W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel only disappointing things was not being told about the pool party when booking. would have been nice to know there would be bikini clad drunk people running around the hotel for hours. we would have arranged activities for that day July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Stylish Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the W Singapore… Perfect for relaxing by the pool by day and enjoying a few drinks in the bar at night with cool music provided by local DJs… July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Skirt Restaurant Skirt Restaurant is very disappointing. Here is why. 1) We waited about 2 mins at the entrance counter before someone shows up to bring us to the table. 2) I have requested for a quiet table 2 days in advance. Lady who took the appointment acknowledge it but on the day, we were given a table where we have to raise our voice to talk. 3) We ordered sparkling water but no staffs came by to refill empty glasses, something you would expect even of much cheaper restaurants. 4) Food presentation for steak is terrible and cheap looking. A piece of brownish looking steak with a brownish onion on a big empty plate. Fork and knife design also does not go with the plate. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Gem Great rooms and facilities, restaurant services during breakfast and dinner can be improved. Great pool bar and service. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Same problem happened to other guests without improvement It's my first time to stay in W hotel. It's an expensive and supposed to be high-end hotel but failed to meet my expectation. I don't ask too much - a good shower and a great room for over-night sleep is all what I need. http://ugc.starwoodhotels.com/profiles/3523wh-en_us/82003012307361959835/profile.htm From the above guest, he complained about the shower was being either too cold or too hot. Yes, I experienced this too when the water actually burned my skin. So I turned just a bit colder then suddenly it became colder than ever. I will say this is the worse shower experience I had ever with Starwood Hotels. A W hotel room shouldn't be like this. Even the water pressure is a disaster...not strong enough I guess. But I didn't complain to the management because I know it WILL NOT make any difference to me since I chose to stay in this hotel at the first place. I guess what I should do is not staying in W Singapore next time. I moved to The Westin Singapore today with a better location and room rate. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite on Sentosa We are fortunate to have stayed at many of the hotels on Sentosa in the past few years. In terms of value for money and overall experience the W is top of our list. It's location is peaceful, while being nestled amongst a yacht club, private residences, and some shops and restaurants which cater to most needs should you wish to simply stay on site. A free shuttle bus can take you to the local beach or Vivo city shopping mall if you wish to venture a little further afield. The hotel is contemporary and stylistic without 'trying' to be too trendy - the balance is perfect and was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The service attentive but not intrusive. For us, this will now be our go-to resort on Sentosa - highly recommended! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is really fantastic. The room is well organize and comfortable to stay. Staffs provide good customer service and is very friendly. Will visit W hotel Sentosa again! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but stingy over little things Overall, the hotel is good. However, there are some areas which our family thinks needs serious improvement. 1) We are only allowed to get complimentary parking coupon only once in a day. This is the first time I have stayed in a hotel in Singapore which only allowed guest to exit the carpark only once! 2) After we have checked out, we went to swimming pool for a swim, but was asked to leave by one of the hotel staff because we are not entitled to used the facility since we have already checked out. Again, this is the only hotel we have stayed in the entire world that does not allow guest to use the pool after checked out. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The signature bed is so comfy! love the bed so much ! and the staffs are friendly and helpful ! will definitely come bk to W again ! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Transportation arrangement really needs improvement it's difficult o find taxi at Hotel's lobby. In addition, the Hotel staff didn't tell us the booking fee, and extra charges for some expensive taxies. That's a very bad experience for us. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ambience Great boutique hotel in a quiet corner of Sentosa. Responsive staff, nice big rooms for 2. Has a Bose system with blu-ray player in the room. However no nearby beaches within walking distance. You have to depend on the shuttle bus to to the activity areas in Sentosa. Would be great if they provide some newspaper for the day. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best family hotel in Singapore This was our second time at the W Sentosa. Great rooms, spacious and comfortable. Great responsive staff who were quick to meet all my family's needs. Incredible pool with plenty of pool lounges and floating mattresses that my kids loved. Breakfast area is a bit busy but the food and ambiance is amazing. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you W Sentosa. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Everything great. Staff very friendly, responsive, fantastic facilities. Only negatives are selection of breakfast buffet limited, food quality and quantity could be better. For example, we ordered a fish burger by the pool and literally only 2 burger buns, a small piece of fish and a few pieces of lettuce are provided. All that for S$20 plus. Staff made a mistake by claiming one of the rooms did not include breakfast when my email confirmation said the contrary. Despite the negatives, I still rate this as an excellent stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms The rooms are so quiet that you can hear yourself thinking. Ideal for a romantic getaway from all the hustle and bustle of city life. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by marina view Great views overlooking marina and the bay,with sea just at the distance June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel for business or pleasure We loved our stay here so much we are coming back.!!! Super friendly staff, always helpful and they ALWAYS greeted us warmly. Rooms were spacious and immaculate with great views. Biggest pool EVER, always open so we were restricted with it's use. LOVE that. Great breakfast every morning and loved both restaurants. Also great that hotel is located short stroll from more restaurant choices.. great place to stay. Can't wait to return next month for business, because when our business is finished for the day we can relax by the pool. Very excited. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Very beautiful resort! The view from the balcony was amazing and the landscaping of the poolside and around the hotel was incredibly beautiful. It was especially gorgeous during the sunset. It is a big plus that their pool & gym opens 24 hours and they offer some tubes, sunscreen and towels for free. Also, I liked their free shuttle to ION orchard. All of the staffs were very kind and supportive. But the Woo bar's mango juice was a little bit disappointing because it tasted like mango puree while I expected a fresh mango juice. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is exclusive We love the overall ambience in the hotel. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. Only slight issue is the airconditioning while we were sleeping. The temperature was not consistent and it seemed to become hotter in the middle of the night. Other than that, the service was great and we love the breakfast spread. We also enjoyed the pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great except one incident Stayed in the W Hotel over the weekend and used my suite awards to upgrade to a marvelous suite which was terrific. Wonderful facilities and room, complemented great service. All was good except for an incident that occurred maybe 2 hours after check-in when i went to reception to request for a parking redemption coupon. It happened to be the same front-desk staff that checked me in. When he asked for my room number and I told him the room number i was in, he said "no you're not". He did not believe me, and i had to give him my room key which he used to validate that i was indeed staying in that room. He then gave me a parking redemption coupon, but did not apologize. I thought that was that behavior was not particularly welcoming and somewhat rude. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer focus Upon arrival I was immediately met and escorted to my room for check in. Luggage was right behind and from that moment forward i was addressed by name from those who met me on arrival. Everyday I was acknowledged whether it was breakfast, waiting on the transfer bus or leaving for the evening. Everyone made me feel very special June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky, unique and opulent I stayed in the W in Sentosa in December 2013 and it was a fantastic experience for a romantic getaway staycation. Although it is quite an expensive option the hotel and room decor is second to none with plenty of finishing touches and a very modern feel. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner at the restaurant and although we only stayed 1 night it has lived on in our memories so well that I have just booked to stay again on Monday 25th May, this time in a Marvelous Suite which we are looking forward to! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay Stay in Away-room that has a private small pool comes with jacuzzi. We enjoy the pool very much. Room is spacious and clean. Has a big bath tub and separate shower room. Breaskfast is awesome as well. Will definitely visit again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant Check Out Experience I had booked a room with W Hotel to celebrate my partner's birthday. On our check-in day, we were pleasantly served by a Reception Manager. I had requested for a late check-out, however was informed that it was chargeable. I had informed that I was celebrating a birthday and hope some exception could be granted. The Reception Manager granted me a late check-out at 1 pm on a no-charge basis. However, on my check-out day, I received a call from the Reception at around 12.30 pm asking if I was checking-out. I replied that I was granted a check-out at 1 pm and will be heading down to the Reception shortly. The Receptionist was not pleased and claims that it was not recorded in his system. He also warned me that if I do not check-out at 1 pm sharp, I will be charge for late check-out. I was quite upset as my stay was left with a bad "taste". Unfortunately, I did not get the name of the Receptionist. I hope that the hotel can look into special exceptions for late check-out as guest are paying premium rates. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Excellent facilities. Breakfast is good but no many options for vegetarians. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is too soft I have stayed twice at your property and realised that your bed is way too soft for a good night's rest. Pillows are too thin and flat like paper. Please may I request for a hard bed and thicker pillows? June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Hotel in Fun Location Great Facilities, Great staff, Comfortable rooms. Breakfast food quality so so. Service at Pool bar poor. What Ever , Whenever was a bit erratic - too many rules in Woo Bar. e.g. too early for this or too late for that! Wine selection a bit limited in bar. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well Have never been to any hotel this good. Love the environment and service and facilities. Classy and cool. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed too soft the bed is too soft and pillow is flat like paper. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great Location A great Hotel in a great vacation location - Sentosa.. Anyone wanting a perfect Singapore Holiday closest to the Singapore attractions - This is the best place, great staff, wonderful pool and a comfortable room... May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>