W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Sentosa Cove Singapore The location and hotel were great. Jill who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. She is an asset to the hotel. She gave us information that made the orientation of the hotel and facilities a lot easier when we cheked in. Great that the pool was open 24 hours and we made full use of the pool during our stay. Would highly recommend to stay at the location if one is looking to spent a few day on Sentosa Island. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Breakfast My family had a Great time at the W over the Easter Holidays. Friendly staff and great service. I highly recommend the Breakfast service at the Kitchen Table. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but still working out the kinks.. Outstanding hotel. Service top notch. Staff very friendly and made us feel welcome. Great facilities, but still some things not working in room. Bar too small and had to go elsewhere when they could not accommodate. Also, breakfast is packed! too crowded. Need a better system and layout. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall is good! Good room! Good service! Need to fix the air con. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Supports I was worried about transportation to Santosa Resort World... because of the distance from the hotel to the theme park. It turned out there was no need for any worry because everything in the hotel in Cove, Singapore was well arranged with shuttle and very informative and helpful staff members, so all our family members were able to enjoy the area 100%. Also I was very much impressed by the vehicle services to a local shop (a drug store) to purchase a medicine for my kid having allergy. This hotel cannot be better!!! I recommend fully~~~ and am sure to visit again. KS LEE April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing People & Hotel One of the best hotels we have stayed at in a long time! Every single employee, from the hotel managers to the people who opened the front door every time you approached, was polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The pool and gym are open 24hrs so you can use them when you want. The equipment in the workout center was great and in working condition. Even the late night cook made us something that was no longer "available" but he made it anyway. We will definitely be back! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic hotel Very nice hotel decortions overall. interesting and designer style furnishings. Very clean as I would expect for a new hotel. Branded fittings, although usage needs some familiarization with. Very friendly hotel staff and they seem to be very experienced. Especially like the international contingent of staff which makes me feel of being in a different country. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work W Hotel and I hope the quality is maintained. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The W at Sentosa will hit you the moment you arrive at the door. It's decor is an eclectic mix of abstract,modern and avantgarde. We were duely impressed with the unique design surroundings and attention to details. The pool is by far the best I've seen and it was a pleasure to spend a lazy afternoon there. While it is not difficult to spend a lot of money to jazz up the hardware, what really set this hotel apart from the others was the human touch. Although they certainly not cheap I'd unreservedly recommend the W if you want attentive staff and a unique environment. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff was not helpful and took ~15min for each of checking in and checking out. Also, extended check out is to 12.30pm when every other 5 star hotel has a 12noon checkout time to begin with... Staff was also not well equipped to answer queries. Much room for improvement on service. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decor and comfort ~ superb. The W-Hotel in Sentosa Cove is unique in its modern design features that work 100% to give a totally unique hotel experience. I did encounter problems with the lack of control of the taxi queue where those ignoring the queue were placed in front of those following the supposed system. Once this was brought to the attention of management it was quickly and efficiently resolved. The coffee is still the best in Singapore and a genuine barista with a love of his job makes this hotel very special. There are a lot of "overseas interns" but this is not a problem as the staff welcome them and appear happy to train them. Staff and interns are all customer focused and this makes all of the guests feel welcomed and valued. My thanks to you all. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxury with great service The decoration of the hotel is very nice, luxury and trendy.. The room is very comfortable. Staffs are helpful, friendly and responsive.. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay A great place to stay for business or holidays. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Stayvacation We were looking for a stayvacation at Sentosa. Unfortunately, most hotels were fully booked at the time of booking. We decided to try W Hotel, Sentosa Cove for a change. And we were not disappointed! While the hotel targets the singles and couples, my hubby, daughter and I did not feel out of place at all. We were warmly welcomed and and greeted. And felt very at home. Although it was a Saturday and a full room occupancy, we were told, we did not have any "congested" feeling. Yes, we waited some time for the food order at the pool but the staff was patient to explain the delay. My daughter loved the pool and all the floatation devices in the pool. We spent most of our time at the pool, enjoying the cool music, great food (though expensive) and people watching. We liked: 1. Pool 2. The cool decor in the hotel 3. Polite and attentive staff We did not like: 1.We were surprised our 5 years old daughter was charged for the breakfast when the room rate includes breakfast and accomodates 2 adults and 1 child. 2.My hubby called for towels and toiletries and he heard clearly the operator repeated his request. But staff came with toiletries only. We have to wait for some time for the one set of towels. We were surprised by the miscommunication . But the staff made it up by not just bringing a set of bath towels but also hand towels too. Will we come back again? Yes, we hope to stay in W Hotel, Sentosa Cove again for another stayvacation soon. And I am sure we will not be disappointed. Please convey our thanks to all the great service staff in W Hotel, Sentosa Cove! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth Being a businessman who travels 200 days a year, one can become a staunch critic of hotels. The W in Sentosa cove was, in all aspects, perfection. The best breakfast I have ever had in my life, the rooms are glorious, the pool is lavish, and the staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced. What ever you want, whenever you want. Flexibility 24 hours a day. The relationship quality-price is outstanding. The ambiance is the best in the Island. We will be back, as often as we can. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* standards Although I was WOW'ed by the interior design of the hotel, it did not meet the 5* standards. The room was smelly when we checked in and the staff couldn't get rid off the smell. Nobody prepared our bed in the evening and we got asked to leave our sunchairs in the middle of the day because of a corporate event. The manager at the SGP's counter was not welcoming at all and the rest of the staff, although kind, seemed totally lost. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tip-Top Hotel It's my 1st time having a staycation at W Hotel (Sentosa Cove), & I can see myself coming back here again. The atmosphere of the hotel is just awesome. The room is way more Wonderful then I've expected. Worth my time staying there & thumbs up to the friendly&approachable hotel staffs. :) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great escape from busy city spend my anniversary in W SENTOSA. everything was great my 13 month baby really enjoy the pool. the most comfortable bed in my life. everything was great. definitely visit again! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is Fantastic I like the lightings in the room and the room is very clean, cozy and comfortable March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful, modern, clean, great service. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one caveat The W at Sentosa Cove is a wonderful hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room spacious and is what you would come to expect from a W property. The staff was one of the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever come across. It's a W and you can expect the very best. However... the location of this property may not be the most ideal for some people. It is tucked in to the very eastern portion of Sentosa Island which is about a 20 min drive/MRT from the Central Business District. This makes the location very quiet and indeed idyllic but quite an inconvenience to get into the city where just about everything is. The closest MRT is at Vivocity mall and you'll probably have to take a taxi from there to reach the hotel. Problem is, some of the taxi drivers either don't know where the W is and some even refused to take me into Sentosa Island (this makes sense since it's less densely populated and the driver would have a harder time finding a return fare). Not only that the queues for taxi at Vivocity are pretty ridiculous. I think the average wait time for a taxi is like 15 minutes. So in conclusion, if you love W properties, then you'll love the W at Sentosa Cove, but if you're planning to do a lot things in the city, I would highly recommend you find a similar hotel closer to the city. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this world hotel experience!! Stayed a night to celebrate a birthday. The W hotel surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. It wasnt just a 5-star hotel that looked nice. It was a hotel that has quirky little touches throughout that really amused us. We spent an afternoon at Woobar - and enjoyed our amazing cocktails, which had nice touches like grapes infused with carbonated air. Cocktails that truly indulged other senses besides taste. We had dinner at Skirt - the steak restaurant - where we were blown away. You wouldnt think seaweed cream went well with bread - but it did! Had the most generous platter for 2, which had pate and some cold cuts - very enjoyable. Tried the steak that was aged inhouse. Both our steaks were cooked to perfection. Even the last bite was still heavenly! To top it off, the restaurant served us the most wonderful tasting chocolate cake to celebrate the birthday. I gasped when we stepped into the room. Great decor, with nice touches like a butterfly lamp. We had a nice balcony and a view of the pool. It was indeed a fabulous room! We spent the next day by the pool and were surprised by nice touches like having sunscreen and magazines by the pool. On the whole, the hotel felt very generous, the room was amazing, the staff felt very genuine (which is hard to get these days). They were very non-intrusive, and extremely courteous and helpful. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and can truly say there wasnt a negative moment at all. Would I stay there again? DEFINITELY! I have already told all my friends about this great discovery - the W hotel. Out of this world experience! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything is great! everything is great, overall a very pleasant stay March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Our Stay Memorable and Refreshing The W Hotel, Sentosa Cove, Singapore, is situated in a pristine part of Singapore and has been smoothly integrated into an upscale residential area with newly constructed shops and restaurants bordering the moored yachts. The true worth of a hotel lies its cohesive and consistent approach to the needs of all guests. As soon as we arrived, my wife and I were warmly and enthusiastically welcomed by name, a practice that persisted throughout our stay and which made us feel truly welcomed. The whole stay was highlighted by highly responsive personal care with staff going well beyond job descriptions to assure that some of our wishes were granted. For example, in a very hot, tropical climate, I go out of my way to avoid all indoor air conditioning, which in Singapore is set to very low frigid temperatures. When I asked for an electric fan in our room, the hotel did not have one; however, the front desk sent someone out to purchase one and within an hour of my request, there was a portable electric fan giving us the right amount of natural cooling. My wife and I were sad to leave this hotel but, before we left, we made reservations for a few months from now. That act alone offers clear testimony to our true love of the locality, the high standards maintained by the hotel, and the meticulous care taken to assure our stay is memorable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing Paradise in Sentosa This W is new, so the facility is great and shining. To me the pool and the gym is the best place because it open 24 hrs. This let the guests can arrange their time freely during the stay. Like I said It's a new W hotel in Sentosa, Singapore. So the staff might still need some training. Some lack of the service might happen but the staff try their best to fix the problem and try their best to satisfied the guest. The management team is also quick respond and knows how to earn their client's trust and royalty back. Although I only stayed for 1 night there due to the tight schedule of my trip but I had a great time in W and will definitely stay there again when i travel to Singapore next time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great place for kids and adults alike. Attention to details is high and visible in the hotel lobby, hallways and rooms. Only negative comment is the size of the breakfast restaurant. it's quite crowded, the resto is too small to accomodate all diners. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great W This new hotel met all expectations for a business visit. The staff called me by name and were friendly and always accommodating. It is a new hotel and everything was in great working order, breakfast was fantastic. My only minor comment would be that 50% of the rooms appear to have nice views while the other 50% do not. I got to overlook the entryway so I would definitely request an even numbered room which would face the pool and/or marina. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit and just as special! I stayed at W Sentosa in December and returned early March with my daughter enroute Bali-Australia.. The welcome I received on both occasions but especially as a return guest was very special, and continued throughout our stay. For a hotel (as opposed to a tiny property) the personal recognition and attention to guest service is exceptional. The dedication of the staff is wonderful to observe. Only suggestion (and it sounds so trivial compared to the important issues above) is making it easier for non-residents to connect their appliances (laptops, hairdryers...even though one is supplied)..this was a little frustrating and saw us on hands and knees making adaptors work :) However, I am only writing this to let others know how special a stay here is. Dinner at SKIRT was excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring your shin pads Very good. However (a) bring your shin pads as the protruding bed frame guarantees that you will bash your shins several times, and (b) the very noisy music played in the lobby is probably a turn off for a number of guests (e.g. me). March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor The good Suite was beautiful, good location near lots of attractions. The bad Very loud music in reception almost impossible to make oneself heard. I handed over 300USD in cash as a deposit and was given a receipt for 150 USD. It was not a problem as the funds had been put in an envelope and I sorted it out in the morning. Breakfast is a joke, packed, forced into all day diner with much poorer selection on food. You could battle your way into the other room to get a better selection but it was a battle. 20 minutes to have a coffee served! No late check out. In my years in SPG hotels as a platinum member I have never been refused late check out, ever. Poor hot water in shower,. Just an unpleasant place to be, really unpleasant Rich March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really liked the excellent service, room, and the quiet room and atmospheric beat elsewhere. The theme is fun and irreverent. Only issues: the Bose sound system required to operate the TV could be better explained. I had to make a call for help as I couldn't figure it out. Also, the shower door allowed water to flow out under it and that wet the bathroom floor. Minor issues in an otherwise excellent stay. This gem was worth the discovery. March 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:24:28.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>