W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed over at W over the weekend for the experience and to grant my friend his birthday wish. I am amazed by the room set up and its bold design and modern feel. The rooms were hi-tech, modern decor, great and most importantly clean. I was impressed by the services provided. I had stayed over at some of the local hotels and this proved to be the best experience ever. Perhaps the location and sea facing plays a great part. I did feel that I am out of country feeling. Stress free! Great feeling! The large pool with floats provided gave us a great and fun time at the pool. I had the chance to upgrade from Wow Suite to Marvellous Suite as there was some fault with the bathtub. To me that was a great service recovery move and the Service Manager was insistence on the offer despite that I was ok with it. Impressed!!! I would be back again for sure. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value and great stay The price is really worth it. I stayed at wonderful room and it comes with a big bathroom with superb amenities. The bed was big and comfy! Bose sound system was the best . We also had two cocktails at woobar. The facilities were well maintained with class and the swimming pool was heated :) breakfast was fresh and selection was wide . Totally enjoyed My stay and also the friendly staff! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services should be improved The schedule of shuttle bus should be improved. There is no shuttle bus for round trip to Water Front Station. Then the guest can take the mono rail to Harbour Front for shopping or transit by MRT. I am appreciated of your Welcome Desk Manager. She has a quick response for my request. Thanks. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed There needs to be much better and organized service to collect your guests from RW/ universal studios part of sentosa. Visiting this area is a major drawcard for your guests coming to the hotel and the current arrangements are terrible. I was even told by a staff member that I couldn't get on the hotel shuttle bus at the Festive Hotel drop off point - it was only for dropping guests off and I needed to go to Vivocity!! Really disappointing, hope you can sort this out. Otherwise I would like to return some day. John May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL Experience Excellent Service throughout my stay. All the staffs were always smiling to us. Very approachable. The hotel is so beuatiful with the lightlings especially at night. It made me feel like i'm overseas! Pool is fantastic! There are some delay during the check in. Although i requested for early check in, the room was not ready. i would suggest that there could have more check in counters during the check in period to avoid delay in future. i will like to be back again in the near future! Please notify me if there is any good offer coming! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my second stay in W Sentosa. Just like the first time, I had a very good experience. The Hotel is one of the best I ever stayed at. It has a somewhat different style and image than most other 5 star hotels. Very modern, trendy and fashionable. Rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. The pool area is great and the Gym is the best hotel gym I ever saw. Breakfast is top class. Of course the hotel is expensive, both room charges and food and beverages, but if you are prepared to pay for class and quality, this is a great choice. Also worth mentioning is the location. Sentosa Cove is a remarkable place which enhances the experience of the hotel stay. Only negative is the food menus. A bit too pricy and I think there could be a few more choices available at a more moderate price level, which would be desired e.g. when having a quick lunch by the pool or even in your room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a nice HIP hotel. so HOT design! a hip contemporary hotel, suitable for young adult, until elderly people with a young spirit. Kids also can have fun. the aura is energetic things! Nice! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful SPA Your SPA colleagues really WOW me! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable stay We booked three rooms for 2 nights to celebrate Mother's Day. My mom, and our children, 3 generations were celebrating this special weekend at W Hotel was an excellent choice, we enjoyed the scent and sight of the hotel, the facilities and ambience were great. The breakfast spread was so good and it changes the menu in the few days we were there. The snacks at the Woo Bar have a nice twist such as fish and chips. I can't get over it. The location is a plus. The tranquility, the busy yet not over crowded Quayside Isle was a tasteful place to visit yet and again. We truly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely come back for more staycation. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hotel I am very impressed about this hotel where this hotel has a spacious bed including its great entertainment system. It's rock!!! It is really beyond my expectation. I like the friendliness of the staff and they are kind and very prompt to attend and provide assistance when I really need their help. They really know how to provide the excellent service to the guests without any prompting. They are really professional. My family and I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Thank you and we are sure to be back again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most wonderful spa facilities The hotel has a superb spa. I really do enjoyed the service while staying there, however the staff should introduce more how to activate those function and should have explain a little more on those equipment . May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style over subtance New hotel that isnt quite finished... still some small building works going on. The hotel was clearly designed by many people at the same time and loads of the styles totally conflict with each other... There is no one theme that runs constantly throughout the hotel, or even in any room! In the room - the TV / Sound system is bewildering. As someone who is relative up-to-date on technology, I found the interfaces very confusing - especially having 3 remote controls. Otherwise, room was fine. (note "fine - not "good"!!!) This is a 5 star hotel - no doubt - but the confused nature of the hotel, the need to get a taxi everywhere and the high price for no added value in comparison to many other 5 star hotels in Singapore means I am highly unlikely to stay here again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive ambience. Excellent place for relaxation. The room was exceptionally impressive, comes with first class sound and TV. system. I love the bed, if only the pillow is more firm, I would have a wonderful sleep. The views outside the room at facing the yachts parking, making it so pleasing to look at. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by chic hotel but lack some finesse good news first, the complimentary WIFI is excellent in terms of coverage, connectivity, and speed, 2 thumbs up bathroom: looks good, but when it comes to actually using it, no so good - there is a nail end sticking up from the carpet so whenever you walk over it bare feet it hurts - the face mirror is set too low on the table top but there is no chair in the toilet to sit on and the light is not bright enough to allow you to go through the facial details -the toilet ceiling is kind of spooky and comes on off all by itself without any motion in the toilet room: the 2 remotes require some intelligence to get them to work, but once sorted out the sound quality is the best I have experienced -lighting is fun to fiddle with but may be annoying at times when you want a specific light to come on -nice coffee breakfast: good variety but prefers more fruits and vegs. the layout is rather chaotic so you have to find your way through to get what you want check in and check out: staff not very proficient that's about it April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a perfect hotel stay! My friends, daughter and I enjoyed the lovely stay. Such a great hotel. Love the mood lightings! Absolutely beautiful! The pool is excellent! I hope I could have stayed for more days. Other lounge areas are so stylish! Superb! I knocked on the bed ledge and caused lots of bruises. Be careful! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Hip And Happening An Amazing Energy flow on it evening of saturday during my stay, Too Bad my child was with me... If not it would have been an amazing night. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Signapore makes me relax. The design of room is fantastic. The overall layout inside the room really great. Thanks for holding the room for me as my flight landrd singapore after midnight. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh Hotel and Classy Stay 1 night in the spectacular room facing the Yacht area. View was tremendous and the pool was so posh. Would definitely come here again and to enjoy the hotel April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Booked a room here for a friend's bachelorette party and the hotel was welcoming - we had a complimentary cake plus a hand-written card for the bride to be. That was really nice. Checking in was quite seamless but there were quite a few people waiting around. For a hotel like W, I'd have expected drinks served while waiting for the check in especially since we had to wait a while for our turn. Nope, no welcome drinks though there was a counter with drinks which you could help yourself. Not really what I had expected of W. The room was nice, at that price I wouldn't expect any lesser but it could be cleaner. The furniture is dusty.... and the sliding glass door of the shower cubicle doesnt close properly which means... the dry area will get a little wet. The bed was awesome, no matter how frequent your companion toss and turn, you wouldn't have an idea. Breakfast at the Kitchen Table was nice since it's free with the room. But if you have to pay $48 ++ for this, I think you can happily skip it and head to the numerous restaurants at sentosa cove. Getting there can be tricky if you don't drive. There's a shuttle that's handy and you can always call a cab I guess. It's still a nice play for a staycay! I wouldn't mind trying the away room or suites if they were not that pricey. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky but music too noisy This is an amazing place to stay. A great aesthetic design experience. One area that needs attention is the over-loud music in the lobby and around the pool. The noise is beyond conversation acceptance level and distracting. I felt the bass noise levels were unsafe for guests and staff. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & food but needs Improvement!! Quick stay for birthday celebration, impressed by the great food @ The Kitchen Table. Hotel with lovely, warm welcoming staff at the Entrance & Front Desk. Received a birthday cake (even a day after bday) also impressed by the cake!! Very delicious yummy mousse cake from W Team. BUT Housekeeping needs improvement - for turndown service 2 bottle of water and glasses, missing 1 bottle and 2 glasses, blanket left on sofa unfold, for cleaning Front Desk claiming starts from 3pm not from the morning, after cleaning no refill on some of the amenities. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is great for couples this is 1 hotel which i honestly feel it should be a 6 stars hotel instead of 5, unlike the other starwood hotels i stayed in previously, the design n comfort of this place is breathtaking! Its an ideal getaway spot for couples especially as they even have the different lighting for the rooms to get into diff mood. Friendly staffs and fast services as well. On top on all this, you get to enjoy their complimentary top graded suana n jacuzzi for stay-in guest.The gym and pool is also opened for 24 hrs which you can swim at any time of the day (praying it's not raining of cos :D) I will strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends and needless to say, my next visit to W is already confirmed on June. The Only negative comment i can have for his hotel is the pathetic range of vegetarian food you do offer. especially asian delights and i was told that i couldn't just order the asian food, same pricing but removing the meat and add vegetables instead. Its totally disappointing, but overall i'll still give a thumbsup to this hotel's comfort. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE No shuttle bus/ Far away from centre/ No taxi/ stubborn service/ No public transportation/ Nobody knows where is the hotel even taxi driver/ No changing room for swimming pool/ Wet bar inside the pool is closed everyday. Very bad experience... Will never be back April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a getaway & family staycation I booked this hotel for celebrating my daughter's birthday, and we had a wonderful and memorable stay at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. It could be even better if there are more shops and recreation activities in the vicinity on top of the hotel facilities (wonderful pool and gym though) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the W Life! After hearing so many first hand experiences from friends who stayed at W hotel for a staycation, I was convinced that spending my anniversary will be no doubt at W Singapore. And they did not disappoint us! From the funky designs, to the interesting descriptions and copies of the materials and amenities in the room, everything was entertaining. We loved how the lights are played in the room when you choose flirt, home, escape and hello. We also loved the location! Our balcony overlooks the dock. Speechless! Every penny was worth it! Thank you to W team for making our anniversary memorable. I have already recommended it to a couple of friends and will continue recommending it! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amzing hotel, great conference facilities and support Held a planning session for approximately 70 people, over the sourse of 2 days. Amazing service, absolutely flawless. Facililties were great, meals were great, everything exceeded expectations. Stayed 2 nights, excellent rooms, great gym, great bar, great dining. If you are doing a conference in Singapore, this is the place for sure!! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, didnt meet expectations. -Construction going on by pool, dirty and no staff to offer drinks. -Staff very cold and unhelpful, every request met with a 'mmm, we are not sure, we will have to come back to you'. - Requested late check out prior to arrival as celebrating our anniversary which was agreed, upon check in the unhelpful staff said no late check out. - Staff in restaurant very poor, used Singlish and very unhelpful. -Such a different experience to Bali, cant believe they are the same hotel group - very disappointed and would not return or recommend. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All are above my expectation, but... Almost are above my expectation, but there is room for improvement. We (a group of four) stayed in your wonderful room in Feb 2013, we all think that the water pressure of shower in our guestroom is too weak, the water flow is too slow, you know, Singapore is hot throughout the year, we expected to wash off our sweat and tiredness after a whole day playing outside, but the shower didn't work well, hope to improve, thanks! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to impress..now a home away from home This is the third visit since December 2012 and we are continually impressed by the property itself (what fun), however, most significantly by the calibre of the key staff and many of the less highly positioned ones. I commented after my visit in March and feel a need to do so again. Hard to name everyone who impacted on our stay... Favian and Hanis in SKIRT restaurant are very special; Tom, as manager, but girls like May in the bar area; Shiela and Dwi are constant faves who appear everywhere!; and Joy is another lovely girl who has started to work in the shop. Claric must not be overlooked, and I am disappointed to hear that Izzy is nearly finished her internship and will be going back to studies in Thailand..a great loss in the dining areas in spite of her relative inexperience. I sense very good management at the property in all areas. Certainly am always surprised by how personal this experience becomes..unlike at most large hotels. Pamela April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Sentosa Cove Singapore The location and hotel were great. Jill who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. She is an asset to the hotel. She gave us information that made the orientation of the hotel and facilities a lot easier when we cheked in. Great that the pool was open 24 hours and we made full use of the pool during our stay. Would highly recommend to stay at the location if one is looking to spent a few day on Sentosa Island. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:09:58.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>