The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst and Unfriendly - Poor Service The Hotel is just getting good booking and always over crowded mainly because of its locations and facilities available. I see the staff unfriendly in many occasions and they simply don't care at address any issues highlighted. I had many discomforts and I can't write down all. If at all they do care for improving something do call to listen to me. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views, cozy pools Imported sand on the beach; Polluted sea water; Hotel buildings stand on the height differences which make whole scenery very picturesque; Sincerely benevolent personnel; Tiny gym, good cardio zone, no barbells only dumbbells and that's all March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG hotel Great Westin about 45 mins from HKT with some stunning pool vistas, attentive staff who genuinely care. When I was ill they all checked the next day even the guy who drove the buggy to get me home. Very hilly so expect to take a buggy everywhere or test your calf muscles. Highly recommended.....C February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with the GM - exceeded expectations but be aware remote There is a great deal to like about this resort - and an elephant in the room ! The overwhelming negative is of course is its location -it is unquestionably remote for access to the main tourists strips of the island in terms of restaurants, shopping, attractions, the airport etc. Expect to lose up to an hour each way to visit Karon or Patong beaches. To avoid being exposed to the island's notorious taxi/tuk tuk mafia fare regimes, hire a car or you may feel stranded ( hotel valet parking is free!). The remoteness and cliff side structure of the hotel does however have its positives for couples seeking a refuge- it is not a resort which would seem attractive to families with teens or young children and hence there is an adult sanctuary ambiance to the resort. Turning to the positives there are many. The well appointed large rooms are modern affording sensational views from the floor to ceiling windows and furnished individual terraces and are maintained with punctual and efficient housekeeping. Real long life milk is provided with the coffee machine. Endless supplies of bottled complimentary drinking water is supplied. The expansive attractive grounds and diversity of the three infinity style pool options all with views together with easy direct beach access will give you over a stay of more than a few days much to enjoy and explore. Not once over many days we were challenged in finding pool side lounges to enjoy. I particularly liked the "no reserve" lounge rule! Service was Thai smile at its best at every venue - from reception, golf cart drivers, restaurants and pool side. It was one of the first resorts I have seen a hotel GM so often and active - every morning and and evening Janet would be observed introducing herself to guests and seeking input. Truly impressive. Over 6 days at the Sheraton Krabi in a prior stay the GM was AWOL. If you are a Platinum Starwood member, the amenities and recognition are superb including an elevated breakfast experience in a separate restaurant and in a pleasurable first at a Thai resort for me served with Champagne! A thorough delight and wonderful start to each day. Other recognition includes complimentary drinks and canapés at Splash bar between 5.00pm and 7.00pm. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Fast and friendly check-in and out. The whole of staff was very friendly and helpful. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities, peaceful location Highly recommended for all travelers - family, romantic getaways, solo adventurers. The grounds have a magnificent view of the bay, with multiple pools, eateries, and golf carts to shuttle you to all. The service was impeccable, be it the front desk or restaurant staff. The rooms are also quite nice - having been built recently they include the latest technologies (internationally compatible outlets, iPod docking speaker, etc), updated fixtures, and of course the bed. Only drawback was a strange motor which kicks on at various time throughout the day; I was in two different rooms where this happened, so believe it's the generator for the AC or water or something. Location is also excellent if you want a true retreat - away from the crowds of Patong Beach, but the hotel has a shuttle that you can reserve for trips to Phuket Town or to Patong Beach. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Westin Experience I stayed in this resort from 9 to 14 November and I truly enjoyed the experience. Alexander and his team from the Westin Experimce desk has been thoughtful and always ready to go the extra mile to make us comfortable and ensure that we really have the Westin Experience during our stay there. Despite our initial disappointment with the room and spa during the first two days of our stay, the little touches and enhancements which the team placed in to make things right and increased our satisfaction of our vacation at this wonderful resort. The only disappointment has to deal with the spa team which is not honest with the duration of the treatment package. We were clearly short changed of 25 minutes of the massage treatment during the package which we took up, hoping to give the spa a second chance since the first visit was totally disappointing with lousy therapists and poor techniques. Unfortunately, this matter is still unresolved to date despite us informing Stefano during the General Manager cocktails sessions. Otherwise, the vacation has been fantastic. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Business purpose This hotel has great amenities for business purposes. Great meeting room and compliment Wifi. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more attentive and friendly The hotel is beautiful, just quite far from everything else. It is secluded and great for romantic getaways and relaxation, but for fun local activities, find hotels in Patong beach. The hotel is beautiful, however I find the staff too busy and not caring for guests whatsoever. The cart driver (on our second night there) who drove us to our room was a bit rude and NOT AT ALL smiling. The front desk informed us all the wrong thing about our booking (that we needed to pay extra for this and that, etc - all ended up to be wrong information that just gave us headache). The worst is that I was in the gym and had to line up In the gym's toilet with the other staff?! Are they allowed to use guests toilets? Once they are finish, they just left without greeting guests who were waiting behind them. very very very very surprised with the starwood staff in this hotel - I stayed in other starwood hotels and by far, this is the worst I am quite surprised to find this. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Certainly not meant for people with small children in buggies , gym was good and the whole experience was good , i would like to mention Mr Khunawut in the EEST Resturant ID 1113 who went well over and above client service level , please mention him in a review from Mr Reynolds October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special birthday celebration I stayed at the Westin Siray Bay for one night as a special birthday celebration. Ahead of my visit I contacted the staff to organise a birthday cake and some other special things. I must say that the staff (especially Miss Masami) handled everything perfectly and we had a wonderful time. This was not my first time at the hotel, but it is definitely one of my favourites. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities, but appalling services Stayed as an SPG gold member. On an overall level, while the hotel provides for stunning view and nice facilities in general, the service was just appalling and absolutely do not stand up to the standards of a Westin. Room - Booked a 2 bed-room villa, with a private plunge pool and roof top terrace. Room was well appointed but upon entering the bathroom I was shocked to find that the bath tub was extremely dirty. Water turned yellow when I filled up the bath tub and it was appalling - I had to release the water, scrub the tub before being able to use it - this is terrible for a 5 star hotel. Service - Upon arrival to the hotel, all the staff were interested to do, other than getting me into the room, was to sell me to sign up to the breakfast package. The staff were extremely aggressive to selling the package and it made me felt uncomfortable (appears to the a common theme from other reports that I have read about this hotel online). Not a great first impression while arriving into the hotel. Hotel staff also all have very different information - tried to enquire for water sports activity at the beach and was told that it would be suitable for us to utilise the facilities at 2:30pm, but when we returned at 2:30pm the new shift denied that the facilities to be available and they appear to be giving different information depending on who you ask. As this trip was to celebrate my mother's birthday, I have arranged for a birthday cake to be prepared and sent to my room for my mother - specifically the e-mail request stated that it was for my mother and was confirmed by the hotel. On the first day of arrival the staff brought over the cake - only for us to discover that the cake had my name written over it - not to mention that it came wrapped in plastic and looked extremely unappealing. While it did not spoil the celebration, it was obvious that the hotel lacked attention to detail and desire of service. Privacy - One of the reasons why I decided to book the stay at the 2 bedroom villa is for the privacy which the hotel advertises. However the understanding of privacy seem to be lacking for the staff. The villas have windows and pool facing the ocean and guests are supposed to be able to enjoy privacy at the villa without people wondering around the villa. Whilst we were enjoying the pool on the first day, a staff member came across to approach us in front of the pool to deliver the birthday cake. For the hotel that boosts its privacy for a premium room type this was just completely NOT acceptable. Location - Hotel is approximately an hour away from Phuket International Airport, 10-15 minutes drive from Phuket Town and 45 minutes drive from Patong town, with no shops or convenience stores within the vicinity of the hotel. Hotel only provides very limited number of shuttle bus services (at a fee). It may sometimes be easier to get a taxi back to the hotel after heading out. Food and beverage - for a hotel that is situated away from town, the food and beverage options are relatively limited with quality of food average at best. Cleanliness at the breakfast buffet was terrible, where all the food remains on the bottom of my table not being cleaned up prior to us being seated. A number of outlets seem to be closed during the stay, not sure if this was due to low season. Overall the stay was less enjoyable in comparison to the price paid. Compared with my previous visits to Phuket this stay was relatively pricey with really poor service level. Not recommended for future stays. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced, several minor hiccups but quickly resolved My friends and I decided to return to Phuket for a birthday celebration, confirmed Westin Siray Bay as our preferred choice because of it's extremely competitive rates over other hotels and brands. Property is extremely reclusive and located 40mins away from the airport along their own beach with an inclined and spacious setting. Self sustained property with 3 pools, 3 restaurants, gym, spa and their own beach. Food is decently priced but a little mediocre in standards. Tried their EEST which was Thai Asian but not exactly horrible but definitely lacked the "woah" factor. Their only asset was perhaps certain staff who were extremely warm and friendly, helpful and service-oriented. But of course there were a few black sheeps. We asked for a birthday surprise for a cake, champagne to be chilled in ice bucket with 4 glasses, but it was a total mess. After having drinks at the lobby lounge (platinum happy hour is ridiculous which I will go further latter, but SPG gold has a free drink as choice of welcome gift), and the unimpressed dinner at EEST we made our way to our friends room in anticipation of a surprise and starting singing a birthday song. And let me say we all stopped singing half way, everyone thinking "What the.....?" 4 glasses over turned in a bucket of WATER, champagne sitting in the room by itself no where near being chilled for consumption. Cake was a size of the ash tray and looked more like kindergarten's school work. We dismissed everything, ordered ice which took 30 mins to arrive. Open up the cake, mustered enough courage to sing the full song that seemed more like a funeral. And trust me we all thought the cake should have been left unopened. Whoever the pastry sous chef is should really be re-evaluated. It tasted more like a dry muffin covered with chocolate sauce sprinkled with sugar. If the intention was to insult and offend, Westin Siray bay has definitely done it. The matter was pursued with the duty manager who first blamed us for informing our arrival time as 5pm, when I specifically sent them my flight details arriving airport at 5:30pm. Considering the journey I then specifically told them around 7pm. DM then again blamed us for going to dinner and not to the room straight away resulting in the melted ice. But reservations has also been informed of our arrival which would be immediately followed with dinner reservation at EEST. DM then gives a lame excuse to say that their staff may be busy latter. Seriously? Are these words of a duty manager or someone trying to think like one but is obviously not... I couldn't suffer this intolerable lapse any longer and finally sent an email. And like I mentioned in previous review, a person who extends good service without prior knowledge of who you are deserves a compliment. And that is their director of rooms, Jah. During breakfast at EEST, I headed out for a smoke and was looking for an area and was asking Jah. She was polite and courteous, no arrogance and impatience. And considering she is the DOR, she is humble and extremely forthcoming. Showed us the place personally and offered further assistance if required. She then shuffled into the restaurant looking for me, that's when we found out who each other was. DOR took ownership of the problem and immediately offered to investigate and councel the staff concerned, which she assured was not a Westin standard. She also assured to look after my friends reservation for our return trip. Now Westin provides great Platinum recognition, but their platinum hour which replaces the executive lounge really seem just cheap. One drink per guest between 6-7pm, from a limited menu. While Gold members have a coupon to let them drink any drink any time. Platinum upgraded to a nice Indulge Suite with a great ocean view and spacious setting. Living and dining room with common toilet, bedroom with ensuite bathroom bathtub and separate shower. Shower jet was really weak, probably considered a strong trickling at most, even weaker than the sink tap. Room also has a little kitchenette which was quite redundant, considering you're in a resort and would be chilling who would actually wanna roll up their sleeves and start cooking. A pity upgrade didn't include the Sala villas as it's their famed point, individual villas perched on a slope with private pool. Reservations also made a charge to my old credit card despite my clear instructions to charge the new card on my profile. But matter was quickly resolved by the reservations manager. All in all, a decently priced establishment with good platinum upgrade recognition but really poor following usual perks of a Westin. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Getaway The resort is excellent with 3 pools and spread over the hill. Very beautiful at night, can't get bored of this resort! Excellent and definitely will recommend to friends if they do travel to Phuket. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back! This time, I booked two rooms, and requested for them to be adjoining or close to each other, which the Westin promptly obliged, and even offered us a very nice upgrade to my favourite room so far! Thank you for the recognition, and the very warm welcome. As always, the view is inspiring, the facilities immaculate, and the food divine – each time we took the shuttle to town for some light shopping, we always returned to the hotel for our meals! Platinums are now given drink vouchers for evening cocktails, two vouchers for each room per night. Unfortunately, the vouchers can only be used from 6 to 7pm, resulting in a very busy hour at Mix Bar, and hence some minor service lapses. Ideally, now that guests are restricted to one drink each, every evening, we should be able to have our drink at leisure. That minor detail aside, everything went swimmingly. We had a totally relaxing time, and left (rather reluctantly) recharged and rejuvenated, as promised. I now find myself looking forward to my next visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay !!! I had a very good time and enjoyed my self.... and relaxed September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic time for reflection Thank you and great job to Joy from the front desk who never failed to smile all the time. You left us a deep impression and I look forward to a return trip if you can promise an even better view from the room. The room, 1422 that was allocated to us had a fantastic view of the ocean and surrounding areas. i really loved the quietness and peace in the early mornings. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort feeling Overall is nice but the lighting upon the entry is not bright enough and the bathroom as well. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for family holiday Westin Phuket is a wonderful place to stay - for relax, for kids, for fun and for food. It is a 5-star vacation for my family. Hotel room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly, warm and helpful. Food is nice and with a good selection of Asian choices. we are a family of 4 travelling with 2 kids - and the kids club is a perfect choice to engage kids with some fun activities with friendly staff. It is a pity that the hotel's beach is not good for swimming. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its very nice place to stay Location is not really perfect, far from Karon or Patong, but it is a very nice place to stay, Me and my wife love the pool very much, its not deep, easy for people who wants to have some fun in pool, also there is a bar beside it. Love the activities here in this hotel, we tried wind surf, and the coach is a very nice guy. Anyway, we have fun here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort very peaceful Had a lovely stay here. Could have had some entertainment in the evenings. Also the Prego Restaurant was closed and this was not mentioned. Not good for people who have difficulty in walking or the elderly. The Splash pool bar and facilities were also closed and again not mentioned anywhere. The pool bar next to the closed Prego Restaurant wasn't open either, therefore refreshments had to be purchased in the main hotel, which was not ideal when lounging round the pool areas! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with Unlike other SPG Hotels, This hotel doesnot meet my expectations. Service is poor and staff are not well trained. Pools are not well chlorinated, there are bugs in the pools and when complained, They take them out with nets. SPA in this hotel is good and relaxing. Food is average. This place is atleast 45mins to 1 hr drive from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phuket Experience Been to Thailand a lot, but first time in Phuket because of my seasickness. Took a bit long from the HKT airport, in fact it was just around 45 mins. Very nice room with the balcony right towards the sea, internet speed was fast, so many choice of breakfast, quite nice and friendly staff and Westin experience team, especially Ms Wan. The resort was new, facilities were new, this was better than Hilton Acadia Phuket where I stayed after Westin, Hilton was good,too, just a little bit old. I've spent whole week at Westin, and never been out of the resort, it was good for just lay down in a sofa at the balcony, watch the sea and feel relax. Better to use hotel's limo than local private car. Better to have some down pillows, even Westin had nicely already prepared me a feather pillow before my arriving, still felt too high for me, the same thing happened at Aloft Bangkok. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable, Excellent staff, Great landscape I had a fantastic stay with my partner. We were stayed with many hotels in Phuket. So, our conclusion is the Westin the best and most reasonable priced sea view resort in Phuket. It is located in a very good landscape. Perfect view of the ocean and environment very greenly. Staff are polite and helpful. We were being upgraded to one bedroom sala pool villa, it was spacious, see though bedroom, living room and bathroom were a surprise for us. We had dinner at our room the food were fresh and good taste. Our time at the Westin was short but sweet. So, we will come back and stay a bit longer for sure!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Really enjoyed the facility. We met Masami-san and Alex as we checked in and they were great. We had a spectacular room and the service they provided was outstanding. The view was amazing, the room was well appointed. It was a hike to get up to the room, but they always had a buggy available to take us, but we walked the whole time. The care put into this facility is very clear. The hotel staff goes to great lengths to make sure this facility is in top notch condition. It is a very different way to experience Phuket. If you do not need to be near Patong and you are looking for a tropical, exotic and luxurious get away, this is it. We can not thank Masami-san and Alex enough for their great assistance during our stay. We felt like family rather than guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The infinitive pool is very nice. For next visit to Phuket, I'll put Westin in my 1st priority. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN is Very Good.. This trip was a very enjoyable journey. Korean staff was very chincheol, in front of other female employees to spend very kind to give very satisfactory. Although the staff unfriendly some room Shuttle generally satisfactory. Then go back to Phuket, just want to stop by hotel. Room shuttle is more straightforward, and you have'm chincheol. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent kids care program If you want to enjoy your vacation without any disturb from kids, this resorts is your choice!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect holiday! Everything was amazing - from the service, to the kids club and staff. to the pool staff, to the spa, to the Platinum free drinks each night! Lovely property - Couldn't have had a better holiday! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has it all! The resort has it all - you rest, relax and enjoy all the luxuries in the one place! The pools a fabulous! The restaurants are magnificant! The staff are so wonderful! The rooms are spacious and comfotable! What more could you ask for!!! July 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:25:21.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>