The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by So embarrassing That was the first time to stay at the Westin in Phuket, the first impression was really good, beach, pools and the staff is nice! But when we checked in, your staff gave me a wrong suttle bus information and gave a wrong room to me, which room was occupied for other couple. So embarrassing when I get in the hotel room, somebodys were in there already. Which was quite horrible about this experience. Then I called to your receiption and they offered another room for me finally. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities, but appalling services Stayed as an SPG gold member. On an overall level, while the hotel provides for stunning view and nice facilities in general, the service was just appalling and absolutely do not stand up to the standards of a Westin. Room - Booked a 2 bed-room villa, with a private plunge pool and roof top terrace. Room was well appointed but upon entering the bathroom I was shocked to find that the bath tub was extremely dirty. Water turned yellow when I filled up the bath tub and it was appalling - I had to release the water, scrub the tub before being able to use it - this is terrible for a 5 star hotel. Service - Upon arrival to the hotel, all the staff were interested to do, other than getting me into the room, was to sell me to sign up to the breakfast package. The staff were extremely aggressive to selling the package and it made me felt uncomfortable (appears to the a common theme from other reports that I have read about this hotel online). Not a great first impression while arriving into the hotel. Hotel staff also all have very different information - tried to enquire for water sports activity at the beach and was told that it would be suitable for us to utilise the facilities at 2:30pm, but when we returned at 2:30pm the new shift denied that the facilities to be available and they appear to be giving different information depending on who you ask. As this trip was to celebrate my mother's birthday, I have arranged for a birthday cake to be prepared and sent to my room for my mother - specifically the e-mail request stated that it was for my mother and was confirmed by the hotel. On the first day of arrival the staff brought over the cake - only for us to discover that the cake had my name written over it - not to mention that it came wrapped in plastic and looked extremely unappealing. While it did not spoil the celebration, it was obvious that the hotel lacked attention to detail and desire of service. Privacy - One of the reasons why I decided to book the stay at the 2 bedroom villa is for the privacy which the hotel advertises. However the understanding of privacy seem to be lacking for the staff. The villas have windows and pool facing the ocean and guests are supposed to be able to enjoy privacy at the villa without people wondering around the villa. Whilst we were enjoying the pool on the first day, a staff member came across to approach us in front of the pool to deliver the birthday cake. For the hotel that boosts its privacy for a premium room type this was just completely NOT acceptable. Location - Hotel is approximately an hour away from Phuket International Airport, 10-15 minutes drive from Phuket Town and 45 minutes drive from Patong town, with no shops or convenience stores within the vicinity of the hotel. Hotel only provides very limited number of shuttle bus services (at a fee). It may sometimes be easier to get a taxi back to the hotel after heading out. Food and beverage - for a hotel that is situated away from town, the food and beverage options are relatively limited with quality of food average at best. Cleanliness at the breakfast buffet was terrible, where all the food remains on the bottom of my table not being cleaned up prior to us being seated. A number of outlets seem to be closed during the stay, not sure if this was due to low season. Overall the stay was less enjoyable in comparison to the price paid. Compared with my previous visits to Phuket this stay was relatively pricey with really poor service level. Not recommended for future stays. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything but the location This is literally a resort worth staying at in Phuket. Food selection, cleanliness, spa and more are of a decent standard one would expect from the Westin brand. I also loved the platinum recognition and got upgraded to a two-storey elevation suite. The biggest downside was the location of the resort. It is one the wrong side of Phuket where there is literally zero life outside of the resort's perimeters. The resort's beach did not appear as clean as I'd like it to be too. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service has improved markedly I did not have such a good experience when I last stayed in Dec last year, but raised certain issues I had with the Hotel Management then. Decided to try again now that I am back in Phuket, to see if there were improvements. I left satisfied. One of the main gripes I had in the past was about SPG recognition, and this time there were no hiccups in that. Staff was attentive and helpful, and made you feel at home. Kudos to the team! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service We stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Hotel for 2 nights. Since it was part of the SPG group, we were expecting much better service but it was less than what we had expected. We had dinner one night at the cafe and the food came out slow and by the time it had reached our table, our food was somewhat cold. Waiters seemed understaffed. Also, the room had a musty smell that was bearable but then again, it wasn't what we were expecting. Overall, our stay was pleasant December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We arrived very late at night and it was a extremely organised & quick process for check in. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly and a special thanks to Benz at Breakfast and Stefano for making me & my family feel very welcome. The facilities and ameneties are great and there was nothing more that I could have asked for. The kids club was very enjoyable and my 6 year old daughter was there everyday. Hope to see you next year! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its very nice place to stay Location is not really perfect, far from Karon or Patong, but it is a very nice place to stay, Me and my wife love the pool very much, its not deep, easy for people who wants to have some fun in pool, also there is a bar beside it. Love the activities here in this hotel, we tried wind surf, and the coach is a very nice guy. Anyway, we have fun here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but service not exceeding average The resort is really great and all facilities are clean and in good shape. I cannot give a review about the location of the resort as it was just a weekend getaway and therefore stayed in the resort. Although it seemed to me that I was travelling off-season and there were still quite a lot of non-occupied rooms, the service really needs improvement: No one ever asked me at any pool if I want to order a drink, I had to run after one of the hotel staff to finally order something. Prior to check-out I had drinks at the lounge, but when I hoped that finally someone would come that I can ask for the bill, no one appeared. But when I went to the bar there were 5 (!!!) people of the service team standing and chit-chatting. I still give it an overall good rating, but more in regards to the resort, location, facilities, room and the overall feel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A fantastic hotel with amazing views. The staff is super friendly and always available to help you with any need. Big thanks to Wan and her staff at the front office for helping us create a perfect vacation by helping us book tours and accommodations. I would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends. Bonus, the food and drinks there were great! A lot of activities to do on site. I recommend grabbing a schedule when you check-in. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with Unlike other SPG Hotels, This hotel doesnot meet my expectations. Service is poor and staff are not well trained. Pools are not well chlorinated, there are bugs in the pools and when complained, They take them out with nets. SPA in this hotel is good and relaxing. Food is average. This place is atleast 45mins to 1 hr drive from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay !!! I had a very good time and enjoyed my self.... and relaxed September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The propery of thes hotel was beautiful We were greeted with juice and cold towels. Fabulous! The property was beautiful. We loved the pools and beach access. We appreciated free use of the internet in the business center. There were plenty of restaurant options at this resort but it was a little too expensive. I wish there were more choices outside the resort but it was a bit remote from outside restaurants with the exceptions of two near by which were excellent. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced, several minor hiccups but quickly resolved My friends and I decided to return to Phuket for a birthday celebration, confirmed Westin Siray Bay as our preferred choice because of it's extremely competitive rates over other hotels and brands. Property is extremely reclusive and located 40mins away from the airport along their own beach with an inclined and spacious setting. Self sustained property with 3 pools, 3 restaurants, gym, spa and their own beach. Food is decently priced but a little mediocre in standards. Tried their EEST which was Thai Asian but not exactly horrible but definitely lacked the "woah" factor. Their only asset was perhaps certain staff who were extremely warm and friendly, helpful and service-oriented. But of course there were a few black sheeps. We asked for a birthday surprise for a cake, champagne to be chilled in ice bucket with 4 glasses, but it was a total mess. After having drinks at the lobby lounge (platinum happy hour is ridiculous which I will go further latter, but SPG gold has a free drink as choice of welcome gift), and the unimpressed dinner at EEST we made our way to our friends room in anticipation of a surprise and starting singing a birthday song. And let me say we all stopped singing half way, everyone thinking "What the.....?" 4 glasses over turned in a bucket of WATER, champagne sitting in the room by itself no where near being chilled for consumption. Cake was a size of the ash tray and looked more like kindergarten's school work. We dismissed everything, ordered ice which took 30 mins to arrive. Open up the cake, mustered enough courage to sing the full song that seemed more like a funeral. And trust me we all thought the cake should have been left unopened. Whoever the pastry sous chef is should really be re-evaluated. It tasted more like a dry muffin covered with chocolate sauce sprinkled with sugar. If the intention was to insult and offend, Westin Siray bay has definitely done it. The matter was pursued with the duty manager who first blamed us for informing our arrival time as 5pm, when I specifically sent them my flight details arriving airport at 5:30pm. Considering the journey I then specifically told them around 7pm. DM then again blamed us for going to dinner and not to the room straight away resulting in the melted ice. But reservations has also been informed of our arrival which would be immediately followed with dinner reservation at EEST. DM then gives a lame excuse to say that their staff may be busy latter. Seriously? Are these words of a duty manager or someone trying to think like one but is obviously not... I couldn't suffer this intolerable lapse any longer and finally sent an email. And like I mentioned in previous review, a person who extends good service without prior knowledge of who you are deserves a compliment. And that is their director of rooms, Jah. During breakfast at EEST, I headed out for a smoke and was looking for an area and was asking Jah. She was polite and courteous, no arrogance and impatience. And considering she is the DOR, she is humble and extremely forthcoming. Showed us the place personally and offered further assistance if required. She then shuffled into the restaurant looking for me, that's when we found out who each other was. DOR took ownership of the problem and immediately offered to investigate and councel the staff concerned, which she assured was not a Westin standard. She also assured to look after my friends reservation for our return trip. Now Westin provides great Platinum recognition, but their platinum hour which replaces the executive lounge really seem just cheap. One drink per guest between 6-7pm, from a limited menu. While Gold members have a coupon to let them drink any drink any time. Platinum upgraded to a nice Indulge Suite with a great ocean view and spacious setting. Living and dining room with common toilet, bedroom with ensuite bathroom bathtub and separate shower. Shower jet was really weak, probably considered a strong trickling at most, even weaker than the sink tap. Room also has a little kitchenette which was quite redundant, considering you're in a resort and would be chilling who would actually wanna roll up their sleeves and start cooking. A pity upgrade didn't include the Sala villas as it's their famed point, individual villas perched on a slope with private pool. Reservations also made a charge to my old credit card despite my clear instructions to charge the new card on my profile. But matter was quickly resolved by the reservations manager. All in all, a decently priced establishment with good platinum upgrade recognition but really poor following usual perks of a Westin. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN is Very Good.. This trip was a very enjoyable journey. Korean staff was very chincheol, in front of other female employees to spend very kind to give very satisfactory. Although the staff unfriendly some room Shuttle generally satisfactory. Then go back to Phuket, just want to stop by hotel. Room shuttle is more straightforward, and you have'm chincheol. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff This is an awesome resort that I definitely will recommend to everyone. Each room has a beautiful view of the sea with its own private beach. The staff there definitely was the crowning jewel of the stablishment. Great customer service, always doing their best to make each guest feel special. I would like to thank the staff and management of The Westin Siray Bay for making my recent vacation an awesome one. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort feeling Overall is nice but the lighting upon the entry is not bright enough and the bathroom as well. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has excellent The service of the staff members were excellent and were very accommodating at all times. Even for last minute changes and requests. Especially Ms Arunotai and Ms Tam. All the staff working in the meeting rooms and setup of the breaks should be commended. At a whole the ambience and outlook were very approachable and the staff were mindful of all the guests needs. But food could be improved. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by POOR ENGLISH OF STAFF 1. CLEANLINESS When I checked-in, I waited for the reception around 20mins. And when I arrived in the room, I found the sheet and the trash can were unclean. 2. FACILITIES The hair drier was broken, after that they helped to change it. 3. ENVIRONMENT The whole environment of this hotel is good.Hope the staff english skills can be improved so that can match the five star hotel standard. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Short Vacation This short vacation I spent in Phuket will be cherished mainly because of my stay in the Westin resort. I loved everything about this hotel starting from its picturesque location to buffet breakfast, most of the staffs, its heavenly spa and much more. Only part where this hotel should improve is the private beach it owns, it would have been more fun, if this beach had clean blue water. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views This hotel was great. The views are spectacular. The breakfast was amazing! The staff were really friendly; their English is not the best, so it was hard to communicate over the phone when I needed someone to clean the room. The location is kind of far from Patong but the 45 min cab ride is do-able. I would definitely come here again. The views and infinity pool swim up bar are great! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kid's club My 2 kids had a fabulous time last week at the Kid's club. Special tribute goes to Nan who was very attentive to them and make their stay there special. She helped them do many handicrafts and even took them on a personal trip the beach to build sand castle and collect sea shells for making photo frames. My kids both love her and can't wait to return again to see her. Keep it up Nan. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is excellent Tobegin its a beautiful property good location with panoramic sea view It has exceeded the expectation in all fields with having great service,smooth check in and check out,friendly & attententive staff and facilities available in hotel The food was great in all restaurants, and must say Prego was awesome Its truly Heavenly as the brand portrays- Heaven on Earth-Westin Siray Phuket August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. I stayed here for four days last week. I would say that it was a great experience and I would return to this property. One kind of cool thing that I have not seen before is that the GM has a desk in the lobby. So he is in the mix with the rest of the front desk team. Pros Amenity points - plat SPG 20% discount card for food and drinks excl. alcohol Happy hour - unlimited drinks for two - plat SPG Suite upgrade - plat SPG Excellent buffet breakfast for two - plat SPG Free internet - plat SPG Kids club - kids can be left there Cons Wifi internet was spotty in my room and around the property. Transportation - The lack of consistent pricing makes every trip out of the hotel a pain. You basically end up keeping the cards of every person that you use and call 4 people to find the best price. The prices vary largely. Hotel buggy - very slow at times. I waited for 20 minutes for a ride from one room to another. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This hotel features one of the best scenic view at the room. I stayed at room 1824 (per my special request.) and from my room I get a 180 degree of sea view! The overall service from the staff was very satisfying especially the front office staff. The front office staff attended well to all my special requests I have made. There were only a few minor things that kept my vacation away from the word "Perfect". 1.] The food taste at the Prego restaurant (the Italian restaurant of the hotel) could have been better. Out of my 3-course meal, I was impressed only by one dish. The pasta and the lamb rack ordered were not memorable for my taste. 2.] The air-conditioner broke down during my breakfast at the Taste restaurant. The hotel did not provide enough fans to cool down the room temperature. 3.] The pool table at the Splash pool area was not available. The equipment needed for the pool table was in shortage. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I know it's a natural surrounding however, insects and flies from the sink drains and shower room sewer could be diminished for guests' comfort stay. Staff on-site have given me difficulties in communicating and also did not properly took actions on my complaints. The duty manager did not properly listen to what I had to say and have walked away from the conversation. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as we were expecting or previous visits Whilst we were not totally unhappy with our visit there were a number of issues which meant for a 5* hotel with great aspirations it did not feel seamless or luxurious. Our room was not a sea view as booked and paid for, we therefore had to wait 15-20mins for another room to be cleaned and serviced. At breakfast we could not sit outside until a table has been cleared and in-between the couple behind us had been seated at an outside table. We booked a shower room for 6pm only to be informed 20mins later that that time was already booked and we could only be offered 5pm. 2hrs before our pick up was booked. The swimming pool needed maintenance and had tiles missing, the Jacuzzi did not work and facilities looked tired. Staff tried their best but when booking a 5* hotel of this calibre we expected and have received in Bali a far better WESTIN experience. I spoke to the duty manager who "thanked me" for my feedback. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by was better last year Expecting same level of enjoyment and satisfied experience from my last year visit to Wextin Siray, but little disappointed Staff gave me smokoing room without asking, so need to change room at first night Shuttle to downtown charged, which was free last year But kidsclub was so kind that my kids loved teachers and left happy birthday card to "Na" Thanks for reading August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Wife and i had a great retreat at this property. All staff genuinely welcomed us from airport arrival to our departure. Great team there, keep it up. Food was excellent. Even packed breakfast box as we checked out very early in the morning. Rooms were awesome. The private pool alone made our holiday worth it. Thanks for the great memories. Will return for sure. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. I've stayed in many, many resorts in Thailand for far less money that were much better. The beach was too rocky and dirty and the pools were filled with children. The nice bar was on the other side of the resort and the bar near my room was full of mosquitoes. The food was average at best and the spa massage was uncomfortable. I would not recommend this resort. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Great layout, very Scenic / Pictorial The hotel needs maintenance Rooms were bland Ask twice to get it right the first time Incorrect reservation Rude staff after making a mistake Breakfast gets boring after 2 days (needs variety) Needs a bigger pool Restaurants need a revamp None of the fans were on in the lobby / reception Rooms need major, major maintenance Room service was one of the worst May 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>