W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapur,
  • 098374
  • Singapur
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Hotel in Fun Location Great Facilities, Great staff, Comfortable rooms. Breakfast food quality so so. Service at Pool bar poor. What Ever , Whenever was a bit erratic - too many rules in Woo Bar. e.g. too early for this or too late for that! Wine selection a bit limited in bar. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at a W hotel Amazing place with superb service and facilities. Only criticism is hotel and local restaurants are very expensive to eat at every night. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel. All features of this hotel meet the high standards of the W Hotel system and Starwood system. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and clearly carefully selected and well-trained. The facilities, including the large and beautiful pool, are wonderful. My only criticism is that Port Wine should be added to the wine list, since all major hotels around the world offer port wine by the glass. Port wine is the most popular sweet wine, and should be made available at the W Hotel Sentosa. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay and the hotel lived up to our expectations of a Starwood resort. Our only concern was the distance from the attractions and the city. More frequent shuttles may help. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Stay ! The staff were really exceptional and made our family stay a wonderful relaxing time. The added benefit was the great quality of the in house restaurants and again the staff were truly professional and knowledgeable with a wine list that let us enjoy the meal in it's entirety. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Singapore - W Singapore I would like to say a huge "thank you" to all the staff who made my stay at the W Singapore outstanding! I really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the moment I arrived to the day I left Sentosa. I would like to express my appreciated to Shelia at front reception who took the time to share all her knowledge about the hotel facilities and Sentosa (ie: shuttle services). She was really professional and helpful at all times. Also, all the food and beverage staff (including the chefs) were so friendly and wonderful during the breakfast service. Everyone worked really well together and the service was amazing. Hong (the gentleman who cooked the bacon in the morning, was a patient and great chef).. thank you so much to your F&B team. Thank you so much for making my stay memorable and wonderful! Ill will recommend your hotel to many of my friends and family! ps: I will be back again!! :) April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Decor very good The overall impression and decoration of the hotel is very good. Staff - There seem to be alot of unhappy staff, I frequently heard complaining from the general staff around the poolbar and restaurant areas. For the Spa - in comparison for the cost and quality there are much better spas available in Singapore. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family resort not a romantic escape I have stayed at several W's and indeed twice at Singapore perhaps it was my daughter whom brought allot of these comments that likely I just got used to, but she is right and I would like these comments passed on to the Hotel management and SPG Overal W concept is upscale Boho style, relaxed especially for younger "trendy" guests but the W Singapore is a very noisy, overrun with loud out of control children, with facilities that cannot cope with allot of guests outside access is totally absurd. I would strongly suggest that young/romance etc be pulled from any advertising instead essentially a family resort Major Points Pool, breakfast, WooBar !! full of kids running and screaming made use of the facilities almost un useable at least Woobar some restraint should be in force, twice we asked the staff to tell parents to keep the kids under control, they Just smiled so we just left. The room next too our suite 562 was in morning and evenings incredibly nosiy so much so that my daughter was unable to sleep. Breakfast even with overflow into the restaurant you had to share tables with strangers, the food quality was very average very very noisy - rating out of 5 - 1. Access, I tried to access the hotel from the pool impossible except via restaurant then the stairs to lobby - how absurd ! the door to the gym - locked, the main ground floor door - access card - did not work ( when my daughter checked it was LOCKED ), the stairs directly to the lobby barrier how totally ridiculous. Minor points the taps in the shower are very differcult to use ( turn ) the door does not shut unless strongly pulled shut Wait for Taxi's is almost un-useable My daughter would like to add that the one redeeming thing was the wonderful Saa ( the thai waitress ) that tried her best find my daughter somewhere to sit without sharing and offering to collect her breakfast items I appreciate the upgrade, but I will not be staying at the W Singapore again, and I will post the above on trip advisor, something has to be done asap. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay, nice hotel, disappointing breakfast I stayed at W with my wife and kid for a weekend. Check in was fast and efficient, room was nice (even if the window was a bit dirty). The pool is great. We were unlucky enough to be there at the same time than some yacht show, so restaurants were all booked and we ended up having room service, which was not bad. The buffet breakfast on the other hand was sub-par in terms of food quality. The coffee was horrible, vending machine quality. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and amenities but… I reserved the Starwood points package but this didn't show up on my reservation so I had to question it and have it corrected. The drink coupons that were part of my package were not provided to me until I asked for them the next day. I had difficulty getting my room serviced and I told the welcome manager and the front desk staff but our room wasn't cleaned. I had to ask 3 times until it was finally cleaned at 10pm. The robes in the room needed replacement. One was ripped badly down the side and the other one had a large stain that looked like it could be blood. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy hotel at Sentosa W Hotel Sentosa has a cozy and comfortable environment to it that gives us a really relaxing place to pamper our souls. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience We are Singaporeans and my wife and I chose the W for a wedding anniversary staycation. It helped that we got an upgrade to a Fantastic Suite from the Fabulous Room that we had booked. The facilities were great, staff very attentive, and we had a very good time. The marina area right outside the hotel offers a lot of good food options too. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best designed hotel I was super impressed with the fact that every inch in the hotel room was well thought and very neatly designed. It was a very refreshing experience March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay till the end This is the 2nd stay I have been with W Hotel Singapore for holiday. My daughter and wife simply loved it. We enjoyed the pool and the gym. The Woo bar was great. Some improvements needed: 1. We ordered at the Wet bar and there were no drinks for 15+ minutes. We ended up having the chip for my daughter but we cancelled the drinks. 2. We tried to catch a shuttle bus back to VivoCity when we left. We were told last minute that we could not bring a large luggage. The bus was 30% occupied and I had a 26in luggage. We ended up taking a taxi but I was not happy how it was communicated and handled. First I told the captain that I planned to take a bus. He took my luggage and parked it outside. When I was about to board, the second guy told me that I could not do so as it was stated in the regulation. Inconsistent response. Not happy. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, style&convenience all in one Helpful staff from Front Desk, Floor Butler to bellman. Awesome pool! Free shuttles to famous tourist spots make up for the seemingly remote location compared to Sentosa resorts! One thing to make it perfect, I wish Receptionist had reminded if UniCef donation was automatically included in my bill. Was surprised to see it in the folio. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and relaxed in a luxury setting informal, friendly, elegant but missing some important issues to be excellent all the way March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs more training As a platinum member, the check-in staff or reservation staff was not able to identify my preference and initially offered me a non-smoking room even though I indicated in the booking and my profile. Only after some scramble, they manage to find something for me. I thought this have to be done prior to my check in? March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member While there is a sign showing a separate queue for SPG Gold / Platinium members, there is only a general queue. I have to ask the counter staff if there is a separate queue before another staff came to me and attend to me (outside of the general queue). Beside this, the stay at this hotel was excellent. Staff were courteous and attended to us promptly. Food at the kitchen table were good except certain food were not even warm. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location for a getaway in Singapore My cousin and I are generally happy with our 2 nights getaway at W Hotel. The check-in was fast and we were greeted by the clean and spacious fabulous twin-bed room. We checked out the facilities in the room and realised that there was some issues with the plumbing work for the shower head at the shower (with water streaming out from the wall when we tried to use the normal shower head instead of the rain shower). Also, the shower head at the bathtub was leaking through the hose when I tried to use it. Even though there were harder pillows in the wardrobe and I took them out to use, the pillows were generally too soft to provide good support for sleep. As a result, I woke up every hour on the first night and had stiff neck the next day. My cousin strained her left shoulder as well. We stacked all the pillows when we sleep the next day to make it slightly better. Perhaps this issue could be looked into. Other than the above mentioned issues, I enjoyed the peace and quietness from the stay. Even though it was the school holidays and we saw a number of families with young children during check-in, the hotel was peaceful and pleasant. Also, I would like to give thumbs up to Crystal (Kitchen Table) and Abbey (Woobar) for their excellent service! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great design. Feel disappointing on breakfast and dinner buffet! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check out and In special thanks Mr Aizat from front office and Mr Aldrin from Concierge team very helpful and professional and follow with starwood standard highstanding March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and great design Great hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff that were accommodating. The environment was relaxing and facilities were well kept and inviting. The only complaint was that the bathtub showerhead/hose was spoilt and could not be fixed. Not sure if the management knew about it, but it was already spoilt when we checked in. Hope it will be fixed before the next guest arrives, or, at least, not use that room till the showerhead/hose is fixed, Otherwise, a great hotel nonetheless. Will recommend it to everyone and anyone. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service The service and hospitality of the staff was good. But that's all I can recommend. Food at the kitchen table was lacking in variety, view from room was not as beautiful as it was described . Perhaps my expectations were too high hence the disappointment March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Private pool stay for two Overall, room was great. However, while making the reservations, I mentioned that I was going to arrive an hour early. Despite arriving on time for regular check-in, the room was not ready. Staff offered drink vouchers for two while we wait for the room, and mentioned that she will come back to notify of room availability. However, after 30 mins, there was still no notice. In the end, I approach the registration staff again and it was only then that action was taken to check on the reserved room. It was an inconvenience especially when I am in my 3 trimester of pregnancy and still had to go around checking on the reservations I made. I ended up only checking-in at about 4pm, 2 hours later than my reservation notification of 2pm. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback The customer service is good at the check-in and check-out area. The breakfast was not up to the standard of Starwood, No quality and cannot even fry an egg at the Egg section.(Tasteless). I ordered a fried rice (bland) , club sandwich ( burnt toast and burnt bacon) and a Phad Thai (Tasteless) for dinner. They should have QA at the kitchen before serving the customers. It is pricey no doubt but the quality is not worth paying for it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and facilities During our stay at W hotel Sentosa, we did particularly appreciate the kindness and efficiency of the staff members, anticipating our needs, and consistently solving our little problems or regular requests. The decor is very original and inspiring and electronic features are really amazing, including controls for drapes, lighting, and surround-sound. We also took advantage of the free bike facilities, the fitness club and the very charming swimming pool. Our stay was a real moment of quietness, happiness and total relaxation. But, above everything, the staff members were very dynamic, helpful, enjoying their job ... and enthusiasm is always very communicative! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W SENTOSA Far from the madding crowd & tricky to get a taxi who wants to go there! Room smelt of freshener and lighting was too dim in bathroom to shave. Bar closed at midnight (too early for a conference). Music was too loud by the pool. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Features I prefer the architecture of W Singapore as compare to W Bangkok. Such as the bathroom. I prefer that the bathroom has actual doors instead of a curtain. And that water is not leaking when you are showering in the shower room. However I wished that it has the tablet facilitiles (to control lights and curtains in W Bangkok) which you don't have here. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service staff was good (especially Skirt Restaurant) I was very impressed with the overall service level of the staff. In particular, the waiters/waitresses at Skirt Restaurant were very attentive to our needs and made sure our meal was enjoyable. Thanks for making the overall stay such a pleasant one especially since it was a birthday celebration for my husband. Will come back again! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unbelievable! Definately coming back, loved every minute, staff treated you like family, loved the hotel, loved Sentosa! March 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:24:28.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>