W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Even non-smoking rooms smell of smoke When we arrived we were given a smoking room even though we'd asked for non smoking. It was very late and the extra bed we'd requested wasn't made, even though I asked for it again at check-in. So it's now past midnight (it's not like they didn't know we were coming, as wed pre-paid and mentioned our arrival time) and we have have to wait for a new room and new roll away bed. The new room still smelled smokey. We called the next day to have our room serviced, it still wasn't done at 9pm. Not enough dinning space, it's all kitchen in the dinning area so we waited 20 mins for a breakfast table. It's all looks and no substance. At midnight, it should not be up to the guest to 'see if the extra bed is made up and ring if it's not'. Surely reception should ring housekeeping, they knew we had a child. Very annoyed with the service. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice decor Second time staying at this hotel. Love the room decor. Room was clean and neat. Requests were promptly met. Love the balls and floats provided at the pool. Great massage at the spa. Spa shower area wasn't as clean as I think it should be. Negative point. It was raining and it seems like there are some metal roofing situated above my room. There is a loud splattering noise when the rain falls on it. It was louder than I expect it to be. It actually woke me up from my sleep. Maybe some staff can be sent to check it out. Room - 525. Extremely crowded at the breakfast area. Most likely due to public holidays. Great that they open the skirt to cater for the crowd. I was at the kitchen table for breakfast and it is still way too crowded. Tables are too close to each other. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and great facilities Great location with sea view and many dining options around hotel. Staff is friendly and have good customer service. Facilities and decor is great and beautiful. Clean room. Great breakfast. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel truly awesome and beautiful. it's realy an experience to stay in the hotel i love the room and amenities. just didnt have time to use them. hotel must cater for personalized services like guests celebrating their pre-bday weekend at least jsut like my case. my SPG points are not yet updated to my account though. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & relax hotel, but inconvenient location I have heard of the location in Sentosa but I wasn't expect it is that inconvenient! When I took the train into Sentosa, I have to take Bus 3 and dropped off on the 4th stop where the driver said W shuttle bus will catch me there. I have been waiting for more than 20 mins and I saw nothing. Not even any signal to show me where I am or where the hotel is. After checking with a lady, she told me that the shuttle won't stop by here! And I have to carry all my luggage and walk to W Singapore. What a long walk! Except for the location, everything is good. Nice room with nice design. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements to basic service. ordered bouquet of flowers for my wife. although the guest room was booked under my name, the hotel decided to call my wife to ask about her expected time of arrival at hotel. this basically spoilt my 2 surprises - the location of our getaway and the flowers! why would the hotel call a non hotel guest to check about arrival. they should be calling the florist to ensure that the bouquet is delivered to the right venue. the extra bath towels are placed on a rack too high for people who are not close to 6 feet tall. the bath towels are not big enough and not fluffy enough. they actually feel more like floor mat materials. the tap at the sink is too close to the wall and too low for convenience of use. there was a constant noise in the room which I could not pinpoint where that might originate from. checked the aircon and lights but not these. however, I appreciate the attention to other details especially the feature wall behind bed and the bedside table. concierge staff and manager did deliver the bouquet personally to my room with apologies on spoiling my surprises. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by VALUE NOT FOR MONEY w AT Sentosa is funky and good for a break. However it is overrated as a resort. This hotel is suitbale for the younger genrations "the jhip hop'type of person.. Looking for a relex resort need to go somewhere wlse. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service the service needs improvement, my room was never make up without me asking many times, first day I called the service line at 12.00 H ( before was no disturbing) to make up roon, came back 17.00 h, room was not done, called again and went out , came back 19.00 h room not make up , called again nobody came, at least 20.30 they came to claen, same experience next day! Then the service tel.line was most of the time not reachable, tooks always long time before answer, the concierge has no idea about Singapore and where to go, does not know any of the famous places, and taxis was big problem ,this can maybe imroved if you can make agreement with taxi company October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience Among numerous five or six star offers in Singapore, few would beat W Sentosa in term of luxury and comfort. Many would offer greater value for money but W Sentosa excels in extraordinary rooms with top notch design, layout, impressive sound and lighting system, well thought out amenities, and finally the exceptional signature bed. I am thoroughly impressed with the amount of attention given to any touch point in the room. The pool is a great attraction even though I rarely utilize it in my travel. Bars and restaurants are what you expect them to be, but leave some room for improvement, especially at checking in because of the huge crowd there at weekend. The locality is something to look forward to as W Singapore is located in the wealthiest neighborhood of Singapore where you would find great restaurants right next door. It really adds to the peace you desire in a vacation, away from the busy main city. It was a truly detached and relaxed stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel The experience having it booked for my birthday is just amazing! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Great facilities. The room was just wonderful! The breakfast buffet can be improved with the selection. The waiting time for a service takes awhile.. This can also be improved. Overall experience was great! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food and wonderful neighbourhood Great food selection and very good service at the restaurant. However, meeting room function is still need improvement as 2 coffee machine are broken and not ready to serve guest during the break time. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Singapore Hotel Beautiful hotel with great pool and lots of details. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Facilities The features and surrounding were awesome. My family and I had great time except on last day when my son tripped while looking at the lights. A staff of the hotel (an indian lady) was more concerned of the lights than my son. She even passed a remark 'Please keep an eye on your son'. As parents, my wife and i were irked by that rude remark. This happened on Saturday, 14th Sep 2013@1115-1130 am. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great but cleanliness need more improvement This a great hotel with a fun pool and nice design. But a very bad point is Algae started to form around the silicon area at my room bathtub and the pool despite this is a new hotel. i could see that the dust particles in the air when i happened to shift my pillows. For the spa area, i went to the steam room. Despite the steam room is quite dim, the smell of the mould is noticeable n the tiles surface is slimy... Its really disgusting. A deep scrubing is need for that steam room. This is such a new hotel, yet alage started to form around areas, what will it be in another few years. Its quite a huge turn off seeing a 5* hotel with such a low maintainence in cleanliness. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This hotel had the WOW factor from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. After visiting Singapore on many occasions this was our first time on Sentosa Island and what a first impression thanks to the W. Checking in was quick even though there was a conference being held at the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was amazing and so was the pool view. Before arrival at the hotel, I mentioned that we would be celebrating my husbands 40th and was plesently surprised to find a birthday cake for him in our room when we returned from dinner on the first night. Even though the hotel was at almost full capacity, not once did you hear any noise whilst in our room or by the pool, seemed as though everyone was very respectful of other guests. Because of the conference breakfast was offered in two locations to avoid overcrowding. Breakfast included a vast array of different options that were all fresh and top quality. Loved the fact that everything was individualised, from the individual juice bottles to the individual bowels of cereal. Breakfast staff were prompt with orders and even remembered our coffee choices after the first morning. Pool area was amazing, not only for adults but for kids with a wide variety of pool toys and floating bean bags. Very impressive Gym with the latest fitness equipment and free weights, even having a mini fridge what housed cold towels to freshen up with. Food and beverage prices are comparable to other five star hotels. The free hotel shuttle was always available to take you to Resorts World and Vivo City, taxis were reasonably priced to take you to other locations. Will be staying here again soon. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra modern hotel with great service Although off the beaten path, the W Singapore in Sentosa Cove is a wonderful getaway. The property is immaculate and the service was impeccable/accommodating. From check-in with Aizat, to the amazing breakfast at the Kitchen table, to Byron (master mixologist) serving up delicious concoctions at Woobar, and the delightful pool area with covered hammocks, my stay was near perfect. The birthday cake delivered to the room, was the cherry on top. If you are in Singapore to get away from it all not bothered by commuting to city destinations (15 mins or so by cab), this property is the place for you. Key things to note: I traveled alone and felt perfectly safe. You'll want a pool view! I was lucky enough to be upgraded being an SPG Gold member, I appreciated being able to chill outside on the covered terrace from my room on the rainy days. Favorite part of the hotel: Swinging seats in Woobar... September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG Member Recognition Do not feel any recognition as a Gold member and most of the reply was "NO" when asked about the Gold member's benefits during check in. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 D 2 N stay at W Reception staff - very helpful and courteous DVD repairman - disappointing, could hardly speak proper English - he couldnt understand what was the problem we had with the dvd player. In the end, I solved the problem myself. Pillows - this has been highlighted several times in the Tripadvisor but nothing has been done. Your pillows are pretty bad, I must say - too soft -not enough head support. Breakfast - $56 per person for an average breakfast set; lacking in variety and quality. Tasted better breakfast in other hotels at half the price! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious, comfortable and clean room the hotel has a very modern feel which i like. The room is spacious and bed very comfortable. Overall, i had a wonderful expererience. I would suggest a small area for consideration. The lighting in the room is generally too soft and orangy. For ladies who need to put on make up, there is no area with sufficient lighting. It is really a struggle every day to strain our eyes in front of the mirror. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service despite major event at hotel Excellent hotel, very good service. Special mention must be given as the hotel was handling CDL's 50th annversary gala on the night of our staycation, which was a really big event where most of the hotel's senior management were personally involved. However, despite that, service remained prompt and immaculate for us. Great experience as always! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved! loved it! location was good if you dont want the hussle n bussle. there's plenty to do and see in the area on the island, taxi or bus though. staff were lovely greeted everytime - very welcoming. decorations were nothing like i have seen, eye catching and imaginative. food wasn't my cup of tea - guess im just used to the aussie food; but apparently the seafood is to die for (room mate said). rooms were tidy everyday - freshly feel. oh and the beds, makes me want to get a new bed when i arrive home, the best pillows and comfiness of beds ever!! reconmend W with star quality! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever wherever This is a feature the hotel offers. And they even have a contact number designed specifically for that. They meet every enquiry so promptly and for me so spot on. I would 100% reccomend this hotel to any one. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best First time I Singapore and WOW it was fantastic hotel staff, interior, exterior art, food , wine, coffee, ... whatever, whatever in one sentience SIMPLY THE BEST. thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel is beautiful and clean the service is great and fabulous location they even have a curtsey bus for the island loved the relaxed spa area and gym September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I booked the Marvelous Suite for a weekday staycaytion to celebrate my wife's birthday in Sept 2013. This was my first stay at a W Hotel, and we were impressed! Check in was fast, and the reception staff were polite and efficient. Got checked in and got my keys within 3 minutes and we were on our way up to the room. The suite was indeed Marvelous! Very spacious with floor to ceiling window panels on 2 sides which overlooks the gorgeous Sentosa Cove marina. They seemed to have thought of all the little details, from the automatic blinds and curtains, to the Bose sound system that was found in the bathroom, bedroom and living room. The sitting area was large and comfortable, and it didn't feel cramped even when we had a group of friends over that night for a birthday celebration. The balcony runs along 2 sides of the suite, so you can walk out from the bedroom and along the side to the living area, all the while enjoying the view of the marina right in front of you. Room service was quite prompt, even when I ordered a bottle of wine at 2am! Facilities at the hotel were also excellent. The pool was large with a in-pool bar.. and it's open 24-hours for hotel guests for when you feel like a midnight dip (which we did). The gym was also large and well equipped having both treadmills, steppers, weight racks and some free weights (pity I didn't bring along my gym clothes). For those who don't drive, the location may be a little isolated. HOwever, you can get a taxi easily via the front desk, or take the hotel shuttle which runs pretty regularly to Resorts World and Vivo City. There are a row of restaurants and pubs just next to the hotel, so there are plenty of options for food if you don't want to dine in the hotel. We skipped the breakfast as we slept in. Only minor issues for the rooms were: 1. Slightly dusty TV console in the masterbedroom 2. Cove lights that flickered (there were 2-3 units like that) 3. Could hear the light ballast buzzing in the bathroom, which was quite noticeable. 4. Pillows were too soft (had to fold it in half to get some elevation for my head!) 5. TV remote control that was not very responsive Still, very minor issues compared to the rest of the experience. W Hotels is my new favourite hotel chain! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel oustanding decor great hotel to be while visiting Singapore, great pool, the decor is just fantastic. will be back for sure September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotels with some rooms for improvements! -Great view from the hotel room, overlooking the pool and yacht. -Facilities were good. Gym, pool etc. -Staffs were welcoming and friendly. Helpful too -Minibar in the room were inconsistent and abit dusty. Some had price tags while others didn't. Confusing which were complimentary -After check-in, was not informed on how to redeem complimentary drinks and breakfast. Only till we asked. - August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliments & Areas for improvements Compliments: 1. Great hotel facilities: 24h access to pool & gym, Msg facilities @ pool. Bose audio system, charger options 2. Relaxing & tranquil 3. Most of the Service staff can speak or understand English 4. Prompt & excellent service from the Kitchen & housekeeping delivery. Food quality, presentation and temperature are great 5. highest compliment to Fafa at the Concierge Desk -- cheerful, courteous, knowledgeable, service-oriented with great follow ups Areas for improvement: 1. very limited shuttle bus service with very limited seats. No service staff or queue system @ drop-off / pick up pt to provide a fair service 2. Bathrobe-wearing is only allowed @ pool level should be notified in advance e.g. tag with robe, to avoid guest embarrassment. Sorry, I thought this is a resort hotel 3. lack of showering facilities for checked out guests after 9:30pm (after pool / gym use) 4. Service inflexibility: Whatever Whenever is not carried out a. I went for a city tour after checking out. I asked for a half day room from 9pm to 3:30am so that I can rest a bit before heading to the airport but was rejected. Explained half day room only available to in-house guest from 12pm – 6pm. I don't know what will be your loss but definitely hotel rules is priority to guest’s needs… b. I was being referred to work @ the Business Ctr at mid-nite (after c/out) but there's no air conditioning / ventilation there. I was being explained the htl is practicing the Go Green concept. (However, lights were on the whole property including closed restaurants & spa) Hotel Manager mentioned he would see what he can do but never return with a reply or action. 5. I asked for a Lost & Found. Without asking what is the lost item, FO only replied there's no lost & found. I'm sure I have the item left in the room as I still see it b4 check out but is not found in all luggage. 6. I tried to get my luggage back @ 3am but no one was attended @ the concierge desk. No service bell is available to alert service required. I knocked on the baggage room door for minutes without answering. Eventually need to go up to FO for assistance and clerk come out from baggage room. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at a great modern hotel Fantastic hotel, great food, wonderful swimming pool. Definitely a great experience. Expensive, yes, but this is a W Hotel we are talking about. The staff (front desk, pool side, kitchen staff at breakfast, lobby and even the cleaning staff) were very friendly, always smiling and helpful. The design and decor were impressive. The one disappointment for me was the limited transport options. I should have asked the hotel for advice in advance or arrival, but coming from Vivo City on the monorail, nobody knew which of the 3 stops to get off and how to get to the hotel (only 1 of the 5 people I asked had heard of the W Hotel as it is very new). Taking the no. 3 bus after getting off the last stop, you then have to walk for about 5-10 minutes (depending on walking speed, I was with small kids) in the blistering midday Singapore heat around the admittedly beautiful marina, fancy restaurants and past the high-end super luxury apartments (W Residences, do I get bonus points for product placement?), I should have tried to find a taxi (next to the bus stop at the monorail station, I later discovered). Geting to other places from the hotel, you are limited to taking the free but slow half-hourly shuttle bus (detours to other Sentosa hotels) or calling a taxi. Walking to Universal Studios etc is not really an option. Still, my wife, 2 kids and I had a great time and took away great memories. I will go back if and when I have saved enough money to treat my family again. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staycation experience overall, was a wonderful experience to stay with W hotel. Loved the unique room, and the temperature controlled pool, although was looking forward to hearing the underwater music system but did not get a chance, think it was turned off? Would also really love it if the water is just a wee bit warmer if thats possible ;) Fantastic gym facility!! However, biggest letdown was the food during breakfast. To be honest, none of the food was up to expectation, even staples like dim sum, soup prawn mee, was below average. Food selection is very very limited. Would really really appreciate if the management take this comment seriously, would love it if there could be a major revamp to the breakfast dining, to match up to the rest of the wonderful experience i had with the hotel! Nonetheless still a really wonderful hotel to stay in, i will probably be coming back again, good for celebrating special occasions with your loved one. August 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:34:15.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>