The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Property -- Wonderful staff, Very Relaxing. Absolutely beautiful property. Peaceful, relaxing and great recognition of SPG Platinum Guests. A perfect stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff. Hotel in beautiful setting Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Beach is not the best of Phuket tho, pools are unique and different. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view but average service Amazing view from our suite, dining rooms, and pools. We stayed 5 nites in early January. Good breakfast buffet selection (although not as good as other SPG hotels in Bangkok). Service was mixed. Some good staff and some did not do their job. No evening turn-down service for Platinum member as indicated at check-in. Some staff were great at Prego at the Beach Restaurant, while some did not do their job right. Great pizza at Seasonal Tastes. 3 excellent staff we met / had contact with: (1) Ms. Ming at Reservation - she took great care of our reservation needs and requests (2) Ms. Paper at Front Desk - she was wonderful and efficient in helping with our requests. She can even fix my iPadAir! (3) Ms. Jay at Seasonal Tastes Restaurant - she took great care of us at breakfasts. Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Reception counter not enough staff to serve with a bad service around hotel, everything just talk about money... January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year Break in Phuket The Westin Siray Bay Resort and Spa was what you would expect from a Westin property. The rooms are comfortable, especially with the "Heavenly Beds" and the grounds and service were immaculate. The only drawback to this stay was the location of the property. For those who have been to Phuket, we all know that the action is on the west side of the island. This is where all the major resorts and beaches are located. The Westin is located on Si Rae Island on the east side of the island, outside Phuket Town. The "Beach" at the hotel is not really a beach. It is an attempt at having a beach by parceling out a beach front, dumping some sand and cleaning up the coral bay. Since you are also isolated from the other properties, your only option for dining and other activities are limited to the resort, which can get very pricey. If you can rent a car and venture out, this property is great because of its remoteness. Very quiet and peaceful at night for a great nights rest. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a westin The location and facility is great, beautiful views, amazing pool. good restaurants. The downfall are the rooms, worn out, old furniture, bathrooms have lots of mildew and dirt. The first room was disgusting, hair on the floor and furniture that needed to be trashed, second room, still dirty and had a mildew smell, third room was okay until I went in the bathroom, walls need to be cleaned, there should be not toothpaste spots near the sink wall, cob webs and deadbugs near the mirror, informed the front desk twice, 3 days later still not touched. the balcony chairs needed to be wiped, the glass railings had blood stains on it, you would think housekeeping would know to clean the balcony area each time a guest checks out. I was on a Disney cruise and they cleaned it every day during my stay. This westin needs help when it comes to the rooms, the sheets are not even tucked in to the bed, they are just left hanging. the grounds are very well maintained, just the rooms need help and the towels look like they should be rags. I bumped in to a british tourist and we were discussing the rooms, to my surprise she said this is asia that's what you should expect. I told her this is a westin and I expect the same standards at every westin no matter where it is in the world. we did love the pool and the poolside drinks. going in to phucket is a 35 min drive :( January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Siray Bay This is a great hotel if you want to wind down the from the hustle and bustle of the typical Thai town. This is definitely a resort like atmosphere. The rooms were the best I've stayed in yet and kept up well with all the am amenities and features you'd expect. The view of the bay was splendid. The breakfast was wonderful with really great service. I never had any issue getting a golf cart to take me to/from where I needed to go - they were quite timely. The staff were all friendly and upbeat. This would be a great spot not only for family, but also for honeymooners. I'd come back again just to relax and have a nice getaway. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can have better in phuker If you are looking for nice beach and clean water this is not the right hotel in phuket. Service so so. Overpriced December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Kwan My friend and I enjoyed the 3-day stay at the resort. All the staff we met are courteous and always carry a smile, not to mention the fast and efficient buggy service. The bed is very comfortable too. We like the quietness and beautiful scene of the bay. Breakfast spreads are great with many choices but the food in Prego is below standard and needs improvement. Specially thanks to front office manager Ms Wan for her attentiveness to our requests, arrangements etc, she really make our days! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotel in phuket everything in the hotel was great, except the sea and sand if its possible, please do something with the beach in the hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent front desk ~ jackie consistently received the best SPG recognition from Westin Siray Bay ~ particularly the excellent services from Jackie of the front desk. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG is not effective The hotel was good but too much noise from water truck that provides water to the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We were warmly greeted on our arrival, given our welcome drink with a personal checked in to our 2 bedroom villa. The 1,400 sq feet villa was stupendous to say the least and the private plunge pool took our breath away. We had a relaxing, restful and blissful time at the resort with excellent service and attention from the General Manager, Janet and her staff. They did great in meeting our needs. My friends and I would like to thank Janet and to her staff too for this wonderful experience at the resort. This is my 2nd trip to the resort in 4 months. I return this time bringing along 7 friends. And everyone had a great time. I strongly recommend this resort to SPG members and other travellers looking for a get-away to relax and unwind. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service We stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Hotel for 2 nights. Since it was part of the SPG group, we were expecting much better service but it was less than what we had expected. We had dinner one night at the cafe and the food came out slow and by the time it had reached our table, our food was somewhat cold. Waiters seemed understaffed. Also, the room had a musty smell that was bearable but then again, it wasn't what we were expecting. Overall, our stay was pleasant December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has lack of featues swimingn pools are three but all too small for families. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great with kids! The staff was excellent as were the pool and the swim up bar :). Staff was so friendly and great with the kids! Beautiful little paradise! December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and Beverage service is subpar I found this to be a beautiful property but the food and beverage service was severely lacking. The property looked amazing but wasn't located close to anything else. We took several excursions including scuba diving and sailing and had to ride over an hour to each of them. Transportation was included with the excursions for people staying at other hotels but I had to pay extra because we were so far out of the way. There were no other restaurant options nearby so we ate at the resort for almost every meal. There were three main restaurants and I was offered a discount at only one of them due to my Preferred status. I was unable to take advantage of it though due to special events occurring at this restaurant while I was there. The other restaurants Esst and Seasons had very poor dinner services. My experiences were very similar at both locations. When we arrived, there was no one there to greet us and we stood around for at least 5 minutes waiting on someone to say hello. We would then be seated and left for another 10 minutes without even being provided with a menu until we flagged someone down and asked for it. This happened in both locations. Nothing was provided up front, no water, bread or anything unless you specifically asked for it. We felt the need to place our entire order at once, drinks, apps, dinner, etc for fear of not seeing the waiter again. Things were delivered as they became available, my dinner arriving a few minutes before my wife's and then no one checked on us again once it was served. Water was provided several times during the meal but that was about it. We had to ask for the check just so we could get out of there. We also had issues with room service. My wife ordered a salmon salad from the menu and received a piece of salmon with a small bowl of melted butter. We asked for the salad and later received a bowl of dressed mixed greens. Two days later, my wife ordered the same dish at the actual Seasons restaurant and the salad she received was much different coming not just with the mixed greens but also tomatoes and a variety of other vegetables so there was no consistency in the product being served. I'm not a wealthy man so this was a splurge for our honeymoon and the service fell well short of my expectations. That being said, I will say that the food we received was good quality but the service that went with it spoiled any pleasure to be had from it. It seemed to me that in both restaurants there was no leader or manager present so people were left to do as they pleased. Everyone was kind and the restaurants were not busy so I do not know what the issue was but I am now soured on the brand as a whole. In addition, I don't blame the Westin for this but while I was in the infinity pool relaxing, I also had a venomous green tree viper swim up to me and use my neck and shoulder as a launch pad to jump out of the pool. There was also an injured monkey with a large gash on his back running around on our porch the morning before we left. I know you can't really control the wildlife but I am just sharing my overall experience there. The front desk was helpful and we enjoyed the spa on our last day but we won't be returning to that property and I will think twice before booking at any other hotels within the brand. Regards, Jerome P.S. I forgot, we also had some issues with the air conditioner when we arrived and maintenance had to come out to resolve. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We were stuck in Phuket for the night as we were not able to travel to Phi Phi Island due to the weather and this was a great back-up plan. Could not have been more pleased with the hotel - room, pool, dining and comfort. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but deficient room service Everything was great including food but room cleaning left much to be desired. Body wash, shampoo, etc weren't replaced/restocked. Nobody bothered to ask if I needed anything - since I stayed for 8 full days. Further, buggy service is very deficient as a result of which many times I decided to walk up/down stairs. Also, for those that want to get out to nearest massage center, your conceirge forces us to use their cabbie friends for THB50 though the massage place offers free lifts if the hotel allows. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great service Stayed here 3 nights for work. Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite even during a period when the hotel was running at full capacity due to some MICE event. was initially put off by the staffs' lack of understanding of SPG points but that was salvaged by the lovely service staff who maintained their composure and professionalism despite my clear frustration. GM also personally reached out to address my concerns which was a very nice touch. Facilities and dining options are very lovely, resort is self containing and is a destination in itself. Good job! November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing Overall the hotell looks a little tired .Its not 40 min to Patong as stated and took ovre an hour at 4 different times of the day.No one on the door when we turned up and unloaded the bags ourselves and found our way through a group booking to reception.Im not one to complain but you expect better for the prices November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will come back the hotel is so nice and prefect for taking a rest. it is quiet. the pool and the view is breathtaking November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed Surrounding around villa not well maintained, bushes blocked the view. Found snake, huge spider around the villa compound. Tiles at pool are peeling off pieces by pieces. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A fantastic hotel with amazing views. The staff is super friendly and always available to help you with any need. Big thanks to Wan and her staff at the front office for helping us create a perfect vacation by helping us book tours and accommodations. I would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends. Bonus, the food and drinks there were great! A lot of activities to do on site. I recommend grabbing a schedule when you check-in. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff are excellent - made it a great stay. Great service and all done with grace and hppiness. Food was also excellent. Hotel and pools needing some TLC. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort I have ever stayed at! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October 2013 and loved it! We had a Superior Sea View Pool Access room which was fantastic, the private plunge pool was great. The rest of the resort facilities including the 3 pools, restaurants, bars and day spa were all amazing and service from the staff was impeccable. Definitely coming back! November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service with poor management 1. we arrived to hotel at 2.30 pm but needed to wait until 4.00 pm to check in and get into our room. 2. our room had very bad smell. We called staff to fix it but they just simply fix it by spraying Glad spray. Two hours later after complaining to front staff, they moved us to lower room type reasoning that "no other room available". 3. Next day hotel staff moved us to another room (free upgrade to suite) but latterly we found that their air condition did not work. Staff came to fix air con but they did not success. Now we give up since it was our last day anyway. 4. I am SPG Gold member but no one aware of that until I informed them. Never go back there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for vacation We stayed in this hotel afew years ago and decided to return as we had a great experience. The hotel is fantastic for its price. However, you would need a car or rely on hotel transportation if you wish to get to Patong area, which is quite a distant away. Having said that, the staff at the hotel were fantastic, friendly and attentive to our needs. I had the opportunity to dine in one of Phuket's famous seafood restaurant, named Pak Nam. The information was provided to me by the staff at the reception. Their guide and direction was spot on and I didn't have a problem locating it despite my unfamiliarity. Our stay would have been perfect if not for the diarrhea suffered by my 1 year old baby daughter since day one. Her diarrhea was caused by norovirus as we were unaware that tap water in Thailand is generally not suitable for drinking, despite having it boiled. We were quite sure that was the cause since she did not eat anything except her regular formula milk. We only realised about his when we spoke to a staff at the reception. Her condition improves when we switched to boil bottled water and had fully recovered days later. Perhaps, it may be a good idea that the hotel advises their guest on this matter or have a sign that caution unknowing travellers. Having said that, I would still strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wises to visit Phuket. I must take this opportunity to compliment the female receptionist who proactively obtained electrolytes for my baby to ease her dehydration without me asking for it. I wish I know her name...Kudos to her! October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean and Far from Rest of Island My girlfriend and I had booked a room at this hotel in September. When we got to our room, we noticed there were spots in the bathroom mirrors and the furniture was old and stained. There were lots of scuff marks on the mirror near the doorway as well. While the room was being cleaned, we decided to go into the city, but was told that there were only a few shuttles from the hotel to the city, and that there was a fare required in order to take the shuttle. That was surprising and unfortunate as there is nothing around the hotel that you could walk to. The only other way to get to the city is by cab. After my girlfriend started complaining about the lack of transportation and the cleanliness of the room, we ended up having our room upgraded by the hotel manager. The room was spacious and had a great view, but again the furniture was older and stained (such as cup stains on a wooden table). The following morning we went to the pool to relax. There was a bar at the pool where my girlfriend could order a drink. She ordered a martini, and it seemed to take forever to make. Another patron came up to the bar and ordered a pina colada, which he ended up getting almost immediately. We got very upset at the service at that point (we should have gotten our drink first before the other patron) and decided to check out immediately. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is as pretty as the pictures on the website - Great views, good food... But a few areas need a little work... It’s unique layout with the rooms perched on the steep hill slopes offers amazing views of the bay. Moving between our room and public areas like the pools and restaurants can be an invigorating experience. But it isn’t as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. For the average healthy individual, it is quite manageable. We used the buggy only once, when we were shown to our room upon check-in; after that, we took our time walking, enjoying the views as we did. Our room was modern and comfortable. But I found the water pressure too weak, especially when I used the overhead rain shower. Also, the water temperature can be temperamental. Breakfast was average in terms of quality of food and presentation. I recall my favourite hotel breakfast, which had a Thai corner comprising 3 local dishes served with rice. In addition, I would expect a Westin to have a dedicated fruit section, offering freshly squeezed juices and sliced fruit, on par with other hotels in its class. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at Seasonal Tastes and EEST – the food was excellent. However, I need to point out that these restaurants operate only at certain hours. For example, EEST opens only for dinner, and Seasonal Tastes serves breakfast and lunch till 3pm and closes till 6 or 6:30pm. We wanted a late lunch at 3:30 and were told to eat at the lobby lounge, where they had a very limited selection of food. A 5-star establishment should keep at least one café offering a full menu open throughout the day. It is after all a resort, so don’t expect people to adhere to regular meal times. The hotel has 3 pools, each with its own character and charm. But the Prego pool, our favourite, needs maintenance. There are a number of missing tiles that need to be replaced, before someone suffers a bad cut. Service-wise, we didn’t experience much the service lapses mentioned in several reviews. However, while we noted that most of the staff are warm and welcoming, a few still need to work harder – they weren’t outrightly rude, but they could smile more, learn to be less curt and abrupt, and be more attentive. And just one final detail, the shuttle bus to and from town - chargeable - is very convenient should you want or need some retail therapy in town. October 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:21:49.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>