The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua,
  • BTDC Lot N-3
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 12 years of age sleep free in existing bedding. Double-Double Room: the resort accepts 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years of age in existing bedding. King Room:  the resort accepts 2 adults plus 1 child under 12 years of age in existing bedding. In order to have 2 adults plus 2 children, an extra bed is required and fees apply.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 17 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place ever I would like to thank the Westin Nusa Dua for making our stay a memorable one. The Hotel is beautiful but the staff are the cream of Le Cream. We thank you all and special thanks to Chef Raju for the beautiful Indian Buffet . We savour all the work and art that went to making the foods. The Hamabe is always consistent and staff are great.Thank you Westin and we will be back soon. Prego is also wonderful. Love the volcano choc dessert and everything else. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin The Hotel has a good location, beaches, very beautiful courtyard and facilities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. However on our way back nobody sent us a carrier to pick up our luggage inpite the fact we asked for help 3 times! It was very inconvenient. January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very outdated Understood Westin takes up eco Green initiative butcertain items should be in placed, it's disappointed. Due to festive season, price is quite high and it's not worth to stay. After all, that is refurbished hotel, cant exepct much. However staff hospitality at Veranda (breakfast) are great. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel have great facilities and nice beach Facilities are great in overall especially the heavenly spa which was really fantastic! Beach was clean and beautiful too! December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like going to a market place We were upgraded to an excutive suite on the third floor facing the convention hall. Although we appreciate the upgrade, we did not appreciate the location of the suite given. Our assigned suite was so close to the convention hall and having to walk by the reception area "given" to convention operators, we felt like we were at a local market (not a good feeling). The reception area to the right when you walk in from the driveway is much nicer. Got a family and resort feel. When we returned from dinner around 10PM, we noticed staff from the convention loitering in the lobby area. And some were even smoking. No security personnel were present. The following morning, there were plenty of people hanging out near our door. I told the management about that, but was reassured that security is around and our safety is ensured. Still does not give me much comfort. Breakfast is POOR. Few choices, and not very tasty. We will not return to this property. Too many good ones around to settle for this place. Pool is too deep and not organized. Only one place to pick up and return pool towels. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoy this hotel very much. the staff is nice and the place is tidy. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel for family fun ! There happens to be a National Conference held by one of Indonesia's largest political party during our stay. Sea of people gathered at the lobby, entry from gate to lobby vice versa took 40 minutes alone which is quite annoying when you are in a hurry. It doesn't feel 5-starred as The Westin would normally be because of those conference. Aside from those unavoidable event, everything was perfect as always. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never wanted to stay here boy what a surprise Exceptional staff make this hotel one to remember.the upgrade to suite was wonderful and I really enjoyed the comprehensive breakfast. Enjoyed the clean beach. I will return. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Class Oasis in Bali I stayed at the Westin Bali for 7 days while attending a conference at the Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center and several meetings that were also held at the hotel. This was my first trip to Indonesia. The trip from the airport to the hotel using the new express toll road was a breeze and it only took about 15-20 mins with no traffic or complications. The hotel lobby is grand and welcoming with an open air architecture. It’s very impressive. This resort hotel offers a lot so I apologize for the length of the review but I wanted to detail my week long experience. From the moment you arrive to check in you are greeted at the desk with a welcome drink and cold towel (which was nice since it was in the upper 90s F [37 C]). All staff at the hotel were smiling, friendly and welcoming during the check in process and throughout my entire stay. I didn’t encounter any staff who didn’t make me feel welcome from the front desk, restaurant staff, pool staff and meeting and event staff. Even though I was in town for a conference the hotel was able to upgrade me to a 1 bedroom suite in the main hotel building with a view of the pool from the third floor. The room was quite large with a balcony, many windows and a king size bed. The room was well maintained and nothing was out of order. The design of the room was also very nice as the windows were length-wise across the living room, balcony in the middle and then to the bedroom so there were windows in every room (not just one long room with a window and balcony at the end). The bathroom was also huge with a walk in closet with a bench, plenty of hanging space, an ironing board, and electronic safe. There was plenty of counter space to store everything in the bathroom. The bedroom also had a desk and long counter along with a big screen TV, in addition to the large TV in the living area. It was so hot and humid there I was hoping the air conditioning could keep up as I’m not used to that level of heat. The cooling system did not disappoint and I was able to get it quite cold in my room which I really needed in order to relax and sleep well after being out in the heat of the day. Unfortunately, I was disappointed to hear from my colleague that he had to move to several different rooms in order to find one with a working central air conditioner system. Also, since I was there for work I made use of the Internet connection which was stable and high speed. I did use the upgraded connection for the additional surcharge and was not disappointed with the speed. There are two convention centers located in this part of Bali. There is the Bali International Convention Center (BICC) which is directly connected directly to the Westin and you do not need to walk outside to access it. There is also the Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center (BNDCC) which is just a short 5 minute cab ride away from the Westin. I did see some participants who were used to the heat and humidity walking to/from the BNDCC. The walk wasn’t long but the heat would be too much for me. The hotel also had several meeting rooms and the air conditioning worked well in those also. Everyone was comfortable and the buffet lunch provided by the hotel was tasty with a very good variety of options. On the walk to the meeting rooms you will pass through a corridor of mini shops located inside the hotel catering to beach wear and resort clothing, jewelry, a Ralph Lauren Polo Shop and a candle shop was just moving in and starting to set up while I was there. There is also a full service business center on property but the two times I needed to send a fax during the afternoon the door was closed and locked and I had to end up going to the front desk for assistance. They started by calling the business center and reaching no one and then agreed both times to send the fax for me. My room rate included breakfast and that did not disappoint! The breakfast was quite large and had something for everyone from fresh squeezed juices while you wait, egg/omelet station, fruits, salads, a waffles and pancake station made fresh, bread and pastries, meats and cheeses, a soup/noodle station, a mini Asian buffet and a gelato station. From kids to conference attendees there was something for everyone and the variety changed slightly from day-to-day so it wasn't the exact same food each day. I definitely recommend the breakfast buffet. There are also several different restaurants at the hotel ranging from Italian, Japanese, dining out by the beach to casual food offered at the pool. The hotel offered a different themed buffer dinner each night of the week which offered a huge selection of food at a very reasonable price. One night was a full Indonesian buffet, one night was Barbecue Seafood, and another was Japanese themed. The hotel can provide a schedule for the week. If you are traveling with children you will be surprised how much this hotel offers for kids. They offer a schedule of several different activities each day, a kids play/breakfast area within the breakfast restaurant and most of the parents I saw looked stress-free and happy. One of the best features of the hotel is that it’s on the beach and has several different large pools. They have covered it all when you want to relax. There is a pool with swim-up bar, a separate kids pool with slide, and a separate large pool area where the water is about 6 ft deep for the adults. There are plenty of chairs and no need to stress about towels. Just stop at the towel station and give your room number and you will be handed large beach towels for your use. If you want to walk along the beach it’s just steps from the pool. There is also a long paved walkway running behind the hotel that will give you access to all the other hotels and bars along the beach so feel free to stroll and check out the other hotels, restaurants and bars. It was nice that you could walk while enjoying the beach breezes and scenery instead of taking a taxi to those hotels. One unique featured offered by Westin was the “Dream Bed” which is a cabana-style bed right on the sand on the beach! Why lounge in a beach chair when you can rent a dream bed for the day? It’s a unique experience and hotel wait staff will gladly bring you drinks out to the beach to help you relax and stay cool! The one last amazing feature at the Westin is the award-winning, amazing spa. At this hotel the spa was not an afterthought/add-on. The spa building is new, luxurious, top-notch and amazing! If the enjoyment of the hotel, the beach and Bali itself weren’t enough you can take some time to escape in the evening and enjoy the spa services. The spa is open late (I think until 11pm or Midnight) so you don’t have to worry about trying to fit in a spa experience during the day. After a busy tour day and a relaxing dinner you can then enjoy a perfect experience at the Westin spa. The staff were pleasant and welcoming as expected and I was actually in shock at décor and detail put into the spa and atmosphere. It’s definitely an experience unto itself in a building created to be a spa (not just a spa-area in the hotel). Its features, atmosphere and décor are unique. Overall, this was an amazing experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone from conference attendees to families on vacation with or without children. The Westin Bali offers a pleasant conference experience or relaxing vacation for you. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indian resto is great Indian restaurant was great thou the Indian cuisine served during breakfast was not that good...... November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous end to our trip through Indonesia Having travelled Jakarta, Yogyakarta, Ubud, Flores (Komodo Dragons) , Jimbaran ,this was our last stop in Indonesia. What a beautiful resort , beach and blue waters. I'm not much of a sea person but this was fab. A lovely suite and view of the gardens. Breakfast was good plenty of choice but maybe less focus on the quality. Coffee was really strong but then I found out you could order a latter - perfect. As a platinum guest I was treated exceedingly well, and all the staff were lovely, November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South East Asia Production Coordinator Great location, very very beautiful resort, nice staffs and great services November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heaven in Nusa Dua Have to come here again. Beach is very clean and water is wonderfull. Peacefull place for relaxation and break even for combined meeting. Room is perfectly equiped. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great for Familes that like Sub-Par Experience If you have kids and like sub-par overpriced food, this place is for you. While the hotel does look very nice and the bed was comfortable, the walls are thin, and the service is sometime on and sometimes you have to track them down. Additionally, the guest services will only help you if you use their prearranged services. We were talked out of our arrangements to use theirs and got overcharged and not what we wanted. Also be careful what you sign, we were told one price and then the price was changed when we were looking to sign, even after I said I would not pay it, we were told just sign here, just sign here. Needless to say we left early as it was not a relaxing place for a couple with no kids. Although this hotel boasts a 5 Star rating..not sure what requirements they met to obtain that as it was more like a 3 Star, very disappointing after traveling so far. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful holiday at The Westin This was our 6th visit to the Westin, Nusa Dua and as usual we weren't disappointed. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the SPG representative, Indie, who welcomed us back and remembered us from our last visit, which we very much appreciated. We love the location of this hotel and the rooms have never disappointed. The quality of food is what you would expect in this rating of hotel. We have had many meals there which are very good and enjoyed the themed buffet nights. However, breakfast time can get hectic when there are a lot of young children staying at the hotel and their parents do not adequately supervise them. All of the staff we have encountered over the years have been very friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to another visit in the near future. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel great location Loved The Westin Resort Hotel .Great service lovely staff .I felt like a princess all week .The spa was fantastic we will be back again soon. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel/Location/Service We've stayed at the Westin Nusa Dua 4 times now, and every time we enjoy our experience more and more. The location is amazing- beautiful beach, well manicured grounds, a wonderful pool, lovely lobby and a great variety of dining options. The staff is incredibly friendly and committed to making everyone's stay a personal experience. You are greeted by smiling faces everywhere you turn. In addition to the amazing location, property, and service... the staff goes above and beyond with the "little things" that make all the difference... like coming around the pool with frozen watermelon pops for everyone each afternoon... or remembering your name or drink order and greeting you upon your return. Our most recent stay was really beyond compare- I sent an email in advance to let them know that we would be travelling with elderly parents, on their first visit to Asia. The hotel management and staff really took care of us to ensure we, and our parents, had an amazing visit. The hotel is extremely well maintained, and there is a great mix of family friendly as well as adult/couple activities. Whether it's kayaking out to the reef, feeding the squirrels at the beach bar, or playing badminton or pool with your kids... there is something for everyone at the Westin Nusa Dua. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does not get better than this From the welcome with music and 2 costumed Indonesian beauties to a personal send off, this hotel does it right. They treated this platinum guest in remarkable ways. Room 3516 had a great beach view, was huge and just awesome. We loved the provided afternoon tea for our SPG level. Indy provided amazing personal service but so did all the other staff. We were humbled and refreshed. Thank you Westin Nusa Dua. Breakfast is amazing. Best beach we saw on the island. We loved the outdoor dreaming bed. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for your money and a beautiful resort suitable for every age group. My husband and I have just spent ten days of absolute heaven at the Westin, Nusa Dua. Everything and everyone were so good. The resort is well deserved of its 5 star category. The staff could not do enough for you. Everywhere we went in the resort we were greeted by wonderful people who went out of their way to help you in every way possible. The Westin Resort is one place that we will be going to again. Thank you Indy for your wonderful hospitality. Thank you Putu and your beautiful staff in the Heavenly Spa. We really did think we had reached Heaven after our massage. Thank you John for caring for us in the Prego. Your service was so good and made us feel like part of the family. As did all the staff at the Prego. Wonderful food and wonderful service. Thank you everyone for making our ten day holiday so complete. SEE YOU AGAIN SOON. Barbara & Alan Oct 2014. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations We have just returned from a 7 day holiday in an upgraded family room (2 adults with three kids). All we can say is amazing. from the moment you walk in you are made to feel special. The staff are incredibly helpful and polite. The best holiday we have had. Dont be afraid to ask, they are always willing to help. fantastic childrens facilities. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel We could enjoy Westin. The staff was so kindness. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful holiday The hotel was everything that we hoped for. The facilities were excellent and the restaurants were very good. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement Wifi facility should be free for all guests in the room. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Excellent service from check in to check out. Beach is beautiful. Pool is nice. Very clean. Lobby Decor dated but clean and neat. At times service by the beach took an hour to get lunch. That also happened at nearby hotels. Breakfast buffet could use more options. Check if it is included in your room. Ours was not and it should be. Internet is not free. It should be. Good location for walking to bali collection shopping and dining. Lots of dining choices in surrounding hotels or bali collection if you want to get out of the hotel. We would stay here again if in Nusa Dua. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place for families with children! The best part of this hotel is the staff. So courteous, helpful and welcoming from the very moment we stepped out from the car. The whole good vibe stayed with us till we checked out. We stayed at the Premium Wing.. A bit far from the main lobby, pool & beach, but there's a separate pool there and Prego (Italian Restaurant) so we didn't have to walk too far for breakfast. Rooms are great, clean and fresh. Spacious enough for an extra crib, without having to move furnitures around. Heavenly Spa - Heavenly INDEED! Relaxation area is incredibly inspiring, peaceful and calming. For a full-time mom, that quiet hour was the exactly what I needed. The private beach is excellent to let kids play and build sand castles. Clean and well-maintained. Even though there can be many guests on the beach, there's still room for personal space. Not extremely crowded. The vast area of resorts makes it very explorable. My family enjoyed it thoroughly; especially our 15-month old son....(and he ate for free!) 8 restaurants gave us ample choices for our meals... Buffet breakfast was great, with many choices. As a Muslim family, we're grateful that food were well labeled, and icons symbolising which ones had pork and not, but at the buffet spread, especially cold cut sections, most meats/cured fish are mixed, and that wasn't too appealing for us. Other than that, Westin Bali is great place to spend your holidays! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family stay the staff was very nice and helpful, gave us detailed information about hotel facilities, money exchange and transportation etc. The swimming pool and private beach was my favourite as the pool is big and deep enough and close to the sea. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by features one of your greatest attractions is your happy, helpful and cheerful staff September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by S . S. S. Staff, service and security are absolute necessities for us to relax and enjoy all that is The Westin Nusa Dua. This the third year we have stayed at this Westin Resort and we were welcomed back as part of the family. We thoroughly enjoyed our 15 day stay and look forward to returning again. Every member of staff from our room attendant to the food and Beverage manager performed their role to the highest degree and so we could just lie back, relax and make the most of our time in Nusa Dua. Thank you Westin. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andy B This was our 3rd stay at this hotel, the staff, service, rooms, cleanliness were all first class, the rooms are spacious with a large bathroom (also a terrific shower). The pools, gardens and beach area are kept in excellent condition. The choice at the buffet breakfast and evening meals at Prego and Ikan was also very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bali. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bali holiday staying at the westin always a pleasure my 2 nd visit staff and overall general atmosphere surrounding the establishment September 12, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T20:05:29.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_35, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>