The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua,
  • BTDC Lot N-3
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 12 years of age sleep free in existing bedding. Double-Double Room: the resort accepts 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years of age in existing bedding. King Room:  the resort accepts 2 adults plus 1 child under 12 years of age in existing bedding. In order to have 2 adults plus 2 children, an extra bed is required and fees apply.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 17 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by bali holiday staying at the westin always a pleasure my 2 nd visit staff and overall general atmosphere surrounding the establishment September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort in Nusa Dua Bali We are a loyal Starwood hotels & resorts guests and The Westin Resort Nusa Dua Bali not only maintain our view of Starwood but in fact way exceeded our expectation (and I will tell you why below). Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of October recently to rejuvenate and bring our fitness level back (was worried that we will be bored for such a long stretch but wait till you hear from me about the endless number of things this resort has). So there are approximately 300 rooms in this resort – I understand and can also see that the resort was highly occupied during our stay dates. Despite this, the service level was excellent. The minute our transfer vehicle (from Ubud) arrived at the foyer of the entrance, Service Express stepped out instantaneously to assist with our luggage and whisk us through security before heading to the lobby, There were also two ladies welcoming us and place flower around our ear before handing a cold towel and welcome drink – how efficient and hospitable is this!? We have stayed at a number of Starwood resorts before and has never experience this kind of reception. What’s more is they were smiling – some other places may not be the case as they would have felt the stress from having to serve a few hundred guests but here they all had a positive attitude. Moving onto the check in desk, Wawan was really polite, efficient and helpful. As the resort is huge, he took the time to pull out a map to show me my way around – now the map is great! Easy to navigate and clear. There are some resort maps which can really confuse you. Service express was on standby to bring our luggage back to the room with us, without having to ring them. We then received a call in the room from the Guest Experience Management (GEM) Manager , Satryani – we were invited to an afternoon tea at the Kites Lounge – not sure if this invitation is provided to our all guests but if it is this is fantastic! It is a good way to welcome your guests and she even came to meet us for a short chat. Food at the resort was awesome, consistent quality for every dish and worth paying for (it may work out to be double to triple the price of street food but hey it is top notch authentic and hygienic with quality ingredients). The picnic basket concept by the water is brilliant and complete! Now breakfast, the most important meal of the day – you’d expect to see the same thing everyday and that was our main concern as we were there for 5 nights! Not at all! There are variation everyday and the selection is vast! We have been to other resorts to see 100% similar breakfast daily. Novik at the Capsicum Café was very attentive and remember the coffee we have everyday. And who else was there? The GEM Manager, Satryani and she not only helped the staff at the busy breakfast service but also stopped by to chat with guests. You would think that a manager will just sit at his/her silo tower but not here – she is just down to earth! On the activities, this was what amazed us and the main item that will bring us back here next year. This is first Starwood resort that we see daily activities organized which is great as hey you are in a resort! After lying by the pool or beach for a few hours you can hop out for aquacise, volleyball, etc. The Wellness Program (includes yoga, meditation, etc) that started recently is another brilliant idea. We really enjoyed the Program as we were there to rejuvenate – we hope the Program will still be on when we are back next year! Main praise must be given to Iwan at the Recreation Centre – friendly, down-to-earth, cheerful, humble, overall a great man! He is the guy resorts need as he really motivates you and that is because he enjoys his work! If there is an employee award (monthly, yearly, etc), our vote goes to him! Overall the Westin Resort Nusa Dua Bali is highly recommended for everyone who is looking to getaway from the hustle and bustle, wanting to have family/couple time. You will not believe how amazing the people are there…not pretentious at all. The management is lucky to have such a great group of people working there. See you next year! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dazzling resort with pristine beach! Westin Nusa Dua can accomodate my need for relaxing in Bali. Helpfull staff, good cuisine, and hotel cleanliness are meet my expectation. I always stay at Westin and other SPG hotels whenever I travel inbound & outbound. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A had a wonderful family time We spent 5 nights at this resort. We stayed in a family suite. The rooms were expansive and very comfortable. The beach was really great for children. The water was very clean clear and we could see many sea creatures snorkeling around. The pool was great as well, especially the water slide provided a lot of fun. Breakfast was quite good with a good international spread. Staff was very friendly and attentive. One night the government electricity stopped but the hotel backup generator kicked in within 5-10 minutes. Another night one of the air conditioner stopped workin gbut the service staff came within 10 minutes of calling them and fixed it in 15 minutes. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel especially for families Overall experience was what we expected. Friendly staff, good selection of food in the breakfast area, very busy most mornings but staff handled guests very efficiently. My BIGGEST complaint is that SPG hotels still persist in charging for internet usage. Please consider including internet in room charge. In any other café, or restaurant around the island WIFI was free. It is not the amount of money involved, it is the principle. In future we will look for hotels offering free WIFI. (Its the little things that count) August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Everything was perfect except: - the restaurants where you can eat the lunch and the diner, very expensive and not good at all. For example, we ate in Ubud for a better price and the food was way much better. Only the breakfast was great. - You have to be warned that the sea is low during all the afternoon so you can only swim in the swimmingpool. - The location of the hotel in Nusa Dua: this "city" is empty, except the "Bali Collection" village made for tourists. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where do I start - fantastic experience! Just spent 10 nights at the Westin Nusa Dua and didn't want to leave. We had a wonderful relaxing time - the staff are fantastic, food is plentiful and delicious. Our room was lovely and always kept clean and well stocked with toiletries etc. My only negative and it certainly is a small one is I would have liked the verandah to be big enough to sit out on a chair and enjoy the view but there are plenty of places around the resort to sit and relax so it wasn't a big issue. Nopi and Rosa in the restaurant were outstanding in addition to all the staff in the restaurants. Rudita from concierge area was also exceptional. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tale of double standard Generally it was a good experience but we faced a bit of double standard when we were there. My colleague's bag was searched when we first arrived but i managed to get through without doing that. At the reception, my colleague was offered a towel and drink and while there is clearly another glass of drink on the tray. I was offered nothing. Besides these 2 minor incidents, the stay has been generally pleasant. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place to stay for several days good breakfast, many activities provided by hotel, people can stay here serveral days and don't need to get out. PS, can share swimming pool with the Laguna, which is famous for its swimming pools. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Actually this is my late review bcause i stay on May and now August already, anyway i would like to write review from my stay in Westin that time. Overall it was a good stay, with good location in BTDC area, surrounding with one stop shopping and restaurant, having private beach, nice staff and new renovation room with their heavenly bed. But, i was totally disappointed when i know that there's no wifi complimentary in my room. I think wifi is a standard for every hotel now, just my thought. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Resort Hotel I like to stay this hotel, good features, have a nice beach, good restaurant, good services September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed My recent stay at Westin Nusa Dua Bali was not what I expected it to be. Aside from the ongoing nearby reservations as well as closure of wellness facilities, right in front of my room was rather unpleasant as I can smell wall paint and saw your staff painting parts of the wall near my room at different times. During late in the day sometime in the middle of my stay, I can smell some odor coming from the garden and apparently fogging was in session. Overall my stay was disappointing and certainly unlike my previous experience at other Westin properties. As a loyal starwood preferred guest, I sure do hope you will address these matters accordingly and maintain your brand quality. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I chose the Westin Resort Nusa Dua because I was attending a conference at the BICC attached. I was not disappointed. The staff treated me very well, the room was clean, spacious, and well-furnished. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and tasty, beach and swimming pool facilities were lovely, and I'd say it is an excellent hotel, except that the food and beverage are way over-priced by Indonesian standards. A juice on the beach costs well over a meal for 2 in a restaurant in Kuta for example. A plus is that Beachwalk shopping centre in Kuta provides a free shuttle from the hotel to Kuta several times a day, so that one can go to this lively place, away from the isolation of Nusa Dua. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Just spent 6 days and 5 nights at a business conference at the Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia. The hotel and overall accommodations could not have been better. The room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds and beach area were beautiful.The staff was outstanding. Like many of the Asia airlines; they put Western operators to shame. Everyone was friendly and anxious to help. This is a hotel and location I'll have to return to with my wife for some true relaxation. I travel often and am usually fairly critical of hotels and service but this property was truly exceptional. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful 5 Star Holiday! Beautiful 5 Star Resort! Our family stayed for 10 days recently, and absolutely loved this resort! Wonderful for families, with gorgeous pools, and beautiful and immaculate gardens. The beach is lovely and well-maintained, with lovely cabanas to relax in! All the staff were AMAZING!!! So friendly and gorgeous with our kids, and so attentive. Their service went above and beyond amazing! Thank you! The restaurants were all fabulous, and the daily breakfast was just sumptuous! Thank you - we loved it, and will be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect venue for a relaxing holiday This was our second time in the hotel, and again we had a wonderful stay; the facilities are excellent, the staff is very friendly and professional, and help you feeling a welcome guest in any moment of your permanence; the food is very good, and there is a wide choice, with four different restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic Resort in Nusa Dua This was our first stay at The Westin Resort however our 4th trip to Nusa Dua. We came back for Christmas 2012 with our children and chose the perfect resort to spend 12 magic nights! The resort & facilities were first class; food & beverage was outstanding; kids club was excellent; spa treatments were divine; and the Westin staff were incredibly welcoming, attentive & friendly. Our girls were truly spoilt during the Christmas festivities but in particular our littlest celebrated her 5th birthday at the resort and was surprised with a cake & birthday card at dinner! The SPG kids pass was brilliant. We cannot wait to return to this beautiful resort. Thank you for a magic holiday experience. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with lousy F&B The overall experience during our stay was good except for an attitude from a female staff driving a golf car who refused to take a picture with my family with her golf car and the garden background. Fortunately, the reception process at the front desk was superbly handled by Mrs. A. We had brunch at Prego restaurant that I couldn't appreciate anything except the ice cream. All foods tasted far below the standards of a luxury 5 star should have been. I remember that I didn't even node to the chef who walked pass me by due to my disappointment. Staff performance were excellent tho, my 3.5 yo son was happy that one staff took him for a candy floss making. Bike rental charges and dream bed charges were reasonable, however drink prices were outrageous even for foreigners. It is better if the price can be more reasonable for F&B at the beach so we could have enjoyed the hotel at the fullest. Thanks..keep up the good work. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Service but food standard has deteriorated Stayed here in October 2013 and decided to come back here again in our recent trip in August 2014 - a very relaxing place with all the facilities you can ask for and newly refurbished rooms. The staff here is amazing...they actually remember you though it has been almost a year since my last visit and meeting so many people daily. The new heavenly spa facility is fantastic...the experience when you walk into the treatment room takes you to another world so it is highly recommended to experience this when you stay here. The sauna and steam room are really good but the jacuzzi is a let down. Onto constructive feedback, I noticed this time the staff are not that interested in getting people involved in the daily activities. Maybe they need their star staff, Iwan, who was off duty on the days I was there, to be at work to get the guests involved but it was disappointing that no one set up for activities such as aquacise, volleyball, etc. When I was there last year, Iwan was on duty and he actually get the guests to join (mind you my observation was the guests were not lazy to participate but they were not aware of the activities). I hope other staff in the pool area can follow Iwan's example. Moving onto food (the most important element for a beach holiday)...the standard has really really deteriorated. I do not how to describe but it is really bad compared to last year. You may want to review this with your F&B team. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay The Westin has what you would expect from this level of hotel. I found the staff to be professional and friendly, rooms were large and comfortable, and the facilities were good. The main let down was the food. The buffet breakfast was fantastic however, lunch and dinner options were monotonous and lacked variety and were $$$. It would have been good if they offered more buffet style dinners at a reasonable price. The Kids Club was also average. Activities were too structured and the level of staff professionalism and interest in the children was varied. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I Slept well,played well,ate well in Westin NusaDua August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice luxury resort with friendly helpful staff Westin Nusa Dua certainly met expectations. The resort has wonderful pools, beach area and great breakfast. There's a lot of activities for children and a really nice heavenly spa. Staff at the resort especially concierge staff are really friendly and helpful. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Bali since I come here annual and the service and facilities in Westin is very good even better than the more expensive sister hotel W Hotel in Seminyak. Only one small gripe - beach day beds cannot be used unless a fee is paid. This is a shame - the daybeds are not utilised at all and virtually empty. These should be standard and available to guests especially guests who have paid for a premium room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families We visit Bali quite often and usually stay in Ubud, Seminyak or Canggu. Our friends told us about the Westin and how it was great for young children. So we decided to try it out and we weren't disappointed at all. The hotel treats them as very welcome guests and they loved every minute. Kudos to the Westin for the Kids Club and the activities, the Kid's Pass (US$10 for all-day meals) and Parents' Night Out (they look after your kids if you dine at their restaurants). The buffet breakfast spread was superb and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Lord willing, we'll be back next year! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality experience We've just spent 11 days at Westin Nusa Dua and can't fault it - great rooms, friendly helpful staff and wonderful food in all the restaurants. From the moment we got there we felt welcome. On arrival we were given frangipani flowers by girls in traditional balinese costume, and a refreshing drink and towel as we checked in. The heavenly bed was excellent and the pool superb. No request was too much, and we appreciated extra services like sports gear loan and laundry drying. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility It is a great family destination with great property managed by courteous, capable people. There was a positive vibe about the place that you experience as soon as you get down from the vehicle and check in. A property that was recommended to me and I am sure will be recommended by me. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Suite We stayed 10 days at the Westin Nusa Dua for the Holidays and we had a fantastic vacation. The New Year Gala Dinner was Superb and earned a 5* event on our vacation entertainment because they though of every little detail like per example on New Years Eve the Hotel planned entertainment for the kids on a separate area and within a 2 minutes walking distance from the gala dinner area. The kids were able to have available to them play station areas, table games, and many other activities but the most important aspect for us it was that the staff was always looking on the best interest of our kids and ours. The food was fantastic and the live music was great to the point that we danced all night. 5 * EVENT January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing short of brilliant I was lucky enough to get upgraded to a One bedroom suite which is an amazing suite with a living area with bedroom and shower. What is more amazing is the staff's attentiveness. Imagine I'd go for breakfast and return in 45minutes only to find my room has been cleaned up and all amenities replaced. I'd go out for an hour to come back and realize they topped up my water. After having afternoon tea for a day, the next day they remembered my room number and encouraged me to try a different tea. I was spoilt silly by the crew and their attention to details. Well done Westin! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel for a conference Spent three days at the Westing Resort Nusa Dua for a conference. Proximity to the sea was great for a morning walk before the work started. The gardens and pool areas were beautiful, but unfortunately I had no time to enjoy them this time. I would definitely consider this hotel if I had the occasion to come back on a vacation trip. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous family experience This was our first experience at The Westin in Bali and we specifically chose it as we were bringing our children to Bali for their first visit and had heard that it was a great family resort. We are were extremely impressed by the level if service we received and the professionalism of the staff. The wellness concept was very refreshing at all levels and the services for children were amazing. I would highly recommend The Westin Nusa Dua for families and anyone wanting to spend some time on getting some "me time" as the relaxation and wellness program and facilities are the best I have experienced at this type of resort. The food was amazing and there was never any problem with special food requirements. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed Again... I know that there are a bunch of five stars for this rating... but that is not something that I hand out often. I am a tough evaluator and will not hesitate to to grade appropriately. This hotel is top notch! This was our third stay at the Westin in Nusa Dua and each stay is better than the previous. The staff is fantastic, we were greeted like heros and the prices paid for the hotel and bar/restaurant were the best value for a hotel bar none. I have had the pleasure of staying at SPG properties in Australia, Venice, Amsterdam, Paris, Rome, Thailand, New York, etc. I am telling everyone now that this one was the BEST. We will be going back in December and I am sure we will be back several times in 2014. November 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>