The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort very peaceful Had a lovely stay here. Could have had some entertainment in the evenings. Also the Prego Restaurant was closed and this was not mentioned. Not good for people who have difficulty in walking or the elderly. The Splash pool bar and facilities were also closed and again not mentioned anywhere. The pool bar next to the closed Prego Restaurant wasn't open either, therefore refreshments had to be purchased in the main hotel, which was not ideal when lounging round the pool areas! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with Unlike other SPG Hotels, This hotel doesnot meet my expectations. Service is poor and staff are not well trained. Pools are not well chlorinated, there are bugs in the pools and when complained, They take them out with nets. SPA in this hotel is good and relaxing. Food is average. This place is atleast 45mins to 1 hr drive from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phuket Experience Been to Thailand a lot, but first time in Phuket because of my seasickness. Took a bit long from the HKT airport, in fact it was just around 45 mins. Very nice room with the balcony right towards the sea, internet speed was fast, so many choice of breakfast, quite nice and friendly staff and Westin experience team, especially Ms Wan. The resort was new, facilities were new, this was better than Hilton Acadia Phuket where I stayed after Westin, Hilton was good,too, just a little bit old. I've spent whole week at Westin, and never been out of the resort, it was good for just lay down in a sofa at the balcony, watch the sea and feel relax. Better to use hotel's limo than local private car. Better to have some down pillows, even Westin had nicely already prepared me a feather pillow before my arriving, still felt too high for me, the same thing happened at Aloft Bangkok. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable, Excellent staff, Great landscape I had a fantastic stay with my partner. We were stayed with many hotels in Phuket. So, our conclusion is the Westin the best and most reasonable priced sea view resort in Phuket. It is located in a very good landscape. Perfect view of the ocean and environment very greenly. Staff are polite and helpful. We were being upgraded to one bedroom sala pool villa, it was spacious, see though bedroom, living room and bathroom were a surprise for us. We had dinner at our room the food were fresh and good taste. Our time at the Westin was short but sweet. So, we will come back and stay a bit longer for sure!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Really enjoyed the facility. We met Masami-san and Alex as we checked in and they were great. We had a spectacular room and the service they provided was outstanding. The view was amazing, the room was well appointed. It was a hike to get up to the room, but they always had a buggy available to take us, but we walked the whole time. The care put into this facility is very clear. The hotel staff goes to great lengths to make sure this facility is in top notch condition. It is a very different way to experience Phuket. If you do not need to be near Patong and you are looking for a tropical, exotic and luxurious get away, this is it. We can not thank Masami-san and Alex enough for their great assistance during our stay. We felt like family rather than guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The infinitive pool is very nice. For next visit to Phuket, I'll put Westin in my 1st priority. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN is Very Good.. This trip was a very enjoyable journey. Korean staff was very chincheol, in front of other female employees to spend very kind to give very satisfactory. Although the staff unfriendly some room Shuttle generally satisfactory. Then go back to Phuket, just want to stop by hotel. Room shuttle is more straightforward, and you have'm chincheol. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent kids care program If you want to enjoy your vacation without any disturb from kids, this resorts is your choice!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect holiday! Everything was amazing - from the service, to the kids club and staff. to the pool staff, to the spa, to the Platinum free drinks each night! Lovely property - Couldn't have had a better holiday! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has it all! The resort has it all - you rest, relax and enjoy all the luxuries in the one place! The pools a fabulous! The restaurants are magnificant! The staff are so wonderful! The rooms are spacious and comfotable! What more could you ask for!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew your soul and spirit Westin Siray is no wonder a heaven on earth. It is beautiful in nature and the staff's hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service has improved markedly I did not have such a good experience when I last stayed in Dec last year, but raised certain issues I had with the Hotel Management then. Decided to try again now that I am back in Phuket, to see if there were improvements. I left satisfied. One of the main gripes I had in the past was about SPG recognition, and this time there were no hiccups in that. Staff was attentive and helpful, and made you feel at home. Kudos to the team! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel services are great Services provided are great. Staff can communicate in english which provide more convenient for us. The staff in the hotel are very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great room decor and amenities The hotel location is not ideal as the beach are not clean and muddy water. The buffet breakfast is average level and lack of choices especially the local cuisine or delicacies are not available during breakfast. Ala carte menu is satisfactory with Yellow Curry (Southern Thailand) being my favourite. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good layout but poor management Food&drks not westin stds June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort to relax but needs few improvements Stayed at this resort for 2 nights after 4 nights at another resort at Mai Kao for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome when arriving, thanks to Akiko and Azman at front desk, they escorted us to our suite and helped in answering queries. The view from our suite to the south-eastern sea view was fantastic! Breakfasts at the hotel were good, from the service POV, the resort was busy with tourists group, so I was taken aback when told that 2 of the 3 restaurants were closed due to low season. The resort was remote and rooms built along hill contour so having to venture to Phuket town for lunch or dinner was not a convenient choice for a resort good for relax and spa away from the hustle of Patong areas. The hotel provided limited shuttle service to town for a minimal view. The distance to airport is 35-37KM. Guests can book hotel transportation at 1200 baht upwards per way. We took the hotel service and it was smooth riding to the airport early in the morning. Another glitch during this period is the tv reception on local Thai channel 5 was bad and the resort did not provide football channel and as a result, I missed watching 6 group matches of World Cup Soccer 2014 which is the most popular sports event on planet Earth. Reflected to the front desk, including Ms Wan, their response was to watch on wifi, but the wifi went very slow and patchy at night. Platinum SPG members will be given drink coupon for happy hour between 6-7pm at the bar. However one drink per guest per day does not constitute adequate happy hour experience so we ended up ordering food at the bar. Service was good at the bar but I gave up visiting after the first night. We stayed for 2 nights and decided against extending stay as while it was great for a relaxing weekend, it does not offer enough for extended stay for family. Suggestions as listed above and those will make the resort even a greater place to stay in Phuket. Keep up the good customer service as that was currently a great plus! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic place Very excellenct service mind Room is so quiet with full facilities I enjoy my stay at Westib Siray = ) June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has great staff that try to assist you with everything. They are friendly, helpful and professional. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get it - it is the off-season The room was nice, except for the sump pump down the hall that kicked on every 35 to 65 seconds all through the night. It would be great if you could insulate that door so the sound does not get out. Here is my biggest issue with your resort: everything I read about your resort boasted about three pools and four restaurants. Sure, it is the off-season, but you did have three out of four restaurants closed and two of the three pools. So, answer me this - if the resort was so empty that these 5 places needed to be shut down, why exactly was my room at the far west end of the resort? Why not put all the guests in the rooms nearest the only open pool. My (pregnant) wife had to walk so far to get to the pool that, most times, she was too tired to swim more than 15 minutes. It was very irritating. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is great, but front desk needs improvement I really liked the facility - Discovery suites with pool access fro 4 nights, but staff was a bit disappointing considering Westin value. Overall staff was friendly, but the front desk didn't have enough information which will be helpful for the guests. Here are some of the examples on communication improvement needed area. 1. Kids eat free With my 3 year old daughter, I got free kids menu from the Seasonal Tastes restaurant. But the disappointing part is that I knew at my day before check-out. Nobody told me about it even though I've informed her age & actually was considering to purchase kids pass. I did complain & they've deducted the shuttle fee, but still very annoyed about the late inform. 2. Help request on pool tube For my daughter, I brought her own tube to the hotel and need to inject air to use. I've asked where I can get the service, and their answer was they don't have such service. When I asked then whether I can borrow a tube from the hotel, the answer was no again. But when I dropped by the Kid's club the same day, surprisingly they provided both services. Very disappointing on their credibility of information. 3. Overall Overall, I didn't get good impression on the front desk. While all other staffs were friendly, the most needed staffs were not so helpful. I do understand the transportation issue of Phuket & less option on restaurant due to low season, but at least the service level needs to be much higher to meet Westin quality. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We arrived very late at night and it was a extremely organised & quick process for check in. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly and a special thanks to Benz at Breakfast and Stefano for making me & my family feel very welcome. The facilities and ameneties are great and there was nothing more that I could have asked for. The kids club was very enjoyable and my 6 year old daughter was there everyday. Hope to see you next year! May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downhill. Never again I am a lifetime plat and have stayed at resorts worldwide. I usually stay once and only return if I am super impressed. This was my Second stay. First stay a year ago was amazing. Second stay right now is bad. Two major pet peeves. Inconsistent housekeeping and a terrible breakfast. This morning I went to the front desk to check my charges. I told the guy three times the breakfast needs work. He completely ignored me. We are in phuket and this morning we had a fruit choice of grapes and papaya. c'mon son. After our first day we went to the supermarket to buy fruits and instant noodles. As a frequent traveller that is a last resort desperate measure. Breakfast potatoes and roasted tomatoes were raw. It was saw bad we came back to our room to eat mama noodles. That says a lot. The spa is massively overpriced. When I get handed twice during a five day stay a 40% discount card that tells me something. Ummmm maybe lower your prices? This resort is off the beaten track and is great for those who want to getaway. It is beautiful and the rooms are in good shape. The wifi is fast and consistent. The upkeep of the property is top notch. Lots of beautiful fruit trees but sadly the fruit never makes it to the table. I suggest anyone coming to this region to check out all the comments of other guest experiences before booking. Management at this property needs to wake up. Literally May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall AWESOME, minor disappointments +1: Not crowded by tourists (I was a bit surprised since Phuket is a famous tourists' dest.). It was soooo great that my stay there was mostly with my wife and the resort, not piles of people like the public beaches on the west side of Phuket. +1: Private beach. Though it's a short one, I was able to enjoy it with my wife alone -- think of the beach "owned" by you. +1: Quiet neighborhood. Most of the time, the noise you can hear is the buzzing from the summer bugs. Even the main transport vehicles used in in the resort are noise-free eletromobiles. +1: 2-floor Siray suite. My wife was so excited about the 2-floor suite. That's the only 2-floor spg room I stayed so far. -1: Check-in lobby has no aircon -- hot as Phuket, waiting in the lobby for check-in/out, or for the eletrocar to get back to your room, is not a pleasant time during day time. -1: Cleanness -- my bath tub had a few dead insects lying there when I first moved in. We were not interested in using the tub anyway, so we didn't call up the cleaning. Next day the bodies went away after the room cleaning. I had been a bit worried about the overall cleanness. -1: Unstable shower water temperature. Maybe it's a temporary issue, since I seem to have encountered only once. +/-1: Most of the staff we met were very friendly and very helpful, like the experience manager Alex I met when I checked in, who helped me with my luggage and delivered a warm welcome, made me feel the SPG member privilege; and the shuttle driver, with whom we had a friendly chat, so that the journey from lobby to room was not all silence. But some of the staff were a bit impatient and inattentive, which imposed some pressure on us at a certain level. Overall, this place is awesome. My wife can't wait to be back again. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spacious clean room, kind staff I stayed 2 nights at this hotel When I check in, general manager and kind staff welcomed That makes me happy. abou room, it is very spacious and clean, most of all very good seaview I stayed fantastic stay May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor services I am extremely disappointed by the services of the staff in the restaurants. The duty manager in the restaurant got so upset when we asked for Coconut water that she started talking very rudely and was seen speaking very loudly with her staff also about us. Given that we are corporate guests, it took too much time for the food to be served. Staff needs training. Even at the pool, 1 man was serving 20 people, had to wait so ling to get a drink. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation! What a beautiful Place! Very relaxing and with all the amenities! I HIGHLY recommend a stay at this hotel. It is far from the airport, city and night life - so if that's what you want, plan on having to travel by cab for ~ 1/2 hour. But I did not mind at all being a little isolated from the hustle and bustle. The staff was the best, very friendly! Especially Alex, the Westin Experience Manager who took great interest in making sure that my overall stay in Phuket was great! Thank you! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is cozy and quiet I love the seaview and the getaway from the buzz and fuzz of the city. Feel so quiet and relax that the hotel got to offer. One of the hotel that I have stayed so far. Staff are very helpful in many queries that I have cause is the 1st time to Phuket. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great facilities My room was already occupied by other guests as when I was trying to enter the room first time after check in, and this issue happened to one of my colleagues on the same day!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay and wonderful service My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Westin Siray Bay over the Songkran holiday in a Discovery Suite with Pool access. Our objective was to relax, enjoy the weather, the view, the sunsets and that is exactly what we did, never left the room, so it should be noted that the hotel's public facilities or location play no part in this review. A Pool access suite means that one can step out of the balcony onto your own private section of a shared pool which extends across in front of 4 rooms. The ocean and sunset views from the balcony and the pool were so great we ended up skipping the Platinum Happy Hour, which did not have much choice in terms of selection, to just watch the sunset from our pool. Employee's attention was superb, with particular thanks to Mr. Alexander Lopez, Guest Experience Manager, who was proactive in granting our wishes, made sure our stay was memorable and provided outstanding platinum recognition. A forgotten valuable was promptly returned by the Service Express staff after we checked out and we are grateful for it. Special thanks to the cleaning ladies as well who were so sweet, efficient and attentive, we loved all of them. Overall a very nice stay, cannot wait to return. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big disappointment After several stays at this hotel I was very disappointed after my stay in March 2014. My wife and I went to the restaurant and were very surprised to see the staff on the floor with toothbrushes cleaning the grout. This was during the lunch service. When my wife asked what they were doing they said the hotel manager, Stefan, told them to clean the floor. This is unacceptable to us. We will try to find another Starwood property for our future visits to Phuket. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:33:52.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>