The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location e were very disappointed with the hotel the lack of maintenance for a new hotel. the staff is very nice but unfortunately do not speak fluent English, which is a issue when you have a problem, leaking toilet called three times and was never fixed, was quoted one price for a villa then charged a different price. the General Manager was the worst that we have come across in our travels, should not be in that position, never greeted guests and also very cold, been in hospitality ourselves it left a lot to be desired. the power failure is also an issue i had to replace my laptop as the power surge destroyed my computer. we always stay Starwood but will not recommend or return to this Hotel again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Kwan My friend and I enjoyed the 3-day stay at the resort. All the staff we met are courteous and always carry a smile, not to mention the fast and efficient buggy service. The bed is very comfortable too. We like the quietness and beautiful scene of the bay. Breakfast spreads are great with many choices but the food in Prego is below standard and needs improvement. Specially thanks to front office manager Ms Wan for her attentiveness to our requests, arrangements etc, she really make our days! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 My first night here Overall, a Westin is a Westin. It is just great mostly but this particular room I've got has tow big problems. One, the universal power point is faulty. I got the engineering to clean and they insisted that all their universal point are like that and I just need to push hard. What he meant was to just force it in. I told his if any of my apple plugs are damage, i will hold the hotel accountable. Unlikely he understood what I have said. The floor is dirty. Initially I thought it was my feet and I quickly wash them. And after walking in the room, my feet were dark and full of dirt. No idea why. Now the floor mat is black. I hope they will change it tomorrow. Am going to sleep now. Next day's review soon. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year Break in Phuket The Westin Siray Bay Resort and Spa was what you would expect from a Westin property. The rooms are comfortable, especially with the "Heavenly Beds" and the grounds and service were immaculate. The only drawback to this stay was the location of the property. For those who have been to Phuket, we all know that the action is on the west side of the island. This is where all the major resorts and beaches are located. The Westin is located on Si Rae Island on the east side of the island, outside Phuket Town. The "Beach" at the hotel is not really a beach. It is an attempt at having a beach by parceling out a beach front, dumping some sand and cleaning up the coral bay. Since you are also isolated from the other properties, your only option for dining and other activities are limited to the resort, which can get very pricey. If you can rent a car and venture out, this property is great because of its remoteness. Very quiet and peaceful at night for a great nights rest. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staying, wonderful memories Absolutely gorgeous. you may not be able to regret choosing this hotel. I usually never pick a same hotel because there are hundreds of hotel in phuket, but this one is different and I still wannna go back there. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by debit SPG points without approval Our check in to the Westin Siray Bay was less than satisfactory. There was a mix up with our accomodation package and the check in staff member didn't really care. After 2 hrs, we finally got our room and the holiday improved from that point. I discuss the chech in process with Thomas (the manager) and he was going to look into it. After no response I was happy to let it go, however, when I returned home, I found out that 30,000 points had been deducted from my SPG account for a room upgrade. I was extremely annoyed by this and will never stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place, a self-sustaining holiday A really nice place, complete with all the facilities. If we had more time, we would not have left the premises at all!. The pool, gym and breakfast were great! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel requires upgrading Check in less than an hour, air con leaking badly when we went for a swim. We were surprised when we saw a pool of water on the floor and my luggage was filled up with water too because it was placed on the luggage seat when air con was just directly above. Fortunately, they were fast sending the technical over. The next thing happened was the light and electrical power turned off completely. But it came back few minutes later. For the first time staying in Westin Phuket, it left me a bad impression completely. In addition, a guest was complaining while i was sharing the buggy with them. The tiles in the bathroom dropped over. I was shocked to hear that! Overall, not only my room having problem, others are equally unfortunate November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but deficient room service Everything was great including food but room cleaning left much to be desired. Body wash, shampoo, etc weren't replaced/restocked. Nobody bothered to ask if I needed anything - since I stayed for 8 full days. Further, buggy service is very deficient as a result of which many times I decided to walk up/down stairs. Also, for those that want to get out to nearest massage center, your conceirge forces us to use their cabbie friends for THB50 though the massage place offers free lifts if the hotel allows. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best scenery Everywhere in the hotel are sea view, feeling like middle of the sea. The most relax and nature. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscape and seaview amazing Breakfast is very good,staff very friendly especially to children.The only thing we had to line up for getting a place for breakfast. If you are looking to swim at the beach,you are at the wrong place.Water wasn't clear and I had contact with a yellyfish and they was no warning about. But they send the nurse immediatly to my room,as I phoned. Better use the pools. Food is a little bit pricey but very good. Loved the mojitos cocktail The cleaning in the room wasn't so good,I expected a little bit more from a Westin Staff is very helpfull and nice August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service We stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Hotel for 2 nights. Since it was part of the SPG group, we were expecting much better service but it was less than what we had expected. We had dinner one night at the cafe and the food came out slow and by the time it had reached our table, our food was somewhat cold. Waiters seemed understaffed. Also, the room had a musty smell that was bearable but then again, it wasn't what we were expecting. Overall, our stay was pleasant December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Reception counter not enough staff to serve with a bad service around hotel, everything just talk about money... January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay but no SPG benefits It was nice stay but there are no SPG benefits & suite room guest treatments. Check-in & Check-out counter was really crowded and the customer has to be standing during processing. And, there are tour help desk on the lobby, I think it's more like a travel agency than for the guest convenience. Except what I mention above, everything was good for relaxation. I remember one female staff (work in front of lobby) curly-short black hair with best smile. She was very kind, warm greeted and made me smile. Thank you so much your kindness :) September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can have better in phuker If you are looking for nice beach and clean water this is not the right hotel in phuket. Service so so. Overpriced December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing stay. Thank you, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was generally excellent but you would wish me to concentrate on areas in which you could improve: Having checked out of my room at 1200, it would have been helpful to have somewhere air conditioned to wait for the 5 hours before travelling. I note in your email to me that I now have an SPG account number (you have shown me the last 4 digits) and I have apparently earned points. I have no idea what this is all about and do not recall initiating a password to enter my account. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sunset The rooms are good inside, outside is not good, needs maintenance, paint falling off, dirty windows, dirty table, balcony not clean. the price is to high for the accomodation, food extremely expensive, nowhere to go outside, you have to go into Phuket town, wich is 45 min drive. The pools are great, the vieuw is good, breakfast is super! staff tries to help, but they say all the time, sorry, but do not do anything to change, no turndown service. Overall....it did not meet my expectations, and I am very sorry to say that. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad one night stay Don't normally write these kinda reviews but here I go. Not a single smile from the staff from the time we arraived untill we left. Long queue to check in. Had to ask for spg benefits. Asked for a late check out and front staff couldn't confirm so they'd call me back. 2 hours later nothing heard. Called reception who still couldn't give me an answer. Got put through to a manager who was very friendly and professional. We agreed on a 13:30 which was fine by me, wanted 14. Next day called for a cart to help with the luggage. It arraived 30 min later. (14:00....) Upon check out front staff presented me the bill for use of internet. I told him I had asked for the free wifi as my complimentary spg benefit. He told me no I hadn't...! I just paid to get away from the place. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A fantastic hotel with amazing views. The staff is super friendly and always available to help you with any need. Big thanks to Wan and her staff at the front office for helping us create a perfect vacation by helping us book tours and accommodations. I would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends. Bonus, the food and drinks there were great! A lot of activities to do on site. I recommend grabbing a schedule when you check-in. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful break at Westin Phuket My stay at your resort was certainly a right choice for my short break plus the service provided by your staff was really warmth n accommodating especially Jackie at the Front Desk that attended to us upon checkin. He is truly a great staff that make every guest feel so welcome!I must Thank your resort for arranging a birthday cake for me n this is one of my best birthday I ever had! Help me thank everyone in your resort n I will come back again!The villa is spectacular with a breathtaking view!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as the first visit Visit here on second time. The view is still one of the best. Overall experiences are OK but not as good as my first visit. The room condition didn't look very well maintain. Staffs were't smile from the heart as before. NO turndown service on first night, I had to request for the second night. No staffs at Prego pool bar for hours, I can't find any bartender to order my drink at 4pm on Sunday! The major pool is currently close so I expected the hotel should pay attention to the other pool too. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotel in phuket everything in the hotel was great, except the sea and sand if its possible, please do something with the beach in the hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but service not exceeding average The resort is really great and all facilities are clean and in good shape. I cannot give a review about the location of the resort as it was just a weekend getaway and therefore stayed in the resort. Although it seemed to me that I was travelling off-season and there were still quite a lot of non-occupied rooms, the service really needs improvement: No one ever asked me at any pool if I want to order a drink, I had to run after one of the hotel staff to finally order something. Prior to check-out I had drinks at the lounge, but when I hoped that finally someone would come that I can ask for the bill, no one appeared. But when I went to the bar there were 5 (!!!) people of the service team standing and chit-chatting. I still give it an overall good rating, but more in regards to the resort, location, facilities, room and the overall feel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So embarrassing That was the first time to stay at the Westin in Phuket, the first impression was really good, beach, pools and the staff is nice! But when we checked in, your staff gave me a wrong suttle bus information and gave a wrong room to me, which room was occupied for other couple. So embarrassing when I get in the hotel room, somebodys were in there already. Which was quite horrible about this experience. Then I called to your receiption and they offered another room for me finally. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything but the location This is literally a resort worth staying at in Phuket. Food selection, cleanliness, spa and more are of a decent standard one would expect from the Westin brand. I also loved the platinum recognition and got upgraded to a two-storey elevation suite. The biggest downside was the location of the resort. It is one the wrong side of Phuket where there is literally zero life outside of the resort's perimeters. The resort's beach did not appear as clean as I'd like it to be too. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing Overall the hotell looks a little tired .Its not 40 min to Patong as stated and took ovre an hour at 4 different times of the day.No one on the door when we turned up and unloaded the bags ourselves and found our way through a group booking to reception.Im not one to complain but you expect better for the prices November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We were stuck in Phuket for the night as we were not able to travel to Phi Phi Island due to the weather and this was a great back-up plan. Could not have been more pleased with the hotel - room, pool, dining and comfort. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG is not effective The hotel was good but too much noise from water truck that provides water to the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff This is an awesome resort that I definitely will recommend to everyone. Each room has a beautiful view of the sea with its own private beach. The staff there definitely was the crowning jewel of the stablishment. Great customer service, always doing their best to make each guest feel special. I would like to thank the staff and management of The Westin Siray Bay for making my recent vacation an awesome one. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by POOR ENGLISH OF STAFF 1. CLEANLINESS When I checked-in, I waited for the reception around 20mins. And when I arrived in the room, I found the sheet and the trash can were unclean. 2. FACILITIES The hair drier was broken, after that they helped to change it. 3. ENVIRONMENT The whole environment of this hotel is good.Hope the staff english skills can be improved so that can match the five star hotel standard. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>