The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful hotel and nice view with good service and facilities. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I know it's a natural surrounding however, insects and flies from the sink drains and shower room sewer could be diminished for guests' comfort stay. Staff on-site have given me difficulties in communicating and also did not properly took actions on my complaints. The duty manager did not properly listen to what I had to say and have walked away from the conversation. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! This is my second stay, and another thoroughly enjoyable one. I am thankful for the platinum recognition on both stays. And again, I have enjoyed the food tremendously! A few areas for improvement remain (see my previous review) but I am pleased now that Seasonal Tastes remains open throughout the day, a clear sign that management takes constructive feedback seriously. One thing's for sure: I will be back. This is fast becoming one of my favourite resorts! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic week We chose this hotel for a romantic trip after the wedding. We were very happy with the choice . The hotel is just created for the romantic . Large and comfortable grounds, friendly staff, great food , lots of pools . Proper planning of the territory , allows to feel secluded and calm throughout. Of the downsides of the hotel is worth noting otstutstvie nice beach ( in the sea almost nobody swims ) remoteness from " tsivilitsatsii ." To good beaches have to go about 40 minutes longer. Phuket town is relatively close . In walking distance to the hotel is a Buddhist temple and a forest with monkeys . March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasure to return to this resort. All the staff that I talked to were as pleasant. as could be. The hotel was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed the restaurant EEST very much. Look forward to my next visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Everything excellent: staff + hotel room + food + services + quiet place + proximity of pier. The only drawback would be maybe the quality of the sea water, not so transparent and blue. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very happy with reception staff My room is meant to be Upgradeable when i stay at your hotel for work, however i ended up in the furthest location from reception, on a ground floor room that had no view at all as it is blocked by plants and buildings (4413). On the 3 occasions I wanted the buggy to come and collect me, I had to call multiple times. On all occasions I gave up and walked to reception, the third time I had my suitcase and additional luggage with me as I was checking out. The buggy finally met me at the bottom of the hill after 45 mins wait. This made me late for my airport pick up and all the receptionist could do was laugh. When I explained that I would be in trouble for work, the lady beside her also laughed. Totally unacceptable! Other than these two points, I love this hotel and the staff at the restaurants etc are lovely. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay for a 5 star facility Hotel facilities were very nice, food was average in all restaurants, pillows were too big and too hard, very hard on the neck. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training I was not pleased with the services from many staffs. The guys who drive golf carts to take people to/from their rooms needs training; one time my wife waited for 5 min for a cart to show up at the lobby and when one guy finally showed up, he asked my wife what room and then he asked 4 other guys who where behind my wife which room they were going to; then he choose to bring those 4 guests to their room first and left my wife standing there! What kind of logic is that? Also, another time one guy was "texting" on his phone sitting on a cart, when we asked him to drive us to our room, he took his time and "thought about it for a few seconds" before agreeing to take us to our room. As for the cleaning lady, after first day of service, one of the slippers disappeared (not certain was because we didn't leave a tip on first day); after leaving a tip (we did not leave any notes indicating it was a tip; they didn't hesitate to take any change you leave on the table!). After taking the tip, the missing slipper still didn't come back (we clearly left 3 slippers where it's clearly visible and the staff didn't bother to find the missing one). The staff also only left "one" bottle of body wash (shampoo/conditioner always had 2 bottles every day but not bodywash). It is so hot and we need to shower at least twice to 3 times a day; why did we only receive "1" bottle of body wash each day? Could the staff be keeping the extra bottle for themselves? Lastly, the service at EEST (Asian restaurant) is extremely slow. We showed up for dinner one night and waited there for 8-10 min and nobody was there to greet us! Finally a bus boy saw us and had to ask a waiter to bring us to our table. Overall the resort is interesting and the pools are excellent but services (other than front desk) need to improve big time! Also, starpoint calculation was incorrect so the posted amount on my account was wrong. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a piece of heaven This is the best resort i've ever stayed at- and i've traveled quite a lot. very comparable to my experience at Banyan tree for a very good price. The way the hotel is designed assures privacy at all times. The food was delicious and you could also walk along the beach to the local restaurant for some authentic cheap meals. It was our honeymoon and the best surprise was the upgrade we received upon arrival. I will definitely come back and stay for much longer time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Well planned and laid out with fantastic sea views from all rooms, resort very clean and tidy with well maintained facilities, staff very courteous, pleasant and helpful with management ensuring you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Some restaurant menus could be a little more varied, but generally food and beverage was of a high standard with good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Phuket The new Guest experience manager Alex (sorry if I got your title wrong Alex) bent over backward to help us during our stay. It was his first day on the job and it's obvious that he deeply cares about his guest experience. As a Platinum SPG member, the upgrade to the suite was really nice. I'd also strongly recommend the preferred guest happy hour which is currently from 6-7:30 PM. We had a great time and are sorry to be leaving! Parrish and Stacey February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely sea view, very relaxing holiday As a plat member, we were given a free upgrade to the pool villa and the service right from the get go was excellent. The villa has all the amenities, a little pool, unbeatable view and generally nice and modern. We checked out the gym as well, had a little thai boxing class free of charge and overall had a very enjoyable stay. The location is not near town but that doesnt affect us as we have been to Phuket many times and just wanted to relax and chill. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpectedly Poor Hotel 1. With the higher room rate among the same hotel segment, it is unbelievable the room has no free wi-fi access 2. Hair dryer overheated and burn my hand 3. The room service food is cold and poor taste and took too long to serve 4. The holiday tour desk at lobby provides unconvincing services and rates February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Property -- Wonderful staff, Very Relaxing. Absolutely beautiful property. Peaceful, relaxing and great recognition of SPG Platinum Guests. A perfect stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff. Hotel in beautiful setting Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Beach is not the best of Phuket tho, pools are unique and different. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view but average service Amazing view from our suite, dining rooms, and pools. We stayed 5 nites in early January. Good breakfast buffet selection (although not as good as other SPG hotels in Bangkok). Service was mixed. Some good staff and some did not do their job. No evening turn-down service for Platinum member as indicated at check-in. Some staff were great at Prego at the Beach Restaurant, while some did not do their job right. Great pizza at Seasonal Tastes. 3 excellent staff we met / had contact with: (1) Ms. Ming at Reservation - she took great care of our reservation needs and requests (2) Ms. Paper at Front Desk - she was wonderful and efficient in helping with our requests. She can even fix my iPadAir! (3) Ms. Jay at Seasonal Tastes Restaurant - she took great care of us at breakfasts. Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Reception counter not enough staff to serve with a bad service around hotel, everything just talk about money... January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year Break in Phuket The Westin Siray Bay Resort and Spa was what you would expect from a Westin property. The rooms are comfortable, especially with the "Heavenly Beds" and the grounds and service were immaculate. The only drawback to this stay was the location of the property. For those who have been to Phuket, we all know that the action is on the west side of the island. This is where all the major resorts and beaches are located. The Westin is located on Si Rae Island on the east side of the island, outside Phuket Town. The "Beach" at the hotel is not really a beach. It is an attempt at having a beach by parceling out a beach front, dumping some sand and cleaning up the coral bay. Since you are also isolated from the other properties, your only option for dining and other activities are limited to the resort, which can get very pricey. If you can rent a car and venture out, this property is great because of its remoteness. Very quiet and peaceful at night for a great nights rest. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a westin The location and facility is great, beautiful views, amazing pool. good restaurants. The downfall are the rooms, worn out, old furniture, bathrooms have lots of mildew and dirt. The first room was disgusting, hair on the floor and furniture that needed to be trashed, second room, still dirty and had a mildew smell, third room was okay until I went in the bathroom, walls need to be cleaned, there should be not toothpaste spots near the sink wall, cob webs and deadbugs near the mirror, informed the front desk twice, 3 days later still not touched. the balcony chairs needed to be wiped, the glass railings had blood stains on it, you would think housekeeping would know to clean the balcony area each time a guest checks out. I was on a Disney cruise and they cleaned it every day during my stay. This westin needs help when it comes to the rooms, the sheets are not even tucked in to the bed, they are just left hanging. the grounds are very well maintained, just the rooms need help and the towels look like they should be rags. I bumped in to a british tourist and we were discussing the rooms, to my surprise she said this is asia that's what you should expect. I told her this is a westin and I expect the same standards at every westin no matter where it is in the world. we did love the pool and the poolside drinks. going in to phucket is a 35 min drive :( January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Siray Bay This is a great hotel if you want to wind down the from the hustle and bustle of the typical Thai town. This is definitely a resort like atmosphere. The rooms were the best I've stayed in yet and kept up well with all the am amenities and features you'd expect. The view of the bay was splendid. The breakfast was wonderful with really great service. I never had any issue getting a golf cart to take me to/from where I needed to go - they were quite timely. The staff were all friendly and upbeat. This would be a great spot not only for family, but also for honeymooners. I'd come back again just to relax and have a nice getaway. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can have better in phuker If you are looking for nice beach and clean water this is not the right hotel in phuket. Service so so. Overpriced December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Kwan My friend and I enjoyed the 3-day stay at the resort. All the staff we met are courteous and always carry a smile, not to mention the fast and efficient buggy service. The bed is very comfortable too. We like the quietness and beautiful scene of the bay. Breakfast spreads are great with many choices but the food in Prego is below standard and needs improvement. Specially thanks to front office manager Ms Wan for her attentiveness to our requests, arrangements etc, she really make our days! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotel in phuket everything in the hotel was great, except the sea and sand if its possible, please do something with the beach in the hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent front desk ~ jackie consistently received the best SPG recognition from Westin Siray Bay ~ particularly the excellent services from Jackie of the front desk. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG is not effective The hotel was good but too much noise from water truck that provides water to the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We were warmly greeted on our arrival, given our welcome drink with a personal checked in to our 2 bedroom villa. The 1,400 sq feet villa was stupendous to say the least and the private plunge pool took our breath away. We had a relaxing, restful and blissful time at the resort with excellent service and attention from the General Manager, Janet and her staff. They did great in meeting our needs. My friends and I would like to thank Janet and to her staff too for this wonderful experience at the resort. This is my 2nd trip to the resort in 4 months. I return this time bringing along 7 friends. And everyone had a great time. I strongly recommend this resort to SPG members and other travellers looking for a get-away to relax and unwind. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service We stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Hotel for 2 nights. Since it was part of the SPG group, we were expecting much better service but it was less than what we had expected. We had dinner one night at the cafe and the food came out slow and by the time it had reached our table, our food was somewhat cold. Waiters seemed understaffed. Also, the room had a musty smell that was bearable but then again, it wasn't what we were expecting. Overall, our stay was pleasant December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has lack of featues swimingn pools are three but all too small for families. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great with kids! The staff was excellent as were the pool and the swim up bar :). Staff was so friendly and great with the kids! Beautiful little paradise! December 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:02.737-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>