The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service We stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Hotel for 2 nights. Since it was part of the SPG group, we were expecting much better service but it was less than what we had expected. We had dinner one night at the cafe and the food came out slow and by the time it had reached our table, our food was somewhat cold. Waiters seemed understaffed. Also, the room had a musty smell that was bearable but then again, it wasn't what we were expecting. Overall, our stay was pleasant December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has lack of featues swimingn pools are three but all too small for families. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great with kids! The staff was excellent as were the pool and the swim up bar :). Staff was so friendly and great with the kids! Beautiful little paradise! December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and Beverage service is subpar I found this to be a beautiful property but the food and beverage service was severely lacking. The property looked amazing but wasn't located close to anything else. We took several excursions including scuba diving and sailing and had to ride over an hour to each of them. Transportation was included with the excursions for people staying at other hotels but I had to pay extra because we were so far out of the way. There were no other restaurant options nearby so we ate at the resort for almost every meal. There were three main restaurants and I was offered a discount at only one of them due to my Preferred status. I was unable to take advantage of it though due to special events occurring at this restaurant while I was there. The other restaurants Esst and Seasons had very poor dinner services. My experiences were very similar at both locations. When we arrived, there was no one there to greet us and we stood around for at least 5 minutes waiting on someone to say hello. We would then be seated and left for another 10 minutes without even being provided with a menu until we flagged someone down and asked for it. This happened in both locations. Nothing was provided up front, no water, bread or anything unless you specifically asked for it. We felt the need to place our entire order at once, drinks, apps, dinner, etc for fear of not seeing the waiter again. Things were delivered as they became available, my dinner arriving a few minutes before my wife's and then no one checked on us again once it was served. Water was provided several times during the meal but that was about it. We had to ask for the check just so we could get out of there. We also had issues with room service. My wife ordered a salmon salad from the menu and received a piece of salmon with a small bowl of melted butter. We asked for the salad and later received a bowl of dressed mixed greens. Two days later, my wife ordered the same dish at the actual Seasons restaurant and the salad she received was much different coming not just with the mixed greens but also tomatoes and a variety of other vegetables so there was no consistency in the product being served. I'm not a wealthy man so this was a splurge for our honeymoon and the service fell well short of my expectations. That being said, I will say that the food we received was good quality but the service that went with it spoiled any pleasure to be had from it. It seemed to me that in both restaurants there was no leader or manager present so people were left to do as they pleased. Everyone was kind and the restaurants were not busy so I do not know what the issue was but I am now soured on the brand as a whole. In addition, I don't blame the Westin for this but while I was in the infinity pool relaxing, I also had a venomous green tree viper swim up to me and use my neck and shoulder as a launch pad to jump out of the pool. There was also an injured monkey with a large gash on his back running around on our porch the morning before we left. I know you can't really control the wildlife but I am just sharing my overall experience there. The front desk was helpful and we enjoyed the spa on our last day but we won't be returning to that property and I will think twice before booking at any other hotels within the brand. Regards, Jerome P.S. I forgot, we also had some issues with the air conditioner when we arrived and maintenance had to come out to resolve. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We were stuck in Phuket for the night as we were not able to travel to Phi Phi Island due to the weather and this was a great back-up plan. Could not have been more pleased with the hotel - room, pool, dining and comfort. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but deficient room service Everything was great including food but room cleaning left much to be desired. Body wash, shampoo, etc weren't replaced/restocked. Nobody bothered to ask if I needed anything - since I stayed for 8 full days. Further, buggy service is very deficient as a result of which many times I decided to walk up/down stairs. Also, for those that want to get out to nearest massage center, your conceirge forces us to use their cabbie friends for THB50 though the massage place offers free lifts if the hotel allows. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great service Stayed here 3 nights for work. Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite even during a period when the hotel was running at full capacity due to some MICE event. was initially put off by the staffs' lack of understanding of SPG points but that was salvaged by the lovely service staff who maintained their composure and professionalism despite my clear frustration. GM also personally reached out to address my concerns which was a very nice touch. Facilities and dining options are very lovely, resort is self containing and is a destination in itself. Good job! November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing Overall the hotell looks a little tired .Its not 40 min to Patong as stated and took ovre an hour at 4 different times of the day.No one on the door when we turned up and unloaded the bags ourselves and found our way through a group booking to reception.Im not one to complain but you expect better for the prices November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will come back the hotel is so nice and prefect for taking a rest. it is quiet. the pool and the view is breathtaking November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed Surrounding around villa not well maintained, bushes blocked the view. Found snake, huge spider around the villa compound. Tiles at pool are peeling off pieces by pieces. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A fantastic hotel with amazing views. The staff is super friendly and always available to help you with any need. Big thanks to Wan and her staff at the front office for helping us create a perfect vacation by helping us book tours and accommodations. I would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends. Bonus, the food and drinks there were great! A lot of activities to do on site. I recommend grabbing a schedule when you check-in. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff are excellent - made it a great stay. Great service and all done with grace and hppiness. Food was also excellent. Hotel and pools needing some TLC. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort I have ever stayed at! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October 2013 and loved it! We had a Superior Sea View Pool Access room which was fantastic, the private plunge pool was great. The rest of the resort facilities including the 3 pools, restaurants, bars and day spa were all amazing and service from the staff was impeccable. Definitely coming back! November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service with poor management 1. we arrived to hotel at 2.30 pm but needed to wait until 4.00 pm to check in and get into our room. 2. our room had very bad smell. We called staff to fix it but they just simply fix it by spraying Glad spray. Two hours later after complaining to front staff, they moved us to lower room type reasoning that "no other room available". 3. Next day hotel staff moved us to another room (free upgrade to suite) but latterly we found that their air condition did not work. Staff came to fix air con but they did not success. Now we give up since it was our last day anyway. 4. I am SPG Gold member but no one aware of that until I informed them. Never go back there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for vacation We stayed in this hotel afew years ago and decided to return as we had a great experience. The hotel is fantastic for its price. However, you would need a car or rely on hotel transportation if you wish to get to Patong area, which is quite a distant away. Having said that, the staff at the hotel were fantastic, friendly and attentive to our needs. I had the opportunity to dine in one of Phuket's famous seafood restaurant, named Pak Nam. The information was provided to me by the staff at the reception. Their guide and direction was spot on and I didn't have a problem locating it despite my unfamiliarity. Our stay would have been perfect if not for the diarrhea suffered by my 1 year old baby daughter since day one. Her diarrhea was caused by norovirus as we were unaware that tap water in Thailand is generally not suitable for drinking, despite having it boiled. We were quite sure that was the cause since she did not eat anything except her regular formula milk. We only realised about his when we spoke to a staff at the reception. Her condition improves when we switched to boil bottled water and had fully recovered days later. Perhaps, it may be a good idea that the hotel advises their guest on this matter or have a sign that caution unknowing travellers. Having said that, I would still strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wises to visit Phuket. I must take this opportunity to compliment the female receptionist who proactively obtained electrolytes for my baby to ease her dehydration without me asking for it. I wish I know her name...Kudos to her! October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean and Far from Rest of Island My girlfriend and I had booked a room at this hotel in September. When we got to our room, we noticed there were spots in the bathroom mirrors and the furniture was old and stained. There were lots of scuff marks on the mirror near the doorway as well. While the room was being cleaned, we decided to go into the city, but was told that there were only a few shuttles from the hotel to the city, and that there was a fare required in order to take the shuttle. That was surprising and unfortunate as there is nothing around the hotel that you could walk to. The only other way to get to the city is by cab. After my girlfriend started complaining about the lack of transportation and the cleanliness of the room, we ended up having our room upgraded by the hotel manager. The room was spacious and had a great view, but again the furniture was older and stained (such as cup stains on a wooden table). The following morning we went to the pool to relax. There was a bar at the pool where my girlfriend could order a drink. She ordered a martini, and it seemed to take forever to make. Another patron came up to the bar and ordered a pina colada, which he ended up getting almost immediately. We got very upset at the service at that point (we should have gotten our drink first before the other patron) and decided to check out immediately. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is as pretty as the pictures on the website - Great views, good food... But a few areas need a little work... It’s unique layout with the rooms perched on the steep hill slopes offers amazing views of the bay. Moving between our room and public areas like the pools and restaurants can be an invigorating experience. But it isn’t as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. For the average healthy individual, it is quite manageable. We used the buggy only once, when we were shown to our room upon check-in; after that, we took our time walking, enjoying the views as we did. Our room was modern and comfortable. But I found the water pressure too weak, especially when I used the overhead rain shower. Also, the water temperature can be temperamental. Breakfast was average in terms of quality of food and presentation. I recall my favourite hotel breakfast, which had a Thai corner comprising 3 local dishes served with rice. In addition, I would expect a Westin to have a dedicated fruit section, offering freshly squeezed juices and sliced fruit, on par with other hotels in its class. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at Seasonal Tastes and EEST – the food was excellent. However, I need to point out that these restaurants operate only at certain hours. For example, EEST opens only for dinner, and Seasonal Tastes serves breakfast and lunch till 3pm and closes till 6 or 6:30pm. We wanted a late lunch at 3:30 and were told to eat at the lobby lounge, where they had a very limited selection of food. A 5-star establishment should keep at least one café offering a full menu open throughout the day. It is after all a resort, so don’t expect people to adhere to regular meal times. The hotel has 3 pools, each with its own character and charm. But the Prego pool, our favourite, needs maintenance. There are a number of missing tiles that need to be replaced, before someone suffers a bad cut. Service-wise, we didn’t experience much the service lapses mentioned in several reviews. However, while we noted that most of the staff are warm and welcoming, a few still need to work harder – they weren’t outrightly rude, but they could smile more, learn to be less curt and abrupt, and be more attentive. And just one final detail, the shuttle bus to and from town - chargeable - is very convenient should you want or need some retail therapy in town. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but service not exceeding average The resort is really great and all facilities are clean and in good shape. I cannot give a review about the location of the resort as it was just a weekend getaway and therefore stayed in the resort. Although it seemed to me that I was travelling off-season and there were still quite a lot of non-occupied rooms, the service really needs improvement: No one ever asked me at any pool if I want to order a drink, I had to run after one of the hotel staff to finally order something. Prior to check-out I had drinks at the lounge, but when I hoped that finally someone would come that I can ask for the bill, no one appeared. But when I went to the bar there were 5 (!!!) people of the service team standing and chit-chatting. I still give it an overall good rating, but more in regards to the resort, location, facilities, room and the overall feel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculously loud area on weekend nights If this weren’t a weekend (read below), I found this to be a solid Westin in Phuket about 45 minutes from the airport, and 15 minutes from Phuket Town. Prior to arrival, I arranged to have a Toyota Camry pick me up for 1200THB. A “taxi” back to the airport was 800THB. Oddly enough, the hotel refused to book the transfer via phone; they insisted that it be handled via email. Unlike other airport pickup services, the staff member waits outside the airport terminal, not outside of baggage claim. Check-in was a breeze. I was given an iced drink and cold towel while I was being processed. I was in a Sala Pool Villa, with a smaller and shallower pool (with two Jacuzzi jets) that I was expecting. It’s pretty much for lounging around. There are a lot of windows in the Villa that makes you feel like people passing by can look into your room, but in reality, unless they walk up to your door, they won’t see anything. If you want to get the most privacy, a corner room (3007) is your best bet. The Sala Pools are also a fairly easy walk to the lobby. Breakfast is pretty epic and is typical of a massive Asian buffet. Food quality was good. I tried a buffet dinner at Prego one night, and it was barely adequate. The servers were really stingy with the carved meat (one slice at a time), and all the desserts were the worst I’ve seen and tasted! Service was lacking too. I saw lots of servers in red shirts running around, but none of that translated into service. WiFi speed was fast, and I had no complaints. The gym is blessedly cool, in comparison with other SE Asia properties that leave their gyms warm and humid. The deal breaker for me is a car loudspeaker competition of all things at a bar area that’s held on Saturday and Sunday nights about a mile down the beach. Not only is it content to deafen people at the event, but it also strives to BLAST music for miles around! You can clearly hear the thumping bass and lyrics from all over the resort, and it literally went all night long. It was still going strong when I checked out at 8am! It’s pretty ridiculous, and I’m surprised nobody has complained about this in any other reviews. The manager was very understanding, and let me check out early without any penalties. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst experiences starting from check-in to check-out there were multiple things that were below average. to summarize it comes down to overall poor management of the facility. Room has a dirty toilet when we checked in - upon bringing to their attention someone was sent to clean it - no apology or follow up. Utensils in the breakfast area were dated and not completely clean. Just overall poor management and very little attention to detail. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple on holiday Hotel facilities excellent and staff very helpful from checking to checking out. Breakfast offers wide variety of food. Carts provided to transfer guests to various destination within the resort. Pam from breakfast at sensation restaurant and Titi who always drove the cart with a smile are two outstanding staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York to Phuket Upon check-in, the friendly staff recognized my platinum status and upgraded to a nice suite with amazing balcony view. The breakfast buffet is full of healthy, local delicious choices and dining in front of the beach is a rare treat for our busy city life. The spa is amazing and full of choices for massages. We also used the concierge to book an island hopping tour to Phi Phi Island. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great honeymoon for a gold member We stayed here for our honeymoon. They did not upgrade our room even though we were SPG gold. Their reason: they had already decorated our bed with flowers for our honeymoon. Every other hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon upgraded our room, decorated our bed with flowers, AND gave us free champagne for our honeymoon even though we were not loyalty members. At the Westin--despite being SPG gold--we just got a decorated bed and a stale tasting cake. We appreciate the gesture, but the Westin was outdone by every other hotel we stayed at (3 other hotels across two other brands). Our stay was fine, but definitely the least special of our honeymoon. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by POOR ENGLISH OF STAFF 1. CLEANLINESS When I checked-in, I waited for the reception around 20mins. And when I arrived in the room, I found the sheet and the trash can were unclean. 2. FACILITIES The hair drier was broken, after that they helped to change it. 3. ENVIRONMENT The whole environment of this hotel is good.Hope the staff english skills can be improved so that can match the five star hotel standard. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I want to be free for Shuttle to town . October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, Beautiful views & Remote We booked a week in the low season so as expected the hotel was quiet, which is what we wanted. The room was spacious, although I had booked a suite but even so it was more spacious than suites at other hotels. It is remote so do expect to either stay hotel bound or spend relatively large amounts on over-priced taxis to get you around. The hotel does offer a shuttle bus service every other day to Phuket town and the 'old town' area of Phuket is definately worth a visit. We took the buffet Sunday lunch at Prego and it's definately worth doing if you stay over on a Sunday. Good choice of international food and plenty of it. Those of you who stay at Westins alot will know Prego is Italian food so dont expect lots of Thai local food. The staff were all lovely, helpful and attentive. The night time view is quite spectacular - although I wonder about the effect on the environment running so many lights The downside... The hotel is in need of some basic remedial work and especially at the swimming pool at Prego. A lot of tiles missing and any slip as you are getting in could leave a nasty cut. This needs fixing very soon. The hotel needs a good audit by management and some paint added here and there to spruce it up. There is a beach but it is small and I can imagine in high season this would be very full, very quickly. I would recommend this hotel if you want remoteness and not to leave the hotel very often (or you can hire a car if you want to drive, but Thai driving style is very different to Western style, even Italians would be scared!). If you want to get out and party every night in Phuket island then this is not the place to stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff This is an awesome resort that I definitely will recommend to everyone. Each room has a beautiful view of the sea with its own private beach. The staff there definitely was the crowning jewel of the stablishment. Great customer service, always doing their best to make each guest feel special. I would like to thank the staff and management of The Westin Siray Bay for making my recent vacation an awesome one. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay but no SPG benefits It was nice stay but there are no SPG benefits & suite room guest treatments. Check-in & Check-out counter was really crowded and the customer has to be standing during processing. And, there are tour help desk on the lobby, I think it's more like a travel agency than for the guest convenience. Except what I mention above, everything was good for relaxation. I remember one female staff (work in front of lobby) curly-short black hair with best smile. She was very kind, warm greeted and made me smile. Thank you so much your kindness :) September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Siray Bay, Phuket We were very happy with our stay at the resort. The staff were at all times courteous and friendly and the facilities were of a very high standard for the region. The breakfast buffet was superb and the in resort dining very good in general. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some areas to improve in soft skills I stayed 3 nights for my short vacation. Room was clean and spacious, staff seemed friendly and polite, and breakfast was very nice. Everything seems excellent until the last night of stay when there was water leakage from the ceiling. I called the front desk to report about it and was told to wait for engineer. 20 mins later, I called again because nobody showed up. The lady again told me to wait in the room. Another 20 mins later I called again to ask how long should I wait. It was after more than one hour when finally one engineer showed up. The front desk lady should have told me how long does it take for them to arrange an engineer. It was such a waste of time just waiting for someone to fix the leakage while I needed to go out and buy some medicine for my husband who were suffering from fever. Another hiccup was when I went to join the Pilates exercise session in morning, no one showed up. I waited for instructor in the right place for 15 mins. I checked the night before that I do not need any reservation to take a class so went to the front desk but no one knew what had happened and just replied they needed to check. September 6, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:24:33.442-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>