The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Gorgeous property, but disappointing F&B The property is very beautiful with a breath taking view over Siray bay, but the food and beverage are not living up to Westin's name. I ordered red wine twice at different restaurants of the resort, but got the same disappointment -- in both cases, the wine was spoilt due to bad storage and temperature control. Furthermore, the Japanese food is so bad. I ordered teppenyaki prawn, scallops and stir fried udon. They all tastes the same teriyaki sauce (like cheap food court food at a shopping mall in the US) and over cooked. Also, I surprisingly found a piece of chewing gum stuck on the carpet of my room because it stuck to my food.....needless to say, disappointing..... February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We have stayed at Westin's before but this one was the worst. The bed was so soft you felt like you were sitting in a chair. The shower had mold at the base. Informing the General Manager did not make a difference. You had to wait for tuk-tuks to take you to and from your room due to the multi-elevations of the property. We scheduled a 5am private VAN to the airport 2 months in advance with the hotel and verified it 3 times. A small car arrived at 5am to transport 4 adults and 7 suitcases! All the staff could say was sorry, just 5 more minutes. We crammed in with luggage on our laps at 5:15am and got to airport barely making the flight. Not what you need on a vacation. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Getaway The resort is excellent with 3 pools and spread over the hill. Very beautiful at night, can't get bored of this resort! Excellent and definitely will recommend to friends if they do travel to Phuket. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely hotel & relaxing Stayed in July school holidays for 7 days & had a great time.Breakfast was great , Esst restaurant was superb as was room service.Pools were great but beach disappointing ( not your fault but polluted water) Staff are great & would recommend to stay. Yes it is far from the "action" of Patong but thank goodness as patong is not that nice.One thing the hotel should review is the amont the in house travel desk charges for tours where if you go into town the same trip will cost 50% less. We asked them to match & gave us a blank stare & so NO. They are losing a lot of business as people will not be taken advantage of. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Thanks to Jang's warm service & ensure we enjoy our stay. Also A's help out. We had a good time after being relocated from delux sea view room to plug pool superior from, much brighter, fresher and looks like what it displays on the westin hotel website. The hotel is excellent if you look for a quiet & meditating holiday. Otherwise it is too far to all activities. Taxi is not cheap! To make the hotel be more competetive, the mgt should consider provide free shutter bus to Phuket town, Patong and Kata around all day more often. Which current small fare 50b one way pp & only to Phuket town. Not convenience at all. April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big disappointment After several stays at this hotel I was very disappointed after my stay in March 2014. My wife and I went to the restaurant and were very surprised to see the staff on the floor with toothbrushes cleaning the grout. This was during the lunch service. When my wife asked what they were doing they said the hotel manager, Stefan, told them to clean the floor. This is unacceptable to us. We will try to find another Starwood property for our future visits to Phuket. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced, several minor hiccups but quickly resolved My friends and I decided to return to Phuket for a birthday celebration, confirmed Westin Siray Bay as our preferred choice because of it's extremely competitive rates over other hotels and brands. Property is extremely reclusive and located 40mins away from the airport along their own beach with an inclined and spacious setting. Self sustained property with 3 pools, 3 restaurants, gym, spa and their own beach. Food is decently priced but a little mediocre in standards. Tried their EEST which was Thai Asian but not exactly horrible but definitely lacked the "woah" factor. Their only asset was perhaps certain staff who were extremely warm and friendly, helpful and service-oriented. But of course there were a few black sheeps. We asked for a birthday surprise for a cake, champagne to be chilled in ice bucket with 4 glasses, but it was a total mess. After having drinks at the lobby lounge (platinum happy hour is ridiculous which I will go further latter, but SPG gold has a free drink as choice of welcome gift), and the unimpressed dinner at EEST we made our way to our friends room in anticipation of a surprise and starting singing a birthday song. And let me say we all stopped singing half way, everyone thinking "What the.....?" 4 glasses over turned in a bucket of WATER, champagne sitting in the room by itself no where near being chilled for consumption. Cake was a size of the ash tray and looked more like kindergarten's school work. We dismissed everything, ordered ice which took 30 mins to arrive. Open up the cake, mustered enough courage to sing the full song that seemed more like a funeral. And trust me we all thought the cake should have been left unopened. Whoever the pastry sous chef is should really be re-evaluated. It tasted more like a dry muffin covered with chocolate sauce sprinkled with sugar. If the intention was to insult and offend, Westin Siray bay has definitely done it. The matter was pursued with the duty manager who first blamed us for informing our arrival time as 5pm, when I specifically sent them my flight details arriving airport at 5:30pm. Considering the journey I then specifically told them around 7pm. DM then again blamed us for going to dinner and not to the room straight away resulting in the melted ice. But reservations has also been informed of our arrival which would be immediately followed with dinner reservation at EEST. DM then gives a lame excuse to say that their staff may be busy latter. Seriously? Are these words of a duty manager or someone trying to think like one but is obviously not... I couldn't suffer this intolerable lapse any longer and finally sent an email. And like I mentioned in previous review, a person who extends good service without prior knowledge of who you are deserves a compliment. And that is their director of rooms, Jah. During breakfast at EEST, I headed out for a smoke and was looking for an area and was asking Jah. She was polite and courteous, no arrogance and impatience. And considering she is the DOR, she is humble and extremely forthcoming. Showed us the place personally and offered further assistance if required. She then shuffled into the restaurant looking for me, that's when we found out who each other was. DOR took ownership of the problem and immediately offered to investigate and councel the staff concerned, which she assured was not a Westin standard. She also assured to look after my friends reservation for our return trip. Now Westin provides great Platinum recognition, but their platinum hour which replaces the executive lounge really seem just cheap. One drink per guest between 6-7pm, from a limited menu. While Gold members have a coupon to let them drink any drink any time. Platinum upgraded to a nice Indulge Suite with a great ocean view and spacious setting. Living and dining room with common toilet, bedroom with ensuite bathroom bathtub and separate shower. Shower jet was really weak, probably considered a strong trickling at most, even weaker than the sink tap. Room also has a little kitchenette which was quite redundant, considering you're in a resort and would be chilling who would actually wanna roll up their sleeves and start cooking. A pity upgrade didn't include the Sala villas as it's their famed point, individual villas perched on a slope with private pool. Reservations also made a charge to my old credit card despite my clear instructions to charge the new card on my profile. But matter was quickly resolved by the reservations manager. All in all, a decently priced establishment with good platinum upgrade recognition but really poor following usual perks of a Westin. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless Excellence !!! From arrival to check out my partner and I received superb service at the Westin Siray Bay. The food quality and choice was exceptional and the service matched. All facilities are of a high standard and the SPA is a serene paradise. Located 30-40mins from the Airport the Westin is a superb location distanced from the heavier Phuket hustle and bustle. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and we are considering a return holiday in a few months. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location e were very disappointed with the hotel the lack of maintenance for a new hotel. the staff is very nice but unfortunately do not speak fluent English, which is a issue when you have a problem, leaking toilet called three times and was never fixed, was quoted one price for a villa then charged a different price. the General Manager was the worst that we have come across in our travels, should not be in that position, never greeted guests and also very cold, been in hospitality ourselves it left a lot to be desired. the power failure is also an issue i had to replace my laptop as the power surge destroyed my computer. we always stay Starwood but will not recommend or return to this Hotel again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic time for reflection Thank you and great job to Joy from the front desk who never failed to smile all the time. You left us a deep impression and I look forward to a return trip if you can promise an even better view from the room. The room, 1422 that was allocated to us had a fantastic view of the ocean and surrounding areas. i really loved the quietness and peace in the early mornings. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for family holiday Westin Phuket is a wonderful place to stay - for relax, for kids, for fun and for food. It is a 5-star vacation for my family. Hotel room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly, warm and helpful. Food is nice and with a good selection of Asian choices. we are a family of 4 travelling with 2 kids - and the kids club is a perfect choice to engage kids with some fun activities with friendly staff. It is a pity that the hotel's beach is not good for swimming. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 My first night here Overall, a Westin is a Westin. It is just great mostly but this particular room I've got has tow big problems. One, the universal power point is faulty. I got the engineering to clean and they insisted that all their universal point are like that and I just need to push hard. What he meant was to just force it in. I told his if any of my apple plugs are damage, i will hold the hotel accountable. Unlikely he understood what I have said. The floor is dirty. Initially I thought it was my feet and I quickly wash them. And after walking in the room, my feet were dark and full of dirt. No idea why. Now the floor mat is black. I hope they will change it tomorrow. Am going to sleep now. Next day's review soon. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay !!! I had a very good time and enjoyed my self.... and relaxed September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort very peaceful Had a lovely stay here. Could have had some entertainment in the evenings. Also the Prego Restaurant was closed and this was not mentioned. Not good for people who have difficulty in walking or the elderly. The Splash pool bar and facilities were also closed and again not mentioned anywhere. The pool bar next to the closed Prego Restaurant wasn't open either, therefore refreshments had to be purchased in the main hotel, which was not ideal when lounging round the pool areas! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great service Stayed here 3 nights for work. Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite even during a period when the hotel was running at full capacity due to some MICE event. was initially put off by the staffs' lack of understanding of SPG points but that was salvaged by the lovely service staff who maintained their composure and professionalism despite my clear frustration. GM also personally reached out to address my concerns which was a very nice touch. Facilities and dining options are very lovely, resort is self containing and is a destination in itself. Good job! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staying, wonderful memories Absolutely gorgeous. you may not be able to regret choosing this hotel. I usually never pick a same hotel because there are hundreds of hotel in phuket, but this one is different and I still wannna go back there. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by debit SPG points without approval Our check in to the Westin Siray Bay was less than satisfactory. There was a mix up with our accomodation package and the check in staff member didn't really care. After 2 hrs, we finally got our room and the holiday improved from that point. I discuss the chech in process with Thomas (the manager) and he was going to look into it. After no response I was happy to let it go, however, when I returned home, I found out that 30,000 points had been deducted from my SPG account for a room upgrade. I was extremely annoyed by this and will never stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place, a self-sustaining holiday A really nice place, complete with all the facilities. If we had more time, we would not have left the premises at all!. The pool, gym and breakfast were great! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best scenery Everywhere in the hotel are sea view, feeling like middle of the sea. The most relax and nature. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscape and seaview amazing Breakfast is very good,staff very friendly especially to children.The only thing we had to line up for getting a place for breakfast. If you are looking to swim at the beach,you are at the wrong place.Water wasn't clear and I had contact with a yellyfish and they was no warning about. But they send the nurse immediatly to my room,as I phoned. Better use the pools. Food is a little bit pricey but very good. Loved the mojitos cocktail The cleaning in the room wasn't so good,I expected a little bit more from a Westin Staff is very helpfull and nice August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We were warmly greeted on our arrival, given our welcome drink with a personal checked in to our 2 bedroom villa. The 1,400 sq feet villa was stupendous to say the least and the private plunge pool took our breath away. We had a relaxing, restful and blissful time at the resort with excellent service and attention from the General Manager, Janet and her staff. They did great in meeting our needs. My friends and I would like to thank Janet and to her staff too for this wonderful experience at the resort. This is my 2nd trip to the resort in 4 months. I return this time bringing along 7 friends. And everyone had a great time. I strongly recommend this resort to SPG members and other travellers looking for a get-away to relax and unwind. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phuket Experience Been to Thailand a lot, but first time in Phuket because of my seasickness. Took a bit long from the HKT airport, in fact it was just around 45 mins. Very nice room with the balcony right towards the sea, internet speed was fast, so many choice of breakfast, quite nice and friendly staff and Westin experience team, especially Ms Wan. The resort was new, facilities were new, this was better than Hilton Acadia Phuket where I stayed after Westin, Hilton was good,too, just a little bit old. I've spent whole week at Westin, and never been out of the resort, it was good for just lay down in a sofa at the balcony, watch the sea and feel relax. Better to use hotel's limo than local private car. Better to have some down pillows, even Westin had nicely already prepared me a feather pillow before my arriving, still felt too high for me, the same thing happened at Aloft Bangkok. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its very nice place to stay Location is not really perfect, far from Karon or Patong, but it is a very nice place to stay, Me and my wife love the pool very much, its not deep, easy for people who wants to have some fun in pool, also there is a bar beside it. Love the activities here in this hotel, we tried wind surf, and the coach is a very nice guy. Anyway, we have fun here. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort feeling Overall is nice but the lighting upon the entry is not bright enough and the bathroom as well. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay but no SPG benefits It was nice stay but there are no SPG benefits & suite room guest treatments. Check-in & Check-out counter was really crowded and the customer has to be standing during processing. And, there are tour help desk on the lobby, I think it's more like a travel agency than for the guest convenience. Except what I mention above, everything was good for relaxation. I remember one female staff (work in front of lobby) curly-short black hair with best smile. She was very kind, warm greeted and made me smile. Thank you so much your kindness :) September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing stay. Thank you, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was generally excellent but you would wish me to concentrate on areas in which you could improve: Having checked out of my room at 1200, it would have been helpful to have somewhere air conditioned to wait for the 5 hours before travelling. I note in your email to me that I now have an SPG account number (you have shown me the last 4 digits) and I have apparently earned points. I have no idea what this is all about and do not recall initiating a password to enter my account. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with Unlike other SPG Hotels, This hotel doesnot meet my expectations. Service is poor and staff are not well trained. Pools are not well chlorinated, there are bugs in the pools and when complained, They take them out with nets. SPA in this hotel is good and relaxing. Food is average. This place is atleast 45mins to 1 hr drive from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sunset The rooms are good inside, outside is not good, needs maintenance, paint falling off, dirty windows, dirty table, balcony not clean. the price is to high for the accomodation, food extremely expensive, nowhere to go outside, you have to go into Phuket town, wich is 45 min drive. The pools are great, the vieuw is good, breakfast is super! staff tries to help, but they say all the time, sorry, but do not do anything to change, no turndown service. Overall....it did not meet my expectations, and I am very sorry to say that. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad one night stay Don't normally write these kinda reviews but here I go. Not a single smile from the staff from the time we arraived untill we left. Long queue to check in. Had to ask for spg benefits. Asked for a late check out and front staff couldn't confirm so they'd call me back. 2 hours later nothing heard. Called reception who still couldn't give me an answer. Got put through to a manager who was very friendly and professional. We agreed on a 13:30 which was fine by me, wanted 14. Next day called for a cart to help with the luggage. It arraived 30 min later. (14:00....) Upon check out front staff presented me the bill for use of internet. I told him I had asked for the free wifi as my complimentary spg benefit. He told me no I hadn't...! I just paid to get away from the place. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but deficient room service Everything was great including food but room cleaning left much to be desired. Body wash, shampoo, etc weren't replaced/restocked. Nobody bothered to ask if I needed anything - since I stayed for 8 full days. Further, buggy service is very deficient as a result of which many times I decided to walk up/down stairs. Also, for those that want to get out to nearest massage center, your conceirge forces us to use their cabbie friends for THB50 though the massage place offers free lifts if the hotel allows. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>