The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views Great location, great layout and well appointed. My family of 4 spent 4 days in January and had a great time. Overall a great experience but it was a little to isolated and you needed a cab to get anywhere. It would have been great if the hotel would run a free shuttle into town every hour or so but for a family of four it was about $20-$30 each trip. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Levels Focus on cleanliness,need more attention on transport within resort. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is an awesome getaway! My wife and I were welcomed to the huge resort with great hospitality. The room we had is big and has a great view for the sunset. The multi-level swimming pools are one of the highlights for the resort. We stayed there over the Christmas holidays and loved how the staff became a singing choir in the lobby. Many families enjoyed it. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good perks for Platinum We confirmed an upgrade to a standard suite before we arrived ( paying an up charge), and did get another upgrade to an even better suite. When we arrived 3pm the suite was not ready, but we got a standard room for use till the suite was ready. While this is nice, the normal check-in time was 4 pm and latest by then the suite should have been ready. Upon check-in we were informed about the benefits of SPG Platinum, which were an cocktail hour at one poolside bar (as they do not have an executive club) and free ABF. Very nice. The hotel itself is quite far away from everything. Basically just one very basic restaurant within walking distance, but for the 3 nights we stayed there the restaurant choice at the hotel was good, especially offering a very nice Christmas eve Thai dinner. The beach is not good at all, but pool are nice on the hill with a nice view. The hotel is on a hill so you gotta walk stairs up and down ( unless u always want to use the buggy). The room itself was nice, but nothing spectacular and obviously the staff was not used to the 2 story suites, so they did not clean the upper part and had to be reminded. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No beach hotel If u going here for a beach holiday change your plans , it's not a beach hotel in Phuket.....beach is dirty and can find much better beach hotels in phuket January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is simply fantastic and relaxing Fantastic from the moment we drove up everyone was exceptional, from reception service to rooms all staff were always polite and very attentive, kids club was fantastic for kids special thank you to Jenny, Jesse misses you a lot. Hotel is magnificent 4 pools to choose from, food was beautiful and plenty of it, very relaxing and peaceful place to be we cant to come back again. Once again huge thank you to all staff for the great hospitality everyone showed us. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remote location, good facilities A relatively new hotel with good facilities and newish rooms with beautiful ocean view. Negatives include lazy housekeeping staff, limited beach and remote location (about an hour from Patong beach). December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Sea view and quiet, food expensive in the hotel restaurant but if you have a car, phuket town is not far. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views for relaxing vacation Beautiful property with many features and exceptionally friendly staff. As a platinum Starwood member, I don't think I've ever been treated as well. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Tranquil I am not sure why so many people say the Westin Siray Bay is only for families. I have been two times, and I travel with friends. While there are families, and kids, I hardly ever noticed them. There are plenty of pools - and one that really has no kids at it. The property is spacious and allows for a variety of activities. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The property is on a massive hill(s) and you should be aware of that when booking. The hotel does provide shuttles to your room/from your room whenever you want it. I requested a room on the first level thinking we could walk up the "1" flight of stairs and not need the shuttle all the time. Well, that didn't happen...after 1 trip up we decided to use the shuttle. I'm so glad they offer that service. The spa is good. I would recommend massage, facial and other services, but the manicure and pedicures are not so good. I recommend the Westin for anyone looking for a great vacation in Phuket! December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel requires upgrading Check in less than an hour, air con leaking badly when we went for a swim. We were surprised when we saw a pool of water on the floor and my luggage was filled up with water too because it was placed on the luggage seat when air con was just directly above. Fortunately, they were fast sending the technical over. The next thing happened was the light and electrical power turned off completely. But it came back few minutes later. For the first time staying in Westin Phuket, it left me a bad impression completely. In addition, a guest was complaining while i was sharing the buggy with them. The tiles in the bathroom dropped over. I was shocked to hear that! Overall, not only my room having problem, others are equally unfortunate November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 My first night here Overall, a Westin is a Westin. It is just great mostly but this particular room I've got has tow big problems. One, the universal power point is faulty. I got the engineering to clean and they insisted that all their universal point are like that and I just need to push hard. What he meant was to just force it in. I told his if any of my apple plugs are damage, i will hold the hotel accountable. Unlikely he understood what I have said. The floor is dirty. Initially I thought it was my feet and I quickly wash them. And after walking in the room, my feet were dark and full of dirt. No idea why. Now the floor mat is black. I hope they will change it tomorrow. Am going to sleep now. Next day's review soon. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lots of problems otherwise a hotel with a great view - The Kids Club is great and the staff are knowledgeable and helpful -The breakfast buffet was great -Great view from the room -Plunge pool at the balcony is a huge plus The hotel, however, has lots to fix: - Babysitting services. We had a bay sitter who was basically an off duty housekeeping staff trying to make income on the side. She was not a skilled baby sitter and was passive in handling our very active 2 year old boy. It's just beyond her and she couldn't handle it well and at times just stood at the side watching helplessly and didn't know what to do. - The air condition unit was really noisy at night. We called to complaint several times but each time the technician came to a conclusion that it was normal. In the end, it took one of the front desk staff a trip down to our room to confirm that it's noisy. That was a lot of convincing for a simple problem. - We had our room changed on day 3. When we reached the new room we were met with new problem. The attached plunge pool outside our room was dirty. At the same time, we saw some constant strong bubbles coming from the pool's system. We called to find out if it was part of the pool cleaning system. More technicians sent to our rooms, more confusions and no one could really tell us what was happening. Basically, our 3rd day were wasted with trouble shooting the problems related to the air condition and then the pool. Not to mention we lost so much sleep on the first 2 nights because of the air cond. We received a message at the end of the day, to our amusement, it said our jacuzzi was not working! We didn't have a jacuzzi in the room. The water in the pool did cleared up slowly on Day 4. -A business centre that has no phones! Not so important unless you are on a business trip. I had to make an urgent call to the office half way through my vacation and wanted to get some quiet time away from the kid in the room. The so called business center is just a bunch of very nice Mac computers and a printer to play around. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Westin This Westin property is in great need of repair, I have stayed at Westin hotels around the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was poor and the service was very slow. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So embarrassing That was the first time to stay at the Westin in Phuket, the first impression was really good, beach, pools and the staff is nice! But when we checked in, your staff gave me a wrong suttle bus information and gave a wrong room to me, which room was occupied for other couple. So embarrassing when I get in the hotel room, somebodys were in there already. Which was quite horrible about this experience. Then I called to your receiption and they offered another room for me finally. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by debit SPG points without approval Our check in to the Westin Siray Bay was less than satisfactory. There was a mix up with our accomodation package and the check in staff member didn't really care. After 2 hrs, we finally got our room and the holiday improved from that point. I discuss the chech in process with Thomas (the manager) and he was going to look into it. After no response I was happy to let it go, however, when I returned home, I found out that 30,000 points had been deducted from my SPG account for a room upgrade. I was extremely annoyed by this and will never stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff & Excellent to stay it's very nice place to stay with lover. I got honeymoon cake in each days. [for my small honeymoon] Foods for breakfast is big line, very friendly & helpfull staffs. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not good for kids We picked the Westin because of the reputation that the Westin has worldwide. The rooms were brilliant and obviously the Westin Heavenly beds are better than any other hotel world wide that we have stayed with, the staff tried to be very helpful when they were staff that understood enough English but sadly this is where it all stoped for us. We travelled over for our second year in a row holiday to Thailand with our 18 month old and 3.5 year old. I wish I had researched it more because the fact it was built into a hill made it VERY hard with kids. You need to take the buggy everywhere to every pool, restaurant etc. We were upgraded after my request to a room with a direct swim out pool which made it so much easier with kids to just swim in our own little pool but we did miss out on atmosphere a bit because of it. Only really two options for dinners as buffet in main restaurant only open for dinner one night a week. Eest restaurant was lovely but other restaurant Prego too basic and got bored of that menu each day. Breakfast buffet was sensational. Kids club very basic and not enough staff if you need to pay for babysitter to look after your kids in there so you end up paying for a housekeeper with no exp to look after them in the basic kids club which my kids cried the whole time so only ever left them once. If you want a quiet holiday and your just a couple this hotel will be fine but it's far away from any bars, Patong etc etc so not ideal for those wanting to explore. Thank you Westin for our stay - don't get me wrong ... it was pleasant and you really did go out of your way to try to get us a more suitable room solution which I thank you for. But probably wont be back to stay at this particular Westin hotel as we like to stay where there are cheaper options for massages etc and where there are better kids facilities and ease of using the resort with children. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing stay. Thank you, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was generally excellent but you would wish me to concentrate on areas in which you could improve: Having checked out of my room at 1200, it would have been helpful to have somewhere air conditioned to wait for the 5 hours before travelling. I note in your email to me that I now have an SPG account number (you have shown me the last 4 digits) and I have apparently earned points. I have no idea what this is all about and do not recall initiating a password to enter my account. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel looks older The hotel looks little run down. We were very impress on our first visit in 2011. But this year the hotel facilities looks like 5 year older. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad one night stay Don't normally write these kinda reviews but here I go. Not a single smile from the staff from the time we arraived untill we left. Long queue to check in. Had to ask for spg benefits. Asked for a late check out and front staff couldn't confirm so they'd call me back. 2 hours later nothing heard. Called reception who still couldn't give me an answer. Got put through to a manager who was very friendly and professional. We agreed on a 13:30 which was fine by me, wanted 14. Next day called for a cart to help with the luggage. It arraived 30 min later. (14:00....) Upon check out front staff presented me the bill for use of internet. I told him I had asked for the free wifi as my complimentary spg benefit. He told me no I hadn't...! I just paid to get away from the place. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is very recommendable This place has amazing views, reasonable prices, and a laid back atmosphere. Definitely will be coming back here soon. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic hotel We really enjoy the stay in this hotel. Nice view, the staffs are friendly. The air conditional cold enough. The bed is comfortable. Everything are excellent. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and services This hotel has amazing facilities and it is well looked after. The staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. I stayed here for four days last week. I would say that it was a great experience and I would return to this property. One kind of cool thing that I have not seen before is that the GM has a desk in the lobby. So he is in the mix with the rest of the front desk team. Pros Amenity points - plat SPG 20% discount card for food and drinks excl. alcohol Happy hour - unlimited drinks for two - plat SPG Suite upgrade - plat SPG Excellent buffet breakfast for two - plat SPG Free internet - plat SPG Kids club - kids can be left there Cons Wifi internet was spotty in my room and around the property. Transportation - The lack of consistent pricing makes every trip out of the hotel a pain. You basically end up keeping the cards of every person that you use and call 4 people to find the best price. The prices vary largely. Hotel buggy - very slow at times. I waited for 20 minutes for a ride from one room to another. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is fantastic views amazing We had the most amazing relaxed holiday. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Short Vacation This short vacation I spent in Phuket will be cherished mainly because of my stay in the Westin resort. I loved everything about this hotel starting from its picturesque location to buffet breakfast, most of the staffs, its heavenly spa and much more. Only part where this hotel should improve is the private beach it owns, it would have been more fun, if this beach had clean blue water. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort is absolutely amazing!!! Our stay at this hotel was great. We chose this venue for our anniversary. The hotel was just lovely,furnishings were very tastefully done, our room was fantastic. The rooms are large with big bathrooms, the views were magnificent. The service from all the staff was extraordinare. It was nice to see the General Managers desk situated in the foyer where people often walked past and he was happy to have a chat at anytime. The restaurants were clean and tasteful the food was excellant, and buffet breakfasts had a large range to choose from. We had the most wonderful aromatherapy massage in the spa there - highly recommended .Even though some rooms can be a distance away from the main hotel there is always hotel transport to take you to and from your room. There was hotel transport to the main shopping centres at a minimal fee. The gardens/grounds are impeccably maintained. The hotel is good for singles couples and families. We will definetly be coming back again and recommending this wonderful hotel to all our family and friends. Thankyou to management and staff for a lovely stay. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has excellent The service of the staff members were excellent and were very accommodating at all times. Even for last minute changes and requests. Especially Ms Arunotai and Ms Tam. All the staff working in the meeting rooms and setup of the breaks should be commended. At a whole the ambience and outlook were very approachable and the staff were mindful of all the guests needs. But food could be improved. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, clean, well maintained and staffed. Family oriented. We had a great experience with our 3 nights stay. Well trained and willing staff. Resort is very well maintained and clean. Would love to go back and recommend everyone visiting Phuket. September 2, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:52:37.055-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>