W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & food but needs Improvement!! Quick stay for birthday celebration, impressed by the great food @ The Kitchen Table. Hotel with lovely, warm welcoming staff at the Entrance & Front Desk. Received a birthday cake (even a day after bday) also impressed by the cake!! Very delicious yummy mousse cake from W Team. BUT Housekeeping needs improvement - for turndown service 2 bottle of water and glasses, missing 1 bottle and 2 glasses, blanket left on sofa unfold, for cleaning Front Desk claiming starts from 3pm not from the morning, after cleaning no refill on some of the amenities. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is great for couples this is 1 hotel which i honestly feel it should be a 6 stars hotel instead of 5, unlike the other starwood hotels i stayed in previously, the design n comfort of this place is breathtaking! Its an ideal getaway spot for couples especially as they even have the different lighting for the rooms to get into diff mood. Friendly staffs and fast services as well. On top on all this, you get to enjoy their complimentary top graded suana n jacuzzi for stay-in guest.The gym and pool is also opened for 24 hrs which you can swim at any time of the day (praying it's not raining of cos :D) I will strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends and needless to say, my next visit to W is already confirmed on June. The Only negative comment i can have for his hotel is the pathetic range of vegetarian food you do offer. especially asian delights and i was told that i couldn't just order the asian food, same pricing but removing the meat and add vegetables instead. Its totally disappointing, but overall i'll still give a thumbsup to this hotel's comfort. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE No shuttle bus/ Far away from centre/ No taxi/ stubborn service/ No public transportation/ Nobody knows where is the hotel even taxi driver/ No changing room for swimming pool/ Wet bar inside the pool is closed everyday. Very bad experience... Will never be back April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a getaway & family staycation I booked this hotel for celebrating my daughter's birthday, and we had a wonderful and memorable stay at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. It could be even better if there are more shops and recreation activities in the vicinity on top of the hotel facilities (wonderful pool and gym though) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the W Life! After hearing so many first hand experiences from friends who stayed at W hotel for a staycation, I was convinced that spending my anniversary will be no doubt at W Singapore. And they did not disappoint us! From the funky designs, to the interesting descriptions and copies of the materials and amenities in the room, everything was entertaining. We loved how the lights are played in the room when you choose flirt, home, escape and hello. We also loved the location! Our balcony overlooks the dock. Speechless! Every penny was worth it! Thank you to W team for making our anniversary memorable. I have already recommended it to a couple of friends and will continue recommending it! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amzing hotel, great conference facilities and support Held a planning session for approximately 70 people, over the sourse of 2 days. Amazing service, absolutely flawless. Facililties were great, meals were great, everything exceeded expectations. Stayed 2 nights, excellent rooms, great gym, great bar, great dining. If you are doing a conference in Singapore, this is the place for sure!! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, didnt meet expectations. -Construction going on by pool, dirty and no staff to offer drinks. -Staff very cold and unhelpful, every request met with a 'mmm, we are not sure, we will have to come back to you'. - Requested late check out prior to arrival as celebrating our anniversary which was agreed, upon check in the unhelpful staff said no late check out. - Staff in restaurant very poor, used Singlish and very unhelpful. -Such a different experience to Bali, cant believe they are the same hotel group - very disappointed and would not return or recommend. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All are above my expectation, but... Almost are above my expectation, but there is room for improvement. We (a group of four) stayed in your wonderful room in Feb 2013, we all think that the water pressure of shower in our guestroom is too weak, the water flow is too slow, you know, Singapore is hot throughout the year, we expected to wash off our sweat and tiredness after a whole day playing outside, but the shower didn't work well, hope to improve, thanks! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to impress..now a home away from home This is the third visit since December 2012 and we are continually impressed by the property itself (what fun), however, most significantly by the calibre of the key staff and many of the less highly positioned ones. I commented after my visit in March and feel a need to do so again. Hard to name everyone who impacted on our stay... Favian and Hanis in SKIRT restaurant are very special; Tom, as manager, but girls like May in the bar area; Shiela and Dwi are constant faves who appear everywhere!; and Joy is another lovely girl who has started to work in the shop. Claric must not be overlooked, and I am disappointed to hear that Izzy is nearly finished her internship and will be going back to studies in Thailand..a great loss in the dining areas in spite of her relative inexperience. I sense very good management at the property in all areas. Certainly am always surprised by how personal this experience becomes..unlike at most large hotels. Pamela April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Sentosa Cove Singapore The location and hotel were great. Jill who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. She is an asset to the hotel. She gave us information that made the orientation of the hotel and facilities a lot easier when we cheked in. Great that the pool was open 24 hours and we made full use of the pool during our stay. Would highly recommend to stay at the location if one is looking to spent a few day on Sentosa Island. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Breakfast My family had a Great time at the W over the Easter Holidays. Friendly staff and great service. I highly recommend the Breakfast service at the Kitchen Table. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but still working out the kinks.. Outstanding hotel. Service top notch. Staff very friendly and made us feel welcome. Great facilities, but still some things not working in room. Bar too small and had to go elsewhere when they could not accommodate. Also, breakfast is packed! too crowded. Need a better system and layout. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall is good! Good room! Good service! Need to fix the air con. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Supports I was worried about transportation to Santosa Resort World... because of the distance from the hotel to the theme park. It turned out there was no need for any worry because everything in the hotel in Cove, Singapore was well arranged with shuttle and very informative and helpful staff members, so all our family members were able to enjoy the area 100%. Also I was very much impressed by the vehicle services to a local shop (a drug store) to purchase a medicine for my kid having allergy. This hotel cannot be better!!! I recommend fully~~~ and am sure to visit again. KS LEE April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing People & Hotel One of the best hotels we have stayed at in a long time! Every single employee, from the hotel managers to the people who opened the front door every time you approached, was polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The pool and gym are open 24hrs so you can use them when you want. The equipment in the workout center was great and in working condition. Even the late night cook made us something that was no longer "available" but he made it anyway. We will definitely be back! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic hotel Very nice hotel decortions overall. interesting and designer style furnishings. Very clean as I would expect for a new hotel. Branded fittings, although usage needs some familiarization with. Very friendly hotel staff and they seem to be very experienced. Especially like the international contingent of staff which makes me feel of being in a different country. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work W Hotel and I hope the quality is maintained. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The W at Sentosa will hit you the moment you arrive at the door. It's decor is an eclectic mix of abstract,modern and avantgarde. We were duely impressed with the unique design surroundings and attention to details. The pool is by far the best I've seen and it was a pleasure to spend a lazy afternoon there. While it is not difficult to spend a lot of money to jazz up the hardware, what really set this hotel apart from the others was the human touch. Although they certainly not cheap I'd unreservedly recommend the W if you want attentive staff and a unique environment. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff was not helpful and took ~15min for each of checking in and checking out. Also, extended check out is to 12.30pm when every other 5 star hotel has a 12noon checkout time to begin with... Staff was also not well equipped to answer queries. Much room for improvement on service. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decor and comfort ~ superb. The W-Hotel in Sentosa Cove is unique in its modern design features that work 100% to give a totally unique hotel experience. I did encounter problems with the lack of control of the taxi queue where those ignoring the queue were placed in front of those following the supposed system. Once this was brought to the attention of management it was quickly and efficiently resolved. The coffee is still the best in Singapore and a genuine barista with a love of his job makes this hotel very special. There are a lot of "overseas interns" but this is not a problem as the staff welcome them and appear happy to train them. Staff and interns are all customer focused and this makes all of the guests feel welcomed and valued. My thanks to you all. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxury with great service The decoration of the hotel is very nice, luxury and trendy.. The room is very comfortable. Staffs are helpful, friendly and responsive.. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay A great place to stay for business or holidays. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Stayvacation We were looking for a stayvacation at Sentosa. Unfortunately, most hotels were fully booked at the time of booking. We decided to try W Hotel, Sentosa Cove for a change. And we were not disappointed! While the hotel targets the singles and couples, my hubby, daughter and I did not feel out of place at all. We were warmly welcomed and and greeted. And felt very at home. Although it was a Saturday and a full room occupancy, we were told, we did not have any "congested" feeling. Yes, we waited some time for the food order at the pool but the staff was patient to explain the delay. My daughter loved the pool and all the floatation devices in the pool. We spent most of our time at the pool, enjoying the cool music, great food (though expensive) and people watching. We liked: 1. Pool 2. The cool decor in the hotel 3. Polite and attentive staff We did not like: 1.We were surprised our 5 years old daughter was charged for the breakfast when the room rate includes breakfast and accomodates 2 adults and 1 child. 2.My hubby called for towels and toiletries and he heard clearly the operator repeated his request. But staff came with toiletries only. We have to wait for some time for the one set of towels. We were surprised by the miscommunication . But the staff made it up by not just bringing a set of bath towels but also hand towels too. Will we come back again? Yes, we hope to stay in W Hotel, Sentosa Cove again for another stayvacation soon. And I am sure we will not be disappointed. Please convey our thanks to all the great service staff in W Hotel, Sentosa Cove! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth Being a businessman who travels 200 days a year, one can become a staunch critic of hotels. The W in Sentosa cove was, in all aspects, perfection. The best breakfast I have ever had in my life, the rooms are glorious, the pool is lavish, and the staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced. What ever you want, whenever you want. Flexibility 24 hours a day. The relationship quality-price is outstanding. The ambiance is the best in the Island. We will be back, as often as we can. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* standards Although I was WOW'ed by the interior design of the hotel, it did not meet the 5* standards. The room was smelly when we checked in and the staff couldn't get rid off the smell. Nobody prepared our bed in the evening and we got asked to leave our sunchairs in the middle of the day because of a corporate event. The manager at the SGP's counter was not welcoming at all and the rest of the staff, although kind, seemed totally lost. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tip-Top Hotel It's my 1st time having a staycation at W Hotel (Sentosa Cove), & I can see myself coming back here again. The atmosphere of the hotel is just awesome. The room is way more Wonderful then I've expected. Worth my time staying there & thumbs up to the friendly&approachable hotel staffs. :) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great escape from busy city spend my anniversary in W SENTOSA. everything was great my 13 month baby really enjoy the pool. the most comfortable bed in my life. everything was great. definitely visit again! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is Fantastic I like the lightings in the room and the room is very clean, cozy and comfortable March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful, modern, clean, great service. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one caveat The W at Sentosa Cove is a wonderful hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room spacious and is what you would come to expect from a W property. The staff was one of the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever come across. It's a W and you can expect the very best. However... the location of this property may not be the most ideal for some people. It is tucked in to the very eastern portion of Sentosa Island which is about a 20 min drive/MRT from the Central Business District. This makes the location very quiet and indeed idyllic but quite an inconvenience to get into the city where just about everything is. The closest MRT is at Vivocity mall and you'll probably have to take a taxi from there to reach the hotel. Problem is, some of the taxi drivers either don't know where the W is and some even refused to take me into Sentosa Island (this makes sense since it's less densely populated and the driver would have a harder time finding a return fare). Not only that the queues for taxi at Vivocity are pretty ridiculous. I think the average wait time for a taxi is like 15 minutes. So in conclusion, if you love W properties, then you'll love the W at Sentosa Cove, but if you're planning to do a lot things in the city, I would highly recommend you find a similar hotel closer to the city. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this world hotel experience!! Stayed a night to celebrate a birthday. The W hotel surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. It wasnt just a 5-star hotel that looked nice. It was a hotel that has quirky little touches throughout that really amused us. We spent an afternoon at Woobar - and enjoyed our amazing cocktails, which had nice touches like grapes infused with carbonated air. Cocktails that truly indulged other senses besides taste. We had dinner at Skirt - the steak restaurant - where we were blown away. You wouldnt think seaweed cream went well with bread - but it did! Had the most generous platter for 2, which had pate and some cold cuts - very enjoyable. Tried the steak that was aged inhouse. Both our steaks were cooked to perfection. Even the last bite was still heavenly! To top it off, the restaurant served us the most wonderful tasting chocolate cake to celebrate the birthday. I gasped when we stepped into the room. Great decor, with nice touches like a butterfly lamp. We had a nice balcony and a view of the pool. It was indeed a fabulous room! We spent the next day by the pool and were surprised by nice touches like having sunscreen and magazines by the pool. On the whole, the hotel felt very generous, the room was amazing, the staff felt very genuine (which is hard to get these days). They were very non-intrusive, and extremely courteous and helpful. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and can truly say there wasnt a negative moment at all. Would I stay there again? DEFINITELY! I have already told all my friends about this great discovery - the W hotel. Out of this world experience! March 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:23:34.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_516, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>