The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be more cosy hotel chosen from web site, showing nice beach with blue sea. Very disapointed to find poor and bad beach which give no envy to go . Decoration of restaurants, lobby and bar very unconfortable and simple. Half board accomodation by chance, because prices of food and beverage very high for country . No music, no distraction at all at night.. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort with A Stunning View of Andaman Sea Just want to say it was a good stay with you on September even the weather was rainy. Feels very good and efficient when we called from in-room for a pick-up for check-out and departure, a bellboy came within five minutes and provided luggage assistance promptly, even it was heavy raining and I can tell he helped and severed from heart not only it was his duty. What's more, the way how you handling group and individual breakfast was pretty impressive since I don't think FIT guests would like to have breakfast with groups. Also, there are some comments for you that helpful for a better service I think: I called for a knife at the night when we back from Central Festival. And it took more than 30 minutes for waiting, not mentioned that two calls were made for asking after first one. Also, the light at working desk doesn't work when I tried to turn it on - seems that housekeeping didn't check or it just broken accidentally after the make-up room, two engineers came and fixed though after I called. Besides that, the adapter wasn't stable so I can just picked one when there were two, you can have someone check it again and it was the right one. I completed the survey sent from SPG automatically and you can check my comment there as well. Last but not least, thank you for everything and looking forward to visiting Westin again very soon. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good SPG experience I arrived at this hotel after staying two nights at the other property Le Meridien in Phuket. I was initially little disappointed with the check in as I was told that the standard check in was 3 PM. I guess it was crowded at the time I was checking in at about 2pm. Request was made for an early check in after my check out from Le Meridien to have a seamless travel when I made my booking. My wife and I had our lunch at the restaurant while waiting for our room. Upon check in we were surprised to be upgraded to the Elevation Suite and being greeted by a pair of lovely swans on the bed with real rose petals everywhere. It was very beautiful~! I appreciate the efforts and the hard work from all the nice people. I will plan to come again next year on my annual honeymoon with my wife. Thank you. Kind regards, NG October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite good for kids We had very pleasant stay in your hotel. Actually, I have two small kids, 4 and 1 years old. They enjoyed kids pool and Wetin Kids Club during our stay. Especially, staff of Kids Club are quite kind to my kids. So parents could feel very safe and relaxed all the time. We definately come back to your hotel as long as we live in Singapore. August 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff not professional Great resort , with great views and nice rooms ... Only was disappointed by the staff unprofetionalism when I ordered food at the lobby bar there was other pple ordering , waitress mixed up the order and when 8 asked that I ordered long ago before many others, she said " wait wait just wait " not the best response in a customer service industry ! After a while she brings my meal but it's not the right one , response was this is what's available now , if u want to change the kitchen has a problem so you have to wait 20 min ! I was just stunned I couldn't believe what I was hearing ! So I just canceled and went out for food else where , this rudeness and unprofetionalism really did ruin my excitement about this resort , I wouldn't go back but I'm forced to as my company books this for me ! August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly perfect my stay at here was great, but room cleanness a bit low. and horizon pool are quite old and small. Staff response once tour group are in need to improved. Most of staff are focus on the tour group. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phuket Gem I've stayed at the Westin Siray Bay many times since it first opened and I'm always happy to go back. On this trip the hotel made the visit quite special by having "welcome back" on the bed in rose petals and providing lovely fruit and cheese. The hotel offers a lot for the value so it's one of my favorite Thailand beach resorts. The restaurants are great and the Japanese restaurant is especially good. The breakfast is always great and you'll be impressed with the breakfast buffet section ( the fruit was a little disappointing compared to past visits but there were plenty of other great options.) The resort never feels over-crowded even though it's very big. For the most part, the service is impeccable. There's only one area where the service lacks and that's at the pools. The front desk, concierge, restaurant staff, spa staff are all exceptional and go above and beyond. The rooms are amazing and the views are awesome. I love the Westin beds and always sleep great and this visit was no exception. The management staff at the hotel looks after all the details and ensures all the guests have an enjoyable stay and it's obvious when you visit the hotel. Even though the service at the pool was a little nonexistent, the pools themselves are breathtaking and the perfect place to spend the afternoon/ evening. The spa is tranquil and offers great services at a very good rate. One of the best massages I had in Thailand was at the spa at the Westin. I love the hotel and will absolutely be back again. You can't go wrong with a stay at here! July 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid resort in a quiet, isolated part of town Was torn between a 3 and 4 for the hotel, as we wanted to go 3.5, but settled with a "solid" rating (3).To provide some more context: The good: - isolated location with a beautiful view of ko siray bay: Was great to be able to see the sunrise and sunset from our private pool - friendly staff, especial at seasonal taste and at eest: there were some language barriers with a lot of the staff, but most of the staff was very friendly and happy to serve. - shuttle service: a nice shuttle service to Phuket town and jungceylon (patong beach) that was always easy to book and get a ride. Not a fan of them charging 100 thb per person each way to Phuket town and 200 thb to jungceylon, but still cheaper than taking a local taxi (They should just include an extra 50-100 thb per night to your rate). - platinum recognition: booked the cheapest room and was upgraded to a pretty nice discovery suite with a private pool (shared with a few other units, but separated). You also get 15% off f&b as a plat, which is nice when you eat often at a resort, and free breakfast at eest (though I believe a lot of rates include standard breakfast). Also had a cake and some fruit waiting for us to celebrate our honeymoon! The not so good...: - the location: though being isolated can be nice, you need a taxi or need to use the shuttle to go anywhere. You can just walk out of the resort and be in town. Phuket town isn't overly exciting so it's a good 45min trek to go anywhere (e.g., day trips, patong beach, excursions, food). - food: for an Spg resort, was expecting better. We never left a meal thinking "wow" or that we would want to order it again. More meals were unsatisfying and left us disappointed, though never terrible...pizza and pasta at prego was the clear winner on site, of the choices. - Concierge recommendations: this is actually a toss up. We were recommended a day trip to James Bond island with ALP that was amazing, but was also recommended an elephant trekking trip with AT Hill that was jarring and put a damper on our trip for a day or so. The conditions of the elephants were horrible and you are constantly fending for yourself (for tips and purchasing souvenirs) and left alone at big Buddha. The exact opposite of the service we got from ALP. The hotel needs to know what the trips are like that they are recommending. Put a bad taste in our mouths.. - Mosquitos: be prepared to douse yourself with mosquito repellant. We didn't our first couple days and have some huge bites to show for it. They supposedly do a daily spraying but you'll def get attacked everywhere on site (even at the restaurants!). Overall, not a bad place to stay if you want an isolated property away from the busy streets of Phuket, but be prepared to be underwhelmed by the food and a need to find things to do. Def would recommend if you don't want to break the bank, but will not likely repeat of we return to Phuket. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good to be back last visited when it was first launched, glad to know that overall services are as impeccable as before. great recognition for spg lifetime gold. breeze through check-in (thanks to amanda) and check-out. breakfast spread was awesome, albeit the crowd on our first day. thanks to ping pong at the egg station and rose for overall service. well done jane & team. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful stay We had made the SUPREME mistake of booking at another hotel. It took one night there for us to realize we needed to get out- and fast. We found the Westin @ Siray Bay and immediately switched. Upon arrival it was like night and day: Friendly, smiling staff, a quiet and tranquil settings, gorgeous - GORGEOUS view, and the most comfortable bed we experienced throughout our entire 2 week trip. As a random one off item- the Pizza at the italian restaurant- was INCREDIBLE. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my expectations and more I booked a weekend getaway to surprise my boyfriend for our anniversary. I was pretty intrigued with the different reviews prior to our trip albeit, most of it were good. I was just so happy and relieved that I did make the right choice. Props to the management for the very warm welcome and for the sweet gesture of sending an anniversary cake to our room. Also, a shoutout to Wi who gave us complimentary internet connection (in which I did not realize was not inclusive upon booking) as an act of goodwill, given it was a special time for us and her utmost helpfulness throughout our stay. It was indeed a very relaxing weekend for us, which was the main goal of this trip anyway. Again, thanks to everyone! June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Phuket I spent two nights here in the hotel with my wife. Pools, restorants, service, and the view are great. The beach is a bit disappointing. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Recognition What else can i say than the hotel is an elite recognition hotel.. tq for the pool villa. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Romantic and comfortable hotel The food items need more increase and improve May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time This hotel serve with great service, clean and over my expectation. Please keep your doing well and always give best service as always. I have wonderful time during my stay and thank you very much. :) April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickels and Dimes SPG Members The hotel is beautiful but far away from the city center. We enjoyed our stay except for how we were treated as SPG Members. As SPG members we were told we got a discount on all food and drink. Though out our stay we found there were many exceptions that did not exist at other spg properties. We had three rooms. Only my room was eligible for SPG benefits. Most SPG hotels treat me like family. This one treated me like I was someone who was a problem for them because I was an SPG member. I will not stay at the property again. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Stunning Upon check-in I was immediately upgraded to the most stunning suite, with a private balcony and dipping pool overlooking the gorgeous ocean. Great dinners, great breakfast. Also, the pools are amazing! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Westin Had a great 3 night stay. Joy was great at check in and was very friendly and helpful. Concierge was extremely helpful when it came to booking excursions and transportation (James bond island tour and Langkawi ferry). Staff was great and super responsive to setting up sofa bed request. Solid steam room and sauna facilities and platinum recognition was on point. The only downside is that it's far from patont beach / other popular tourist areas, but that wasn't such a big deal for us. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Getaway We have had a phenomenal stay at your resort - from the upgrade upon Check-in (both rooms), the attentiveness from Masami on the first few days & then Akiko who went out of her way to make this stay special - we want to say thank you. The food was extremely good - Richard has done a wonderful job managing F&B - we really enjoyed the Thai Food at Eest; Romsai gave us perfect service every night. My daughter had blast at the Kids club & pool & we found little reason to leave the resort, everything was so well attended too. I highly recommend the Westin - you will see us again soon - thank you for making our holiday memorable April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience I and my fiancée were visiting here for our pre-wedding trip. We had booked two night just to check whether it is a good place for our wedding in the coming Nov. We had sent email and asked for the details of the wedding package before arrival. Emmy, the Sales Manager, greeted us in the hotel lobby during our check-in. After having a welcome drink and short discussion, we found that Emmy is a very caring person. With her help, we had a chance to check out almost all the room type in the resort. They keep the hardware in good shape and offer a lot of choice on the venue for wedding. Emmy had also upgraded our room to suite, which is way too big for our expectation. We love the balcony on our second floor which is a great place to enjoy our day when the pools start getting crowded but of cause we want to stay in their horizon pool forever where also have a bar next to the pool .The hotel itself is quite close to Phuket town. It only took us 20 mins to drive there and there are a lot of thing to see in the little town. The only disappoint here is the dinning. We were staying here in the weekday and they only have night buffet starting in Friday and throughout the weekend. Therefore we didn’t have much chance to get a taste on their food. I definitely recommend this resort to couples who look for a quiet and relax getaway and already told my friends they must spend two days here in their next visit. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst and Unfriendly - Poor Service The Hotel is just getting good booking and always over crowded mainly because of its locations and facilities available. I see the staff unfriendly in many occasions and they simply don't care at address any issues highlighted. I had many discomforts and I can't write down all. If at all they do care for improving something do call to listen to me. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views, cozy pools Imported sand on the beach; Polluted sea water; Hotel buildings stand on the height differences which make whole scenery very picturesque; Sincerely benevolent personnel; Tiny gym, good cardio zone, no barbells only dumbbells and that's all March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG hotel Great Westin about 45 mins from HKT with some stunning pool vistas, attentive staff who genuinely care. When I was ill they all checked the next day even the guy who drove the buggy to get me home. Very hilly so expect to take a buggy everywhere or test your calf muscles. Highly recommended.....C February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with the GM - exceeded expectations but be aware remote There is a great deal to like about this resort - and an elephant in the room ! The overwhelming negative is of course is its location -it is unquestionably remote for access to the main tourists strips of the island in terms of restaurants, shopping, attractions, the airport etc. Expect to lose up to an hour each way to visit Karon or Patong beaches. To avoid being exposed to the island's notorious taxi/tuk tuk mafia fare regimes, hire a car or you may feel stranded ( hotel valet parking is free!). The remoteness and cliff side structure of the hotel does however have its positives for couples seeking a refuge- it is not a resort which would seem attractive to families with teens or young children and hence there is an adult sanctuary ambiance to the resort. Turning to the positives there are many. The well appointed large rooms are modern affording sensational views from the floor to ceiling windows and furnished individual terraces and are maintained with punctual and efficient housekeeping. Real long life milk is provided with the coffee machine. Endless supplies of bottled complimentary drinking water is supplied. The expansive attractive grounds and diversity of the three infinity style pool options all with views together with easy direct beach access will give you over a stay of more than a few days much to enjoy and explore. Not once over many days we were challenged in finding pool side lounges to enjoy. I particularly liked the "no reserve" lounge rule! Service was Thai smile at its best at every venue - from reception, golf cart drivers, restaurants and pool side. It was one of the first resorts I have seen a hotel GM so often and active - every morning and and evening Janet would be observed introducing herself to guests and seeking input. Truly impressive. Over 6 days at the Sheraton Krabi in a prior stay the GM was AWOL. If you are a Platinum Starwood member, the amenities and recognition are superb including an elevated breakfast experience in a separate restaurant and in a pleasurable first at a Thai resort for me served with Champagne! A thorough delight and wonderful start to each day. Other recognition includes complimentary drinks and canapés at Splash bar between 5.00pm and 7.00pm. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Fast and friendly check-in and out. The whole of staff was very friendly and helpful. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities, peaceful location Highly recommended for all travelers - family, romantic getaways, solo adventurers. The grounds have a magnificent view of the bay, with multiple pools, eateries, and golf carts to shuttle you to all. The service was impeccable, be it the front desk or restaurant staff. The rooms are also quite nice - having been built recently they include the latest technologies (internationally compatible outlets, iPod docking speaker, etc), updated fixtures, and of course the bed. Only drawback was a strange motor which kicks on at various time throughout the day; I was in two different rooms where this happened, so believe it's the generator for the AC or water or something. Location is also excellent if you want a true retreat - away from the crowds of Patong Beach, but the hotel has a shuttle that you can reserve for trips to Phuket Town or to Patong Beach. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Westin Experience I stayed in this resort from 9 to 14 November and I truly enjoyed the experience. Alexander and his team from the Westin Experimce desk has been thoughtful and always ready to go the extra mile to make us comfortable and ensure that we really have the Westin Experience during our stay there. Despite our initial disappointment with the room and spa during the first two days of our stay, the little touches and enhancements which the team placed in to make things right and increased our satisfaction of our vacation at this wonderful resort. The only disappointment has to deal with the spa team which is not honest with the duration of the treatment package. We were clearly short changed of 25 minutes of the massage treatment during the package which we took up, hoping to give the spa a second chance since the first visit was totally disappointing with lousy therapists and poor techniques. Unfortunately, this matter is still unresolved to date despite us informing Stefano during the General Manager cocktails sessions. Otherwise, the vacation has been fantastic. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Business purpose This hotel has great amenities for business purposes. Great meeting room and compliment Wifi. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more attentive and friendly The hotel is beautiful, just quite far from everything else. It is secluded and great for romantic getaways and relaxation, but for fun local activities, find hotels in Patong beach. The hotel is beautiful, however I find the staff too busy and not caring for guests whatsoever. The cart driver (on our second night there) who drove us to our room was a bit rude and NOT AT ALL smiling. The front desk informed us all the wrong thing about our booking (that we needed to pay extra for this and that, etc - all ended up to be wrong information that just gave us headache). The worst is that I was in the gym and had to line up In the gym's toilet with the other staff?! Are they allowed to use guests toilets? Once they are finish, they just left without greeting guests who were waiting behind them. very very very very surprised with the starwood staff in this hotel - I stayed in other starwood hotels and by far, this is the worst I am quite surprised to find this. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Certainly not meant for people with small children in buggies , gym was good and the whole experience was good , i would like to mention Mr Khunawut in the EEST Resturant ID 1113 who went well over and above client service level , please mention him in a review from Mr Reynolds October 30, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:41:44.319-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>