W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience We are Singaporeans and my wife and I chose the W for a wedding anniversary staycation. It helped that we got an upgrade to a Fantastic Suite from the Fabulous Room that we had booked. The facilities were great, staff very attentive, and we had a very good time. The marina area right outside the hotel offers a lot of good food options too. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, style&convenience all in one Helpful staff from Front Desk, Floor Butler to bellman. Awesome pool! Free shuttles to famous tourist spots make up for the seemingly remote location compared to Sentosa resorts! One thing to make it perfect, I wish Receptionist had reminded if UniCef donation was automatically included in my bill. Was surprised to see it in the folio. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So serious teething problems - I would wait 6 month to a year before staying at the hotel As an platinum SPG member I made a redemption booking to staying at the W for a short getaway with family but be warned there are some major teething problems so be patient or wait 6months to a year before staying Issue we had 1).It all started bad when 4 bell boys watched me drive up and offered NO assistants while my pregnant wife and 5 year boy got out of the car, they continued to watch and argue when i started to unload the car... only jumping to work when shouted at (not the way to start a stay) 2) If your an spg member be warned they don't seem to know how to handle you and you will need to let them know what benefits you are initiated to. I tried to use the suit rewards but was told i couldn't as the suits where all full!! Not you can see all the rooms from the pool 3) Staff need more training - the GM needs to be ripped a new one in my opinion as the level of disorganization is at epic proportions - just a few examples A) i was called 3 time regarding breakfast being told i had it, i didn't then i did???? B) Breakfast is a train wreak, staff seem to be running around and knocking into gussets, busy with trivia tasks and not making sure guest are relaxed and have everything. room was not ready for us and staff seem to keep coming with this, that and the other thing..ahhhhh 4) ONLY 2 restaurants - over priced i would advise you either drive out to vivo or eat room service as the two restaurants are over priced and offer very limited and poor quality of food -and if your a young family one restaurants banns kids under 12 and forbids you to share food (HELLO this is ASIA!!! and a family hotel!!!) 5. the pool has too few spots to sit and even fewer places in the shade!!! HELLO WE ARE 100miles of the equator... its HOT 6. Rooms are nice but offers very few tv channels in comparison to other SPG hotels -i would bring movies or games I'm sure most of this can be fixed, but unless you have to stay now i would wait... and thank god this was only a few days October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Singapore W - Hotel staff need more training In general, the facilities at W Singapore are good, but the staff seriously need a lot more training. Some restaurant staff don't even speak much English, others serve with no sincerity with no smile whatsoever. The spa has good facilities, but the maintenance was totally unacceptable: 1) there was no hot water from the shower. When asked, the attendant replied "that's a common problem, it takes 10 minutes for water to heat up, if you want to use hot water, you can use the Jacuzzi!" Do you expect your guests to take a bath in your Jacuzzi? 2) I was the only person in the changing room and it wasn't busy at all, but the shower stalls were dirty, one had underwear and towel on the floor, another one had conditioner all over the door knob, the third one had oil on the floor and very slippery. 3) all the bath soap dispensers in the showers had no soap in them, instead they were filled just with water! The good thing was that when I gave my feedback to the guest relationship manager, she was apologetic and sent us a box of chocolate and a couple of spa vouchers. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suits Romantic Getaway Very nice romantic pool at night. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy hotel at Sentosa W Hotel Sentosa has a cozy and comfortable environment to it that gives us a really relaxing place to pamper our souls. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best designed hotel I was super impressed with the fact that every inch in the hotel room was well thought and very neatly designed. It was a very refreshing experience March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and pampering staycation venue We were instantly enchanted by the beauty and serenity of W Singapore. Nestled at one end of Sentosa Cove, its exclusive location makes it a great location for a get-away from the crowds. A great choice for a weekend staycation, as you'll really have a pampering feel when here! We had their hi-tea set as well, but sadly, that was under-whelming, and the quality of food served for the hi-tea was sub-par. However, I highly recommend the breakfast at the Kitchen Table. Great variety of food, and everything was delicious, especially the laksa! I also loved the juice counter, and eggs section. A visit to their Woobar is also a must. Loved the selection cocktails they have. This may not be the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it's certainly up there in the ranks. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Features I prefer the architecture of W Singapore as compare to W Bangkok. Such as the bathroom. I prefer that the bathroom has actual doors instead of a curtain. And that water is not leaking when you are showering in the shower room. However I wished that it has the tablet facilitiles (to control lights and curtains in W Bangkok) which you don't have here. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but needs some improvement The stay was great. Pool side is great and very nice room as well. I definitely will come back when I need to stay in Singapore. However, two things should be fixed. 1. Whenever whatever call didn't answer properly. I tried to make a few calls for various reasons. But simply they didn't answer. Usually I need to make 3 calls to be connected. 2. Buffet restaurant is not fully satisfying both for breakfast and dinner. Compared with other W in Asia such as HK and Seoul, it's slightly below. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and relaxed in a luxury setting informal, friendly, elegant but missing some important issues to be excellent all the way March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check out and In special thanks Mr Aizat from front office and Mr Aldrin from Concierge team very helpful and professional and follow with starwood standard highstanding March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this world hotel experience!! Stayed a night to celebrate a birthday. The W hotel surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. It wasnt just a 5-star hotel that looked nice. It was a hotel that has quirky little touches throughout that really amused us. We spent an afternoon at Woobar - and enjoyed our amazing cocktails, which had nice touches like grapes infused with carbonated air. Cocktails that truly indulged other senses besides taste. We had dinner at Skirt - the steak restaurant - where we were blown away. You wouldnt think seaweed cream went well with bread - but it did! Had the most generous platter for 2, which had pate and some cold cuts - very enjoyable. Tried the steak that was aged inhouse. Both our steaks were cooked to perfection. Even the last bite was still heavenly! To top it off, the restaurant served us the most wonderful tasting chocolate cake to celebrate the birthday. I gasped when we stepped into the room. Great decor, with nice touches like a butterfly lamp. We had a nice balcony and a view of the pool. It was indeed a fabulous room! We spent the next day by the pool and were surprised by nice touches like having sunscreen and magazines by the pool. On the whole, the hotel felt very generous, the room was amazing, the staff felt very genuine (which is hard to get these days). They were very non-intrusive, and extremely courteous and helpful. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and can truly say there wasnt a negative moment at all. Would I stay there again? DEFINITELY! I have already told all my friends about this great discovery - the W hotel. Out of this world experience! March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, didnt meet expectations. -Construction going on by pool, dirty and no staff to offer drinks. -Staff very cold and unhelpful, every request met with a 'mmm, we are not sure, we will have to come back to you'. - Requested late check out prior to arrival as celebrating our anniversary which was agreed, upon check in the unhelpful staff said no late check out. - Staff in restaurant very poor, used Singlish and very unhelpful. -Such a different experience to Bali, cant believe they are the same hotel group - very disappointed and would not return or recommend. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed Good - Location is a good escape - Facilities are nice and clean - Staff were very friendly and try to help - Technicians reacted immediately for a techincal breakdown at night Bad - A number of staff seems loss and on at least 3 occassions advice us incorrectly. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel - While Suana and Jaccuzzi looked great but were not ready for use and we left totally disappointed - The Whatever and Whenever desk was slow to react and look understaffed. No priority queue and I had to wait for a long time December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort This is a real 5-star resort in a busy city like Singapore. Set in an upscale residential neighborhood by the marina in Sentosa, it could not have been more tranquil for our recent stay. Breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a hotel anywhere. Pool is wonderful and large. Kids loved it. Other facilities are also fantastic. The only downside of the hotel is the fact it's a bit far from the city and areas such as Orchard Road, and taxis can be hard to get and requires a wait. Staff is very friendly, some more experienced than others but overall quite fine. A/C in our room unfortunately never worked properly even after calling the engineer in 3 times on 3 days during our 4-day stay. Temperature only got down to 26.5 degrees no matter how low we turned the setting. Only blemish for our stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice decor Second time staying at this hotel. Love the room decor. Room was clean and neat. Requests were promptly met. Love the balls and floats provided at the pool. Great massage at the spa. Spa shower area wasn't as clean as I think it should be. Negative point. It was raining and it seems like there are some metal roofing situated above my room. There is a loud splattering noise when the rain falls on it. It was louder than I expect it to be. It actually woke me up from my sleep. Maybe some staff can be sent to check it out. Room - 525. Extremely crowded at the breakfast area. Most likely due to public holidays. Great that they open the skirt to cater for the crowd. I was at the kitchen table for breakfast and it is still way too crowded. Tables are too close to each other. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations My staycation exceeded my expectations. The facilities are new and tip top condition. Staff was genuinely friendly and accomodating. Love the toiletries - excellent product! Small point for improvement - hot items for breakfast was a tad cold. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The breakfast is awesome! W Hotel is definitely one of top hotels to stay in. Great details in the decor; and thoughtful thinking in the big to the little things that make the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Great sound system, groovy decors & lightings; great view from the balcony. comfortable beds etc. Last but not the least, the breakfast is the best hotel breakfast i ever had. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unbelievable! Definately coming back, loved every minute, staff treated you like family, loved the hotel, loved Sentosa! March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms are tidy but not as nice as all the other W hotels that we have stayed in. My room was breakfast included. One morning when my wife was not feeling well (due to Singapore rain), i asked the room service to send up my breakfast instead. They wouldnt do it unless i paid. If my room was already including breakfast. It sould be complimentary. I asked to speak to the manager and no difference. So, i checked out earlier than planned. Very unprofessional service. Too young attendees. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect modern style hotel Everything was just perfect. Room, facilities, food, personell March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and fab facilities The staff were very attentive and welcoming, always attending to our needs. The facilities were also kept extremely clean, and the variety of facilities wow-ed me. Will definitely be back again! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, thank you My family and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days recently and it was a wonderful experience. Staff could not have been nicer, room was fantastic. Great little restaurants just around the corner. Not much to add. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff My younger child came down with a flu when landed at the airport late at night. Staff in the hotel were very helpful. With their help I managed to get all the things I needed when a child is in high fever! They took us to the nearby, my girl was up and running after one day rest in bed!! Throughout our one week stay in the hotel we enjoyed it very much. We are most grateful for the kind and caring staff in the hotel. Big thumb up for sure!!? December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not as good as Koh Samui, Taipei or Seoul Everything is OK, but we've been to Koh Samui, Taipei and Seoul W hotels and they are just all better. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit and just as special! I stayed at W Sentosa in December and returned early March with my daughter enroute Bali-Australia.. The welcome I received on both occasions but especially as a return guest was very special, and continued throughout our stay. For a hotel (as opposed to a tiny property) the personal recognition and attention to guest service is exceptional. The dedication of the staff is wonderful to observe. Only suggestion (and it sounds so trivial compared to the important issues above) is making it easier for non-residents to connect their appliances (laptops, hairdryers...even though one is supplied)..this was a little frustrating and saw us on hands and knees making adaptors work :) However, I am only writing this to let others know how special a stay here is. Dinner at SKIRT was excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Excellent Facilities and very Warm and helpfull staff. Overall a very satisfactory experience. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Good service at kitchen, staff friendly. Bell boys - super helpful However housekeeping was bad, very bad- ask for ice and slippers have to made numerous calls take half an hour to 2 hours. Room 501 Sofa is an art work with ink marks all over . Asked by FD to check out at 2 pm when my experience as SPG platinum is 4 pm. This experience happened on the last 2 stays. FD staffs not friendly at times - a pain. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service staff can be more helpful This is my first stay at a W Hotel and I am generally impressed with the hotel and its facilities.. The concierge staff were friendly and helpful but I was quite upset that the staff weren't all that service oriented.. There were 2 instances, we went for a night swim close to midnight and needed some towels, whilst there happened to be some staff around, they simply told me that there were too many guests today and they have no more towels left. I am sure they could have hooked up with the room service to help us with some warm towels after a cold night swim. The next day, I wanted to check where the spa and sauna was after a morning swim, and if the facility was for complimentary usage, the pool staff at the towel collection told me she didn't know much and I had to wander around with a wet towel into the spa reception whilst the onlooking spa visitors were booking in their spa services.. Perhaps the management can look into training their staff in knowing the hotel better and being service oriented as a whole. February 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>