel is built on a hillside, so every room has a view of the bay. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Many of the rooms are far from the lobby and restaurants, and the steep hillside can make the walk a workout. But golf carts are available for transport, and staff respond quickly. The hotel is isolated from any nearby services, so it is not convenient to visit shops and restaurants outside the hotel ( although there is a fee-based hotel shuttle to nearby Phuket Town). For this reason, the best use of the hotel is for rest and relaxation. this comment box is not working properly and I can't add anymore comments November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Georgous Views and Amazing Pools One of the most stunning features is its infinity pool, not the main hotel pool, this quieter and more relaxing pool sits adjacent to Prego by the Beach – an Italian themed restaurant open for lunch and dinner (not every day). The Westin has a total of 6 restaurants, so if you decided not to leave the hotel, you would still have a variety of moderately to high priced food choices. All of them good choices. My favorite was EEST – an Asian Grill and Sushi Bar, EEST had amazing Thai, Malaysian, Vietnamese and other Asian foods. Breakfast, served daily at Seasonal Treats Restaurant, was an amazing buffet with a variety of foods from all over the world. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted and welcomed by the staff. Our room was upgraded to a Indulge Suite, a large 2 room suite with a king bed and sofa bed, two bathrooms – one overlooking the bay, two patios with lounge chairs and amazing, breath-taking views. The Westin Siray Bay is a great hotel, offers great views and a relaxing retreat from the rest of the world. I highly recommend a visit. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Phuket The new Guest experience manager Alex (sorry if I got your title wrong Alex) bent over backward to help us during our stay. It was his first day on the job and it's obvious that he deeply cares about his guest experience. As a Platinum SPG member, the upgrade to the suite was really nice. I'd also strongly recommend the preferred guest happy hour which is currently from 6-7:30 PM. We had a great time and are sorry to be leaving! Parrish and Stacey February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view but average service Amazing view from our suite, dining rooms, and pools. We stayed 5 nites in early January. Good breakfast buffet selection (although not as good as other SPG hotels in Bangkok). Service was mixed. Some good staff and some did not do their job. No evening turn-down service for Platinum member as indicated at check-in. Some staff were great at Prego at the Beach Restaurant, while some did not do their job right. Great pizza at Seasonal Tastes. 3 excellent staff we met / had contact with: (1) Ms. Ming at Reservation - she took great care of our reservation needs and requests (2) Ms. Paper at Front Desk - she was wonderful and efficient in helping with our requests. She can even fix my iPadAir! (3) Ms. Jay at Seasonal Tastes Restaurant - she took great care of us at breakfasts. Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Siray Bay This is a great hotel if you want to wind down the from the hustle and bustle of the typical Thai town. This is definitely a resort like atmosphere. The rooms were the best I've stayed in yet and kept up well with all the am amenities and features you'd expect. The view of the bay was splendid. The breakfast was wonderful with really great service. I never had any issue getting a golf cart to take me to/from where I needed to go - they were quite timely. The staff were all friendly and upbeat. This would be a great spot not only for family, but also for honeymooners. I'd come back again just to relax and have a nice getaway. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very happy with reception staff My room is meant to be Upgradeable when i stay at your hotel for work, however i ended up in the furthest location from reception, on a ground floor room that had no view at all as it is blocked by plants and buildings (4413). On the 3 occasions I wanted the buggy to come and collect me, I had to call multiple times. On all occasions I gave up and walked to reception, the third time I had my suitcase and additional luggage with me as I was checking out. The buggy finally met me at the bottom of the hill after 45 mins wait. This made me late for my airport pick up and all the receptionist could do was laugh. When I explained that I would be in trouble for work, the lady beside her also laughed. Totally unacceptable! Other than these two points, I love this hotel and the staff at the restaurants etc are lovely. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Property -- Wonderful staff, Very Relaxing. Absolutely beautiful property. Peaceful, relaxing and great recognition of SPG Platinum Guests. A perfect stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely sea view, very relaxing holiday As a plat member, we were given a free upgrade to the pool villa and the service right from the get go was excellent. The villa has all the amenities, a little pool, unbeatable view and generally nice and modern. We checked out the gym as well, had a little thai boxing class free of charge and overall had a very enjoyable stay. The location is not near town but that doesnt affect us as we have been to Phuket many times and just wanted to relax and chill. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't think of much bad to say, although I tried very hard! :) Our first visit to Phuket, and thank goodness we stayed at the Westin Siray Bay, because Phuket itself was a bit of a let down. If you want to have a quality getaway, don't leave the hotel! Hahaha! If I really have to say something negative, it was that internet was charged for the room, although free in the lobby. Obviously, this will change in the near future. When surfing the reviews on the net, I saw many complain about the steps to the accommodation - for which they provide free-of-charge golf cart transportation whenever you want it - but hey, I don't know why people would complain about a bit of a climb, I liked to take the hike to the room to burn some of the calories gained from the fantastic food served at the hotel's many restaurants. The hotel also had at least three pools on different levels - we loved them all. We stayed 4 nights and still didn't manage to try or explore everything the hotel had! The staff were very kind, and they seemed very genuine. Unless you are royalty and live in a palace, you will be happy with this choice - and I love to find faults with accommodation! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my absolute favorites Perfect getaway hotel for a relaxing time near Phuket town and away from the "noisy" parts of Phuket November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Tranquil I am not sure why so many people say the Westin Siray Bay is only for families. I have been two times, and I travel with friends. While there are families, and kids, I hardly ever noticed them. There are plenty of pools - and one that really has no kids at it. The property is spacious and allows for a variety of activities. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The property is on a massive hill(s) and you should be aware of that when booking. The hotel does provide shuttles to your room/from your room whenever you want it. I requested a room on the first level thinking we could walk up the "1" flight of stairs and not need the shuttle all the time. Well, that didn't happen...after 1 trip up we decided to use the shuttle. I'm so glad they offer that service. The spa is good. I would recommend massage, facial and other services, but the manicure and pedicures are not so good. I recommend the Westin for anyone looking for a great vacation in Phuket! December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Westin This Westin property is in great need of repair, I have stayed at Westin hotels around the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was poor and the service was very slow. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Westin/Starwood, and lacks the Thai hospitality I am used to. Great setting & grounds, with great pools. Rooms nice and restaurant choices good, awesome breakfast buffet. But, too many negatives 1) No Thai hospitlaity 2) problems not resolved, no internet and didn't care to fix 3) remote location, very limited shuttle 4) great restaurant and massage place walking distance, but staff insist nothing nearby (even after i advised about places) 5) beach not Phuket class 5) no Club lounge, and complimentary snacks a joke 6) tried to charge $30 for a glass that i broke-an insult! December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great honeymoon for a gold member We stayed here for our honeymoon. They did not upgrade our room even though we were SPG gold. Their reason: they had already decorated our bed with flowers for our honeymoon. Every other hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon upgraded our room, decorated our bed with flowers, AND gave us free champagne for our honeymoon even though we were not loyalty members. At the Westin--despite being SPG gold--we just got a decorated bed and a stale tasting cake. We appreciate the gesture, but the Westin was outdone by every other hotel we stayed at (3 other hotels across two other brands). Our stay was fine, but definitely the least special of our honeymoon. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay, but... This is an excellent place to stay because the resort facilites, staff, food, sea view from the room, etc are all outstanding! I am also personally a big fan of the Westin's interior decor and motif. Modern and bright with light colored walls, curtains and linens. A very cheery place to stay, unlike some other places which offer more traditional and old fashion decor... just a matter of taste. Also a plus: I paid for 3 nights and the 4th night was free. I'm a SPG member so maybe that is a special SPG offer. We booked two rooms so 2 nights free makes a difference. Starwood back-end service staff (I booked by calling and not doing it online) are very friendly and helpful. I've been a SPG member for years but apparently my account was deactivated and I lost thousands of points. The guy I spoke to on the phone when I made the reservation (I'm in Singapore, I think he was in Australia) was very nice and reactivated my account and all of the points lost! He didn't have to do that, but he just made my day and I appreciate that. Now that is how you build customer loyalty. In the future, I will always think of Starwood/Westin first before any other hotel chain. BUT, the biggest disappointment at this resort was the beach itself. If you want to spend time on the beach and the quality of the beach matters a lot to you, then don't stay here. The water is murky and trash was washing up on the beach. Don't they have a staff member responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the beach? We took our kids and had to be careful of broken glass bottles in the sand... Very disappointing, but luckily, I booked a sea view room with its own private pool which was spectacular. This resort is so close to being perfect... the beach just doesn't do the resort justice. Two other issues during our stay: there was a minor ant problem on top of the dresser and the TV stopped working properly. Annoying problems, but nothing devastating... however, not something you would expect at the Westin! Also, why no ice machines near the rooms? Finally, take note that this resort is in a somewhat remote area and is secluded, which is good for a number of reasons, but at the same time, you can't just walk out of the resort and explore town on your own... wherever you plan to go outside of the resort, you need to arrange transportation. Keep that in mind when you start planning for your trip. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring and catering for all our needs We were served in an excellent way throughout our stay. On top of that, since we had an after midnight flight, we were offered a complimentary stay until 14:00 and at the end of the day we were offered a complimentary shower in one of the unoccupied rooms and where we could redress for the travel. Great, thanks smiling staff of Westin. Only remark is the meager shuttle arrangements, as the hotel is pretty remote, I would expect a free of charge regular shuttle to major areas. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Everything excellent: staff + hotel room + food + services + quiet place + proximity of pier. The only drawback would be maybe the quality of the sea water, not so transparent and blue. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple on holiday Hotel facilities excellent and staff very helpful from checking to checking out. Breakfast offers wide variety of food. Carts provided to transfer guests to various destination within the resort. Pam from breakfast at sensation restaurant and Titi who always drove the cart with a smile are two outstanding staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I want to be free for Shuttle to town . October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff & Excellent to stay it's very nice place to stay with lover. I got honeymoon cake in each days. [for my small honeymoon] Foods for breakfast is big line, very friendly & helpfull staffs. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel needs improvements Service was poor. Hardware needs upgrade. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay for a 5 star facility Hotel facilities were very nice, food was average in all restaurants, pillows were too big and too hard, very hard on the neck. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is as pretty as the pictures on the website - Great views, good food... But a few areas need a little work... It’s unique layout with the rooms perched on the steep hill slopes offers amazing views of the bay. Moving between our room and public areas like the pools and restaurants can be an invigorating experience. But it isn’t as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. For the average healthy individual, it is quite manageable. We used the buggy only once, when we were shown to our room upon check-in; after that, we took our time walking, enjoying the views as we did. Our room was modern and comfortable. But I found the water pressure too weak, especially when I used the overhead rain shower. Also, the water temperature can be temperamental. Breakfast was average in terms of quality of food and presentation. I recall my favourite hotel breakfast, which had a Thai corner comprising 3 local dishes served with rice. In addition, I would expect a Westin to have a dedicated fruit section, offering freshly squeezed juices and sliced fruit, on par with other hotels in its class. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at Seasonal Tastes and EEST – the food was excellent. However, I need to point out that these restaurants operate only at certain hours. For example, EEST opens only for dinner, and Seasonal Tastes serves breakfast and lunch till 3pm and closes till 6 or 6:30pm. We wanted a late lunch at 3:30 and were told to eat at the lobby lounge, where they had a very limited selection of food. A 5-star establishment should keep at least one café offering a full menu open throughout the day. It is after all a resort, so don’t expect people to adhere to regular meal times. The hotel has 3 pools, each with its own character and charm. But the Prego pool, our favourite, needs maintenance. There are a number of missing tiles that need to be replaced, before someone suffers a bad cut. Service-wise, we didn’t experience much the service lapses mentioned in several reviews. However, while we noted that most of the staff are warm and welcoming, a few still need to work harder – they weren’t outrightly rude, but they could smile more, learn to be less curt and abrupt, and be more attentive. And just one final detail, the shuttle bus to and from town - chargeable - is very convenient should you want or need some retail therapy in town. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location but... Hotel needs some maintenance in rooms and the steep hillside location could be difficult for some guests. I was dissappointed not to receive the "promised" upgrade due to Starwood gold membership -n the receptionist told me that I had been upgraded into a enhanced room, but in reality I got the room exactly that I booked. So the upgrade promise is rubbish, the hotel was not even half full, so upgrade would have been simple. Most annoying was that the receptionist treated me like an idiot when she lied about enhanced room, that was what was most annoying, not that the upgrade was a fantasy. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a westin The location and facility is great, beautiful views, amazing pool. good restaurants. The downfall are the rooms, worn out, old furniture, bathrooms have lots of mildew and dirt. The first room was disgusting, hair on the floor and furniture that needed to be trashed, second room, still dirty and had a mildew smell, third room was okay until I went in the bathroom, walls need to be cleaned, there should be not toothpaste spots near the sink wall, cob webs and deadbugs near the mirror, informed the front desk twice, 3 days later still not touched. the balcony chairs needed to be wiped, the glass railings had blood stains on it, you would think housekeeping would know to clean the balcony area each time a guest checks out. I was on a Disney cruise and they cleaned it every day during my stay. This westin needs help when it comes to the rooms, the sheets are not even tucked in to the bed, they are just left hanging. the grounds are very well maintained, just the rooms need help and the towels look like they should be rags. I bumped in to a british tourist and we were discussing the rooms, to my surprise she said this is asia that's what you should expect. I told her this is a westin and I expect the same standards at every westin no matter where it is in the world. we did love the pool and the poolside drinks. going in to phucket is a 35 min drive :( January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training I was not pleased with the services from many staffs. The guys who drive golf carts to take people to/from their rooms needs training; one time my wife waited for 5 min for a cart to show up at the lobby and when one guy finally showed up, he asked my wife what room and then he asked 4 other guys who where behind my wife which room they were going to; then he choose to bring those 4 guests to their room first and left my wife standing there! What kind of logic is that? Also, another time one guy was "texting" on his phone sitting on a cart, when we asked him to drive us to our room, he took his time and "thought about it for a few seconds" before agreeing to take us to our room. As for the cleaning lady, after first day of service, one of the slippers disappeared (not certain was because we didn't leave a tip on first day); after leaving a tip (we did not leave any notes indicating it was a tip; they didn't hesitate to take any change you leave on the table!). After taking the tip, the missing slipper still didn't come back (we clearly left 3 slippers where it's clearly visible and the staff didn't bother to find the missing one). The staff also only left "one" bottle of body wash (shampoo/conditioner always had 2 bottles every day but not bodywash). It is so hot and we need to shower at least twice to 3 times a day; why did we only receive "1" bottle of body wash each day? Could the staff be keeping the extra bottle for themselves? Lastly, the service at EEST (Asian restaurant) is extremely slow. We showed up for dinner one night and waited there for 8-10 min and nobody was there to greet us! Finally a bus boy saw us and had to ask a waiter to bring us to our table. Overall the resort is interesting and the pools are excellent but services (other than front desk) need to improve big time! Also, starpoint calculation was incorrect so the posted amount on my account was wrong. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent front desk ~ jackie consistently received the best SPG recognition from Westin Siray Bay ~ particularly the excellent services from Jackie of the front desk. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not good! Stay 2 nights. Check in was quick and really good.Hotel is very far from Patong area. Room: I got Sala Pool Villa, the room is ok, nice bed and very nice rain shower. The pool is very small and they didn't clean the water, very dirty. Room Smell and very old, dated style. They charge 400bath for internet daily and the connection is so slow. Service: Very poor, the staff need really more training. Pools in resort: Its nice and nice pool bar. Restaurant and food: Food is very average. Better u find somewhere outside to eat. Breakfast is very good. Beach: Small, but ok. Spa: Not good, the massage is very average and Spa in overall looks sad and horrible. I recommend Stay in another SPG hotel: Le Meridien, much better service, much better food and close to Patong beach. November 3, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>