W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Excellent facilities. Breakfast is good but no many options for vegetarians. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is too soft I have stayed twice at your property and realised that your bed is way too soft for a good night's rest. Pillows are too thin and flat like paper. Please may I request for a hard bed and thicker pillows? June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well Have never been to any hotel this good. Love the environment and service and facilities. Classy and cool. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed too soft the bed is too soft and pillow is flat like paper. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor The good Suite was beautiful, good location near lots of attractions. The bad Very loud music in reception almost impossible to make oneself heard. I handed over 300USD in cash as a deposit and was given a receipt for 150 USD. It was not a problem as the funds had been put in an envelope and I sorted it out in the morning. Breakfast is a joke, packed, forced into all day diner with much poorer selection on food. You could battle your way into the other room to get a better selection but it was a battle. 20 minutes to have a coffee served! No late check out. In my years in SPG hotels as a platinum member I have never been refused late check out, ever. Poor hot water in shower,. Just an unpleasant place to be, really unpleasant Rich March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and facilities During our stay at W hotel Sentosa, we did particularly appreciate the kindness and efficiency of the staff members, anticipating our needs, and consistently solving our little problems or regular requests. The decor is very original and inspiring and electronic features are really amazing, including controls for drapes, lighting, and surround-sound. We also took advantage of the free bike facilities, the fitness club and the very charming swimming pool. Our stay was a real moment of quietness, happiness and total relaxation. But, above everything, the staff members were very dynamic, helpful, enjoying their job ... and enthusiasm is always very communicative! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night!! HI, I was very happy that the W was so fantastic. It was my family trip with parents and sons. They were very very happy and loved the atmosphere and food and etc. We wanted to stay logner! We will visit again definitely near future. Thank you very much for your great service. Have a good day. Best regards, Yunhee May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel provides much more that any other hotel on Sentosa- unique design and ambiance, keen and happy staff, attention to detail and every concern about your comfort. Situated by a beautiful marina and the Quayside restaurant complex which also contains a wine shop, supermarket and hairstylist, it provides the best relaxation for your holiday. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific W We started off with a bit of a challenge upon check-in but the situation was handled promptly by the hotel manager, who keep this great hotel running in the best possible way. We did enjoy the marvelous suite very much. Staff (including W insider, managers and servers at the restaurants, conciege) that we came across were, in general, of high quaility in guest services. Special thanks also goes to the Chefs at Kitchen Table and Skirt. We love the scottish blue lobster, the Australian Blackmore steak and the cheese cake . . . SO delicious! Overall, we consider the W Singapore one of the best quality hotels among the Starwoods hotels we stayed at. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little details need attention Staff service excellent. Breakfast sub-standard; in particular coffee service and limited choice of cereals. In-room air con incredibly noisy; impossible to sleep with it on. In-room lighting inadequate, both bathroom and main room. Overall a great hotel but too expensive for regular patronage. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful break in Singapore My wife and I, and our 12 year old daughter had a wonderful stay in the W Singapore. The staff we met were all incredibly welcoming, courteous and professional and provided great service. Other hotels in the group could learn from the W Singapore in recognising Platinum membership (W New York take note). We thoroughly enjoyed the poolside area, cocktails at the Poolside bar, Happy Hours at Woo Bar and breakfasts in the Kitchen Table. I've stayed in a few W Hotels , and although the 76th Floor Rooftop Swimming Pool at the Hong Kong W makes it difficult to match, we enjoyed our Singapore experience every bit as much. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Had a pleasant stay n it felt nice. The name addressed to should be Mr Instead of Ms Request you to make changes in your database. It is Mr Mugsang Kuchen. Thanks, Mr Kuchen June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel. All features of this hotel meet the high standards of the W Hotel system and Starwood system. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and clearly carefully selected and well-trained. The facilities, including the large and beautiful pool, are wonderful. My only criticism is that Port Wine should be added to the wine list, since all major hotels around the world offer port wine by the glass. Port wine is the most popular sweet wine, and should be made available at the W Hotel Sentosa. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our one night stay Our stay at W Sentosa was fantastic. We would recommend it highly May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great but staff need more training ... This is my second stay (the first one was back in October when the hotel was newly opened) and I must say the hotel is running a lot better compare to my first stay. Overall, the staff are friendly and I must thank them for finding my left behind Blackberry. However, some of the staff are a bit "robotic" and need more "service" training. For example, when I tried to order french fries at the Pool, the attendent simply said, they don't have it. Yet, in the menu, the burger is came with fries. I would expect a hotel should be more flexible and it's not that difficult to arrange french fries. Secondly, when I report the WiFi isn't working at Room 714 (I can see the signal but just can't register), the attendant at the Welcome Desk simply said there is nothing they can do as the network has been oursourced. I told him I understand and he should still log it and report to the operator but he sort of against the idea. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING. Ironically, W singapore pretends to be fancy and modern in a high class. But as a matter of fact, they are not aware of essential elements to be a real class. Choosing this hotel was a huge mistake after all in the singapore trip. 1. They're careless about what their valued guests want to know and ask for. To be worse, they don't bother to give an alternate option, saying just NO or I don no. I felt treated even very poorly. 2. Room cleaning and turn down service were pretty immature, actually worst I ever stayed. 3. Hotel shuttle system is dysfunctional and in serious need of improvement. Its so small sized van there were some people arguing of getting in. It cannot possibly make up for the bad location. better increase stops and times it runs per hour. 4. This door man escorted us to a cab. It was on-call one but we were waiting on the no surcharging Taxi Q. I asked the door man if there'll be a extra charge. He said NO. But the taxi driver ended up asking for surcharge. I tried not to pay more than the meter but TAXI driver yelled at me so I was forced to. I was very upset that time and wanted to go back and tell the door man off but I had to rush for my flight. The reason I chose your hotel was I had very nice stays at other W hotels. However, disappointment is the only mood I was in throughout my precious stay at W singapore. So, I'm sorry but It's the end with W hotels for me due to W singapore. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The stay did not start well :-( Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed that there was no more car park at the hotel and were asked to park at the Cove Village carpark which as first timer we don't know where it is. We also have luggage in the car and the manager just asked us to unload and park our car at the Village. At the check-in counter, we were then being informed that our room is still not ready (it was already 4.30pm when we were at the check-in counter). The recep counter gave us two complimentary drinks and mentioned that they will give us a call when the room is ready... unfortunately the call never came and we have to go back to check. The whole ambience was just messy and unpleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities and locations but poor services Recently, my family visited W Singapore for a staycation. It was a disappointment as the services were 3 star standard. The Whatever/Whenever promise was a good branding, but it requires the staff to take a can-do spirit to deliver the promise. Issues encountered spanning from checkin, hygiene standard, knowledge of staff in the restaurant and Whatever/Whenever desk, attitude of associates at the bar, mixed up of schedule at the SPA, confirmed a taxi waiting at the door by concierge and turned up finding a queue instead, other guest with luggage turning up at my room at night as they were assigned my room, all these happened in a single night stay! I asked for 4pm checkout the day before, was given 2pm, but finally I checked out at 12pm. It will probably be my last visit to W Singapore. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not an usual W Standard! My friend and I are W fans! Whenever there is W, our first choice definitely will be W. I'm not very satisfied on my recent stay in W Singapore. Everything in the hotel are crowded and fully booked. After check-in, went to Skirt to make reservation to celebrate my birthday, but had been told that the restaurant is fully booked and only available at 10pm. No choice due to we do not want to have buffet in the other restaurant Kitchen for birthday celebration, so we agreed and confirmed our reservation. A little disappointed, I understand is on weekends, maybe next time should remind guest to make reservation for the restaurant whenever there is peak seasons in the email after we booked the hotel to avoid disappointed. The services in Skirt was below our expectation due to one of the Chinese male talent/waiter who took orders from us was not friendly, arrogant, without smile. He looks like in a hurry while took order with us, my friend haven't finish her order, the talent already walk away. Kind of rude. Except the male waiter who took order with us, all the talents in Skirt are friendly, foods are delicious and above our expectation. Next, breakfast are crowded, have to Q-up to wait for the table. After seated, we wait for the talents to offer us coffee/tea, but no one come to us. Understand that Skirt are open to serve breakfast due to large crowd, but both restaurant still very packed/crowded, it is too congestion in the peaceful morning. Solutions need to solve this issue. Other than that, the breakfast has wide variety of choice and delicious! The whole W is really congestion in the weekends, wanna order the high tea set around 3.45pm in woobar, the lady talent told us the time to serve high tea set is over, but around 4.15pm I saw they served it to the other table. Thus, we order again with a male talent, he told us will check it out for us. The same girl who took order from us saw and whisper with the male talent, he come back to us said that the table already booked high-tea set in advanced. Around 4.45pm, we saw there is high tea set served to another table again. Wondering is the high tea set really finish or they do not want to served to us due to they are too busy, insufficient staffs and can't handle the crowd. My friend passed the birthday cake to ask them for to send to the room to surprise me, the cake sent up with the box without unwraps and without candle. Room was great, comfortable and nice view. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT GETAWAY Went to W Hotel Singapore for a 3D2N getaway for my friend's birthday. It was superb. Love how they pay attention to all the small details and we were entertained by all the design elements throughout the stay. The scent and music were great. We spent the entire time in the hotel without seeing the need to travel out, thanks to these brilliantly designed FIT gym, AWAY spa, Pool and WOO bar. Yes, we truly "refuel & recharge" ourselves during the 3D2N stay, as promised by W. Special thanks to the talent who arranged a cake to be sent to our room at 9PM sharp for the birthday celebration. The cake was great and delicious. This is my first time staying in W Hotel and I am pretty sure I have become a fan of W. Will definitely try out other W Hotels in Asia soon. Room for Improvement: 1. The staff at the concierge really needs to smile a little more. 2. The service menu stated that there is a pillow menu. However when we called Whatever / Whenever, the person-in-charge did not offer us any options. We requested for a foam pillow, but it wasn't available. No big deal though. 3. Food at the Kitchen Table can be better. Personally I felt that the selection and taste was a little below average.Have been to better ones. But then again most buffets in Hotel aren't that great. So not an issue. 4. Is there such a thing call SPG Recognition? June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY Big Thank You to the W team! Stay was fabulous as usual :) Most importantly my mum really enjoyed her stay and the endless fun pool time with her little granddaughter! Birthday cake for my mum was Wonderful! Special thanks to Duty Manager Shane as well WE LOVE W June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay at W Hotel We recently stayed at the W hotel in Singapore, it had been some time since I had visited Sentosa and was initially hesitant, but found getting around a breeze and the new facilities and amenities that the Island now offers is exceptional. The Hotel is extremely funky and the staff were extremely professional and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. My only comment is that there beverage pricing was extremely high and if was more reasonably priced we would have stayed around the hotel longer to enjoy there hospitality but at the ridiculous pricing this would detract most visitors. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better staff training I called my taxi around midnigh as there was a long queue and told your staff. Upon taxi arrival, taxi driver already indicates he is booked and turned one round. When I opened the door and about getting in, the lady at the front door stopped me. Here is how the conversation went. "you booked the taxi?" "yes" "you booked this one?" "yes".. She immediately turned to one of staff and said "go and check his booking". In front of my face, your staff then hopped into taxi and checked the booking with taxi driver... no explanation.. no apology afterwards... Is this service or interrogation? Quite disappointed. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Singapore - W Singapore I would like to say a huge "thank you" to all the staff who made my stay at the W Singapore outstanding! I really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the moment I arrived to the day I left Sentosa. I would like to express my appreciated to Shelia at front reception who took the time to share all her knowledge about the hotel facilities and Sentosa (ie: shuttle services). She was really professional and helpful at all times. Also, all the food and beverage staff (including the chefs) were so friendly and wonderful during the breakfast service. Everyone worked really well together and the service was amazing. Hong (the gentleman who cooked the bacon in the morning, was a patient and great chef).. thank you so much to your F&B team. Thank you so much for making my stay memorable and wonderful! Ill will recommend your hotel to many of my friends and family! ps: I will be back again!! :) April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Check in was fast and efficient. Staff were friendly and generally pretty good. The room was nice, however the shower was disgusting with mold on the floor and when you tried to use the front jets the water leaked underneath the door and all over the bathroom. The Hotel is quite new but the mattress was very soft and the springs felt like they had seen better days, my wife and I both woke up with sore backs. Breakfast when it did arrive was cold and below average to say the least. The room could have been cleaned a bit better but was not bad. Overall the experience was good but these things little things did annoy me enough to log on and write a review. Please improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Stay ! The staff were really exceptional and made our family stay a wonderful relaxing time. The added benefit was the great quality of the in house restaurants and again the staff were truly professional and knowledgeable with a wine list that let us enjoy the meal in it's entirety. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool, spa & gym facilities My kids and I love the pool, they have floating mats, beach balls and water sprays to keep us busy. Nice music been played all day. Swimming at night is lovely and romantic. The indoor spa was rejuvenating. Overall, the hotel atmosphere is fun and vibrant! we even rented the hotel bicycles to explore the nearby vicinity and tried out the various restaurants at quayside ise. It would be perfect if they have buggy for family usage or segway. We have great view of the pool from our room. Would be good if they can incorporate the price of kids breakfast in the package. We would definitely visit the hotel again. Keep it up W hotel! Your staff are simply wonderful, esp your housekeeping staff at L7. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at a W hotel Amazing place with superb service and facilities. Only criticism is hotel and local restaurants are very expensive to eat at every night. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation location in Singapore I redeemed two night stay with W Sentosa using my SPG points for my wife's birthday celebration, since we just had our first child and W Sentosa seems to be the best location we can get in Singapore. The checkin process started bumpy as the hotel had a full house for the weekend, finally we were checked in by 3:40pm after B&F Insider from the Woolbar have to personally follow up with the housekeeping team to expedite my room. Since it was for my wife's birthday celebration, when I stepped in the room and noticed the expected arrangement had not been done and due to mis-communication with the Whatever-whenever staff, i was quite unhappy and upset with experience by then. Fortunately, my feedback was heard and action was taken immediately, guest service manager reach up to me clarified and even took care of our hi-tea in the woodbar on the following day. My staycation experience went over the root after then. My wife remarked that the AWAY-SPA was probably the best SPA she ever had ( she is a big fan of SPA), the breakfast spread in the Kitchen table was fantastic, one of the best among many hotels i stayed. Since the hotel was on full house during my first night, W Sentosa was not able upgrade us as part of my SPG platinum benefit, but luckily we were upgraded into Marvelous Suite on the second night and the room was so great that we just want to spend the rest of our day in the room, marina view, great outdoor furniture, Jacuzzi bathtub... definitely make all other hotel room we stayed before mediocre! We love SKIRT restaurant in W hotel for the fact that they serves great quality of food and specialties such as dry-age steak. Many might think the steak house in the 5 star hotel on Sentosa will be pricey, I personally think it is very reasonable compared to many steak house in Singapore. We already thinking about another staycation in W Sentosa again! December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>