The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew your soul and spirit Westin Siray is no wonder a heaven on earth. It is beautiful in nature and the staff's hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again... We recently stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa in Phuket and it had its ups and downs, but mostly downs. The resort itself is beautiful with excellent views of the bay and the rooms are spacious and well kept. The pools are well situated and have services at or nearby and the beach is small but nice. We emailed prior to our arrival that we were celebrating our anniversary and were greeted with a wonderful flower arrangement and complimentary cake. So, our stay started out great but that was the highpoint. Once we started using the services provided by the hotel, our stay turned sour. Prior to arriving, I attempted to arrange a taxi pick at the airport, but was unable to do so in time. Fortunately, I found that I could get the same taxi at a much cheaper price just by showing up at the airport. Because very few of the staff speak passable English so there was a ton of confusion that culminated in our being sent to a local taxi when we request the shuttle service to the local mall. The taxi driver was directed to take us to Patong beach, 45 mins away from the hotel, instead of the 15 mins to the mall. It was only by chance that we noticed the error and were able to avert the exorbitant charge. After an animated argument with the taxi driver at the mall, it was by chance that we ran into some of the hotel staff that explained the error and we were able to avoid the police. Additionally, the money exchange service offer by the hotel was, by far, the worst rate you could get anywhere in Phuket. It wasn't until we reached the mall that we saw the stark difference in rates. We understand that hotels have overhead but fleecing guests should not be something a respectable hotel should do. Finally, the hotel restaurants were hit and miss. The daily breakfast buffet was very large and most of the food was good, but the Italian restaurant (Prego by the Beach) was barely passable as Italian food with prices that would command much better quality. Overall, this is a hotel to avoid if you want to do anything besides bring your own food and lay by the pool. Phuket Town, near the hotel, has very little to offer tourists so the hotel should be the main focus of your stay. Overpriced taxi service, horrible exchange rates and disproportionate restaurant prices all lead to the conclusion that this resort is out to get every dime they can from you. As we mentioned previously, the hotel has many things going for it but service is not one of them. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable interlude We totally enjoyed our stay at the Westin Siray Bay. Only a couple of tiny gripes, not to do with the Hotel persay, just parents allowing children to run riot in the breakfast area, lively children on holiday is ok but not where huge trays of scolding hot drinks are being carried, a little interaction from staff could nip a potentially horrendous accident from occurring. Room service, we ordered x 2 burger meals, which arrived piping hot and delicious, however we also got a Pizza which we had not ordered, to be honest it was not a big issue but something that could be avoided, all in all, we shall visit it again, it was all in all what it said it was...... August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A resort, a business hotel? - Stuck in between We have just completed an 8 night vacation at the Siray Bay. We are a couple in our early thirties. The hotel is located on Siray Island, at the south-eastern tip of Phuket. It is almost part of Phuket and one feels as if one crosses a small river rather than crossing onto another island. This brings me to the single most significant issue with the hotel: LOCATION. The hotel is set on a relatively steep hill with a strong incline. The complimentary Tuk Tuk (golf cart) service is very helpful here. It has its own beach but the SEA in NOT USABLE for swimming. The water is mirky, dirty and suject to the tides. As one employee explained it to me, the hotel has tried to clean up the beach and water but gave up. The proximity to Phuket town and the gypsy village on Sireh, as well as the drafts cause the water to be dirty and hence the beach. I have been to the beach once to check it out. SPG MUST change its description and clearly point out the usability of the beach. Apparently, it gets worse in rainy season when the smoke and smell of the rubbish incinerator on the opposite site of the bay reaches the hotel. (this is the boxy factory like building when looking straight from the hotel to the opposite side of the bay) The other problem is that the HOTEL IS REMOTE. The closest restaurants are in Phuket town. While Phuket town is slowly moving towards accomodating other visitor groups as well as backpackers it remains a relatively unattractive town. There are a few very nice restaurants which one should go to (e.g. Suay) even if staying further away but overall this is not a daily destination. The hotel is however a good 45 minute drive away from some good beaches (Kata Noi, Surin etc). THere is a shuttle to Phuket town and to the central festival shopping mall (100 THB return) but this will not help if you are after a beach. Hence, a RENT-A-CAR is a MUST. Furthermore, prices are too high for this hotel. This is for food, drink as well as the Spa. Given its lack of a beach, limited activity schedule and remote location prices should not be the same as at 5* hotels at prime locations. THere you ahve an option to dine out. As one guest put it: "We feel stuck at a hotel without a beach and anything closeby with the Westin taking full advantage of our situattion by charging us" Service is generally friendly and they do try their best. However, there is no real concierge who can advise on restaurants etc in Phuket. Actually, we were advised wrongly that a booking was not required and the restaurant we went to was full. The rooms are large, decent cleanliness. The attention to detail when finishing the rooms (e.g. cracks in wall paint, lose tiles, poor grouting) is quite poor. Internet is free in the public areas but chargeable in the rooms. In our room there was only signal by the door and not by the desk. Also, GBP50 for a week is harldy a "nominal" fee, especially in Thailand where most Wifi is free! Breakfast is fine, nothing extraordinary. In short, the biggest issue is location and lack of a beach to swim in. Given the price, false description on the website and facilities this is truly not 5* at all. It may be fine if you are after a business hotel (Emirates flight crew stays here) but then again the location does not work. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Structure but lack of soft skills The hotel was unexpectedly nice. I think that they had some new renovations. I have stayed at a dozen Westin Resorts and this property is at par with the products offered. The Renewal Villa was a nice unit, however the staff at this hotel was unexpectedly rude and inefficient. Upon check-in, no one recognized my loyalty, being a Gold Member and there is no dedicated line for SPG elite members. The FO agent checking me in did not officially welcome me but only asked me for passport and CC. She also did not understand the benefits for Gold members and did not smile at all. Furthermore, the buggy drivers at the hotel are very slow and are never around. Either the hotel needs more staff in this department of the existing staff needs to be more efficient. One morning, my friend waited 30 minutes inside the villa for a buggy, then was informed to wait outside, so she waited another 25 minutes outside. I do not know what is wrong with these staff, whether they do not understand proper english or simply don't know where the villa is. Twice, I was in a buggy, informed the driver Villa 5005 and yet they drove me to the other side of the property and I had to ask them where they were going. Another incident was the lack of initiatives from the Front Office department. After I made the reservation online, I emailed the reservation department to inform them of a special request because it was my friend's birthday. She kindly informed me that a cake would be arranged on Saturday, which was nice. Her name was Sunisa. Her skills and attention to details are to be recognized. However, the front office did not read all the comments that are posted in their OPERA reservation system. On saturday, when I asked the FO regarding the cake, they had absolutely no idea and asked me if I had ordered, requested or did I just simply want one. And the way the agent told me was quite inquisitive and impolite. She asked before even checking the system. She then saw the note that was already placed in the reservation. I do not understand how a hotel with such reputation can overlook reservation details. These notes are in place to inform colleagues from different departments regarding a guest's preference and needs, but if no one looks at them then there is no need to input them. So once she saw the note she had to check whether they still had cakes available. She said for me to go back to my room and she would call later if they could find a cake. I was extremely disappointed because the surprise has been already ruined because the cake had to be "delivered" after we went back to the room. So the surprise element of the cake was gone. Lastly, the staff working at the breakfast restaurant was inadequate. We sat down on Saturday morning, and had our breakfast without a single person coming over to ask whether we wanted coffee or tea. I had to go up to the coffee bar and ask for my drink every time. No refills and no service. The food selection was good and taste acceptable, however service was poor. The only time we had good service at this hotel was at the EEST restaurant. Food was decent and service was good. There is nothing wrong with the property itself, but the service staff lack the experience and soft skills necessary to properly serve guests at a resort. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service with poor management 1. we arrived to hotel at 2.30 pm but needed to wait until 4.00 pm to check in and get into our room. 2. our room had very bad smell. We called staff to fix it but they just simply fix it by spraying Glad spray. Two hours later after complaining to front staff, they moved us to lower room type reasoning that "no other room available". 3. Next day hotel staff moved us to another room (free upgrade to suite) but latterly we found that their air condition did not work. Staff came to fix air con but they did not success. Now we give up since it was our last day anyway. 4. I am SPG Gold member but no one aware of that until I informed them. Never go back there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great room decor and amenities The hotel location is not ideal as the beach are not clean and muddy water. The buffet breakfast is average level and lack of choices especially the local cuisine or delicacies are not available during breakfast. Ala carte menu is satisfactory with Yellow Curry (Southern Thailand) being my favourite. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big disappointment After several stays at this hotel I was very disappointed after my stay in March 2014. My wife and I went to the restaurant and were very surprised to see the staff on the floor with toothbrushes cleaning the grout. This was during the lunch service. When my wife asked what they were doing they said the hotel manager, Stefan, told them to clean the floor. This is unacceptable to us. We will try to find another Starwood property for our future visits to Phuket. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel services are great Services provided are great. Staff can communicate in english which provide more convenient for us. The staff in the hotel are very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Gorgeous property, but disappointing F&B The property is very beautiful with a breath taking view over Siray bay, but the food and beverage are not living up to Westin's name. I ordered red wine twice at different restaurants of the resort, but got the same disappointment -- in both cases, the wine was spoilt due to bad storage and temperature control. Furthermore, the Japanese food is so bad. I ordered teppenyaki prawn, scallops and stir fried udon. They all tastes the same teriyaki sauce (like cheap food court food at a shopping mall in the US) and over cooked. Also, I surprisingly found a piece of chewing gum stuck on the carpet of my room because it stuck to my food.....needless to say, disappointing..... February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We have stayed at Westin's before but this one was the worst. The bed was so soft you felt like you were sitting in a chair. The shower had mold at the base. Informing the General Manager did not make a difference. You had to wait for tuk-tuks to take you to and from your room due to the multi-elevations of the property. We scheduled a 5am private VAN to the airport 2 months in advance with the hotel and verified it 3 times. A small car arrived at 5am to transport 4 adults and 7 suitcases! All the staff could say was sorry, just 5 more minutes. We crammed in with luggage on our laps at 5:15am and got to airport barely making the flight. Not what you need on a vacation. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely hotel & relaxing Stayed in July school holidays for 7 days & had a great time.Breakfast was great , Esst restaurant was superb as was room service.Pools were great but beach disappointing ( not your fault but polluted water) Staff are great & would recommend to stay. Yes it is far from the "action" of Patong but thank goodness as patong is not that nice.One thing the hotel should review is the amont the in house travel desk charges for tours where if you go into town the same trip will cost 50% less. We asked them to match & gave us a blank stare & so NO. They are losing a lot of business as people will not be taken advantage of. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Thanks to Jang's warm service & ensure we enjoy our stay. Also A's help out. We had a good time after being relocated from delux sea view room to plug pool superior from, much brighter, fresher and looks like what it displays on the westin hotel website. The hotel is excellent if you look for a quiet & meditating holiday. Otherwise it is too far to all activities. Taxi is not cheap! To make the hotel be more competetive, the mgt should consider provide free shutter bus to Phuket town, Patong and Kata around all day more often. Which current small fare 50b one way pp & only to Phuket town. Not convenience at all. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless Excellence !!! From arrival to check out my partner and I received superb service at the Westin Siray Bay. The food quality and choice was exceptional and the service matched. All facilities are of a high standard and the SPA is a serene paradise. Located 30-40mins from the Airport the Westin is a superb location distanced from the heavier Phuket hustle and bustle. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and we are considering a return holiday in a few months. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good layout but poor management Food&drks not westin stds June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location e were very disappointed with the hotel the lack of maintenance for a new hotel. the staff is very nice but unfortunately do not speak fluent English, which is a issue when you have a problem, leaking toilet called three times and was never fixed, was quoted one price for a villa then charged a different price. the General Manager was the worst that we have come across in our travels, should not be in that position, never greeted guests and also very cold, been in hospitality ourselves it left a lot to be desired. the power failure is also an issue i had to replace my laptop as the power surge destroyed my computer. we always stay Starwood but will not recommend or return to this Hotel again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic place Very excellenct service mind Room is so quiet with full facilities I enjoy my stay at Westib Siray = ) June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We arrived very late at night and it was a extremely organised & quick process for check in. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly and a special thanks to Benz at Breakfast and Stefano for making me & my family feel very welcome. The facilities and ameneties are great and there was nothing more that I could have asked for. The kids club was very enjoyable and my 6 year old daughter was there everyday. Hope to see you next year! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 My first night here Overall, a Westin is a Westin. It is just great mostly but this particular room I've got has tow big problems. One, the universal power point is faulty. I got the engineering to clean and they insisted that all their universal point are like that and I just need to push hard. What he meant was to just force it in. I told his if any of my apple plugs are damage, i will hold the hotel accountable. Unlikely he understood what I have said. The floor is dirty. Initially I thought it was my feet and I quickly wash them. And after walking in the room, my feet were dark and full of dirt. No idea why. Now the floor mat is black. I hope they will change it tomorrow. Am going to sleep now. Next day's review soon. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great service Stayed here 3 nights for work. Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite even during a period when the hotel was running at full capacity due to some MICE event. was initially put off by the staffs' lack of understanding of SPG points but that was salvaged by the lovely service staff who maintained their composure and professionalism despite my clear frustration. GM also personally reached out to address my concerns which was a very nice touch. Facilities and dining options are very lovely, resort is self containing and is a destination in itself. Good job! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staying, wonderful memories Absolutely gorgeous. you may not be able to regret choosing this hotel. I usually never pick a same hotel because there are hundreds of hotel in phuket, but this one is different and I still wannna go back there. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by debit SPG points without approval Our check in to the Westin Siray Bay was less than satisfactory. There was a mix up with our accomodation package and the check in staff member didn't really care. After 2 hrs, we finally got our room and the holiday improved from that point. I discuss the chech in process with Thomas (the manager) and he was going to look into it. After no response I was happy to let it go, however, when I returned home, I found out that 30,000 points had been deducted from my SPG account for a room upgrade. I was extremely annoyed by this and will never stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation! What a beautiful Place! Very relaxing and with all the amenities! I HIGHLY recommend a stay at this hotel. It is far from the airport, city and night life - so if that's what you want, plan on having to travel by cab for ~ 1/2 hour. But I did not mind at all being a little isolated from the hustle and bustle. The staff was the best, very friendly! Especially Alex, the Westin Experience Manager who took great interest in making sure that my overall stay in Phuket was great! Thank you! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place, a self-sustaining holiday A really nice place, complete with all the facilities. If we had more time, we would not have left the premises at all!. The pool, gym and breakfast were great! March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has great staff that try to assist you with everything. They are friendly, helpful and professional. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best scenery Everywhere in the hotel are sea view, feeling like middle of the sea. The most relax and nature. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscape and seaview amazing Breakfast is very good,staff very friendly especially to children.The only thing we had to line up for getting a place for breakfast. If you are looking to swim at the beach,you are at the wrong place.Water wasn't clear and I had contact with a yellyfish and they was no warning about. But they send the nurse immediatly to my room,as I phoned. Better use the pools. Food is a little bit pricey but very good. Loved the mojitos cocktail The cleaning in the room wasn't so good,I expected a little bit more from a Westin Staff is very helpfull and nice August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We were warmly greeted on our arrival, given our welcome drink with a personal checked in to our 2 bedroom villa. The 1,400 sq feet villa was stupendous to say the least and the private plunge pool took our breath away. We had a relaxing, restful and blissful time at the resort with excellent service and attention from the General Manager, Janet and her staff. They did great in meeting our needs. My friends and I would like to thank Janet and to her staff too for this wonderful experience at the resort. This is my 2nd trip to the resort in 4 months. I return this time bringing along 7 friends. And everyone had a great time. I strongly recommend this resort to SPG members and other travellers looking for a get-away to relax and unwind. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay but no SPG benefits It was nice stay but there are no SPG benefits & suite room guest treatments. Check-in & Check-out counter was really crowded and the customer has to be standing during processing. And, there are tour help desk on the lobby, I think it's more like a travel agency than for the guest convenience. Except what I mention above, everything was good for relaxation. I remember one female staff (work in front of lobby) curly-short black hair with best smile. She was very kind, warm greeted and made me smile. Thank you so much your kindness :) September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is great, but front desk needs improvement I really liked the facility - Discovery suites with pool access fro 4 nights, but staff was a bit disappointing considering Westin value. Overall staff was friendly, but the front desk didn't have enough information which will be helpful for the guests. Here are some of the examples on communication improvement needed area. 1. Kids eat free With my 3 year old daughter, I got free kids menu from the Seasonal Tastes restaurant. But the disappointing part is that I knew at my day before check-out. Nobody told me about it even though I've informed her age & actually was considering to purchase kids pass. I did complain & they've deducted the shuttle fee, but still very annoyed about the late inform. 2. Help request on pool tube For my daughter, I brought her own tube to the hotel and need to inject air to use. I've asked where I can get the service, and their answer was they don't have such service. When I asked then whether I can borrow a tube from the hotel, the answer was no again. But when I dropped by the Kid's club the same day, surprisingly they provided both services. Very disappointing on their credibility of information. 3. Overall Overall, I didn't get good impression on the front desk. While all other staffs were friendly, the most needed staffs were not so helpful. I do understand the transportation issue of Phuket & less option on restaurant due to low season, but at least the service level needs to be much higher to meet Westin quality. June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>