W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new hotel on sentosa W Hotel is an excellent hotel for stay on sentosa. Warm cozy rooms, great food and excellent service. Only bit isolated if you need to go to the city more often as you need to use taxi all the time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff My younger child came down with a flu when landed at the airport late at night. Staff in the hotel were very helpful. With their help I managed to get all the things I needed when a child is in high fever! They took us to the nearby, my girl was up and running after one day rest in bed!! Throughout our one week stay in the hotel we enjoyed it very much. We are most grateful for the kind and caring staff in the hotel. Big thumb up for sure!!? December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice decor, good place to relax and friendly staff I have a really wonderful stay at W Hotel. The rooms are very clean and well-decorated. The swimming pool is a good place for me to laze and relax. I deeply appreciate the staff of W Hotel to give a complimentary treat at WooBar and of course the nice goodies at the door on Christmas Eve. I would definitely come back if the opportunity arise. Thanks, W Hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Business Hotel That is Great For A Short Family Getaway My family and I spent this year's Christmas holidays "staycationing" at the W Hotel Sentosa and we absolutely love it. We were greeted with friendly and helpful staff upon arrival. The checkin process was smoothly and we got our room keys within minutes. Our room is spacious, bright with an artistic twist The room even has space for an extra single bed for our 8 years old. The swimming pool is a beauty. It has colorful floats scattered all around for guests of all ages to enjoy, a real sensory experience. Our breakfast and dinner experiences at the "Kitchen Table" was fantastic. Though many of the staffs there are new, but most of them tried their best to make our dinning experiences a memorable one. I would say the breakfast spread is comprehensive, a good blend of eastern and western cuisine with an impressive egg station (located at the Skirt Restaurant side). My family favorite is the Singapore "Laksa", a must try item. In addition, the hotel in general is dotted with many art pieces for guests of all ages to enjoy. Overall, what matter to us is the people, though many staffs (I think) are new, I must say many are really helpful and warm. This year, we had a memorable Christmas "staycation" thanks to the people that took good care of us in this hotel. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection away from it all We arrived on an early morning flight, and our room was made available without advance request very nicely at about 9.30am, which really made our day. We used a suite award and it was really worth it - easily the best room I have ever stayed in in Singapore. Sentosa Cove is of course a bit out of the way so W may not be best suited for a business stay, but visiting this ultra-exclusive enclave is an experience itself. The seats in the lift were a very nice touch. All in all, we will be back December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscellaneous TV control was very insensitive. Worse still, the next morning, there was no sound. Quite frustrating that this happened in a posh hotel. I broke a cup in the bathroom. I made it known to the counter staff before checking out at 11am so that he could advise me the amount I would be charged when I checked out before 1pm. Till now I have not received a phone call as promised. It's hard to believe it would take such a long time to find out the cost of a cup to hold toothbrush, etc. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except for the power shutdown Stayed on the night when the hotel had a power interruption at the stroke of midnight until 4-5 hours later. Had to wash up in the dark as we just got back to the hotel. Nonetheless, they offered a complimentary night in replacement even though my girls might not be around anymore. But still, we did have a fair share of good rejuvenating moments during the day as well. Pool was great and i simply love the room layout/bed/scenery. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy staycation with hiccups (still great stay) Planned a staycation for my wife and myself as a pre christmas present. Check in: We arrived early before noon. Super friendly front desk guy (if only I would be good with names - I'd like to commend him here), chit chatting with me during the whole process, no fussing about being early, got upgraded to marvelous suite without asking (thanks W Sentosa and SPG plat benefit), received two complementary drink vouchers for the Woo bar, finished in less than 5 minutes and up we were going to our room. Note: checked in on Wednesday and the hotel was pretty empty. So that was probably in my favor. But still, pleasurable check in by the front desk guy. Thanks! Room: Suite is big with living room and bed room being about equal in size. Bed room is a corner room. with views on the sea, pool and the yacht harbor. L shaped balcony runs around the suite with a small table and two chairs as well as a two person lounger. Full length windows from bathroom to bedroom and living room, Great! Spotted a bit of sticky dried liquid in the guest bathroom and in front of the working desk. Probably soda from the previous guest. Called the service line - received apologies and got it cleaned up while we were out exploring the rest of the property. Pool, gym and jacuzzi: Pool is huge and if empty not bad for swimming laps which I did. My wife and I lounged a bit next to the pool Our pool stay was cut short at around 2pm as loud concrete jack hammering construction was starting on the public walkway next to the pool. That was not on the W property, so nothing they could do about it, but unfortunately it would last until the end of our stay the next day. Bummer, no more pool lounging or even enjoying the balcony lounger. Just too loud. Gym is well equipped with all sorts of Technogym gear. Clean, well maintained. Worked out a bit - don't like the screaming colors in the gym - but that is me. Jacuzzi, steam room and infrared sauna are in doors and gender separated as everywhere else in Asia. Food: Had lunch and drinks from the WET bar. Potato wedges and Baramundi burger lunch was good - not bad, not great. Burger bun a bit cold but we were hungry... Long island ice tea - not bad. Asked if there is any discount for SPG members. That was denied. No problem until I went checking on the SPG dining website and found that all dining locations incl. WET bar offer 15%. Complained to front desk. Front desk also thinks that there is no discount. Showed them their website on my phone. Received promise that the discount will be deducted which in the end did happen. Room for improvement on the internal communication? Bfast buffet at the Kitchen Table. I am not a big buffet fan. Selection was ok. Quality as well. Dim sums are surprisingly fresh and well done. A bit crowded feel as the area is not very big. Also had lunch at the Kitchen Table. Perfectly done herb crusted cod. Compliments to the chef. Area: Rented two bikes free of charge. Bikes need some maintenance as chain was rusty and gear shifting lever was falling apart. But it is nice to just ride around the cove and look at the multi million dollar mansions on this very private part of Sentosa island. I like the location of the W. It is quite far away from the beaches and located next to the yacht harbor in the residential area of Sentosa. So it is quiet and away from the crowds. There are two super markets and about 8-10 restaurants along the harbor. If you fancy to get away from things and just hang out around the hotel and the harbor it will be heaven for you. If you rather be at the beaches or Orchard most of the time, this is not where you should stay. Hiccups: The hotel had warned in a letter handed to me at check in that they will have a power outage at 4:30-5:30am due to maintenance. It actually started much earlier in the late evening with the effect that AC, lights, etc. were out for the night. Power was restored sometime in the morning. Property must have received a bit of complaints. In a surprising comeback - putting long term customer satisfaction above immediate profit - I was being told at check out that my one night room charge was waived due to the unexpected power outage. Zero, nada, just paid for my WET bar and Kitchen Table billings. Now this is what I call customer service. One note to the GM: After we had check out we wanted to use the jacuzzi, gym and pool area. As we needed a place to change cloths we asked the Away spa reception since the jacuzzi and changing rooms are administered by them. It seems that using the change room if you are not an Away spa guest is something unusual? In two separate incidences and by two different female reception staff, my wife and I were asked multiple times in an interrogation style if we were guests at the W and my wife was at one point rudely asked to provide her ID. While I understand that security might be the underlying motivation, I felt unhappy with the verbal treatment and the missus was extremely upset as well. I have complained about this to the front desk but would like to bring this gap of communication skills to your attention as it really put a serious dent into our otherwise great impressions we had on the property. Thank you W Sentosa for the great overall stay nevertheless. We shall return soon to enjoy the property, its great location and then I hope also the pool. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Arrival Experience! Upon our arrival, there are several staff at the main enterance. Each individual has their task to do. Open my car door, checking my luggages and a Malay lady brought us up to the reception. It was a personalized service and we were welcomed by each individual at the very first point of contact! December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Good service at kitchen, staff friendly. Bell boys - super helpful However housekeeping was bad, very bad- ask for ice and slippers have to made numerous calls take half an hour to 2 hours. Room 501 Sofa is an art work with ink marks all over . Asked by FD to check out at 2 pm when my experience as SPG platinum is 4 pm. This experience happened on the last 2 stays. FD staffs not friendly at times - a pain. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A thoroughly modern concept hotel Full of unusual sculptures, artworks, furniture. The mood lighting and patterns in the rooms carry over to the big W logo in the driveway - nice touch. Great sound system. Useful phone charger. Double sinks would have been nice (our room only had one) The cupboard, while stylish is not quite practical as only one side can be opened at a time. The toiletries provided were first class. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, except for the pool towel person who was rather rude. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected standard, nothing outstanding Pretty ambience, nice rooms and good location next to restaurants, village and waterfront. We were disappointed that most of the staff did not speak good enough English. Restaurant staff at breakfast took 45 mins to get us a bowl of cereal and a pancake. Breakfast cafe was excessively crowded, people were sitting elbow to elbow, there were accidents where trays of food were spilled. Room service food was rancid, although we were not charged when we returned it. All in all, for the regular room price, one would expect a far better standard, especially from a Starwood hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at W Singapore are amazing I was very pleased with the staff at W Hotel SG, they were so down to earth and didn't make us feel like an outsider! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great staff The helpful checkin and concierge staff has provided great service with a smile. Hotel is beautiful and room is excellent loaded with amenities and toiletries. Good choice for family or couple weekend getaways! ^.^ December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience is wonderful! The Welcome talent John and Woobar talent Julia are really impressive. So nice to talk to them. Other talents are also very helpful. However, the hotel shuttle bus service is not working really well, since we have been waiting at Vivo city for 45min and more, but we still cannot get on. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a hotel for middle aged guests Hotel décor is very modern. The chairs in lobby and around hotel are not comfortable, stylish but not functional. This hotel chain is all about looks but not function or comfort. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. The staff was lacking in the pool area. The gals that walked around the pool had a bad attitude. They clearly did not like their job. You had to call them several times to get their attention. Every time they took our order the bartender had to come over to us and clarify the order. We were 2 couples at the pool for 6 hours. Terrible service. They hotel also hosted a Pool Party open to the public from 2-8 p.m. The music was terrible and blaring. We were not told this when we booked our relaxing weekend get away. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary hotel standard The W Singapore is probably one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. It may not be the most luxurious hotel i have stayed in. There are more luxurious ones. But the high standard set by the design of the hotel, the service, the cleanliness, quality of beddings, furnitures, etc are all top notch. I will definitely come back or book another W somewhere in the world. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Staycation! Wonderful facilities with tasteful design which brighten one's day. Room facilities were great. However a minor let down was experienced as the inviting bathtub has a faulty drain plug which cannot be repaired. Hence was unable to enjoy the tub and the thoughtful bath amenities provided. The pool was beautiful. Especially liked the floating "things" left in the pool for our use. The bean bag in the water was my favourite, Hopefully the tear observed on the bag cover can be repaired or replaced. Would be sad to see it removed during my next stay. Service received was excellent all round. Encounter with counter, pool, restaurant, and whatever/whenever staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel On entering the hotel, first impressions really are wow! It is spacious, clean and very we'll laid out. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with exception of concierge at bus/taxi area who tend to be a bit arrogant and don't listen to customers needs. The courtesy bus could do with running later at least until midnight. The room is very comfortable. The lighting is tranquil but very confusing The bathroom is amazing and toiletries supplied are actually of very good quality. The pool is fantastic with the swim up to bar. The water could do with solar heating! I liked the special touches like the floats and balls for kids (and adults) to play/lounge on. We were not so happy with the spa on discovering after we entered his and her dressing areas that in fact it is his and her jacuzzi etc too and so my husband and I were separated. This is worse when you are the only one there as it is very lonely. This actually spoiled the enjoyment of what they had to offer as it is quite lavish. It also closes very early at 10pm. The kitchen Table restaurant was lovely. Our waitress was very attentive but not overbearing. The food was excellent. In the evenings the music in the lobby area tends to be too loud but you don't hear it in your room. The one downfall is that it is very expensive to eat and drink here and so guests tend to leave to eat on the mainland. We would love to return one day and would recommend this beautiful hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better staff training I called my taxi around midnigh as there was a long queue and told your staff. Upon taxi arrival, taxi driver already indicates he is booked and turned one round. When I opened the door and about getting in, the lady at the front door stopped me. Here is how the conversation went. "you booked the taxi?" "yes" "you booked this one?" "yes".. She immediately turned to one of staff and said "go and check his booking". In front of my face, your staff then hopped into taxi and checked the booking with taxi driver... no explanation.. no apology afterwards... Is this service or interrogation? Quite disappointed. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The stay did not start well :-( Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed that there was no more car park at the hotel and were asked to park at the Cove Village carpark which as first timer we don't know where it is. We also have luggage in the car and the manager just asked us to unload and park our car at the Village. At the check-in counter, we were then being informed that our room is still not ready (it was already 4.30pm when we were at the check-in counter). The recep counter gave us two complimentary drinks and mentioned that they will give us a call when the room is ready... unfortunately the call never came and we have to go back to check. The whole ambience was just messy and unpleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation location in Singapore I redeemed two night stay with W Sentosa using my SPG points for my wife's birthday celebration, since we just had our first child and W Sentosa seems to be the best location we can get in Singapore. The checkin process started bumpy as the hotel had a full house for the weekend, finally we were checked in by 3:40pm after B&F Insider from the Woolbar have to personally follow up with the housekeeping team to expedite my room. Since it was for my wife's birthday celebration, when I stepped in the room and noticed the expected arrangement had not been done and due to mis-communication with the Whatever-whenever staff, i was quite unhappy and upset with experience by then. Fortunately, my feedback was heard and action was taken immediately, guest service manager reach up to me clarified and even took care of our hi-tea in the woodbar on the following day. My staycation experience went over the root after then. My wife remarked that the AWAY-SPA was probably the best SPA she ever had ( she is a big fan of SPA), the breakfast spread in the Kitchen table was fantastic, one of the best among many hotels i stayed. Since the hotel was on full house during my first night, W Sentosa was not able upgrade us as part of my SPG platinum benefit, but luckily we were upgraded into Marvelous Suite on the second night and the room was so great that we just want to spend the rest of our day in the room, marina view, great outdoor furniture, Jacuzzi bathtub... definitely make all other hotel room we stayed before mediocre! We love SKIRT restaurant in W hotel for the fact that they serves great quality of food and specialties such as dry-age steak. Many might think the steak house in the 5 star hotel on Sentosa will be pricey, I personally think it is very reasonable compared to many steak house in Singapore. We already thinking about another staycation in W Sentosa again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service & very nice pool! Excellent hospitality and made us felt very welcomed. We were upgraded to the Fabulous Room as the front desk noted we were there for our 1st wedding anniversary. She even arranged for a nice surprise gift and cards to be sent to the room. The 24/7 pool also allowed us night swim which was a really nice feature to have! December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst check in experience Of all my 225 nights at spg, this was the worst check in experience. Never had this. Room was only available at 5.21pm when the contract promise was for check in at 3pm. Terrible experience. Will personally never come back to W hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hardware Poor Software Wonderful facilities and lovely building. Too bad the staff and service etc is so lacking. Beds are too soft as well as pillows, poor quality of sleep. Staff very inexperienced and some are downright rude, especially the restaurant manager at breakfast or seems to act as one (Indian guy dressed in black). Tried calling the whatever/whenever line, more than 10 mins still no answer. Tried a few times, in the end, had to walk down to the counter to get assistance. Was at the pool on Wednesday and only 1 staff present, had to dispense towels, take orders for food and drink, pump inflatables, poor guy was running round in circles. Waited 30 mins to get my drinks. Shuttle service to RWS is a joke, one way service every blue moon. Or wait for the sentosa shuttle which takes 35 mins to get to RWS from W. Got a great asset and location in Sentosa but very poorly executed. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Singapore This is the best hotel in Singapore. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great except one incident Stayed in the W Hotel over the weekend and used my suite awards to upgrade to a marvelous suite which was terrific. Wonderful facilities and room, complemented great service. All was good except for an incident that occurred maybe 2 hours after check-in when i went to reception to request for a parking redemption coupon. It happened to be the same front-desk staff that checked me in. When he asked for my room number and I told him the room number i was in, he said "no you're not". He did not believe me, and i had to give him my room key which he used to validate that i was indeed staying in that room. He then gave me a parking redemption coupon, but did not apologize. I thought that was that behavior was not particularly welcoming and somewhat rude. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay My boyfriend and I stayed in the Wonderful room just over the weekend. Staff were attentive and great service provided, a cake was delivered to our room as it was my boyfriend's birthday. Location was great as it was right next to the marina. The pool was great, drinks were tasty, only thing to maybe improve was the breakfast in terms of quality of food. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Good job, W Hotel! We had a wonderful staycation! First, we were offered a free upgrade and was blown away by the beautiful sight we were faced. It was a magnificent view! And they accommodate to my request as to offer a delicious cake for my gf's birthday! And the staffs are prompt to assist you and friendly! They never failed to greeted us with a smile and start our day right! No complains! :) Kudos! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel The staff made us feel like VIP's. The breakfast in the restaurant is the best I've ever seen, so much variaty. The room was super. Suggestion when you visit W Singapore: also try the high tea! Thank you all for making this the most beautifull weekend in Singapore. November 21, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:44:13.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>