W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I would like to thank all the hotel staff who attended to us during our stay at the hotel, for their excellent service. From the moment we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted immedicately by the warm and friendly staff, our needs and quiries were also attended too quickly. Amenities were nice and clean too. My family have stayed in serveral other "branded" hotels in Singapore but it was W who gave us the best experience! In fact we are considering to return for another stay in Jan when my wife and I celebrate our wedding anniversary! Thank you again and congratulations for a job well done!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is too soft I have stayed twice at your property and realised that your bed is way too soft for a good night's rest. Pillows are too thin and flat like paper. Please may I request for a hard bed and thicker pillows? June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing Paradise in Sentosa This W is new, so the facility is great and shining. To me the pool and the gym is the best place because it open 24 hrs. This let the guests can arrange their time freely during the stay. Like I said It's a new W hotel in Sentosa, Singapore. So the staff might still need some training. Some lack of the service might happen but the staff try their best to fix the problem and try their best to satisfied the guest. The management team is also quick respond and knows how to earn their client's trust and royalty back. Although I only stayed for 1 night there due to the tight schedule of my trip but I had a great time in W and will definitely stay there again when i travel to Singapore next time. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise in the midst of Sentosa We stay 3D/2N at W Singapore for my birthday celebration. This is our 2nd time staying in this hotel, and it never fails to impress us. The staff are polite and friendly. Great facilities with 24hrs pool and room amenities are always top up. Awesome breakfast spread being served. The only hip-cup this time round was when we booked the room via its mobile site, it didn't prompt us of the on-going promotion and we ended up paying higher than the usual. As you will be entitled to a 15% off for booking 7 days in advance. :( Nonetheless, we will definitely still be back for another staycation. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and amenities but… I reserved the Starwood points package but this didn't show up on my reservation so I had to question it and have it corrected. The drink coupons that were part of my package were not provided to me until I asked for them the next day. I had difficulty getting my room serviced and I told the welcome manager and the front desk staff but our room wasn't cleaned. I had to ask 3 times until it was finally cleaned at 10pm. The robes in the room needed replacement. One was ripped badly down the side and the other one had a large stain that looked like it could be blood. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Excellent facilities. Breakfast is good but no many options for vegetarians. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well Have never been to any hotel this good. Love the environment and service and facilities. Classy and cool. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little details need attention Staff service excellent. Breakfast sub-standard; in particular coffee service and limited choice of cereals. In-room air con incredibly noisy; impossible to sleep with it on. In-room lighting inadequate, both bathroom and main room. Overall a great hotel but too expensive for regular patronage. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed too soft the bed is too soft and pillow is flat like paper. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected way more Good: Hotel architecture and interior design Pool, pool size, pool bar Spa Bad: Staff responsiveness. worst I have ever seen at any W or Starwood. Slow staff, overworked and stressed. Hard to get their attention. They forget to bring ordered drinks. Food was average at best. Selection at breakfast too small. For that price it is a joke. 110SGD for the lunch/brunch buffet, was way overpriiced for what was available. Not enough chairs at pool. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Well decorated Hotel Generally, I have high expectations from this hotel. Experience as below: 1) Check-in - great service & efficient 2) Room - Couch has stains, dead flying insects found near window behind curtains & next to bathtub (beside sliding door), sliding door between bathtub & room cannot be closed (need to call for help), baby cot was in my room when checked-in (but I never request), pillow too soft 3) Facilities - Great pool & F&B, but curious why TV has HBO for English movies but nothing for Chinese Movies 4) SPG - member has discount at dining facilities but not for in-room dining? Weird? July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor dining experience resulting in an overall bad vacation The experience at W was fantastic until dinner. Impressed by the hotel, we decided to have our dinner at the Kitchen Table (buffet style) and that was a disaster. Food wise, the salmon sashimi was great and that was it. The food stations were always running out of food. At one point, there was only rice, curry and papadam. It was pathetic. Service was zero. Our table was not cleared, we never had our water refilled. The chef promised to send soup to our table and it never came (although it did went to other table). Overall, the horrible dining experience spoils it all. The person in-charge even had the audacity to say that the restaurant was busy when the place was half-empty. It was an absolute disaster January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Arrival Experience! Upon our arrival, there are several staff at the main enterance. Each individual has their task to do. Open my car door, checking my luggages and a Malay lady brought us up to the reception. It was a personalized service and we were welcomed by each individual at the very first point of contact! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & relax hotel, but inconvenient location I have heard of the location in Sentosa but I wasn't expect it is that inconvenient! When I took the train into Sentosa, I have to take Bus 3 and dropped off on the 4th stop where the driver said W shuttle bus will catch me there. I have been waiting for more than 20 mins and I saw nothing. Not even any signal to show me where I am or where the hotel is. After checking with a lady, she told me that the shuttle won't stop by here! And I have to carry all my luggage and walk to W Singapore. What a long walk! Except for the location, everything is good. Nice room with nice design. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected standard, nothing outstanding Pretty ambience, nice rooms and good location next to restaurants, village and waterfront. We were disappointed that most of the staff did not speak good enough English. Restaurant staff at breakfast took 45 mins to get us a bowl of cereal and a pancake. Breakfast cafe was excessively crowded, people were sitting elbow to elbow, there were accidents where trays of food were spilled. Room service food was rancid, although we were not charged when we returned it. All in all, for the regular room price, one would expect a far better standard, especially from a Starwood hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Sentosa is a reason to go to Singapore I was actually a bit concerned about staying at W Sentosa because the hotel was new. But not only it looked goog, the hotel has a beautiful pool, the food was very nice and the staffs were always willing to help. The Marvelous suite looking out the harbor was far much better than I expected and all my family loved it. Away rooms are much smaller but we were glad we got the room with a plunge pool because our child spent the whole day there while it was raining. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much and so did my husband. I wish the restaurant was bigger so it would be less crowded, though. My family actually didn't enjoy Singapore much but we all agreed that if we go back it would be because of W Sentosa. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Had a pleasant stay n it felt nice. The name addressed to should be Mr Instead of Ms Request you to make changes in your database. It is Mr Mugsang Kuchen. Thanks, Mr Kuchen June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Supports I was worried about transportation to Santosa Resort World... because of the distance from the hotel to the theme park. It turned out there was no need for any worry because everything in the hotel in Cove, Singapore was well arranged with shuttle and very informative and helpful staff members, so all our family members were able to enjoy the area 100%. Also I was very much impressed by the vehicle services to a local shop (a drug store) to purchase a medicine for my kid having allergy. This hotel cannot be better!!! I recommend fully~~~ and am sure to visit again. KS LEE April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved! loved it! location was good if you dont want the hussle n bussle. there's plenty to do and see in the area on the island, taxi or bus though. staff were lovely greeted everytime - very welcoming. decorations were nothing like i have seen, eye catching and imaginative. food wasn't my cup of tea - guess im just used to the aussie food; but apparently the seafood is to die for (room mate said). rooms were tidy everyday - freshly feel. oh and the beds, makes me want to get a new bed when i arrive home, the best pillows and comfiness of beds ever!! reconmend W with star quality! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY Big Thank You to the W team! Stay was fabulous as usual :) Most importantly my mum really enjoyed her stay and the endless fun pool time with her little granddaughter! Birthday cake for my mum was Wonderful! Special thanks to Duty Manager Shane as well WE LOVE W June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staycation Initial impression was very poor with slow check in and crowded reception. Finally arrived at our room to find it was a smoking room and very unpleasant. Response to the request for a room change from staff was slow and I needed to follow up several times. We were eventually found a suitable room. The breakfast experience was crowded and chaotic. Some respite was found outside on the patio. Check out was difficult and I had to ask someone with authority to correct our bill. A staycation should be a pleasure and stress free. It was not the relaxing break we had hoped for. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Private pool stay for two Overall, room was great. However, while making the reservations, I mentioned that I was going to arrive an hour early. Despite arriving on time for regular check-in, the room was not ready. Staff offered drink vouchers for two while we wait for the room, and mentioned that she will come back to notify of room availability. However, after 30 mins, there was still no notice. In the end, I approach the registration staff again and it was only then that action was taken to check on the reserved room. It was an inconvenience especially when I am in my 3 trimester of pregnancy and still had to go around checking on the reservations I made. I ended up only checking-in at about 4pm, 2 hours later than my reservation notification of 2pm. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The W at Sentosa will hit you the moment you arrive at the door. It's decor is an eclectic mix of abstract,modern and avantgarde. We were duely impressed with the unique design surroundings and attention to details. The pool is by far the best I've seen and it was a pleasure to spend a lazy afternoon there. While it is not difficult to spend a lot of money to jazz up the hardware, what really set this hotel apart from the others was the human touch. Although they certainly not cheap I'd unreservedly recommend the W if you want attentive staff and a unique environment. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by some tiny details need to adjust I was kicked down by the corner of bed, it's better if there's some protection around it. If the makeup mirror with LED light will be better. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at W Singapore 1. V nice decor and excellent location, being next to the Marina 2. over-crowded on Sat & Sun (esp in areas eg b'fast venue) perhaps due to local wkend family getaway 3. slightly below say W Taipei in terms of services level; response time etc) 4. need more choices of food at the pool eg club sandwiches, hotdogs; Asian noodles, pasta) June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed with W hotel A so-call six stars hotel, but lacking the flexibility, warm & sincerity. Did not provide early check in as per requested, neither recognise SPG status. I had to leave my stuff at the concerige and when i tried to retrieve them, there are nowhere to be found. Gave me the room key and when i went into the room, they are still cleaning up from the previous guest who check out. No turn down service, neither refill the toiletries. Gotten call them 3 times before the new toiletries are brought to the room. My friend has a suite, so we pop by to have a drink - gotten call room service numerous time to deliver the wine. they delivered the wine without glasses and wine opener. spent almost an hour before we finally get to enjoy the wine. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT GETAWAY Went to W Hotel Singapore for a 3D2N getaway for my friend's birthday. It was superb. Love how they pay attention to all the small details and we were entertained by all the design elements throughout the stay. The scent and music were great. We spent the entire time in the hotel without seeing the need to travel out, thanks to these brilliantly designed FIT gym, AWAY spa, Pool and WOO bar. Yes, we truly "refuel & recharge" ourselves during the 3D2N stay, as promised by W. Special thanks to the talent who arranged a cake to be sent to our room at 9PM sharp for the birthday celebration. The cake was great and delicious. This is my first time staying in W Hotel and I am pretty sure I have become a fan of W. Will definitely try out other W Hotels in Asia soon. Room for Improvement: 1. The staff at the concierge really needs to smile a little more. 2. The service menu stated that there is a pillow menu. However when we called Whatever / Whenever, the person-in-charge did not offer us any options. We requested for a foam pillow, but it wasn't available. No big deal though. 3. Food at the Kitchen Table can be better. Personally I felt that the selection and taste was a little below average.Have been to better ones. But then again most buffets in Hotel aren't that great. So not an issue. 4. Is there such a thing call SPG Recognition? June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a hotel for middle aged guests Hotel décor is very modern. The chairs in lobby and around hotel are not comfortable, stylish but not functional. This hotel chain is all about looks but not function or comfort. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. The staff was lacking in the pool area. The gals that walked around the pool had a bad attitude. They clearly did not like their job. You had to call them several times to get their attention. Every time they took our order the bartender had to come over to us and clarify the order. We were 2 couples at the pool for 6 hours. Terrible service. They hotel also hosted a Pool Party open to the public from 2-8 p.m. The music was terrible and blaring. We were not told this when we booked our relaxing weekend get away. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views to live for! Gorgeous views, great location and surroundings. Room is nice. The views give the hotel a great advantage in terms of appeal. Suggest: bedroom slippers can be thicker, toilets should not have been built that big (otherwise, it gives a non-modern, old feeling), that should be more than one person always by the desk on the 1F main door. When we were there, there was often no one at the desk although there were people attending to the luggage and traffic outside. No hesitation saying that this is a great hotel to take refuge from the urban Singapore! February 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>