The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 My first night here Overall, a Westin is a Westin. It is just great mostly but this particular room I've got has tow big problems. One, the universal power point is faulty. I got the engineering to clean and they insisted that all their universal point are like that and I just need to push hard. What he meant was to just force it in. I told his if any of my apple plugs are damage, i will hold the hotel accountable. Unlikely he understood what I have said. The floor is dirty. Initially I thought it was my feet and I quickly wash them. And after walking in the room, my feet were dark and full of dirt. No idea why. Now the floor mat is black. I hope they will change it tomorrow. Am going to sleep now. Next day's review soon. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lots of problems otherwise a hotel with a great view - The Kids Club is great and the staff are knowledgeable and helpful -The breakfast buffet was great -Great view from the room -Plunge pool at the balcony is a huge plus The hotel, however, has lots to fix: - Babysitting services. We had a bay sitter who was basically an off duty housekeeping staff trying to make income on the side. She was not a skilled baby sitter and was passive in handling our very active 2 year old boy. It's just beyond her and she couldn't handle it well and at times just stood at the side watching helplessly and didn't know what to do. - The air condition unit was really noisy at night. We called to complaint several times but each time the technician came to a conclusion that it was normal. In the end, it took one of the front desk staff a trip down to our room to confirm that it's noisy. That was a lot of convincing for a simple problem. - We had our room changed on day 3. When we reached the new room we were met with new problem. The attached plunge pool outside our room was dirty. At the same time, we saw some constant strong bubbles coming from the pool's system. We called to find out if it was part of the pool cleaning system. More technicians sent to our rooms, more confusions and no one could really tell us what was happening. Basically, our 3rd day were wasted with trouble shooting the problems related to the air condition and then the pool. Not to mention we lost so much sleep on the first 2 nights because of the air cond. We received a message at the end of the day, to our amusement, it said our jacuzzi was not working! We didn't have a jacuzzi in the room. The water in the pool did cleared up slowly on Day 4. -A business centre that has no phones! Not so important unless you are on a business trip. I had to make an urgent call to the office half way through my vacation and wanted to get some quiet time away from the kid in the room. The so called business center is just a bunch of very nice Mac computers and a printer to play around. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Westin This Westin property is in great need of repair, I have stayed at Westin hotels around the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was poor and the service was very slow. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So embarrassing That was the first time to stay at the Westin in Phuket, the first impression was really good, beach, pools and the staff is nice! But when we checked in, your staff gave me a wrong suttle bus information and gave a wrong room to me, which room was occupied for other couple. So embarrassing when I get in the hotel room, somebodys were in there already. Which was quite horrible about this experience. Then I called to your receiption and they offered another room for me finally. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by debit SPG points without approval Our check in to the Westin Siray Bay was less than satisfactory. There was a mix up with our accomodation package and the check in staff member didn't really care. After 2 hrs, we finally got our room and the holiday improved from that point. I discuss the chech in process with Thomas (the manager) and he was going to look into it. After no response I was happy to let it go, however, when I returned home, I found out that 30,000 points had been deducted from my SPG account for a room upgrade. I was extremely annoyed by this and will never stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff & Excellent to stay it's very nice place to stay with lover. I got honeymoon cake in each days. [for my small honeymoon] Foods for breakfast is big line, very friendly & helpfull staffs. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not good for kids We picked the Westin because of the reputation that the Westin has worldwide. The rooms were brilliant and obviously the Westin Heavenly beds are better than any other hotel world wide that we have stayed with, the staff tried to be very helpful when they were staff that understood enough English but sadly this is where it all stoped for us. We travelled over for our second year in a row holiday to Thailand with our 18 month old and 3.5 year old. I wish I had researched it more because the fact it was built into a hill made it VERY hard with kids. You need to take the buggy everywhere to every pool, restaurant etc. We were upgraded after my request to a room with a direct swim out pool which made it so much easier with kids to just swim in our own little pool but we did miss out on atmosphere a bit because of it. Only really two options for dinners as buffet in main restaurant only open for dinner one night a week. Eest restaurant was lovely but other restaurant Prego too basic and got bored of that menu each day. Breakfast buffet was sensational. Kids club very basic and not enough staff if you need to pay for babysitter to look after your kids in there so you end up paying for a housekeeper with no exp to look after them in the basic kids club which my kids cried the whole time so only ever left them once. If you want a quiet holiday and your just a couple this hotel will be fine but it's far away from any bars, Patong etc etc so not ideal for those wanting to explore. Thank you Westin for our stay - don't get me wrong ... it was pleasant and you really did go out of your way to try to get us a more suitable room solution which I thank you for. But probably wont be back to stay at this particular Westin hotel as we like to stay where there are cheaper options for massages etc and where there are better kids facilities and ease of using the resort with children. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing stay. Thank you, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was generally excellent but you would wish me to concentrate on areas in which you could improve: Having checked out of my room at 1200, it would have been helpful to have somewhere air conditioned to wait for the 5 hours before travelling. I note in your email to me that I now have an SPG account number (you have shown me the last 4 digits) and I have apparently earned points. I have no idea what this is all about and do not recall initiating a password to enter my account. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel looks older The hotel looks little run down. We were very impress on our first visit in 2011. But this year the hotel facilities looks like 5 year older. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad one night stay Don't normally write these kinda reviews but here I go. Not a single smile from the staff from the time we arraived untill we left. Long queue to check in. Had to ask for spg benefits. Asked for a late check out and front staff couldn't confirm so they'd call me back. 2 hours later nothing heard. Called reception who still couldn't give me an answer. Got put through to a manager who was very friendly and professional. We agreed on a 13:30 which was fine by me, wanted 14. Next day called for a cart to help with the luggage. It arraived 30 min later. (14:00....) Upon check out front staff presented me the bill for use of internet. I told him I had asked for the free wifi as my complimentary spg benefit. He told me no I hadn't...! I just paid to get away from the place. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is very recommendable This place has amazing views, reasonable prices, and a laid back atmosphere. Definitely will be coming back here soon. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic hotel We really enjoy the stay in this hotel. Nice view, the staffs are friendly. The air conditional cold enough. The bed is comfortable. Everything are excellent. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and services This hotel has amazing facilities and it is well looked after. The staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. I stayed here for four days last week. I would say that it was a great experience and I would return to this property. One kind of cool thing that I have not seen before is that the GM has a desk in the lobby. So he is in the mix with the rest of the front desk team. Pros Amenity points - plat SPG 20% discount card for food and drinks excl. alcohol Happy hour - unlimited drinks for two - plat SPG Suite upgrade - plat SPG Excellent buffet breakfast for two - plat SPG Free internet - plat SPG Kids club - kids can be left there Cons Wifi internet was spotty in my room and around the property. Transportation - The lack of consistent pricing makes every trip out of the hotel a pain. You basically end up keeping the cards of every person that you use and call 4 people to find the best price. The prices vary largely. Hotel buggy - very slow at times. I waited for 20 minutes for a ride from one room to another. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is fantastic views amazing We had the most amazing relaxed holiday. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Short Vacation This short vacation I spent in Phuket will be cherished mainly because of my stay in the Westin resort. I loved everything about this hotel starting from its picturesque location to buffet breakfast, most of the staffs, its heavenly spa and much more. Only part where this hotel should improve is the private beach it owns, it would have been more fun, if this beach had clean blue water. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort is absolutely amazing!!! Our stay at this hotel was great. We chose this venue for our anniversary. The hotel was just lovely,furnishings were very tastefully done, our room was fantastic. The rooms are large with big bathrooms, the views were magnificent. The service from all the staff was extraordinare. It was nice to see the General Managers desk situated in the foyer where people often walked past and he was happy to have a chat at anytime. The restaurants were clean and tasteful the food was excellant, and buffet breakfasts had a large range to choose from. We had the most wonderful aromatherapy massage in the spa there - highly recommended .Even though some rooms can be a distance away from the main hotel there is always hotel transport to take you to and from your room. There was hotel transport to the main shopping centres at a minimal fee. The gardens/grounds are impeccably maintained. The hotel is good for singles couples and families. We will definetly be coming back again and recommending this wonderful hotel to all our family and friends. Thankyou to management and staff for a lovely stay. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has excellent The service of the staff members were excellent and were very accommodating at all times. Even for last minute changes and requests. Especially Ms Arunotai and Ms Tam. All the staff working in the meeting rooms and setup of the breaks should be commended. At a whole the ambience and outlook were very approachable and the staff were mindful of all the guests needs. But food could be improved. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, clean, well maintained and staffed. Family oriented. We had a great experience with our 3 nights stay. Well trained and willing staff. Resort is very well maintained and clean. Would love to go back and recommend everyone visiting Phuket. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great villa but understaffed hotel We upgraded ourselves to a 1 bedroom villa and it was amazing. The hotel is in dire need to recruit more staff as the arrival experience was stressful having a lot of people checking in at the same time and the receptionist in a hurry to finish the transaction. The restaurants were the same as well. Went to Prego's one night and it was closed. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best holiday ever Westin Siray Bay is an outstanding hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our ever moment as pleasant as possible. The pools and water features created the most relaxing environment that we have ever experienced at a hotel. The food was very reasonably priced and we never had a meal we didn't enjoy. Can't wait to return thank you all August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent view One of the best location visited August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is excellent Tobegin its a beautiful property good location with panoramic sea view It has exceeded the expectation in all fields with having great service,smooth check in and check out,friendly & attententive staff and facilities available in hotel The food was great in all restaurants, and must say Prego was awesome Its truly Heavenly as the brand portrays- Heaven on Earth-Westin Siray Phuket August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay, but... This is an excellent place to stay because the resort facilites, staff, food, sea view from the room, etc are all outstanding! I am also personally a big fan of the Westin's interior decor and motif. Modern and bright with light colored walls, curtains and linens. A very cheery place to stay, unlike some other places which offer more traditional and old fashion decor... just a matter of taste. Also a plus: I paid for 3 nights and the 4th night was free. I'm a SPG member so maybe that is a special SPG offer. We booked two rooms so 2 nights free makes a difference. Starwood back-end service staff (I booked by calling and not doing it online) are very friendly and helpful. I've been a SPG member for years but apparently my account was deactivated and I lost thousands of points. The guy I spoke to on the phone when I made the reservation (I'm in Singapore, I think he was in Australia) was very nice and reactivated my account and all of the points lost! He didn't have to do that, but he just made my day and I appreciate that. Now that is how you build customer loyalty. In the future, I will always think of Starwood/Westin first before any other hotel chain. BUT, the biggest disappointment at this resort was the beach itself. If you want to spend time on the beach and the quality of the beach matters a lot to you, then don't stay here. The water is murky and trash was washing up on the beach. Don't they have a staff member responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the beach? We took our kids and had to be careful of broken glass bottles in the sand... Very disappointing, but luckily, I booked a sea view room with its own private pool which was spectacular. This resort is so close to being perfect... the beach just doesn't do the resort justice. Two other issues during our stay: there was a minor ant problem on top of the dresser and the TV stopped working properly. Annoying problems, but nothing devastating... however, not something you would expect at the Westin! Also, why no ice machines near the rooms? Finally, take note that this resort is in a somewhat remote area and is secluded, which is good for a number of reasons, but at the same time, you can't just walk out of the resort and explore town on your own... wherever you plan to go outside of the resort, you need to arrange transportation. Keep that in mind when you start planning for your trip. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable interlude We totally enjoyed our stay at the Westin Siray Bay. Only a couple of tiny gripes, not to do with the Hotel persay, just parents allowing children to run riot in the breakfast area, lively children on holiday is ok but not where huge trays of scolding hot drinks are being carried, a little interaction from staff could nip a potentially horrendous accident from occurring. Room service, we ordered x 2 burger meals, which arrived piping hot and delicious, however we also got a Pizza which we had not ordered, to be honest it was not a big issue but something that could be avoided, all in all, we shall visit it again, it was all in all what it said it was...... August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice fresh... All things fine, staff members keep on interacting with each other even in guest presence. Seems a little discourteous but not intolerable. Breakfast gets too crowded but quite nice on the food and service part. Nice place good value. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by was better last year Expecting same level of enjoyment and satisfied experience from my last year visit to Wextin Siray, but little disappointed Staff gave me smokoing room without asking, so need to change room at first night Shuttle to downtown charged, which was free last year But kidsclub was so kind that my kids loved teachers and left happy birthday card to "Na" Thanks for reading August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel suited our needs very nicely Situated in a quiet location, this hotel suited our needs very nicely. It is situated on Siray Bay close to Phuket Town and has an efficient tuk-tuk service between the lobby, restaurants and rooms. It also has a convenient mini-bus service to and from the city at regular intervals. The staff are friendly and helpful. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience... This is a very quiet location, on the east side of Phuket overlooking Siray Bay. Do not expect the large white sandy beaches of Karon or the hustle of the Patong night life. This is a place to curl up with a good book and relax. The property itself is impressive, the rooms are spacious and the view is great. The staff was very courteous and attended to our needs quickly and with a smile My only complaints would be about the rather large but dying cock roach in our bathroom that came out late one night and the overly agressive lizards on the balcony. The latter really disrupted what would have been a perfect two nights at this luxurious resort. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise This hotel upgrade room type from sala pool villa to one bedroom pool villa August 9, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:25:11.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>