W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Exterior but Lacklustre Service I decided to do a weekend staycation @ W Singapore for my birthday celebration with my husband (3-5 Jan). Here is my experience. Online-Booking I was looking through W Singapore’s website and was deciding between the Fabolous & Spectacular rooms. After comparing both specifications, I found that the only difference between both rooms was the view. The Fabolous room had a pool view & the Spectacular had a yatch view which was what I wanted. I dropped W reservations an email to make a booking in the morning and nobody replied me till I called them up in the evening. The lady confirmed my assumptions on these 2 rooms and proceeded to help me with the booking. I also informed that I chose that room as I wanted the yatch view (pool view in my opinion would be too noisy for me) and it was my birthday weekend. I asked for an early check-in at 12pm which they were kind enough to offer me that. Check-In This was the start of my frustrating experience with W Singapore. As I alighted from the taxi, a staff offered to take my luggage, which I obliged. I went to the check-in counter and was told that they had offered to ‘upgrade’ me to the Fabolous Room. I thanked them for the gesture but in my opinion it was not an upgrade to me. I asked if my Spectacular room was available so that I could compare both rooms before deciding. The lady said the Spectacular room (my original booking) was not available at the moment and suggested I check out the Fabolous room first. If I still did not like it, I could always change back to the Spectacular room later on (which was currently not available despite me requesting for an early check-in). This was 1pm. Luggage Delay When we entered the Fabolous room at level 3 (no one showed us up btw unlike other 5-star hotels), it was overall nice as what I saw in the website. However, my room view was the opposite wing of the building covered with trees and only a small edge of the pool view to my left. I was not impressed with the view so I was pretty certain I would like to check out the Spectacular room later on. Our plan was to change our clothes to something comfortable and step out for lunch as we were starving. However, my clothes were all in my luggage which did not arrive. After calling concierge 3 times, our luggages finally came. That must have been 20 mins. If I knew it would have taken this long, I would have not allowed the staff to take my luggage. My husband was utterly annoyed. We went to the Quayside for lunch and I took my time to return to W at 3,30pm as I was sure the Spectacular room should have been ready by then. The lady told us that the Spectacular room was empty but not cleaned-up. She was kind enough to show us the view there provided if we didn’t mind the mess which we didn’t. Seeing the yatch view of the room confirmed that we wanted this room which was our original booking. She said it had to be cleaned up and advised us to return to our Fabolous room and wait for somebody to call us. Without a choice, we returned to the Fabolous Room. We waited, and waited. It was 4pm. We didn’t want to unpack as we thought we would be leaving soon. By 4pm, we called Front Desk to convey our frustration. I was mainly upset that my original Spectacular room was not even ready (normal check in time is 3pm) and the whole delay in my luggage just added to the unpleasantness. What made the situation worse was that I was told by the Front Desk 3 times that the Fabolous Room was deemed a ‘better room’ as it was a pool view. The last I checked, the size and price of both rooms are the same. If you wish to upgrade a guest, it should be a proper upgrade to a suite and not a change in a room with a different view which is subjective. I do not doubt that many people might prefer a pool view but it was just not for me. I did not ask for this ‘upgrade’. Also, I specifically indicated to the staff making my booking that I wanted a yatch view. If the hotel was conscientious enough, somebody should have checked with me first or at least have both rooms available at the same time for me to decide. I requested to speak to the Duty Manager. He said that the Spectacular Room was ‘ready’ but needed to be inspected. It would take another 5mins or so. In short, the room was not ready. Finally at 4.15pm, somebody rang our door bell several times for us to make a move which we did. Spectacular room was wonderful and view was breathtaking. We truly enjoyed it. The Duty Manager later called to explain that reason for the luggage delay was due to the fact that the staff did not key in my check-in details which resulted in the delay in locating the luggage. He gave me a verbal apology and I left it as that. It was 5pm and I had not rested the entire day. So much for early check-ins. As I did mention it was my birthday weekend celebration, W gave me a voucher to redeem a complimentary cake at Woo bar. Nice gesture. On Sunday, my husband called Front Desk to ask if we could order the cake and have it delivered to the room as we wanted to have it somewhere quiet. He was told that it was strictly self-collection at Woo Bar. We did not pursue it and felt it was quite laughable. If you wish to offer a guest a birthday cake, where is the sincerity in asking them to collect it themselves or not offering to deliver it to them especially when my husband asked for it But it was no big deal as we were not hard up for the cake. On Sunday night, after having dinner, we walked past the Woo Bar and my husband asked if he could collect the cake himself to the room. A friendly staff gave us the cake (with no candle). We asked for a candle which he was kind enough to provide (with no match). We asked for a match (which he provided). Although we informed that we were planning to bring it up to the room, we were not provided with any cutlery. Again, this was quite laughable. Overall, W staff are pleasant and polite but they seem to be lacking something which a manual is unable to train- soft touch. Overall, it was still a modern sleek hotel (relatively well maintained). The unfortunate part was that the service of the hotel definitely does not match up to a 5-start global franchise it boasts. My humble opinion of my stay. January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Spa facilities need improvements! 1) Priority Q at check in area was unattended most of the time and the Q was moving slower than the regular Q. 2) Spa locker not available to hotel guests during weekend. I requested for a locker key as I have my handphone & room key with me at the Spa counter and was told that the locker is only provided to Spa guests. As a hotel guests, I should return to my room, change into rope, and don't bring anything valuable before returning to the Spa area to enjoy the facilities. I am totally appalled and didn't think that this arrangement is of a W standard. I totally felt that I am not valued as a hotel guests. At least not during when I am trying to enjoy the Spa facilities. I will never return to W Sentosa Cove for leisure... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A getaway paradise of an island escapade The room that we stayed in W Singapore Sentosa Cove is simply divine and very clean with state-of-the-art decor. Love that there are intricate details such as the mood lightings for different feel. The bathroom is really spacious and love that the toile t and the shower area have each of its cubicle and designated area. A definitely getaway paradise! December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Breakfast at the Kitchen Table Restaurant For my feedback, I would like to apologise for not being able to provide names of staff members that I had interacted with. This is because none of your staff members wear any name tags. I came by your hotel on 7 Dec 2012 morning. My 2 guests and I were hungry and decided to visit your Kitchen Table restaurant. We were greeted by a staff member with a jacket. He looked Eurasian and was wearing a silver bracelet around his wrist. He asked for my room number and I informed him that I was not a current hotel guest. I enquired about the price of the breakfast buffet and also asked if there were any promotions for SPG members. He informed me the price and that SPG members are entitled to 50% discount. Based on the information received, my guests and I decided to have our breakfast there. During breakfast, I stopped one of the waitresses and presented my SPG card on the iphone application and reiterated what the earlier gentleman had shared. She looked puzzled and said that she would check. About 10 minutes later, an Indian gentleman with a jacket came by and told me that there was no such 50% promotion for SPG members. I asked him to check with his other colleague who had spoken us. The second gentleman returned 10 minutes later and informed me that I would be entitled to Starpoints instead. My guests and I were surprised as this was not the communication we received and now, it has shocked us that the bill will now be doubled. The sad thing is that, W Hotel would not honour the miscommunication by your earlier staff member. When we were done with our breakfast, I asked another waitress for the bill and if they had taken down my SPG number for the points to be credited. She did not know what I was talking about and had to check with her colleagues again. Apparently, while the Indian gentleman was holding onto my mobile phone earlier, he had not taken down my SPG number. So, I had to give the new waitress my phone again. The bill took another 12 minutes to be processed which meant that they held onto my mobile phone all this time. What's worse, there were house flies that kept landing on our food and utensils throughout the meal. I had captured quite a number of pictures on my phone throughout the breakfast. Unfortunately, I am not able to attach the pictures here as your website does not allow me to. Overall, a very disappointing experience, not to mention, incorrect information about the price of the meal which resulted in our bill doubling. Had we known, we would have ordered something from the ala-cart menu as we did not consume much, or we would have sought for alternatives. December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities and locations but poor services Recently, my family visited W Singapore for a staycation. It was a disappointment as the services were 3 star standard. The Whatever/Whenever promise was a good branding, but it requires the staff to take a can-do spirit to deliver the promise. Issues encountered spanning from checkin, hygiene standard, knowledge of staff in the restaurant and Whatever/Whenever desk, attitude of associates at the bar, mixed up of schedule at the SPA, confirmed a taxi waiting at the door by concierge and turned up finding a queue instead, other guest with luggage turning up at my room at night as they were assigned my room, all these happened in a single night stay! I asked for 4pm checkout the day before, was given 2pm, but finally I checked out at 12pm. It will probably be my last visit to W Singapore. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING. Ironically, W singapore pretends to be fancy and modern in a high class. But as a matter of fact, they are not aware of essential elements to be a real class. Choosing this hotel was a huge mistake after all in the singapore trip. 1. They're careless about what their valued guests want to know and ask for. To be worse, they don't bother to give an alternate option, saying just NO or I don no. I felt treated even very poorly. 2. Room cleaning and turn down service were pretty immature, actually worst I ever stayed. 3. Hotel shuttle system is dysfunctional and in serious need of improvement. Its so small sized van there were some people arguing of getting in. It cannot possibly make up for the bad location. better increase stops and times it runs per hour. 4. This door man escorted us to a cab. It was on-call one but we were waiting on the no surcharging Taxi Q. I asked the door man if there'll be a extra charge. He said NO. But the taxi driver ended up asking for surcharge. I tried not to pay more than the meter but TAXI driver yelled at me so I was forced to. I was very upset that time and wanted to go back and tell the door man off but I had to rush for my flight. The reason I chose your hotel was I had very nice stays at other W hotels. However, disappointment is the only mood I was in throughout my precious stay at W singapore. So, I'm sorry but It's the end with W hotels for me due to W singapore. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation holiday Booking (online): Took the Fabulous room. Received email for upgrade possibility to the Marvelous Suite. Only trouble is I needed to key in the flight details, which I don't have since we were not flying in. So scrapped that upgrade. Also, online, we could request for early check in and late check out, which we did. I also added that this staycation was for my birthday. Check-In Fast and minimal disruption. Observed all Front Desk personnel not having a name tag. So am not able to pinpoint which staff was helpful, etc Room Nice, spacious. Pillows are way too soft. Bed feels like it's been used and have that sinking feeling. Balcony overlooks the pool and some parts of the sea could be seen. However, did not feel anything "special" as W Hotel did not take notice of my request of my birthday. A bit of a let down but it's ok. Whatever/Whenever - Housekeeping We called for turn down service before heading to Woobar for R&R. Unfortunately, no turn down came. In the end, we had to request for extra towels to be sent. Woobar The package we took had complimentary drinks at Woobar. The Front desk was nice enough to extend to my 2 year old daughter as well. Great for having tea but a bit too noisy. In-Room Dining Great experience as the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, let down by the kids menu on fish. It had bones and lots of black pepper. This is kids menu. Staff was apologetic and it was nice of him to provide the complimentary fruit platter. Swimming pool My daughter's favourite. Nice and big and most of all, floating balls were provided. Not many hotels provide these for kids entertainment. Great. The only let down was the access to the pool. If you are on Lobby area, you need to take the lift down and go via the gym/spa area. It seems strange that the staircase from the Lobby area is cordoned off. Breakfast A bit too cramp and the food presentation was unique. Salads are in jars and some of the jars only have 2 leaves of salad. We ended up sitting at the outside area - al fresco, which is good as it was more spacious than inside. Check Out We had requested for the late check out. However, we were not accorded the 4pm but only given up to 1pm. A shame because we had wanted to take our daughter to the pool again. In the end, we checked out before noon. Front desk was nice enough to extend access to the pool if we wanted but we declined. In-app Keycard A novelty but since check out is restricted to noon, we ended up not using the smartphone to operate as a room key. If this feature was extended for late check out, we could have used this facility. Overall stay was ok and despite Front Desk asking what they can do to make it fantastic, this staycation just fell short of the mark. December 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not for SPG guests Arrived on a Saturday pm. When checking in I was told I got upgraded to a higher category room ( with balcony) but smoking as SPG Platinum member. I accepted, as smoke was hardly felt in the room. When in the room, I checked if suites where available and found, that both - even higher rom categories ( non- smoking) as well as suites where available. Besides this, there are no other perks available for Platinum guests. No lounge ( not even a drink voucher or something). They do not even deliver a newspaper to your room. The room itself was nice ( W style) and clean. The pool area wel done. The hotel is far away from everything in walking distance, but only 30 min from airport and 20min from city by taxi. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable Front Desk Personnel I will like to compliment Aldrin the front desk personnel for his excellent service and making us feel at home. He explained everything to us very clearly and tried to engage my daughter. He wanted to give my daughter a gift from the hotel but it was out of stock, my daughter was a bit disappointed but it did not really spoil our day. BUT he actually called in the evening to check on our stay and even surprised my daughter with balloons & chocolates. My daughter was very happy! Thank you Aldrin!. All the staffs were very friendly too, from The Kitchen staffs to pool's staffs. Thumbs up! December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Staycation A wonderful destination for locals or visitors. Rooms are modernly appointed and ours faced the pool and harbor. The pool is pleasantly positioned so that each group of people have their own space. The float toys and hammocks are a great addition, and couples and children enjoyed these while we were at the pool. The shuttle services are a nice way to see other parts of the island, and ran consistently throughout the day. Just outside the entrance to the hotel is a boardwalk with several wonderful restaurants. We had dinner and drinks there each night and loved sitting just a short walk from the hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service i had a very bad experence at W Hotel. this is the 2nd time i encounter same issue. 1. I arrive at 9am, The front desk personnel updated me that my room will be ready in 30mins. i provided them my handphone number and waited at the lobby for the room to be ready. 2. I waited to 940am and nobody call me. i approach the front desk and was told that they will need another 15mins. 3. I reuqested to know why is there further and question that will the room be ready after 15mins? the front desk start telling me that they will try and they are actually 'helping' me to provide me a room early. 5. I had requested to speak to the manager in charge. after 5 mins, an arrogant foreign lady appear. she claim she is the customer relationship manager and shut me off by telling me that they are 'helping' me. They will need another 30 mins. It is a take it or leave it attitude. I am very agitated with the response I had requested to talk to the GM. 6. 5 mins later, the GM appear. i try to explain to him the issues i had encounter. he apparently does not sound appreaciately of what i Feedback. I had mentioned below concern to him. a. It is very important to live up to a customer commitment b. This is second time such issue happen at W singapore that i had encountered. c. His staff need to provide a realistic timing and not to take commitment lightly. d. His customer relationship manager does not appear to enjoy handling a customer issue and had been very arrogant. e. He need his staffs to live up to their basic commitment and not rely on him to make things happen. He does not really want to address above issues but keep indicating to me below: a. He will get the room really for me in next 5 minutes b. He had aleady upgraded my room to a 'nice' suite room and what else i wanted. I had corrected him again a. His staff need to do the right thing when they commit a timing to the customer and make things happen. his staff cannot keep running away from responsibility. b. The suite upgrade is not what he did for me. I am a platimum memeber and that is done even before the incident happen. I had requested for all his staff name and detail to write in to express my fustration. He become very defensive and does not want to provide me other than his name card. I am very disappointed with the service i receive for this short 1 day holiday. The infrastrctre of the hotel is good in W Singapore, however the hotel can only truely differentiate itself if the people manageing and working in the hotel truely understand how to 'delight' their guest through sincere, professional and committed service. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific W We started off with a bit of a challenge upon check-in but the situation was handled promptly by the hotel manager, who keep this great hotel running in the best possible way. We did enjoy the marvelous suite very much. Staff (including W insider, managers and servers at the restaurants, conciege) that we came across were, in general, of high quaility in guest services. Special thanks also goes to the Chefs at Kitchen Table and Skirt. We love the scottish blue lobster, the Australian Blackmore steak and the cheese cake . . . SO delicious! Overall, we consider the W Singapore one of the best quality hotels among the Starwoods hotels we stayed at. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and facilities During our stay at W hotel Sentosa, we did particularly appreciate the kindness and efficiency of the staff members, anticipating our needs, and consistently solving our little problems or regular requests. The decor is very original and inspiring and electronic features are really amazing, including controls for drapes, lighting, and surround-sound. We also took advantage of the free bike facilities, the fitness club and the very charming swimming pool. Our stay was a real moment of quietness, happiness and total relaxation. But, above everything, the staff members were very dynamic, helpful, enjoying their job ... and enthusiasm is always very communicative! March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Good service at kitchen, staff friendly. Bell boys - super helpful However housekeeping was bad, very bad- ask for ice and slippers have to made numerous calls take half an hour to 2 hours. Room 501 Sofa is an art work with ink marks all over . Asked by FD to check out at 2 pm when my experience as SPG platinum is 4 pm. This experience happened on the last 2 stays. FD staffs not friendly at times - a pain. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great but staff need more training ... This is my second stay (the first one was back in October when the hotel was newly opened) and I must say the hotel is running a lot better compare to my first stay. Overall, the staff are friendly and I must thank them for finding my left behind Blackberry. However, some of the staff are a bit "robotic" and need more "service" training. For example, when I tried to order french fries at the Pool, the attendent simply said, they don't have it. Yet, in the menu, the burger is came with fries. I would expect a hotel should be more flexible and it's not that difficult to arrange french fries. Secondly, when I report the WiFi isn't working at Room 714 (I can see the signal but just can't register), the attendant at the Welcome Desk simply said there is nothing they can do as the network has been oursourced. I told him I understand and he should still log it and report to the operator but he sort of against the idea. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful break in Singapore My wife and I, and our 12 year old daughter had a wonderful stay in the W Singapore. The staff we met were all incredibly welcoming, courteous and professional and provided great service. Other hotels in the group could learn from the W Singapore in recognising Platinum membership (W New York take note). We thoroughly enjoyed the poolside area, cocktails at the Poolside bar, Happy Hours at Woo Bar and breakfasts in the Kitchen Table. I've stayed in a few W Hotels , and although the 76th Floor Rooftop Swimming Pool at the Hong Kong W makes it difficult to match, we enjoyed our Singapore experience every bit as much. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape! It was our third visit to the W Sentosa and each time seems better than the previous. In addition to long walks, a great gym, perfect pool and superb breakfast, we had dinner at Skirt and it was THE best restaurant experience we have had in Singapore. Flawless food and service in a relaxed yet highly professional environment. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The stay did not start well :-( Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed that there was no more car park at the hotel and were asked to park at the Cove Village carpark which as first timer we don't know where it is. We also have luggage in the car and the manager just asked us to unload and park our car at the Village. At the check-in counter, we were then being informed that our room is still not ready (it was already 4.30pm when we were at the check-in counter). The recep counter gave us two complimentary drinks and mentioned that they will give us a call when the room is ready... unfortunately the call never came and we have to go back to check. The whole ambience was just messy and unpleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Nice new & clean hotel. Artfully decorated. Eye for details. Romantic room. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Quality toiletries by Bliss. Comfy bed. Complimentary parking & wifi throughout hotel. Should include complimentary Sentosa entry. Surrounded by high-end sentosa cove village. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Hotel in Fun Location Great Facilities, Great staff, Comfortable rooms. Breakfast food quality so so. Service at Pool bar poor. What Ever , Whenever was a bit erratic - too many rules in Woo Bar. e.g. too early for this or too late for that! Wine selection a bit limited in bar. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel The staff made us feel like VIP's. The breakfast in the restaurant is the best I've ever seen, so much variaty. The room was super. Suggestion when you visit W Singapore: also try the high tea! Thank you all for making this the most beautifull weekend in Singapore. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better staff training I called my taxi around midnigh as there was a long queue and told your staff. Upon taxi arrival, taxi driver already indicates he is booked and turned one round. When I opened the door and about getting in, the lady at the front door stopped me. Here is how the conversation went. "you booked the taxi?" "yes" "you booked this one?" "yes".. She immediately turned to one of staff and said "go and check his booking". In front of my face, your staff then hopped into taxi and checked the booking with taxi driver... no explanation.. no apology afterwards... Is this service or interrogation? Quite disappointed. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic resort I stayed at W Sentosa for 2 nights with my family(5, 15months daughters) my family just loved all about your hotel especially swimming pool. your staff upgraded my room (wonferful- fabulous) because I am SPG gold member. It was very good. everything was very good but I saw only one staff which was too few. anyway I will stay at W hotel June 24th-26th in 2015. I hope everything is great. from Korea December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool, spa & gym facilities My kids and I love the pool, they have floating mats, beach balls and water sprays to keep us busy. Nice music been played all day. Swimming at night is lovely and romantic. The indoor spa was rejuvenating. Overall, the hotel atmosphere is fun and vibrant! we even rented the hotel bicycles to explore the nearby vicinity and tried out the various restaurants at quayside ise. It would be perfect if they have buggy for family usage or segway. We have great view of the pool from our room. Would be good if they can incorporate the price of kids breakfast in the package. We would definitely visit the hotel again. Keep it up W hotel! Your staff are simply wonderful, esp your housekeeping staff at L7. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its always good to be back This is my second stay and I am sure i will be back. I would like to give compliments to the front desk staff that attended to us. He has been very attentive and friendly. We went to Skirt to celebrate my husband's birthday. Nigel is very friendly and very helpful. The pool staff was great too, always smiling and cheerful. I will be back soon after I pop. Cheers. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation location in Singapore I redeemed two night stay with W Sentosa using my SPG points for my wife's birthday celebration, since we just had our first child and W Sentosa seems to be the best location we can get in Singapore. The checkin process started bumpy as the hotel had a full house for the weekend, finally we were checked in by 3:40pm after B&F Insider from the Woolbar have to personally follow up with the housekeeping team to expedite my room. Since it was for my wife's birthday celebration, when I stepped in the room and noticed the expected arrangement had not been done and due to mis-communication with the Whatever-whenever staff, i was quite unhappy and upset with experience by then. Fortunately, my feedback was heard and action was taken immediately, guest service manager reach up to me clarified and even took care of our hi-tea in the woodbar on the following day. My staycation experience went over the root after then. My wife remarked that the AWAY-SPA was probably the best SPA she ever had ( she is a big fan of SPA), the breakfast spread in the Kitchen table was fantastic, one of the best among many hotels i stayed. Since the hotel was on full house during my first night, W Sentosa was not able upgrade us as part of my SPG platinum benefit, but luckily we were upgraded into Marvelous Suite on the second night and the room was so great that we just want to spend the rest of our day in the room, marina view, great outdoor furniture, Jacuzzi bathtub... definitely make all other hotel room we stayed before mediocre! We love SKIRT restaurant in W hotel for the fact that they serves great quality of food and specialties such as dry-age steak. Many might think the steak house in the 5 star hotel on Sentosa will be pricey, I personally think it is very reasonable compared to many steak house in Singapore. We already thinking about another staycation in W Sentosa again! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Staycation! Wonderful facilities with tasteful design which brighten one's day. Room facilities were great. However a minor let down was experienced as the inviting bathtub has a faulty drain plug which cannot be repaired. Hence was unable to enjoy the tub and the thoughtful bath amenities provided. The pool was beautiful. Especially liked the floating "things" left in the pool for our use. The bean bag in the water was my favourite, Hopefully the tear observed on the bag cover can be repaired or replaced. Would be sad to see it removed during my next stay. Service received was excellent all round. Encounter with counter, pool, restaurant, and whatever/whenever staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So serious teething problems - I would wait 6 month to a year before staying at the hotel As an platinum SPG member I made a redemption booking to staying at the W for a short getaway with family but be warned there are some major teething problems so be patient or wait 6months to a year before staying Issue we had 1).It all started bad when 4 bell boys watched me drive up and offered NO assistants while my pregnant wife and 5 year boy got out of the car, they continued to watch and argue when i started to unload the car... only jumping to work when shouted at (not the way to start a stay) 2) If your an spg member be warned they don't seem to know how to handle you and you will need to let them know what benefits you are initiated to. I tried to use the suit rewards but was told i couldn't as the suits where all full!! Not you can see all the rooms from the pool 3) Staff need more training - the GM needs to be ripped a new one in my opinion as the level of disorganization is at epic proportions - just a few examples A) i was called 3 time regarding breakfast being told i had it, i didn't then i did???? B) Breakfast is a train wreak, staff seem to be running around and knocking into gussets, busy with trivia tasks and not making sure guest are relaxed and have everything. room was not ready for us and staff seem to keep coming with this, that and the other thing..ahhhhh 4) ONLY 2 restaurants - over priced i would advise you either drive out to vivo or eat room service as the two restaurants are over priced and offer very limited and poor quality of food -and if your a young family one restaurants banns kids under 12 and forbids you to share food (HELLO this is ASIA!!! and a family hotel!!!) 5. the pool has too few spots to sit and even fewer places in the shade!!! HELLO WE ARE 100miles of the equator... its HOT 6. Rooms are nice but offers very few tv channels in comparison to other SPG hotels -i would bring movies or games I'm sure most of this can be fixed, but unless you have to stay now i would wait... and thank god this was only a few days October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W shines on Staying in room 106 ( got upgraded thanks to gold SPG status). W Sentosa is a gem. The location is perfect, away from city noise but just 10 minutes by taxi to city center. W hotels are our favourite chain in the world because of design, style and music. Symmetry CD by W( in every room) is probably the most listened CD in our lives:-). Thank W. Bose sound system. Opening door with mobile phone...Special thanks to Mr Gary Seet. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing design and fantastic service. Comfortable room. Amazing designs. Good food. Awesome view. Best for relaxation. December 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>