The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and secluded resort for honeymooners SPG Recognition: Received a suite upgrade at check-in so we were extremely happy considering it was our honeymoon trip. At check-in, the receptionist named Jack was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum Member. The suite we got was at the top of the hill with beautiful views of the bay. However, it was definitely a work-out to climb up the hill everyday. Don't get me wrong, the hotel's golf cart shuttle was aplenty but we wanted the exercise. Service: Definitely top-notch service throughout the hotel. Everyone is super friendly from the hotel restaurant staff to the front desk staff. On the second to the last night of our 6 day stay, one of the bathrooms started to smell like the sewer. The front desk kept on sending housekeeping to spray the room to make the smell go away but it persisted throughout the day. Finally I got fed up and requested to be moved to another room. Despite it being almost midnight, the hotel accommodated us and moved us to a suite with our own plunge pool! In addition, the hotel credited one night's stay for our inconvenience. Everything the hotel did definitely made our stay and we really appreciate the excellent service. Location: The hotel is located on Siray Island right off the east coast of Phuket. Thus, it is far away from the rest of the resorts on Phuket (which are all located on the west side along Patong Beach). As a result, if we wanted to go to Patong or some of the excursions, we had to pay extra for transportation or take a long taxi ride. Therefore, it's just a matter of preference whether you want a more secluded hotel or one that's close to town. In addition, the beach is not very big nor beautiful. It is clean and well-groomed but definitely not the white sand aqua ocean type of beach. However, the hotel pools are very nice and well maintained with a stunning view of the bay. Overall Condition of Property: The entire resort seems to be on the older side. Don't get me wrong, the place is beautifully maintained. However, compared to some of the newer Westin resorts that I have been to, it's definitely a step down. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful break at Westin Phuket My stay at your resort was certainly a right choice for my short break plus the service provided by your staff was really warmth n accommodating especially Jackie at the Front Desk that attended to us upon checkin. He is truly a great staff that make every guest feel so welcome!I must Thank your resort for arranging a birthday cake for me n this is one of my best birthday I ever had! Help me thank everyone in your resort n I will come back again!The villa is spectacular with a breathtaking view!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as the first visit Visit here on second time. The view is still one of the best. Overall experiences are OK but not as good as my first visit. The room condition didn't look very well maintain. Staffs were't smile from the heart as before. NO turndown service on first night, I had to request for the second night. No staffs at Prego pool bar for hours, I can't find any bartender to order my drink at 4pm on Sunday! The major pool is currently close so I expected the hotel should pay attention to the other pool too. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Wife and i had a great retreat at this property. All staff genuinely welcomed us from airport arrival to our departure. Great team there, keep it up. Food was excellent. Even packed breakfast box as we checked out very early in the morning. Rooms were awesome. The private pool alone made our holiday worth it. Thanks for the great memories. Will return for sure. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscape and seaview amazing Breakfast is very good,staff very friendly especially to children.The only thing we had to line up for getting a place for breakfast. If you are looking to swim at the beach,you are at the wrong place.Water wasn't clear and I had contact with a yellyfish and they was no warning about. But they send the nurse immediatly to my room,as I phoned. Better use the pools. Food is a little bit pricey but very good. Loved the mojitos cocktail The cleaning in the room wasn't so good,I expected a little bit more from a Westin Staff is very helpfull and nice August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Memorable Time My wife and I had a most memorable experience at the resort, meeting our expectation of a quality getaway to celebrate my birthday. The facilities in the resort was good and the staff attended to and met all our needs, contributing to our wonderful stay. We will be back again, this time with our friends. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel in phuket I arrived early and early check-in was possible immediately. everything including staffs, breakfast and correspondence for my request was excellent. I do want to visit here again soon. Bad thing: they charge 100 baht for one way trip to town. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location e were very disappointed with the hotel the lack of maintenance for a new hotel. the staff is very nice but unfortunately do not speak fluent English, which is a issue when you have a problem, leaking toilet called three times and was never fixed, was quoted one price for a villa then charged a different price. the General Manager was the worst that we have come across in our travels, should not be in that position, never greeted guests and also very cold, been in hospitality ourselves it left a lot to be desired. the power failure is also an issue i had to replace my laptop as the power surge destroyed my computer. we always stay Starwood but will not recommend or return to this Hotel again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but charges in WIFi and shuttle bus Quite far away from Town. Need to pay 100Batt each person between hotel and town each ride. No free WIFI at all. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were Great My husband and I stayed a week for our anniversary. We had a wonderful visit. The spa is awesome. We will recommend this hotel to famiky and friends. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big = Good? I stayed at the Superior Sea View room 20xx – 3days 2nights. CONS: 1) Safe box was not working 2) Replenishing of bottled drinking water and washing of glasses was overlooked 3) Bath towels smells like it was not properly dried. 4) Room slippers was tattered 5) Shower room blind was very mouldy 6) Room air-con can be bit noisy at certain settings 7) Frutti De Mare pasta from Prego was bland and watery 8) Food quality (Thai cuisine) from Eest was average 9) A LOT of mosquitoes….I really mean A LOT…all over the property PROS: 1) Excellent staffs and service 2) Heavenly bed 3) Room was nicely furnished 4) Although it was not possible for a late checkout, they did however gave me a standard room to shower. For a vast property like Westin Siray Bay, I understand the challenges the management is facing in the upkeep of the resort. All employees, front and back, have a part to play in making the Westin experience an exceptional one. As a traveller who has experienced Westin hospitality, I would say that the standard at Westin Siray Bay is average. If these minor details can be rectified, Westin Siray Bay will be an excellent choice among travellers. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and cons I have mixed emotions about my stay at the Westin Siray Bay. First, the hotel is situated on a mountain and requires golf cars to get you around. The hills are insanely steep. If I was at the pool, and at times I forgot something in the room--I would be drain by the thought of going back. That would mean a 8 level staircase to the top of the hill and back down. Annoying! The golf car drivers need more personality. They seemed so....irritated. At one point, one of the golf cars saw me, ask me my room number, and said "walk up...good excersise". I would never tell a guest that. I began to walk to the lobby to report the driver, but he then insisted that he'd take me to my room. He drove like a maniac all the way to my room. I can tell he was upset. PRO: Although the hotel is situated on a mountain, the views were phenomenal and extremely relaxing to wake up to. If you want to relax, this location is quiet and away from the craziness in Patong. Pro: Rooms were very large and comfortable. Another thing, the food is very expensive! Very expensive.!!!! No hiding that. Breakfast can cost 1400-1900 bhats. That is ridiculous. I had star-hot, so I got a discount, but if you don't--get ready to spend an arm and a leg for meals. And they charge a 10% service fee and 7 % VAT . $$$$$ Since the hotel is isolated, going into town is another hassle, so expensive. I don't know where they get their prices. 800 bhats to airport, 700 bhat each way to Patong. I went to Patong once, the Westin deals with local taxi services, and they charged me 700 bhats. I went to Patong, and when I was ready to come home, I refuse to even contact the Westin for a taxi. In Patong, I found a taxi that charged me only 500 bhats to my hotel. I was livid because I felt ripped off by the Westin. Leaving the hotel was my headache because I knew to get anywhere it would cost an arm and a leg. One word, trapped! The tours were expensive, I would have booked more, but refused. The staff at the restaurant were great. Every time I sat at the table I was upset because of how expensive it was to just eat, but the staff at the restaurants were so delightful and friendly. My favorite restaurant was EEST. Every night I went in there, and they had plastic forks and spoons for me ( they knew I didn't eat with silver wear) and were so pleasant every night! The food was delicious. Reception...they okay ! Not the best in explaining things. But quick to charge you for something. Spa prices need to come down. One of the golf car drivers tried to get us to go in while he drove past it to take me to my room. In my head, I said "it's most likely empty because its over-price". Will I return back to hotel? I don't think so. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best View, Nice location Best View, Nice location easy access to the town the view is awesome a bit disappoint about the cleanliness of room especially on the top cover of table and terrace, rooms are located up around the hill so you have to climb up to room or wait for the staff to pick up May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Great layout, very Scenic / Pictorial The hotel needs maintenance Rooms were bland Ask twice to get it right the first time Incorrect reservation Rude staff after making a mistake Breakfast gets boring after 2 days (needs variety) Needs a bigger pool Restaurants need a revamp None of the fans were on in the lobby / reception Rooms need major, major maintenance Room service was one of the worst May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views and five-star Comfort Highly recommend staying at the Westin if you are in Phuket. Lovely food and views, as well as the spa. The only downside was the not so clear water on the beach. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low maintenance The resort need a lot of work done the paint is falling from the wall, the room was noise with the carts room 4428 right were the carts park by that building , we ask them to change us to another room and the change was denaided, in the morning we had a early tour and we ask for a plastic container to take just some fruit with us and they say it was against the resort policy. No free Internet beside the lobby! Bathroom light didn't work, carts usually didn't came to pick up, everybody ( employes) is on their cellphones and also I saw a few in Facebook on the resort computers. I ask for a pack of cigarettes and it took 40 min for them to bring them , we eat at the Italian restaurant and the food was really bad. And we order pizza to the room and it was the worth I ever had beside they only brought the pizza box with no plates or silver ware. We have been traveling around Asia for over a month now matter fact we are in Singapore right now. And westin Phuket has been the only bad experience thru our trip. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. I've stayed in many, many resorts in Thailand for far less money that were much better. The beach was too rocky and dirty and the pools were filled with children. The nice bar was on the other side of the resort and the bar near my room was full of mosquitoes. The food was average at best and the spa massage was uncomfortable. I would not recommend this resort. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities and friendly staff The hotel is amazing and the staff is simply wonderful. The beach is not great but the amenities, staff, food, restaurants, etc.. make up for the location. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Private, and Quiet Westin Siray Bay is a wonderful resort. The staff are very polite and always helpful. The restaurants offer wonderful cuisine, and the multiple pools are very nice. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good services Everything was much better than last visit. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience My wife and I absolutely enjoyed this resort. When we visit Phuket Thailand in the future this resort will be one of our top choices. The Siray Bay is owned by the resort therefore the beach is very clean unlike the beaches that attract the majority of the tourists (Patong,Surin, etc.). The only complaint that I have is how that situation with the lizard in the room was handled. On out last night there after a week of being there a (lizard Cingck in Thai) got in the room. We heard this strange noise then we saw a nice sized lizard run across the wall. My wife immediately began to loose it and rightfully so! I called guest services and she said someone would be there; 20 minutes passed so I called again, the operator seemed agitated and said they would be there shortly. It took another 15 min for someone to finally show up chase down the critter and catch it. I then went to the front desk to as the personnel if that sort of thing is common in a resort of this caliber and they said no and I am sorry. However, they did not offer to do anything to rectify the situation, I had to go talk to the Team Leader who offered a different room of the same type on a higher floor. Some of the staff could use a little more training in customer service. I had a conversation upon check out and apparently it was not big deal to some because it is common problem in homes (some even eat them). Staff must consider that not all guests are not accustomed to lizards in our sleeping quarters. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you sure this is a Westin The staff at this property were extremely rude, not just one or two but most of them. The guys who drove the buggy's were the worst, it was almost like they were doing you a favour by driving you to your room. We had 3 rooms which were good in size but one smelt like sewerage and the other had stains all over the toilet seat. We were given the key for our third room later in the day and when we opened the door there was another guest in the room. They had given us the wrong room. When we went back to reception and explained there was no apology - it felt like we were being blamed for being given the wrong room. We were there for a wedding and all the other guests said they had similar experiences. This property needs to put their staff on some customer service training ASAP. Definately not up to Westin standard. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The propery of thes hotel was beautiful We were greeted with juice and cold towels. Fabulous! The property was beautiful. We loved the pools and beach access. We appreciated free use of the internet in the business center. There were plenty of restaurant options at this resort but it was a little too expensive. I wish there were more choices outside the resort but it was a bit remote from outside restaurants with the exceptions of two near by which were excellent. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind staff but slow response Most staffs were very kind and tried to meet guests' requiremet. However, the response from the staffs on the request was always very slow. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I am a SPG member and stay. At the hotels expec Westins quite often. To say this was one of my worst experiences is an understatement From the moment I walked in- staff was rude and not helpful: - room not ready, no welcome drinks accommodations etc.... Ok so we waited asked for a map- seemed to be inconvenient and then were finally given a Russian map (we speak English) told there were none, and then proceeded I. Our own to ask someone else minutes later and were provided one. Out luggage (fragile) was thrown into a golf cart for transfer to our room and flew off of the cart. Our non smoking room smelled awfully of smoke and had ants in it.. We called for shaving cream and too the paste - were told ok and never saw either and on top of that a rip offffffffff!!! Local beer is 40-70thb so I expected it to be a not more but more than 50% ???? They charge 150thb !! And beware same of tours -- u can go straight into town with a pamphlet from the hotel and spend 600-1000thb less per person. Again I've stayed at many Westins but this was awful and we spoke to the manager and were just apologized too! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel located in the wrong place. The hotel structure is fantastic; getting there is a problem. A general paint job is required on most of the buildings. Ice Makers should be available near the rooms. Breakfast GOOD. Pools are fantastic. My room was simply excelent. Mention should be made to the fact that you have to "climb" a lot of stairs. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A resort, a business hotel? - Stuck in between We have just completed an 8 night vacation at the Siray Bay. We are a couple in our early thirties. The hotel is located on Siray Island, at the south-eastern tip of Phuket. It is almost part of Phuket and one feels as if one crosses a small river rather than crossing onto another island. This brings me to the single most significant issue with the hotel: LOCATION. The hotel is set on a relatively steep hill with a strong incline. The complimentary Tuk Tuk (golf cart) service is very helpful here. It has its own beach but the SEA in NOT USABLE for swimming. The water is mirky, dirty and suject to the tides. As one employee explained it to me, the hotel has tried to clean up the beach and water but gave up. The proximity to Phuket town and the gypsy village on Sireh, as well as the drafts cause the water to be dirty and hence the beach. I have been to the beach once to check it out. SPG MUST change its description and clearly point out the usability of the beach. Apparently, it gets worse in rainy season when the smoke and smell of the rubbish incinerator on the opposite site of the bay reaches the hotel. (this is the boxy factory like building when looking straight from the hotel to the opposite side of the bay) The other problem is that the HOTEL IS REMOTE. The closest restaurants are in Phuket town. While Phuket town is slowly moving towards accomodating other visitor groups as well as backpackers it remains a relatively unattractive town. There are a few very nice restaurants which one should go to (e.g. Suay) even if staying further away but overall this is not a daily destination. The hotel is however a good 45 minute drive away from some good beaches (Kata Noi, Surin etc). THere is a shuttle to Phuket town and to the central festival shopping mall (100 THB return) but this will not help if you are after a beach. Hence, a RENT-A-CAR is a MUST. Furthermore, prices are too high for this hotel. This is for food, drink as well as the Spa. Given its lack of a beach, limited activity schedule and remote location prices should not be the same as at 5* hotels at prime locations. THere you ahve an option to dine out. As one guest put it: "We feel stuck at a hotel without a beach and anything closeby with the Westin taking full advantage of our situattion by charging us" Service is generally friendly and they do try their best. However, there is no real concierge who can advise on restaurants etc in Phuket. Actually, we were advised wrongly that a booking was not required and the restaurant we went to was full. The rooms are large, decent cleanliness. The attention to detail when finishing the rooms (e.g. cracks in wall paint, lose tiles, poor grouting) is quite poor. Internet is free in the public areas but chargeable in the rooms. In our room there was only signal by the door and not by the desk. Also, GBP50 for a week is harldy a "nominal" fee, especially in Thailand where most Wifi is free! Breakfast is fine, nothing extraordinary. In short, the biggest issue is location and lack of a beach to swim in. Given the price, false description on the website and facilities this is truly not 5* at all. It may be fine if you are after a business hotel (Emirates flight crew stays here) but then again the location does not work. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG and Westin Staff need better coordination The overall hotel facilities and location were pleasant. However, the buggy vehicle service needs to improve. The waiting times were rather long. On one occasion, I had to wait for close to 30min, and no buggy came. In the end, I walked back from the SPA center back to my hotel room. I was also extremely disappointed with the coordination over billing matters, between Hotel staff and SPG. Apparently I was billed by SPG prior to my stay in Westin. But when I checked with the Hotel upon my arrival, I was told there was no payment received, and was advised to make full payment again. Even the prior payment charged to my credit card was wrong. I was shocked when I heard this, and had to spend a Sunday, just staying in the resort to try and resolve this, including calling back SPG Singapore. Quite frankly, my hotel stay was very short, and to spend time resolving this kind of matter is really uncalled for. The stay experience would have been so much better if this was done more professionally in advance! Hope the hotel and SPG pays attention to the above. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace and Tranquility Stayed for 6D 5N, SPG surprised as I was upgraded to bigger room with a view. I really appreciate the extra welcome service. I enjoyed warm breeze, the peaceful enviroment that is so rare nowadays at any popular resort . April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless Excellence !!! From arrival to check out my partner and I received superb service at the Westin Siray Bay. The food quality and choice was exceptional and the service matched. All facilities are of a high standard and the SPA is a serene paradise. Located 30-40mins from the Airport the Westin is a superb location distanced from the heavier Phuket hustle and bustle. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and we are considering a return holiday in a few months. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:48:43.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>