The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Certainly not meant for people with small children in buggies , gym was good and the whole experience was good , i would like to mention Mr Khunawut in the EEST Resturant ID 1113 who went well over and above client service level , please mention him in a review from Mr Reynolds October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't think of much bad to say, although I tried very hard! :) Our first visit to Phuket, and thank goodness we stayed at the Westin Siray Bay, because Phuket itself was a bit of a let down. If you want to have a quality getaway, don't leave the hotel! Hahaha! If I really have to say something negative, it was that internet was charged for the room, although free in the lobby. Obviously, this will change in the near future. When surfing the reviews on the net, I saw many complain about the steps to the accommodation - for which they provide free-of-charge golf cart transportation whenever you want it - but hey, I don't know why people would complain about a bit of a climb, I liked to take the hike to the room to burn some of the calories gained from the fantastic food served at the hotel's many restaurants. The hotel also had at least three pools on different levels - we loved them all. We stayed 4 nights and still didn't manage to try or explore everything the hotel had! The staff were very kind, and they seemed very genuine. Unless you are royalty and live in a palace, you will be happy with this choice - and I love to find faults with accommodation! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back! This time, I booked two rooms, and requested for them to be adjoining or close to each other, which the Westin promptly obliged, and even offered us a very nice upgrade to my favourite room so far! Thank you for the recognition, and the very warm welcome. As always, the view is inspiring, the facilities immaculate, and the food divine – each time we took the shuttle to town for some light shopping, we always returned to the hotel for our meals! Platinums are now given drink vouchers for evening cocktails, two vouchers for each room per night. Unfortunately, the vouchers can only be used from 6 to 7pm, resulting in a very busy hour at Mix Bar, and hence some minor service lapses. Ideally, now that guests are restricted to one drink each, every evening, we should be able to have our drink at leisure. That minor detail aside, everything went swimmingly. We had a totally relaxing time, and left (rather reluctantly) recharged and rejuvenated, as promised. I now find myself looking forward to my next visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my absolute favorites Perfect getaway hotel for a relaxing time near Phuket town and away from the "noisy" parts of Phuket November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable, Excellent staff, Great landscape I had a fantastic stay with my partner. We were stayed with many hotels in Phuket. So, our conclusion is the Westin the best and most reasonable priced sea view resort in Phuket. It is located in a very good landscape. Perfect view of the ocean and environment very greenly. Staff are polite and helpful. We were being upgraded to one bedroom sala pool villa, it was spacious, see though bedroom, living room and bathroom were a surprise for us. We had dinner at our room the food were fresh and good taste. Our time at the Westin was short but sweet. So, we will come back and stay a bit longer for sure!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Well planned and laid out with fantastic sea views from all rooms, resort very clean and tidy with well maintained facilities, staff very courteous, pleasant and helpful with management ensuring you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Some restaurant menus could be a little more varied, but generally food and beverage was of a high standard with good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get it - it is the off-season The room was nice, except for the sump pump down the hall that kicked on every 35 to 65 seconds all through the night. It would be great if you could insulate that door so the sound does not get out. Here is my biggest issue with your resort: everything I read about your resort boasted about three pools and four restaurants. Sure, it is the off-season, but you did have three out of four restaurants closed and two of the three pools. So, answer me this - if the resort was so empty that these 5 places needed to be shut down, why exactly was my room at the far west end of the resort? Why not put all the guests in the rooms nearest the only open pool. My (pregnant) wife had to walk so far to get to the pool that, most times, she was too tired to swim more than 15 minutes. It was very irritating. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Siray Bay This is a great hotel if you want to wind down the from the hustle and bustle of the typical Thai town. This is definitely a resort like atmosphere. The rooms were the best I've stayed in yet and kept up well with all the am amenities and features you'd expect. The view of the bay was splendid. The breakfast was wonderful with really great service. I never had any issue getting a golf cart to take me to/from where I needed to go - they were quite timely. The staff were all friendly and upbeat. This would be a great spot not only for family, but also for honeymooners. I'd come back again just to relax and have a nice getaway. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Westin/Starwood, and lacks the Thai hospitality I am used to. Great setting & grounds, with great pools. Rooms nice and restaurant choices good, awesome breakfast buffet. But, too many negatives 1) No Thai hospitlaity 2) problems not resolved, no internet and didn't care to fix 3) remote location, very limited shuttle 4) great restaurant and massage place walking distance, but staff insist nothing nearby (even after i advised about places) 5) beach not Phuket class 5) no Club lounge, and complimentary snacks a joke 6) tried to charge $30 for a glass that i broke-an insult! December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view but average service Amazing view from our suite, dining rooms, and pools. We stayed 5 nites in early January. Good breakfast buffet selection (although not as good as other SPG hotels in Bangkok). Service was mixed. Some good staff and some did not do their job. No evening turn-down service for Platinum member as indicated at check-in. Some staff were great at Prego at the Beach Restaurant, while some did not do their job right. Great pizza at Seasonal Tastes. 3 excellent staff we met / had contact with: (1) Ms. Ming at Reservation - she took great care of our reservation needs and requests (2) Ms. Paper at Front Desk - she was wonderful and efficient in helping with our requests. She can even fix my iPadAir! (3) Ms. Jay at Seasonal Tastes Restaurant - she took great care of us at breakfasts. Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special birthday celebration I stayed at the Westin Siray Bay for one night as a special birthday celebration. Ahead of my visit I contacted the staff to organise a birthday cake and some other special things. I must say that the staff (especially Miss Masami) handled everything perfectly and we had a wonderful time. This was not my first time at the hotel, but it is definitely one of my favourites. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Property -- Wonderful staff, Very Relaxing. Absolutely beautiful property. Peaceful, relaxing and great recognition of SPG Platinum Guests. A perfect stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay, but... This is an excellent place to stay because the resort facilites, staff, food, sea view from the room, etc are all outstanding! I am also personally a big fan of the Westin's interior decor and motif. Modern and bright with light colored walls, curtains and linens. A very cheery place to stay, unlike some other places which offer more traditional and old fashion decor... just a matter of taste. Also a plus: I paid for 3 nights and the 4th night was free. I'm a SPG member so maybe that is a special SPG offer. We booked two rooms so 2 nights free makes a difference. Starwood back-end service staff (I booked by calling and not doing it online) are very friendly and helpful. I've been a SPG member for years but apparently my account was deactivated and I lost thousands of points. The guy I spoke to on the phone when I made the reservation (I'm in Singapore, I think he was in Australia) was very nice and reactivated my account and all of the points lost! He didn't have to do that, but he just made my day and I appreciate that. Now that is how you build customer loyalty. In the future, I will always think of Starwood/Westin first before any other hotel chain. BUT, the biggest disappointment at this resort was the beach itself. If you want to spend time on the beach and the quality of the beach matters a lot to you, then don't stay here. The water is murky and trash was washing up on the beach. Don't they have a staff member responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the beach? We took our kids and had to be careful of broken glass bottles in the sand... Very disappointing, but luckily, I booked a sea view room with its own private pool which was spectacular. This resort is so close to being perfect... the beach just doesn't do the resort justice. Two other issues during our stay: there was a minor ant problem on top of the dresser and the TV stopped working properly. Annoying problems, but nothing devastating... however, not something you would expect at the Westin! Also, why no ice machines near the rooms? Finally, take note that this resort is in a somewhat remote area and is secluded, which is good for a number of reasons, but at the same time, you can't just walk out of the resort and explore town on your own... wherever you plan to go outside of the resort, you need to arrange transportation. Keep that in mind when you start planning for your trip. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great honeymoon for a gold member We stayed here for our honeymoon. They did not upgrade our room even though we were SPG gold. Their reason: they had already decorated our bed with flowers for our honeymoon. Every other hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon upgraded our room, decorated our bed with flowers, AND gave us free champagne for our honeymoon even though we were not loyalty members. At the Westin--despite being SPG gold--we just got a decorated bed and a stale tasting cake. We appreciate the gesture, but the Westin was outdone by every other hotel we stayed at (3 other hotels across two other brands). Our stay was fine, but definitely the least special of our honeymoon. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring and catering for all our needs We were served in an excellent way throughout our stay. On top of that, since we had an after midnight flight, we were offered a complimentary stay until 14:00 and at the end of the day we were offered a complimentary shower in one of the unoccupied rooms and where we could redress for the travel. Great, thanks smiling staff of Westin. Only remark is the meager shuttle arrangements, as the hotel is pretty remote, I would expect a free of charge regular shuttle to major areas. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a piece of heaven This is the best resort i've ever stayed at- and i've traveled quite a lot. very comparable to my experience at Banyan tree for a very good price. The way the hotel is designed assures privacy at all times. The food was delicious and you could also walk along the beach to the local restaurant for some authentic cheap meals. It was our honeymoon and the best surprise was the upgrade we received upon arrival. I will definitely come back and stay for much longer time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely sea view, very relaxing holiday As a plat member, we were given a free upgrade to the pool villa and the service right from the get go was excellent. The villa has all the amenities, a little pool, unbeatable view and generally nice and modern. We checked out the gym as well, had a little thai boxing class free of charge and overall had a very enjoyable stay. The location is not near town but that doesnt affect us as we have been to Phuket many times and just wanted to relax and chill. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Phuket The new Guest experience manager Alex (sorry if I got your title wrong Alex) bent over backward to help us during our stay. It was his first day on the job and it's obvious that he deeply cares about his guest experience. As a Platinum SPG member, the upgrade to the suite was really nice. I'd also strongly recommend the preferred guest happy hour which is currently from 6-7:30 PM. We had a great time and are sorry to be leaving! Parrish and Stacey February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple on holiday Hotel facilities excellent and staff very helpful from checking to checking out. Breakfast offers wide variety of food. Carts provided to transfer guests to various destination within the resort. Pam from breakfast at sensation restaurant and Titi who always drove the cart with a smile are two outstanding staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Really enjoyed the facility. We met Masami-san and Alex as we checked in and they were great. We had a spectacular room and the service they provided was outstanding. The view was amazing, the room was well appointed. It was a hike to get up to the room, but they always had a buggy available to take us, but we walked the whole time. The care put into this facility is very clear. The hotel staff goes to great lengths to make sure this facility is in top notch condition. It is a very different way to experience Phuket. If you do not need to be near Patong and you are looking for a tropical, exotic and luxurious get away, this is it. We can not thank Masami-san and Alex enough for their great assistance during our stay. We felt like family rather than guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff & Excellent to stay it's very nice place to stay with lover. I got honeymoon cake in each days. [for my small honeymoon] Foods for breakfast is big line, very friendly & helpfull staffs. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities, but appalling services Stayed as an SPG gold member. On an overall level, while the hotel provides for stunning view and nice facilities in general, the service was just appalling and absolutely do not stand up to the standards of a Westin. Room - Booked a 2 bed-room villa, with a private plunge pool and roof top terrace. Room was well appointed but upon entering the bathroom I was shocked to find that the bath tub was extremely dirty. Water turned yellow when I filled up the bath tub and it was appalling - I had to release the water, scrub the tub before being able to use it - this is terrible for a 5 star hotel. Service - Upon arrival to the hotel, all the staff were interested to do, other than getting me into the room, was to sell me to sign up to the breakfast package. The staff were extremely aggressive to selling the package and it made me felt uncomfortable (appears to the a common theme from other reports that I have read about this hotel online). Not a great first impression while arriving into the hotel. Hotel staff also all have very different information - tried to enquire for water sports activity at the beach and was told that it would be suitable for us to utilise the facilities at 2:30pm, but when we returned at 2:30pm the new shift denied that the facilities to be available and they appear to be giving different information depending on who you ask. As this trip was to celebrate my mother's birthday, I have arranged for a birthday cake to be prepared and sent to my room for my mother - specifically the e-mail request stated that it was for my mother and was confirmed by the hotel. On the first day of arrival the staff brought over the cake - only for us to discover that the cake had my name written over it - not to mention that it came wrapped in plastic and looked extremely unappealing. While it did not spoil the celebration, it was obvious that the hotel lacked attention to detail and desire of service. Privacy - One of the reasons why I decided to book the stay at the 2 bedroom villa is for the privacy which the hotel advertises. However the understanding of privacy seem to be lacking for the staff. The villas have windows and pool facing the ocean and guests are supposed to be able to enjoy privacy at the villa without people wondering around the villa. Whilst we were enjoying the pool on the first day, a staff member came across to approach us in front of the pool to deliver the birthday cake. For the hotel that boosts its privacy for a premium room type this was just completely NOT acceptable. Location - Hotel is approximately an hour away from Phuket International Airport, 10-15 minutes drive from Phuket Town and 45 minutes drive from Patong town, with no shops or convenience stores within the vicinity of the hotel. Hotel only provides very limited number of shuttle bus services (at a fee). It may sometimes be easier to get a taxi back to the hotel after heading out. Food and beverage - for a hotel that is situated away from town, the food and beverage options are relatively limited with quality of food average at best. Cleanliness at the breakfast buffet was terrible, where all the food remains on the bottom of my table not being cleaned up prior to us being seated. A number of outlets seem to be closed during the stay, not sure if this was due to low season. Overall the stay was less enjoyable in comparison to the price paid. Compared with my previous visits to Phuket this stay was relatively pricey with really poor service level. Not recommended for future stays. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic week We chose this hotel for a romantic trip after the wedding. We were very happy with the choice . The hotel is just created for the romantic . Large and comfortable grounds, friendly staff, great food , lots of pools . Proper planning of the territory , allows to feel secluded and calm throughout. Of the downsides of the hotel is worth noting otstutstvie nice beach ( in the sea almost nobody swims ) remoteness from " tsivilitsatsii ." To good beaches have to go about 40 minutes longer. Phuket town is relatively close . In walking distance to the hotel is a Buddhist temple and a forest with monkeys . March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel needs improvements Service was poor. Hardware needs upgrade. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I want to be free for Shuttle to town . October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location but... Hotel needs some maintenance in rooms and the steep hillside location could be difficult for some guests. I was dissappointed not to receive the "promised" upgrade due to Starwood gold membership -n the receptionist told me that I had been upgraded into a enhanced room, but in reality I got the room exactly that I booked. So the upgrade promise is rubbish, the hotel was not even half full, so upgrade would have been simple. Most annoying was that the receptionist treated me like an idiot when she lied about enhanced room, that was what was most annoying, not that the upgrade was a fantasy. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is as pretty as the pictures on the website - Great views, good food... But a few areas need a little work... It’s unique layout with the rooms perched on the steep hill slopes offers amazing views of the bay. Moving between our room and public areas like the pools and restaurants can be an invigorating experience. But it isn’t as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. For the average healthy individual, it is quite manageable. We used the buggy only once, when we were shown to our room upon check-in; after that, we took our time walking, enjoying the views as we did. Our room was modern and comfortable. But I found the water pressure too weak, especially when I used the overhead rain shower. Also, the water temperature can be temperamental. Breakfast was average in terms of quality of food and presentation. I recall my favourite hotel breakfast, which had a Thai corner comprising 3 local dishes served with rice. In addition, I would expect a Westin to have a dedicated fruit section, offering freshly squeezed juices and sliced fruit, on par with other hotels in its class. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at Seasonal Tastes and EEST – the food was excellent. However, I need to point out that these restaurants operate only at certain hours. For example, EEST opens only for dinner, and Seasonal Tastes serves breakfast and lunch till 3pm and closes till 6 or 6:30pm. We wanted a late lunch at 3:30 and were told to eat at the lobby lounge, where they had a very limited selection of food. A 5-star establishment should keep at least one café offering a full menu open throughout the day. It is after all a resort, so don’t expect people to adhere to regular meal times. The hotel has 3 pools, each with its own character and charm. But the Prego pool, our favourite, needs maintenance. There are a number of missing tiles that need to be replaced, before someone suffers a bad cut. Service-wise, we didn’t experience much the service lapses mentioned in several reviews. However, while we noted that most of the staff are warm and welcoming, a few still need to work harder – they weren’t outrightly rude, but they could smile more, learn to be less curt and abrupt, and be more attentive. And just one final detail, the shuttle bus to and from town - chargeable - is very convenient should you want or need some retail therapy in town. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Westin This Westin property is in great need of repair, I have stayed at Westin hotels around the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was poor and the service was very slow. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel requires upgrading Check in less than an hour, air con leaking badly when we went for a swim. We were surprised when we saw a pool of water on the floor and my luggage was filled up with water too because it was placed on the luggage seat when air con was just directly above. Fortunately, they were fast sending the technical over. The next thing happened was the light and electrical power turned off completely. But it came back few minutes later. For the first time staying in Westin Phuket, it left me a bad impression completely. In addition, a guest was complaining while i was sharing the buggy with them. The tiles in the bathroom dropped over. I was shocked to hear that! Overall, not only my room having problem, others are equally unfortunate November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced, several minor hiccups but quickly resolved My friends and I decided to return to Phuket for a birthday celebration, confirmed Westin Siray Bay as our preferred choice because of it's extremely competitive rates over other hotels and brands. Property is extremely reclusive and located 40mins away from the airport along their own beach with an inclined and spacious setting. Self sustained property with 3 pools, 3 restaurants, gym, spa and their own beach. Food is decently priced but a little mediocre in standards. Tried their EEST which was Thai Asian but not exactly horrible but definitely lacked the "woah" factor. Their only asset was perhaps certain staff who were extremely warm and friendly, helpful and service-oriented. But of course there were a few black sheeps. We asked for a birthday surprise for a cake, champagne to be chilled in ice bucket with 4 glasses, but it was a total mess. After having drinks at the lobby lounge (platinum happy hour is ridiculous which I will go further latter, but SPG gold has a free drink as choice of welcome gift), and the unimpressed dinner at EEST we made our way to our friends room in anticipation of a surprise and starting singing a birthday song. And let me say we all stopped singing half way, everyone thinking "What the.....?" 4 glasses over turned in a bucket of WATER, champagne sitting in the room by itself no where near being chilled for consumption. Cake was a size of the ash tray and looked more like kindergarten's school work. We dismissed everything, ordered ice which took 30 mins to arrive. Open up the cake, mustered enough courage to sing the full song that seemed more like a funeral. And trust me we all thought the cake should have been left unopened. Whoever the pastry sous chef is should really be re-evaluated. It tasted more like a dry muffin covered with chocolate sauce sprinkled with sugar. If the intention was to insult and offend, Westin Siray bay has definitely done it. The matter was pursued with the duty manager who first blamed us for informing our arrival time as 5pm, when I specifically sent them my flight details arriving airport at 5:30pm. Considering the journey I then specifically told them around 7pm. DM then again blamed us for going to dinner and not to the room straight away resulting in the melted ice. But reservations has also been informed of our arrival which would be immediately followed with dinner reservation at EEST. DM then gives a lame excuse to say that their staff may be busy latter. Seriously? Are these words of a duty manager or someone trying to think like one but is obviously not... I couldn't suffer this intolerable lapse any longer and finally sent an email. And like I mentioned in previous review, a person who extends good service without prior knowledge of who you are deserves a compliment. And that is their director of rooms, Jah. During breakfast at EEST, I headed out for a smoke and was looking for an area and was asking Jah. She was polite and courteous, no arrogance and impatience. And considering she is the DOR, she is humble and extremely forthcoming. Showed us the place personally and offered further assistance if required. She then shuffled into the restaurant looking for me, that's when we found out who each other was. DOR took ownership of the problem and immediately offered to investigate and councel the staff concerned, which she assured was not a Westin standard. She also assured to look after my friends reservation for our return trip. Now Westin provides great Platinum recognition, but their platinum hour which replaces the executive lounge really seem just cheap. One drink per guest between 6-7pm, from a limited menu. While Gold members have a coupon to let them drink any drink any time. Platinum upgraded to a nice Indulge Suite with a great ocean view and spacious setting. Living and dining room with common toilet, bedroom with ensuite bathroom bathtub and separate shower. Shower jet was really weak, probably considered a strong trickling at most, even weaker than the sink tap. Room also has a little kitchenette which was quite redundant, considering you're in a resort and would be chilling who would actually wanna roll up their sleeves and start cooking. A pity upgrade didn't include the Sala villas as it's their famed point, individual villas perched on a slope with private pool. Reservations also made a charge to my old credit card despite my clear instructions to charge the new card on my profile. But matter was quickly resolved by the reservations manager. All in all, a decently priced establishment with good platinum upgrade recognition but really poor following usual perks of a Westin. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>