The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Certainly not meant for people with small children in buggies , gym was good and the whole experience was good , i would like to mention Mr Khunawut in the EEST Resturant ID 1113 who went well over and above client service level , please mention him in a review from Mr Reynolds October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special birthday celebration I stayed at the Westin Siray Bay for one night as a special birthday celebration. Ahead of my visit I contacted the staff to organise a birthday cake and some other special things. I must say that the staff (especially Miss Masami) handled everything perfectly and we had a wonderful time. This was not my first time at the hotel, but it is definitely one of my favourites. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities, but appalling services Stayed as an SPG gold member. On an overall level, while the hotel provides for stunning view and nice facilities in general, the service was just appalling and absolutely do not stand up to the standards of a Westin. Room - Booked a 2 bed-room villa, with a private plunge pool and roof top terrace. Room was well appointed but upon entering the bathroom I was shocked to find that the bath tub was extremely dirty. Water turned yellow when I filled up the bath tub and it was appalling - I had to release the water, scrub the tub before being able to use it - this is terrible for a 5 star hotel. Service - Upon arrival to the hotel, all the staff were interested to do, other than getting me into the room, was to sell me to sign up to the breakfast package. The staff were extremely aggressive to selling the package and it made me felt uncomfortable (appears to the a common theme from other reports that I have read about this hotel online). Not a great first impression while arriving into the hotel. Hotel staff also all have very different information - tried to enquire for water sports activity at the beach and was told that it would be suitable for us to utilise the facilities at 2:30pm, but when we returned at 2:30pm the new shift denied that the facilities to be available and they appear to be giving different information depending on who you ask. As this trip was to celebrate my mother's birthday, I have arranged for a birthday cake to be prepared and sent to my room for my mother - specifically the e-mail request stated that it was for my mother and was confirmed by the hotel. On the first day of arrival the staff brought over the cake - only for us to discover that the cake had my name written over it - not to mention that it came wrapped in plastic and looked extremely unappealing. While it did not spoil the celebration, it was obvious that the hotel lacked attention to detail and desire of service. Privacy - One of the reasons why I decided to book the stay at the 2 bedroom villa is for the privacy which the hotel advertises. However the understanding of privacy seem to be lacking for the staff. The villas have windows and pool facing the ocean and guests are supposed to be able to enjoy privacy at the villa without people wondering around the villa. Whilst we were enjoying the pool on the first day, a staff member came across to approach us in front of the pool to deliver the birthday cake. For the hotel that boosts its privacy for a premium room type this was just completely NOT acceptable. Location - Hotel is approximately an hour away from Phuket International Airport, 10-15 minutes drive from Phuket Town and 45 minutes drive from Patong town, with no shops or convenience stores within the vicinity of the hotel. Hotel only provides very limited number of shuttle bus services (at a fee). It may sometimes be easier to get a taxi back to the hotel after heading out. Food and beverage - for a hotel that is situated away from town, the food and beverage options are relatively limited with quality of food average at best. Cleanliness at the breakfast buffet was terrible, where all the food remains on the bottom of my table not being cleaned up prior to us being seated. A number of outlets seem to be closed during the stay, not sure if this was due to low season. Overall the stay was less enjoyable in comparison to the price paid. Compared with my previous visits to Phuket this stay was relatively pricey with really poor service level. Not recommended for future stays. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced, several minor hiccups but quickly resolved My friends and I decided to return to Phuket for a birthday celebration, confirmed Westin Siray Bay as our preferred choice because of it's extremely competitive rates over other hotels and brands. Property is extremely reclusive and located 40mins away from the airport along their own beach with an inclined and spacious setting. Self sustained property with 3 pools, 3 restaurants, gym, spa and their own beach. Food is decently priced but a little mediocre in standards. Tried their EEST which was Thai Asian but not exactly horrible but definitely lacked the "woah" factor. Their only asset was perhaps certain staff who were extremely warm and friendly, helpful and service-oriented. But of course there were a few black sheeps. We asked for a birthday surprise for a cake, champagne to be chilled in ice bucket with 4 glasses, but it was a total mess. After having drinks at the lobby lounge (platinum happy hour is ridiculous which I will go further latter, but SPG gold has a free drink as choice of welcome gift), and the unimpressed dinner at EEST we made our way to our friends room in anticipation of a surprise and starting singing a birthday song. And let me say we all stopped singing half way, everyone thinking "What the.....?" 4 glasses over turned in a bucket of WATER, champagne sitting in the room by itself no where near being chilled for consumption. Cake was a size of the ash tray and looked more like kindergarten's school work. We dismissed everything, ordered ice which took 30 mins to arrive. Open up the cake, mustered enough courage to sing the full song that seemed more like a funeral. And trust me we all thought the cake should have been left unopened. Whoever the pastry sous chef is should really be re-evaluated. It tasted more like a dry muffin covered with chocolate sauce sprinkled with sugar. If the intention was to insult and offend, Westin Siray bay has definitely done it. The matter was pursued with the duty manager who first blamed us for informing our arrival time as 5pm, when I specifically sent them my flight details arriving airport at 5:30pm. Considering the journey I then specifically told them around 7pm. DM then again blamed us for going to dinner and not to the room straight away resulting in the melted ice. But reservations has also been informed of our arrival which would be immediately followed with dinner reservation at EEST. DM then gives a lame excuse to say that their staff may be busy latter. Seriously? Are these words of a duty manager or someone trying to think like one but is obviously not... I couldn't suffer this intolerable lapse any longer and finally sent an email. And like I mentioned in previous review, a person who extends good service without prior knowledge of who you are deserves a compliment. And that is their director of rooms, Jah. During breakfast at EEST, I headed out for a smoke and was looking for an area and was asking Jah. She was polite and courteous, no arrogance and impatience. And considering she is the DOR, she is humble and extremely forthcoming. Showed us the place personally and offered further assistance if required. She then shuffled into the restaurant looking for me, that's when we found out who each other was. DOR took ownership of the problem and immediately offered to investigate and councel the staff concerned, which she assured was not a Westin standard. She also assured to look after my friends reservation for our return trip. Now Westin provides great Platinum recognition, but their platinum hour which replaces the executive lounge really seem just cheap. One drink per guest between 6-7pm, from a limited menu. While Gold members have a coupon to let them drink any drink any time. Platinum upgraded to a nice Indulge Suite with a great ocean view and spacious setting. Living and dining room with common toilet, bedroom with ensuite bathroom bathtub and separate shower. Shower jet was really weak, probably considered a strong trickling at most, even weaker than the sink tap. Room also has a little kitchenette which was quite redundant, considering you're in a resort and would be chilling who would actually wanna roll up their sleeves and start cooking. A pity upgrade didn't include the Sala villas as it's their famed point, individual villas perched on a slope with private pool. Reservations also made a charge to my old credit card despite my clear instructions to charge the new card on my profile. But matter was quickly resolved by the reservations manager. All in all, a decently priced establishment with good platinum upgrade recognition but really poor following usual perks of a Westin. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Getaway The resort is excellent with 3 pools and spread over the hill. Very beautiful at night, can't get bored of this resort! Excellent and definitely will recommend to friends if they do travel to Phuket. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back! This time, I booked two rooms, and requested for them to be adjoining or close to each other, which the Westin promptly obliged, and even offered us a very nice upgrade to my favourite room so far! Thank you for the recognition, and the very warm welcome. As always, the view is inspiring, the facilities immaculate, and the food divine – each time we took the shuttle to town for some light shopping, we always returned to the hotel for our meals! Platinums are now given drink vouchers for evening cocktails, two vouchers for each room per night. Unfortunately, the vouchers can only be used from 6 to 7pm, resulting in a very busy hour at Mix Bar, and hence some minor service lapses. Ideally, now that guests are restricted to one drink each, every evening, we should be able to have our drink at leisure. That minor detail aside, everything went swimmingly. We had a totally relaxing time, and left (rather reluctantly) recharged and rejuvenated, as promised. I now find myself looking forward to my next visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay !!! I had a very good time and enjoyed my self.... and relaxed September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic time for reflection Thank you and great job to Joy from the front desk who never failed to smile all the time. You left us a deep impression and I look forward to a return trip if you can promise an even better view from the room. The room, 1422 that was allocated to us had a fantastic view of the ocean and surrounding areas. i really loved the quietness and peace in the early mornings. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort feeling Overall is nice but the lighting upon the entry is not bright enough and the bathroom as well. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for family holiday Westin Phuket is a wonderful place to stay - for relax, for kids, for fun and for food. It is a 5-star vacation for my family. Hotel room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly, warm and helpful. Food is nice and with a good selection of Asian choices. we are a family of 4 travelling with 2 kids - and the kids club is a perfect choice to engage kids with some fun activities with friendly staff. It is a pity that the hotel's beach is not good for swimming. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its very nice place to stay Location is not really perfect, far from Karon or Patong, but it is a very nice place to stay, Me and my wife love the pool very much, its not deep, easy for people who wants to have some fun in pool, also there is a bar beside it. Love the activities here in this hotel, we tried wind surf, and the coach is a very nice guy. Anyway, we have fun here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort very peaceful Had a lovely stay here. Could have had some entertainment in the evenings. Also the Prego Restaurant was closed and this was not mentioned. Not good for people who have difficulty in walking or the elderly. The Splash pool bar and facilities were also closed and again not mentioned anywhere. The pool bar next to the closed Prego Restaurant wasn't open either, therefore refreshments had to be purchased in the main hotel, which was not ideal when lounging round the pool areas! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with Unlike other SPG Hotels, This hotel doesnot meet my expectations. Service is poor and staff are not well trained. Pools are not well chlorinated, there are bugs in the pools and when complained, They take them out with nets. SPA in this hotel is good and relaxing. Food is average. This place is atleast 45mins to 1 hr drive from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phuket Experience Been to Thailand a lot, but first time in Phuket because of my seasickness. Took a bit long from the HKT airport, in fact it was just around 45 mins. Very nice room with the balcony right towards the sea, internet speed was fast, so many choice of breakfast, quite nice and friendly staff and Westin experience team, especially Ms Wan. The resort was new, facilities were new, this was better than Hilton Acadia Phuket where I stayed after Westin, Hilton was good,too, just a little bit old. I've spent whole week at Westin, and never been out of the resort, it was good for just lay down in a sofa at the balcony, watch the sea and feel relax. Better to use hotel's limo than local private car. Better to have some down pillows, even Westin had nicely already prepared me a feather pillow before my arriving, still felt too high for me, the same thing happened at Aloft Bangkok. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable, Excellent staff, Great landscape I had a fantastic stay with my partner. We were stayed with many hotels in Phuket. So, our conclusion is the Westin the best and most reasonable priced sea view resort in Phuket. It is located in a very good landscape. Perfect view of the ocean and environment very greenly. Staff are polite and helpful. We were being upgraded to one bedroom sala pool villa, it was spacious, see though bedroom, living room and bathroom were a surprise for us. We had dinner at our room the food were fresh and good taste. Our time at the Westin was short but sweet. So, we will come back and stay a bit longer for sure!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Really enjoyed the facility. We met Masami-san and Alex as we checked in and they were great. We had a spectacular room and the service they provided was outstanding. The view was amazing, the room was well appointed. It was a hike to get up to the room, but they always had a buggy available to take us, but we walked the whole time. The care put into this facility is very clear. The hotel staff goes to great lengths to make sure this facility is in top notch condition. It is a very different way to experience Phuket. If you do not need to be near Patong and you are looking for a tropical, exotic and luxurious get away, this is it. We can not thank Masami-san and Alex enough for their great assistance during our stay. We felt like family rather than guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The infinitive pool is very nice. For next visit to Phuket, I'll put Westin in my 1st priority. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN is Very Good.. This trip was a very enjoyable journey. Korean staff was very chincheol, in front of other female employees to spend very kind to give very satisfactory. Although the staff unfriendly some room Shuttle generally satisfactory. Then go back to Phuket, just want to stop by hotel. Room shuttle is more straightforward, and you have'm chincheol. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent kids care program If you want to enjoy your vacation without any disturb from kids, this resorts is your choice!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect holiday! Everything was amazing - from the service, to the kids club and staff. to the pool staff, to the spa, to the Platinum free drinks each night! Lovely property - Couldn't have had a better holiday! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has it all! The resort has it all - you rest, relax and enjoy all the luxuries in the one place! The pools a fabulous! The restaurants are magnificant! The staff are so wonderful! The rooms are spacious and comfotable! What more could you ask for!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew your soul and spirit Westin Siray is no wonder a heaven on earth. It is beautiful in nature and the staff's hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service has improved markedly I did not have such a good experience when I last stayed in Dec last year, but raised certain issues I had with the Hotel Management then. Decided to try again now that I am back in Phuket, to see if there were improvements. I left satisfied. One of the main gripes I had in the past was about SPG recognition, and this time there were no hiccups in that. Staff was attentive and helpful, and made you feel at home. Kudos to the team! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel services are great Services provided are great. Staff can communicate in english which provide more convenient for us. The staff in the hotel are very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great room decor and amenities The hotel location is not ideal as the beach are not clean and muddy water. The buffet breakfast is average level and lack of choices especially the local cuisine or delicacies are not available during breakfast. Ala carte menu is satisfactory with Yellow Curry (Southern Thailand) being my favourite. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good layout but poor management Food&drks not westin stds June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort to relax but needs few improvements Stayed at this resort for 2 nights after 4 nights at another resort at Mai Kao for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome when arriving, thanks to Akiko and Azman at front desk, they escorted us to our suite and helped in answering queries. The view from our suite to the south-eastern sea view was fantastic! Breakfasts at the hotel were good, from the service POV, the resort was busy with tourists group, so I was taken aback when told that 2 of the 3 restaurants were closed due to low season. The resort was remote and rooms built along hill contour so having to venture to Phuket town for lunch or dinner was not a convenient choice for a resort good for relax and spa away from the hustle of Patong areas. The hotel provided limited shuttle service to town for a minimal view. The distance to airport is 35-37KM. Guests can book hotel transportation at 1200 baht upwards per way. We took the hotel service and it was smooth riding to the airport early in the morning. Another glitch during this period is the tv reception on local Thai channel 5 was bad and the resort did not provide football channel and as a result, I missed watching 6 group matches of World Cup Soccer 2014 which is the most popular sports event on planet Earth. Reflected to the front desk, including Ms Wan, their response was to watch on wifi, but the wifi went very slow and patchy at night. Platinum SPG members will be given drink coupon for happy hour between 6-7pm at the bar. However one drink per guest per day does not constitute adequate happy hour experience so we ended up ordering food at the bar. Service was good at the bar but I gave up visiting after the first night. We stayed for 2 nights and decided against extending stay as while it was great for a relaxing weekend, it does not offer enough for extended stay for family. Suggestions as listed above and those will make the resort even a greater place to stay in Phuket. Keep up the good customer service as that was currently a great plus! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic place Very excellenct service mind Room is so quiet with full facilities I enjoy my stay at Westib Siray = ) June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has great staff that try to assist you with everything. They are friendly, helpful and professional. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get it - it is the off-season The room was nice, except for the sump pump down the hall that kicked on every 35 to 65 seconds all through the night. It would be great if you could insulate that door so the sound does not get out. Here is my biggest issue with your resort: everything I read about your resort boasted about three pools and four restaurants. Sure, it is the off-season, but you did have three out of four restaurants closed and two of the three pools. So, answer me this - if the resort was so empty that these 5 places needed to be shut down, why exactly was my room at the far west end of the resort? Why not put all the guests in the rooms nearest the only open pool. My (pregnant) wife had to walk so far to get to the pool that, most times, she was too tired to swim more than 15 minutes. It was very irritating. June 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:18:57.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>