The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big = Good? I stayed at the Superior Sea View room 20xx – 3days 2nights. CONS: 1) Safe box was not working 2) Replenishing of bottled drinking water and washing of glasses was overlooked 3) Bath towels smells like it was not properly dried. 4) Room slippers was tattered 5) Shower room blind was very mouldy 6) Room air-con can be bit noisy at certain settings 7) Frutti De Mare pasta from Prego was bland and watery 8) Food quality (Thai cuisine) from Eest was average 9) A LOT of mosquitoes….I really mean A LOT…all over the property PROS: 1) Excellent staffs and service 2) Heavenly bed 3) Room was nicely furnished 4) Although it was not possible for a late checkout, they did however gave me a standard room to shower. For a vast property like Westin Siray Bay, I understand the challenges the management is facing in the upkeep of the resort. All employees, front and back, have a part to play in making the Westin experience an exceptional one. As a traveller who has experienced Westin hospitality, I would say that the standard at Westin Siray Bay is average. If these minor details can be rectified, Westin Siray Bay will be an excellent choice among travellers. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff is so umpolite The hotel staff make you feel bad. They treat you as they are doing a favor to accept you at the hotel when you pay with cash and points. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG is not effective The hotel was good but too much noise from water truck that provides water to the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will come back the hotel is so nice and prefect for taking a rest. it is quiet. the pool and the view is breathtaking November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel I have very happy vacation with my family at this hotel. All staff was very kindly. there is enough to refresh and relaxant. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is very recommendable This place has amazing views, reasonable prices, and a laid back atmosphere. Definitely will be coming back here soon. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great sea view There are many building in this hotel. And each rooms are made great night view. Also, each room has great sea view. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but charges in WIFi and shuttle bus Quite far away from Town. Need to pay 100Batt each person between hotel and town each ride. No free WIFI at all. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for honeymoon stayed with my husband for our honeymoon. we had our room upgraded to a villa. fantastic breakfast. helpful staff January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Sea view and quiet, food expensive in the hotel restaurant but if you have a car, phuket town is not far. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has lack of featues swimingn pools are three but all too small for families. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view Located on a hill, the outlook was very good, the hotel was so beautiful night view. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise This hotel upgrade room type from sala pool villa to one bedroom pool villa August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Levels Focus on cleanliness,need more attention on transport within resort. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic relaxing resort Very comfortable facility and very nice people. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good services Everything was much better than last visit. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is fantastic views amazing We had the most amazing relaxed holiday. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training I was not pleased with the services from many staffs. The guys who drive golf carts to take people to/from their rooms needs training; one time my wife waited for 5 min for a cart to show up at the lobby and when one guy finally showed up, he asked my wife what room and then he asked 4 other guys who where behind my wife which room they were going to; then he choose to bring those 4 guests to their room first and left my wife standing there! What kind of logic is that? Also, another time one guy was "texting" on his phone sitting on a cart, when we asked him to drive us to our room, he took his time and "thought about it for a few seconds" before agreeing to take us to our room. As for the cleaning lady, after first day of service, one of the slippers disappeared (not certain was because we didn't leave a tip on first day); after leaving a tip (we did not leave any notes indicating it was a tip; they didn't hesitate to take any change you leave on the table!). After taking the tip, the missing slipper still didn't come back (we clearly left 3 slippers where it's clearly visible and the staff didn't bother to find the missing one). The staff also only left "one" bottle of body wash (shampoo/conditioner always had 2 bottles every day but not bodywash). It is so hot and we need to shower at least twice to 3 times a day; why did we only receive "1" bottle of body wash each day? Could the staff be keeping the extra bottle for themselves? Lastly, the service at EEST (Asian restaurant) is extremely slow. We showed up for dinner one night and waited there for 8-10 min and nobody was there to greet us! Finally a bus boy saw us and had to ask a waiter to bring us to our table. Overall the resort is interesting and the pools are excellent but services (other than front desk) need to improve big time! Also, starpoint calculation was incorrect so the posted amount on my account was wrong. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent view One of the best location visited August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean and Far from Rest of Island My girlfriend and I had booked a room at this hotel in September. When we got to our room, we noticed there were spots in the bathroom mirrors and the furniture was old and stained. There were lots of scuff marks on the mirror near the doorway as well. While the room was being cleaned, we decided to go into the city, but was told that there were only a few shuttles from the hotel to the city, and that there was a fare required in order to take the shuttle. That was surprising and unfortunate as there is nothing around the hotel that you could walk to. The only other way to get to the city is by cab. After my girlfriend started complaining about the lack of transportation and the cleanliness of the room, we ended up having our room upgraded by the hotel manager. The room was spacious and had a great view, but again the furniture was older and stained (such as cup stains on a wooden table). The following morning we went to the pool to relax. There was a bar at the pool where my girlfriend could order a drink. She ordered a martini, and it seemed to take forever to make. Another patron came up to the bar and ordered a pina colada, which he ended up getting almost immediately. We got very upset at the service at that point (we should have gotten our drink first before the other patron) and decided to check out immediately. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience My wife and I absolutely enjoyed this resort. When we visit Phuket Thailand in the future this resort will be one of our top choices. The Siray Bay is owned by the resort therefore the beach is very clean unlike the beaches that attract the majority of the tourists (Patong,Surin, etc.). The only complaint that I have is how that situation with the lizard in the room was handled. On out last night there after a week of being there a (lizard Cingck in Thai) got in the room. We heard this strange noise then we saw a nice sized lizard run across the wall. My wife immediately began to loose it and rightfully so! I called guest services and she said someone would be there; 20 minutes passed so I called again, the operator seemed agitated and said they would be there shortly. It took another 15 min for someone to finally show up chase down the critter and catch it. I then went to the front desk to as the personnel if that sort of thing is common in a resort of this caliber and they said no and I am sorry. However, they did not offer to do anything to rectify the situation, I had to go talk to the Team Leader who offered a different room of the same type on a higher floor. Some of the staff could use a little more training in customer service. I had a conversation upon check out and apparently it was not big deal to some because it is common problem in homes (some even eat them). Staff must consider that not all guests are not accustomed to lizards in our sleeping quarters. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, Beautiful views & Remote We booked a week in the low season so as expected the hotel was quiet, which is what we wanted. The room was spacious, although I had booked a suite but even so it was more spacious than suites at other hotels. It is remote so do expect to either stay hotel bound or spend relatively large amounts on over-priced taxis to get you around. The hotel does offer a shuttle bus service every other day to Phuket town and the 'old town' area of Phuket is definately worth a visit. We took the buffet Sunday lunch at Prego and it's definately worth doing if you stay over on a Sunday. Good choice of international food and plenty of it. Those of you who stay at Westins alot will know Prego is Italian food so dont expect lots of Thai local food. The staff were all lovely, helpful and attentive. The night time view is quite spectacular - although I wonder about the effect on the environment running so many lights The downside... The hotel is in need of some basic remedial work and especially at the swimming pool at Prego. A lot of tiles missing and any slip as you are getting in could leave a nasty cut. This needs fixing very soon. The hotel needs a good audit by management and some paint added here and there to spruce it up. There is a beach but it is small and I can imagine in high season this would be very full, very quickly. I would recommend this hotel if you want remoteness and not to leave the hotel very often (or you can hire a car if you want to drive, but Thai driving style is very different to Western style, even Italians would be scared!). If you want to get out and party every night in Phuket island then this is not the place to stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not good for kids We picked the Westin because of the reputation that the Westin has worldwide. The rooms were brilliant and obviously the Westin Heavenly beds are better than any other hotel world wide that we have stayed with, the staff tried to be very helpful when they were staff that understood enough English but sadly this is where it all stoped for us. We travelled over for our second year in a row holiday to Thailand with our 18 month old and 3.5 year old. I wish I had researched it more because the fact it was built into a hill made it VERY hard with kids. You need to take the buggy everywhere to every pool, restaurant etc. We were upgraded after my request to a room with a direct swim out pool which made it so much easier with kids to just swim in our own little pool but we did miss out on atmosphere a bit because of it. Only really two options for dinners as buffet in main restaurant only open for dinner one night a week. Eest restaurant was lovely but other restaurant Prego too basic and got bored of that menu each day. Breakfast buffet was sensational. Kids club very basic and not enough staff if you need to pay for babysitter to look after your kids in there so you end up paying for a housekeeper with no exp to look after them in the basic kids club which my kids cried the whole time so only ever left them once. If you want a quiet holiday and your just a couple this hotel will be fine but it's far away from any bars, Patong etc etc so not ideal for those wanting to explore. Thank you Westin for our stay - don't get me wrong ... it was pleasant and you really did go out of your way to try to get us a more suitable room solution which I thank you for. But probably wont be back to stay at this particular Westin hotel as we like to stay where there are cheaper options for massages etc and where there are better kids facilities and ease of using the resort with children. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lots of problems otherwise a hotel with a great view - The Kids Club is great and the staff are knowledgeable and helpful -The breakfast buffet was great -Great view from the room -Plunge pool at the balcony is a huge plus The hotel, however, has lots to fix: - Babysitting services. We had a bay sitter who was basically an off duty housekeeping staff trying to make income on the side. She was not a skilled baby sitter and was passive in handling our very active 2 year old boy. It's just beyond her and she couldn't handle it well and at times just stood at the side watching helplessly and didn't know what to do. - The air condition unit was really noisy at night. We called to complaint several times but each time the technician came to a conclusion that it was normal. In the end, it took one of the front desk staff a trip down to our room to confirm that it's noisy. That was a lot of convincing for a simple problem. - We had our room changed on day 3. When we reached the new room we were met with new problem. The attached plunge pool outside our room was dirty. At the same time, we saw some constant strong bubbles coming from the pool's system. We called to find out if it was part of the pool cleaning system. More technicians sent to our rooms, more confusions and no one could really tell us what was happening. Basically, our 3rd day were wasted with trouble shooting the problems related to the air condition and then the pool. Not to mention we lost so much sleep on the first 2 nights because of the air cond. We received a message at the end of the day, to our amusement, it said our jacuzzi was not working! We didn't have a jacuzzi in the room. The water in the pool did cleared up slowly on Day 4. -A business centre that has no phones! Not so important unless you are on a business trip. I had to make an urgent call to the office half way through my vacation and wanted to get some quiet time away from the kid in the room. The so called business center is just a bunch of very nice Mac computers and a printer to play around. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and secluded resort for honeymooners SPG Recognition: Received a suite upgrade at check-in so we were extremely happy considering it was our honeymoon trip. At check-in, the receptionist named Jack was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum Member. The suite we got was at the top of the hill with beautiful views of the bay. However, it was definitely a work-out to climb up the hill everyday. Don't get me wrong, the hotel's golf cart shuttle was aplenty but we wanted the exercise. Service: Definitely top-notch service throughout the hotel. Everyone is super friendly from the hotel restaurant staff to the front desk staff. On the second to the last night of our 6 day stay, one of the bathrooms started to smell like the sewer. The front desk kept on sending housekeeping to spray the room to make the smell go away but it persisted throughout the day. Finally I got fed up and requested to be moved to another room. Despite it being almost midnight, the hotel accommodated us and moved us to a suite with our own plunge pool! In addition, the hotel credited one night's stay for our inconvenience. Everything the hotel did definitely made our stay and we really appreciate the excellent service. Location: The hotel is located on Siray Island right off the east coast of Phuket. Thus, it is far away from the rest of the resorts on Phuket (which are all located on the west side along Patong Beach). As a result, if we wanted to go to Patong or some of the excursions, we had to pay extra for transportation or take a long taxi ride. Therefore, it's just a matter of preference whether you want a more secluded hotel or one that's close to town. In addition, the beach is not very big nor beautiful. It is clean and well-groomed but definitely not the white sand aqua ocean type of beach. However, the hotel pools are very nice and well maintained with a stunning view of the bay. Overall Condition of Property: The entire resort seems to be on the older side. Don't get me wrong, the place is beautifully maintained. However, compared to some of the newer Westin resorts that I have been to, it's definitely a step down. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and cons I have mixed emotions about my stay at the Westin Siray Bay. First, the hotel is situated on a mountain and requires golf cars to get you around. The hills are insanely steep. If I was at the pool, and at times I forgot something in the room--I would be drain by the thought of going back. That would mean a 8 level staircase to the top of the hill and back down. Annoying! The golf car drivers need more personality. They seemed so....irritated. At one point, one of the golf cars saw me, ask me my room number, and said "walk up...good excersise". I would never tell a guest that. I began to walk to the lobby to report the driver, but he then insisted that he'd take me to my room. He drove like a maniac all the way to my room. I can tell he was upset. PRO: Although the hotel is situated on a mountain, the views were phenomenal and extremely relaxing to wake up to. If you want to relax, this location is quiet and away from the craziness in Patong. Pro: Rooms were very large and comfortable. Another thing, the food is very expensive! Very expensive.!!!! No hiding that. Breakfast can cost 1400-1900 bhats. That is ridiculous. I had star-hot, so I got a discount, but if you don't--get ready to spend an arm and a leg for meals. And they charge a 10% service fee and 7 % VAT . $$$$$ Since the hotel is isolated, going into town is another hassle, so expensive. I don't know where they get their prices. 800 bhats to airport, 700 bhat each way to Patong. I went to Patong once, the Westin deals with local taxi services, and they charged me 700 bhats. I went to Patong, and when I was ready to come home, I refuse to even contact the Westin for a taxi. In Patong, I found a taxi that charged me only 500 bhats to my hotel. I was livid because I felt ripped off by the Westin. Leaving the hotel was my headache because I knew to get anywhere it would cost an arm and a leg. One word, trapped! The tours were expensive, I would have booked more, but refused. The staff at the restaurant were great. Every time I sat at the table I was upset because of how expensive it was to just eat, but the staff at the restaurants were so delightful and friendly. My favorite restaurant was EEST. Every night I went in there, and they had plastic forks and spoons for me ( they knew I didn't eat with silver wear) and were so pleasant every night! The food was delicious. Reception...they okay ! Not the best in explaining things. But quick to charge you for something. Spa prices need to come down. One of the golf car drivers tried to get us to go in while he drove past it to take me to my room. In my head, I said "it's most likely empty because its over-price". Will I return back to hotel? I don't think so. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and Beverage service is subpar I found this to be a beautiful property but the food and beverage service was severely lacking. The property looked amazing but wasn't located close to anything else. We took several excursions including scuba diving and sailing and had to ride over an hour to each of them. Transportation was included with the excursions for people staying at other hotels but I had to pay extra because we were so far out of the way. There were no other restaurant options nearby so we ate at the resort for almost every meal. There were three main restaurants and I was offered a discount at only one of them due to my Preferred status. I was unable to take advantage of it though due to special events occurring at this restaurant while I was there. The other restaurants Esst and Seasons had very poor dinner services. My experiences were very similar at both locations. When we arrived, there was no one there to greet us and we stood around for at least 5 minutes waiting on someone to say hello. We would then be seated and left for another 10 minutes without even being provided with a menu until we flagged someone down and asked for it. This happened in both locations. Nothing was provided up front, no water, bread or anything unless you specifically asked for it. We felt the need to place our entire order at once, drinks, apps, dinner, etc for fear of not seeing the waiter again. Things were delivered as they became available, my dinner arriving a few minutes before my wife's and then no one checked on us again once it was served. Water was provided several times during the meal but that was about it. We had to ask for the check just so we could get out of there. We also had issues with room service. My wife ordered a salmon salad from the menu and received a piece of salmon with a small bowl of melted butter. We asked for the salad and later received a bowl of dressed mixed greens. Two days later, my wife ordered the same dish at the actual Seasons restaurant and the salad she received was much different coming not just with the mixed greens but also tomatoes and a variety of other vegetables so there was no consistency in the product being served. I'm not a wealthy man so this was a splurge for our honeymoon and the service fell well short of my expectations. That being said, I will say that the food we received was good quality but the service that went with it spoiled any pleasure to be had from it. It seemed to me that in both restaurants there was no leader or manager present so people were left to do as they pleased. Everyone was kind and the restaurants were not busy so I do not know what the issue was but I am now soured on the brand as a whole. In addition, I don't blame the Westin for this but while I was in the infinity pool relaxing, I also had a venomous green tree viper swim up to me and use my neck and shoulder as a launch pad to jump out of the pool. There was also an injured monkey with a large gash on his back running around on our porch the morning before we left. I know you can't really control the wildlife but I am just sharing my overall experience there. The front desk was helpful and we enjoyed the spa on our last day but we won't be returning to that property and I will think twice before booking at any other hotels within the brand. Regards, Jerome P.S. I forgot, we also had some issues with the air conditioner when we arrived and maintenance had to come out to resolve. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great vistas, just needs to pay more attention to detail… Having stayed here several times I knew what to expect… the hotel has fabulous vistas of the surrounding coast line and I recommend having cocktails on the terrace above Prego whilst the sun sets… perfect way to relax. The hotel itself has very much a ‘complex’ feel too it and getting around can be a bit of a hike if you prefer to walk around instead of taking the buggy all the time as we do. The infinity swimming pool with the cocktail bar overlooking the beautiful back drop of the ocean is a key feature and one my friends and I have previously enjoyed. Upon check-in the staff was attentive and certainly gave the feel that they appreciated a returning Platinum client and they had kindly upgraded the room accordingly, which is always well received. The room was clean, modern with a nice balcony view… all what you would expect from a Westin. There were some drawbacks however. The signature restaurant ‘Prego’ seemed to be in disarray and lacked management. The length of service and food quality was massively below the level that one would come to expect. For example, the ‘crispy calamari’ was anything but what it’s description suggested… it was soggy, greasy ‘pub grub’… when we sent it back, all credit to the chef (Patrick) who came out to address the issue. We had a nice conversation with him and he agreed with our assessment and stated that they were working on a new way to produce the calamari in the future, but requires new ingredients that deviate from the ‘specific branded signature dishes’ that the Westin are required to produce. All credit to him for at least tackling the issue and not hiding away in the kitchen and simply ignoring the complaint. The t.v. in the room had a poor picture quality, almost unwatchable on some channels. When I attempted to book a round of golf one morning through concierge, I was informed I couldn’t do that without giving one days prior notice… when I asked for the number and I would call the golf course directly myself and organize a tee time I was miraculously then informed I could actually book it the same day… Having visited Thailand many times I am not sure why the reluctance to assist me in doing this but it was slightly frustrating. The gym was very nice and clean but they have very few pieces of equipment – instead they have opted for a ‘multi-gym’ piece of equipment that saves space, but it’s not the same as having a variety of options in terms of gym apparatus to use – but I realize the space they have is limited so I can see why they opted for this solution. Finally, I noticed that when I took the ‘hotel car’ and paid the hotel prices for the car, it was abundantly obvious that the vehicle that took us, was not a hotel car, moreover it was a similar car which came from a taxi company just outside the hotel complex which was slightly annoying as I feel it would have been better for the hotel to simply inform me that the hotel car was not available and not charged me the hotel rate. All in all, the Westin Siray Bay is a lovely hotel. I would certainly go again… I think there are some things I would encourage the management to re-think for example, charging guests a measly 150 baht for cycle usage is simply ludicrous. All that does is leave a sour taste in the mouth like every penny is being squeezed out of you as a customer… it’s not necessary and I think guests would appreciate cycling around the local area and on simple principle alone we refused to hire the bikes even though it was cheap to do so, it was merely the inference that ‘more money’ was required to do so… March 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8