W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalize wow We are very enjoyed for our celebrations in W Singapore. The team surprise us with sweeeet stuff for our special event. Thanks! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vacation/Service My family booked 2 rooms at the hotel. When we check in the hotel, as a Platinum member, one of the rooms was upgraded by the welcome manager, Ms Rissa to an Away suite. It was a pleasant surprise as this is our family second stay in the hotel and this suite is a bigger one that we booked during our first stay! We happen to meet, Mr Zai, the events manager who introduced his coffee barista to us during breakfast and serve us an excellent latte. Moreover, what we were impress is that the breakfast chefs were very accommodating to a family seated beside us. As they required a special diet, the staff/chef there actually managed to cook a separate breakfast meal for them. Nice! All in all , a good place to relax! Many thanks to Ms Rissa and Mr Zai for making this vacation a special one! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Bliss My family had a stupendous time. Rooms are stylist and comfortable. Service was top notch. Gym was fantastic especially boxing. We had fun at the pool till 11.30pm as the pool is 24 hrs. The service staff was up to the expectations of W. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting experience The hotel is not where everything else is but that's not a problem because we just drove in and out using the easily accessible and unlimited complimentary car park coupons. Decorations, furniture etc is beautiful and exciting. Staff always greats with a smile. My stay was short but memorable. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Idea Getway for Celebrated my husband's birthday with a 1-night getaway at W Sentosa. Had initially booked the Away room because of the private plunge pool but due to the bad haze, I changed it to a Fabulous Room (with the Island Glamour package) at the last minute. The decor of the entire hotel is amazing and very interesting. Obviously lots of thought and details were put in designing the hotel. Very fashionable place and I had expected more 'beautiful' people hanging out at the bar or the nearby restarants but it was actually quite quiet in the evening, although it was Friday. Breakfast was excellent. Good spread and excellent service. Rather far from the main island's major attractions but if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place, this is a good choice. Would recommend it for a short getaway. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings but overall neutral... This was my 1st visit to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. - Very fashionable design, decoration and layout. - Fantastic welcome staff to greeting me and process my check in. - Shane provided me the much needed assistance to ensure my party of 8 will not have any issues during check-in. - Room was very comfortable, clean and had a balcony facing the pool. Too bad it was hazy due to forest fire elsewhere. - Love the sleep and design of the room; especially the light switches (Hello, Get Away, Flirt or something along that line). - Kitchen Table served good food and quite authentic local dishes. Concerns/Feedback: - WiFi was not working on the 2nd & 3rd day of my stay @ Connect 2. - Water pressure of the shower head was not strong (my party of 8 in different rooms felt the same way too). - 2nd day of my stay, I had to request for room service 3 times (0830hrs, 1400hrs & 1700hrs) before my room was made up. - The fried dough, fritters and chinese donut with red paste inside was totally not edible; either over fried or fried a few times. It was too hard, tough to chew. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay It was a great one night stay at the W Singapore. It was great to be upgraded to a Marvelous Suite and was given complimentary drink coupons while we waited for our rooms to be ready. Not long after checking in to the room, a complimentary cake was brought to the room for my partner's birthday. These little touches made the experience at W great. It was a true pity that the haze was so prevalent, therefore we did not have the opportunity to experience the pool and the bar in the pool. One the flip side, I realised that when 2 or 3 items is requested from the WheneverWhatever through the phone, they were brought to the room one by one. Meaning to say, we requested for towels, cups and toothbrushes for example, and it took three trips, so we spent awhile getting to the door in 5 minute intervals which was much irritating. Also, the minibar was missing items when we checked-in and despite informing the front desk and having staff check the minibar, it still came up in our bill, but was promptly removed after clarification. That said, WhateverWhenever Operator Melissa was pleasantly polite and helpful, a real joy. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble with Taxi's While I enjoyed my stay, I found getting to and from the hotel to be a large hassle. As a business traveler, the lack of number of cabs and their lack of credit card use made my experience less than desirable. Even when I tired to pre-arrange a taxi it was hit or miss on if they would accommodate my use of credit card. Almost every night, when I was finished with work, it took me a long time to find a taxi that would take a credit card and also find someone who was willing to drive out of the town to the hotel. Most drivers did not even know how to get to the hotel. I had to direct them myself. I hope as the area continues to develop this does not continue to be an issue for visitors. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charges $45 per extra guest just to step into their pool area!!!! There is a huge hype about W hotel. However, I was utterly dissappointed with their UNKNOWN policy. I had 2 friends who came along and they were denied entry unless I pay an ADDDITIONAL $45 per person just to enter the pool area let alone swimming which was not written in my reservations! Their general manager replied with :"We have a very clear signage on the pool side from the lobby informing our guests about the same." W= whatever whenever. This is the worst SPG experience I have ever had! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very happening Great service full of fun. Need to improve the shuttle service to sentosa. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a pleasant stay at W Hotel but can be better... Overall, it had been a pleasant stay. Appreciate the kind gesture from the hotel (free bottle of wine) upon knowing we were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, the bed was too soft especially when I am currently 7months pregnant. Had informed about my condition in advance but did not mention a specific request for this. Hence, the experience can be enhanced if the hotel can be more sensitive and take the initiative to check with customers next time. Breakfast buffet was good in both quality and service. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Hotel operator didn't even bother to get back to me, twice! As a platinum member, the receptionist offer to upgrade my 8-day stay to a suite, upon check in. As no suits were available, they offered to try the next day, which I duly agreed. Come the next day, when no one got back to me, I called the operator to enquire( not demand). Operator said she will check with reception and get back to me. No one called me back. When I called to check again, about 2 hours later, another guy operator answered, and again requested some time to check with the reception. Needless to say, again no one called me back. Was I in the room when maybe someone called? Of course I was, until I decided not to wait any longer and left for dinner at 6pm. What a let down. Beautiful hotel with totally crappy follow up service! Sigh Another 6 more nights to go. Maybe, just maybe they will finally call. Just don't hold my breath waiting. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great service This hotel provide me a very good service. All the staff made me feel warmth because all the staff there always remain a great smile and always greet the guest. The facilities there is excellent. The room is very comfortable for me. Have a great scene over there. Overall, its a good place to relax your mind and heart. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING. Ironically, W singapore pretends to be fancy and modern in a high class. But as a matter of fact, they are not aware of essential elements to be a real class. Choosing this hotel was a huge mistake after all in the singapore trip. 1. They're careless about what their valued guests want to know and ask for. To be worse, they don't bother to give an alternate option, saying just NO or I don no. I felt treated even very poorly. 2. Room cleaning and turn down service were pretty immature, actually worst I ever stayed. 3. Hotel shuttle system is dysfunctional and in serious need of improvement. Its so small sized van there were some people arguing of getting in. It cannot possibly make up for the bad location. better increase stops and times it runs per hour. 4. This door man escorted us to a cab. It was on-call one but we were waiting on the no surcharging Taxi Q. I asked the door man if there'll be a extra charge. He said NO. But the taxi driver ended up asking for surcharge. I tried not to pay more than the meter but TAXI driver yelled at me so I was forced to. I was very upset that time and wanted to go back and tell the door man off but I had to rush for my flight. The reason I chose your hotel was I had very nice stays at other W hotels. However, disappointment is the only mood I was in throughout my precious stay at W singapore. So, I'm sorry but It's the end with W hotels for me due to W singapore. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where W takes all its meaning I stayed there in April for 2 nights. I can truly say that this one of the best hotels I have ever enjoyed staying. And certainly in my top two (2) of the ‘’W’’ chain from Starwood's. After 2 different stays at an other hotel (witch I won't mention) in Singapore, were I experience on both occasion unpleasant stays, The W Singapore finally opened. :) The hotel is well located near the marina and the site is very quiet. The premises are very clean and the staff very helpful and welcoming. The pool is quiet and clean, the view is gorgeous. The General Manager did a great job by hiring a wonderful and attentive staff. The service was top notch and the food was excellent. The menu is outstanding and drink list is very unique. My only issue was the wine list witch is all the same in Singapore for Starwood's hotels. But I guess that has nothing to do with the Hotel itself. For the effort put into this hotel, it truly deserves great praise and I would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in the region. This will become my place of choice when staying in Singapore. No need to go somewhere else. What a wonderful place. Thank you again W Singapore. Have a nice Stay June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent Staycation experience I was looking for a hotel to celebrate my wedding anniversary - and chanced upon W Hotel Singapore. I booked an Away Room and indicated that I was celebrating my wedding anniversary. The check-in was a bit of a hiccup - reason being that they were fully booked the week before. The Welcome Desk was very apologetic about that and invited us to the hotel bar for a welcome drink while waiting for the room to be ready. The room was great - and the W team delivered a cake to our room, with a congratulatory message for our anniversary. It was a nice and heartwarming gesture. They also placed a small vase of fresh roses in our room and some mints on our bed. Nice touch but we were left wondering when did they enter our room to do that. The service desk service needs some improvement. The bath toiletries were insufficient and we had to make a call to service desk to request for more. However, they forgotten about it and we had to call them a second time before they sent it over. The breakfast provided was splendid, with an excellent spread. Overall, we had a great time at the hotel. Kudos to the W team! June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid experience A nice property. Structuring more attractive rates for one night staycations would likely see good demand amongst local guests June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a fabulous deal Really enjoy the stay with my family starting from the reception area right up to the room standard. Thank you for upgrading my wow suite to fabulous wow. Its was huge and very cosy. The room service staff that serve me was very polite and kept asking if I do need further assistance in my room.I had a great stay even 1 night. he only thing is amiss was if the plunge pool is heated as it was very cold. neither less great job and service.. Would definately book again June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Nice and comfy wonderful room but with no view at all. Its totally desserted in Sentosa Island. Good for those looking for a relaxing resort at a hippy hotel but do not expect any cultural activities in the close proximity. Can be 30 mins taxi ride to city during heavy traffic. Excellent Spa and a good gym. The hotel is packed with locals on the weekends. Food is unadventurous. Buffet breakfast is limited and can be repetitive after staying for a few days. Staff need to smile more. Service is on time in general but no surprises. Not really value for money overall considering other hotel options in town. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indeed Fabulous Love this hotel. Classy, hip, and really fabulous. Worth going back again. Kids friendly too so you can visit with family. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service needs improvement My recent stay at W Sentosa cove property was not up to W standard. We checked in and arrived on June 6th with our child. Upon check in we were informed the original room booked was under inspection (a.k.a "not ready") and waited an hour 3 pm after check in time. Originally we booked a king size and ended up with a double. During our stay, the room air conditioner was problematic (not cold) and we had to inconveniently "handle" it several times, before midnight and again in the middle of the night 3 AM in the morning. On 2nd day of our stay, we left the room early in the morning and the DND light indicator was turned OFF. Upon returning to the room around 5pm, we found the room was still NOT CLEANED yet. On the last day of our stay upon checking out, we called 3 times and waited half an hour at least for the potter to arrive at the room and assist with our luggages. As loyal Gold SPG member, we were dissapointed with the overall stay experience and we certainly expect you to continously improve service quality. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive this hotel is over priced, the food is exceptionally expensive and very poor range. $10 coffees are too expensive. This was a very dissapointing stay. Would never return to W hotels. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is great ! Went W Singapore for my birthday. It's really great and I love the ambience over there. Especially the night view, the light decoration at the balcony. Staff there has a very good manners too. I met my needs. Thank you for the assist. Thumbs up for all the staffs ! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish hotel A new W hotel for me - but up to the usual high standard June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Stay Basis of Comparison for stay was another exceptional W hotel. W Sentosa met all my expectations and exceeded some also. Hotel was clean and worth its star rating. Staff exceeded customer service expectations, our needs were met and exceeded. Would definately recommend W Sentosa to anyone thinking of visiting Singapore. Location is great and a nice distance from the overly commercialised/retail section of Sentosa but close enough to visit them. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Way to spend our Special Day My partner and I chose W Hotel to celebrate our anniversary. And what better way to start our stay than to hear of the complimentary upgrade of our Away Room booking to the Marvelous Suite! Needless to say, the view from the room took our breath away and the lady was happily snapping photos even before unpacking. All in all, the room was great. The only thing was that the shower was not very warm compared to the bathtub. But it just gives us more reason to enjoy the tub. Thank you for the wonderful experience and we cannot wait to go back to W Hotel. (Another feedback unrelated to the room: it was a bit difficult to walk down the stairs to SKIRT from Level 2 for our dinner as the lady was in heels. Entrance from Level 1 seems to be closed. Maybe I missed an easier way to go down.) May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around A great hotel for a more relaxing stay in Singapore. The Sentosa location has both its advantages and disadvantages. The advantages are the beautiful surroundings and the extremely peaceful location. The disadvatages are the distance from the City and the time needed to wait for taxis plus the additional costs on the fare. However, as long as you dont need to travel backwards and forwards every day the upsides of the location massively outweigh the downsides. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not professional and room not very pleasant I stayed at this hotel one night on may 25th. It was a long weekend in singapore so it was fully booked according to the staff. As a result, the service was very poor, nothing like the W standards that i used to know check in was 3pm but the staff says the room is still occupied and they would try their best to get the room asap but he didnt give me any time target. then, when i said that i would like an upgrade if i have to wait with no time target, the staff goes back and gets the room for us. which proves that he did not try his best to get us a room but was just testing us also, it took their staff almost an hour to deliver our suitcase to the room lastly, the bed sheets didnt smell good... kinda smelled like old laundry the hotel staff kept saying they are so busy so occupied but honestly when you pay more than 400 sgd for one night... the customers dont really care but they just want to be treated properly May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. It was a busy Holiday weekend yet the staff was able to make me feel like they were there for just me. Each time I entered the hotel, they welcomed me back by name. I had a little present in my room each night with a letter from the GM. It made me feel like I was Platinum again. My flight from Singapore was extremely late, again no problem, late checkout was provided. Thank you for an amazing stay. The restaurants, Skirt and Kitchen Table were both excellent! I must mention that this hotel is more family oriented than the typical W Hotel. Will definitely be bringing future little ones here. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Singapore Rocks! Overall I had a blast! Staff were courteous, settings were just as expected, cool factor personified! May 22, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T23:14:53.154Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>