The Royal Begonia, a Luxury Collection Resort, Sanya

  • Haitang Beilu,
  • Haitang Bay
  • Sanya Haitang Bay,
  • Hainan
  • 572013
  • China
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have been in the Royal Begonia for 5 days and we had a great time . The general manager and all his staff have done all their best to give us e very high quality stay. It's really unusual to find a so good service and so much kindness! I 'd like to thank you all of them once more for what they have done for us. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food and beverage service is totally disappointing!!! Because of the very nice and warm lobby bar, we went from Sheraton Haitang Bay Resort to the lobby bar of Luxury Collection. We supposed to enjoy a very good wine there, but the service was a disaster!!! Food and Beverage staff has no idea of how to serve a glass of wine. I recognize that Starwood hotels are promoting the wine of the wold. However we were not able to find any wine by glass in the wine menu,and with big surprise we got only 1OZ red wine in our wine glasses after ordering two glasses of red wine. After our complain, they just poured 1 OZ more into the glasses!!!! This was first time in my life to buy red wine by OZ like whiskey! And this was happened in the LUXURY Hotel!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Family Gateway Spending 4 nights of great moments with my family of 4 in this beautiful hotel. The great feature is that we are able to share the amenities/facilities with Sheraton which is conveniently located next to the hotel. And the beach alongside, has make it more perfect. A special thanks to Jeff Li from The Begonia. He has made our stay more complete with his little touches. His attentiveness and friendliness has indeed impressed us very much, making our stay here more memorable. Our overall experience was excellent and will definitely stay in this hotel again if we will be back in Sanya. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon My wife, my 2 year old baby and me were in honeymoon at the hotel. Service is polite and generous. We met friends in the industry that told us it is the best hotel in Sanya and I beleive for all the quality of their client service and installations, always perfect and food soo good... Paradise for honeymoon we beleive! Michel, Marianne and Chloe December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel 2 Star Service Stayed here over the weekend and definitely disappointed by the service. Was expecting top notch service when they emailed me prior to my stay and asked for my special needs, i told them not much except just that I will be arriving late around 11pm and to make sure my room was ready. So i arrived around 11:15 and no one was at the front to greet me or take my luggage, but thats alright because it was late a night, understood. I took the luggage inside myself and checked in at the front desk, they were like " oh you are a gold member", i was thinking hmmm these guys pay attention small details and I was expecting at least semi-mediocre service. When i got into my room around 12 AM, we checked out the room, very spacious and comfortable, but guess what, TV WAS BROKEN, so we called and 2 guys came in and took the tv off the wall and took one from next door. Shouldnt the hotel check for stuff like this before making a room ready? Then I went to the fridge to grab a drink, but guess what, REFRIDGERATOR WAS BROKEN TOO . Unbelievable, nothing was cold(you know we hate lukewarm coke) and the smell was awful. I asked for a bucket of ICE. Two major appliances broken, how depressing is that?. Last thing that was very disappointing was the speed of calling a taxi, i arranged for a taxi at 10AM the next morning and we waited downstairs for 33 minutes, and finally got on a taxi at 10:33AM, Talk about service, definitely not 5 stars and not even close. I was very disappointed they did note this stuff when I was checking out or even asked me how was my stay, nope just charged me a 15% service fee. Definitely won't recommend this place if you care about service. And i can't believe other people got fresh fruits everyday ? I didnt get any of that and I was a gold member, hmmmm.. i wonder why. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true 5 star hotel in a wonderful location We booked to stay 6 nights at The Royal Begonia so we could have a relaxing beach break during our sightseeing holiday of China. Due to our flight being diverted we didn't arrive at the hotel until 3:00am but this wasn't a problem. Reception staff were on hand to do our check in and we were in our room in no time. What a room it was. To say it was big is an understatement and the facilities in the room were excellent. As well as an enormous double bed there was a huge flat screen television, seating area, expresso coffee machine, tea making facilities and a welcome bowl of fruit. The rest of the room comprised of a separate study area, walk in wardrobe and a huge bathroom with two wash basins, a roll top bath with a television integrated into the wall and a rain forest shower. The air conditioning in the room was first rate, we could have spent the whole holiday just in the room. There is Wi-Fi in the room and the curtains open with the touch of a button to reveal a large balcony overlooking the gardens. Breakfast is served 7 - 11. So there is no need to get up early. The food is wonderful! The chef serves up some surprise treats each morning such as blueberry pancakes, as well as having a wide selection of delicious food on offer to cater for European as well as Asian guests. There are a range of excellent restaurants to choose from and we ate in the Chinese and Seafood restaurants as well as The Begonia which is the main restaurant. The food and service in all 3 was first rate. When we ventured into the grounds we discovered various pools including jacuzzi pools and splash pools. There are plenty of sun loungers available and as soon as we chose our spot the pool attendant always appeared as if by magic with fresh towels. The beach is always clean and there are ample sun loungers with parasols so we could just relax in the shade and stare out across the South China sea. Everywhere we went within the hotel complex we found the staff to be attentive and efficient. Even though some of the staff speak little or no English we never had a problem making ourselves understood. The General Manager and his staff made a point of checking with us daily if everything was OK and if we needed anything. We thought this was a really nice touch. Other little touches we found impressive were when we returned to our room each afternoon there was always an impressive tray of refreshing fruit or vegetable nibbles and drink for us to enjoy (thank you for my special Anchor one). When we returned in the evening, as well as the bed having been turned down and the room tidied, there was always a little gift such as a pendant or a key ring left for us. If you are looking for a true 5 star luxury hotel experience then I would highly recommend The Royal Begonia. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Certainly a ROYAL experience, indeed A stellar Haitang Bay addition to the luxury collection I'm a spoiled Platinum member, have been for the last 6 years... So I tend to expect a lot from SPG, ESPECIALLY in this part of the world where they truly value the loyalty of a traveler like myself. We received an amazing upgrade upon check in, they allowed an EXTREMELY late checkout due to our late flight, they arranged several special meals in various locations throughout their uniquely configured property. There are several standout employees that deserve to be recognized for their personal interest in my happiness and overall satisfaction: Kamal, Aaron, David, Gustavo, Phillipp, Maurizio, and Harrison... these are all employees that will likely be promoted to higher levels at SPG so make sure to get to The Royal Begonia while its new, and is full of 5 star help that will truly take personal interest in your rest and relaxation. Truly a 5-Star luxury experience in every sense of the word. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 相比去年,让人大失所望 去年因为这里的完美体验所以选择加入SPG计划,今年在同一时间选择这里作为保级最后一晚,可以说是让我非常失望,入住前邮件希望能安排去年入住的那间房间,CI的时候被告知是其他房间,询问邮件情况结果是告知我房间都是一样!!接着在前台询问免税店预约的时候又来了一位前台工作人员询问是否是X先生,说邮件已经收到房间也安排好了,但是需要客房部主管去查下房。真是无语了难道前台的人员都是各做个的么?房间都安排好了还需要查房么?。酒店的泳池的康乐部员工现在看到客人连问好都免了,难道你们带了墨镜就是看不到人么?免税店预约也出问题,礼宾部的电瓶车送女不送男真是让我惊讶。去年的早餐是我至今用过最好的早餐,今年改成了全自助不仅人多小孩也很吵。酒店相比去年这种退步让我非常的失望。这里还是要感谢礼宾部主管Owen的热情。如果下次再次入住也是因为他的热情和酒店没有任何关系。 July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 一个令人多方面失望的酒店! 与朋友各订了两晚的基础房,预先看到只升级到了海景客房,电话谈心,也没成功,CI时,再谈心,告知两家人都带小孩,能否换大一些的套房,回答是没有,但我打开手机看是有套房卖的,想想是LC ,标房也应该不错的, 也就不做强求, 客服推荐加钱1100多每间可以升级别墅房,果断拒绝。我们被安排在四楼,三楼就是大堂的楼层,其实海棠湾大多数的酒店都是向着海的弧形分布,所有客房都有海景的,区别是海景的大小和远近而已。不像以前的酒店房间有园景或山景或高尔夫景。该酒店标准房面积70平方,开门是个门厅或称衣帽间,也有小10平方,门侧搁一大瓶,内置雨伞一把,其它就没啥了,卧室与门厅间的过道设计了衣帽间和一张写字台,略有套房感,但是卧室的确很拥挤,小朋友稍微走走便到处磕磕碰碰,根本没有皇家宽敞大气感,倒是很有经济型酒店的拥挤,当然家具还是蛮考究的,有西班牙小资感而非皇家感。考虑到观景,电视机是可旋转式的,面朝房间的侧面的单人沙发,但无人告知可以旋转,我朋友也就只能趟在床上看手机了。比较奇葩的是,房间内的空调和电扇!本人入房就感觉闷热,忍了一个多小时,实在难以忍受,经巡视一遍发现空调控制盘是没有显示的,打电话询问,原来这个空调是与门联动的,门只要一开没有关上,空调就自动关闭了,美其名曰节能型空调,实则铿钱族设计,哪来豪华的皇家奢侈感啊!这家酒店有管家式服务的,这个铿钱设计居然没有人告知,房内也没有任何提示!还有就是那个搞笑的电扇,控制盘是全白色,没有指针也没有刻度,我调试了几十次,也无法关闭,它居然在我头顶上晃了一个晚上!另外房内的保险箱也出问题,浴缸转换水阀也是漏水严重,这是我住SPG酒店多年来,唯一发生诸多问题的的一次,而这些居然发生在皇家的豪华精选酒店,实在难以理解!第二天,果断找经理再谈心并投诉,要求换房间,最终换到隔壁的海棠湾喜来登的海景套,价格还是按豪华精选的价格结算(隔壁的基础房价是609+),CO时,要求两间房各自积分(我们两人是各自分开订房的),但最终还是积分在一个人头上了(反复两次还是错的),实在无语! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 传统欧式风格装修很合心意 去之前在网上比较了很久,个人更喜欢御海棠的房间装修风格,就选择了这家,果然惊喜,是我住过的五星级酒店里面装修风格最合我心意的!房间阳台景观很棒,面朝大海春暖花开。酒店绿化也很好,跟喜来登相通,可以共享很多设施。服务总的来说不错,友好热情,但稍显人手紧张,建议增人。离免税店不远,但在烈日下步行过去还是不行的,酒店有巴士过去,但要提前预约,打折卡也可以提前预定,免税店相比于商场专柜还是有一定优惠力度的,但跟国外比还是略贵。海棠湾浪比较大,沙滩不够细软,海边不适合小孩子玩,可以在酒店游泳。早餐还不错,无明显特色。非常推荐这家哈,旁边的喜来登也不错,户外活动更多些。喜达屋品牌还是很让人放心的。 March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort 硬件设施非常不错,性价比很高的度假村.房间很大,卫生间特别棒。早餐的品种不多,住了5天,第二天早上就不知道吃什么了。无论是带孩子,还是情侣度假都是个不错的选择。晚餐在喜来登吃的自助,不好吃。很奇怪,餐桌上不放纸巾,每次都要跟服务生要,人多地时候就会很慢。比较感动的是,在泳池边上点了杯可乐,虽然下着雨,但是服务生还是很快送来,一个打伞,一个拿可乐。下次还会住。泳池吧,貌似没有饮料。 November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 非常棒的度假酒店 整个酒店是属于西班牙风格,给我每次都升级到了套房,整个前厅部员工的素质都非常高,是我目前感受到最好的一家,有求必应。海棠湾非常漂亮就是浪大了一些。唯一就是希望洗浴备品能更好一些就好啦。御海棠的细节方面还是很用心的,总之非常推荐 November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 服务无可挑剔 酒店风格独树一帜,房间舒适到没朋友!海滩浪大,很有冲浪的赶脚,很嗨森!海棠湾绝对首选 October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 精致 非常不错的酒店,高端大气的装修,训练有素的工作人员,超大房间,住起来非常宽敞舒适,自助餐虽然品种不算太丰富,但较精致,是我们近五次来亚龙湾,海棠湾性价比最高的。 September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 完美假期 喜达屋在大三亚范围内已开业的10家酒店中,只有亚龙湾瑞吉是CAT6的全岛旗舰店,其余9家从在Spg官网体系中从2-5不等,Spg 5的有亚龙湾喜来登,石梅湾艾美,以及海棠湾豪华精选。已经签约了即将落户海棠湾的W和瑞吉一定也不会低于CAT5。这样看来,喜达屋对于海棠湾的认可度相当高,9大品牌中6个高端酒店已经有5家落户海棠湾,这相较于六大集团的其他几家的确力度不小!3家Spg5级别的酒店中只有豪华精选在软硬件上能与亚龙湾瑞吉相提并论:King Koil金可儿的床垫(内地喜来登的床垫,大部分是King Koil做的,斯林百兰、丝涟、席梦思也是供应商,金可儿的卖点是独立簧加Talalay乳胶垫。金可儿号称在全国有近500家酒店客户,除了甜梦之床,喜达屋旗下威斯汀的天梦之床和福朋的舒适之床大多也是从他家订货,这几年看到由席梦思生产的越来越少。)布草依旧是江苏康乃馨,浴缸是科勒水容量最小但最适合躺卧的内型,德国Bauscher的瓷器和意大利Bormioli rocco的水杯、酒杯,天津威利克的沐浴用品,茶包是新加坡的TWG,胶囊咖啡机和illy的咖啡,浴室标配隐藏的镜面电视。金卡会员的免费网络和欢迎水果也让人心情很愉悦!最难得的是酒店会记得一年多以前的几月几日我住了几晚的碧波苑别墅,当时的特殊要求和喜好都同样备注到了这次入住!值得真心赞一个! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 很漂亮的一家度假酒店 全部很赞,除了工作人员的态度,下车的时候下雨服务员也不会主动过来打伞,洗澡的过程中有服务员进来 September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 非常值得体验的一家酒店 原本预订四晚的望海阁,到房间大失所望,房间冲着隔壁施工的酒店。体验两晚后联系旅行社换到了临波阁。当天中午去前台说明情况,尽管当时特别忙,满大堂都是客人,但是前台的一位男生还是马上非常热情带我挑选房间,最后选了一件我最喜欢的,美中不足的是房间太潮了。还有就是房间打扫,而且饮料补的很慢,但酒店的大部分的服务还是值得表扬的! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 酒店設施有特色,員工服務有些未到位,如早餐餐廳服務 酒店設施不錯,可能因為新酒店且淡季,人員不夠部分服務未到位,客房飲料及咖啡膠囊因缺貨未能補齊或滿足客人需求,餐廳食物種類可以適時增加或變換~總體來說大廳服務及客房還算不錯 August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 很不错的酒店 酒店很不错,设施很好,海滩也很漂亮。美中不足的是,刚进房间的时候,房间里面没有咖啡胶囊,向服务生反映问题,服务生也没找到胶囊,于是答应我一会会给我送一些咖啡胶囊过来,结果是一直没有人送过来,下午的时候第二次打电话催促才把胶囊送过来,但是咖啡机好像是坏的,按了之后只能断断续续的出咖啡,希望改进。还有,餐厅口味希望改进,没有达到预期。 August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 非常不错的酒店 前台当天为我们check in的女孩很好!一直陪我们选房间并介绍房间的特色,带我参观了酒店大约半个多小时让本人对酒店的第一印象就非常好。 July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 豪华酒店 酒店位于市中心,交通便利,闹中取静,房间很干净,布置的也很温馨,相比同档次酒店,性价比很高。服务员很热情,还推荐了酒店免费的SPA体验,下次还会入住 June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort hotel 一直最喜欢豪华精选,海棠湾御海棠豪华精选也不例外,酒店安静,服务很贴心,房间很大,景观很好,游泳池很漂亮。适合度假, May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 中国最喜欢的酒店之一 非常喜欢酒店的装修风格,已经是第二次入住了,给升了转角的套房,风景非常好,给爸妈订的一间房也被免费升到海景房,这个要表扬一下前台 海棠湾好就好在人少,豪华精选的人就更少了,整个沙滩就像自己的一样,整体体验非常好,中国最喜欢的酒店之一,下次还会来,只是餐饮选择是在有点少 April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 非常棒的酒店 设施完备,环境优美,员工服务基本到位,希望礼宾再落实客户需求时更准确就好。 February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 性价比高 接机的师傅非常热情,沿路上会介绍整个三亚,使你刚到三亚就能感到五星级服务。到酒店后门口的行李生马上拿行李,前台服务员热情大方,餐厅服务周到,园区也很美丽,真正流连忘返啊 February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 近perfect的resort 大至酒店装潢,小至员工服务,只要你能想到关于resort的地方,基本上他们都会能让你有一个满意甚至超乎满意的答复。稍有不足两点,1是p卡升级的别墅费用太高且费用并不一致;2是都是别墅了,备品还是跟standard room一样,房价高了,备品是否应该相应提高呢? but anyway,that's ur first choice in sanya. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 细节还待提高 1.房间马桶打扫不够仔细 2.咖啡机是坏的不能正常使用 3.座机电话移动子机也是坏的 以上说明查房不仔细 1.迷你吧赠饮的东西太少 仅仅一瓶可乐 橙汁 苏打水 这样的赠饮意义又何在呢? 2.白金卡欢迎水果忘了配送 3.客房送餐可选内容太少 特别是中式菜品 连海南鸡饭都没有 酒店和喜来登是互通的 其实也可以要求喜来登的餐厅送餐过来 但是豪华精选电话接线员却回答说不建议订那边的餐食 因为可能需要更长的等待时间 4.房间冲凉房地砖安装有问题 地砖向排水相反的方向倾斜 导致冲凉房容易积水 基本就这些问题了。。。。 酒店工作人员服务态度都还是很好 这个值得表扬 January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 强烈推荐这家豪华精选酒店 住过海南多家酒店了, 比较之下我要强烈推荐这家豪华精选. 和女朋友住了两晚御波苑别墅, 赶上酒店的套餐连住两晚6200+15%服务费, 对于旺季的三亚来说是一个很有竞争力的价格. 酒店非常安静, 适合度假和情侣游玩. 别墅私密性不错, 设施和卫生也都比较理想. 服务人员热情周到, 工作效率也很高. 美中略有不足的话, 我对东南亚餐厅的饭菜并不十分满意, 赠送的别墅浪漫晚餐也差强人意, 接送别墅客人的电瓶车经常要等比较久, 酒店沙滩的沙子也没有那么细. 但较之人满为患的亚龙湾, 海棠湾的这家豪华精选给我和女朋友留下了非常美好的回忆. 感谢辛勤工作的酒店服务人员. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 走精品路线服务还要跟上 在2013年的最后一天搬到海棠湾的豪华精选入住,海棠湾目前还不成熟, 海棠湾豪华精选注重走精品路线,酒店规模不大,主楼160间房间,包括18套别墅。来之前预定的是基础房型,酒店给升级到带泳池的房间。 由于是元旦节假日,套房已经预定一空,无法免费升级套房。酒店就按照已升级的房型,给我优惠付费升级到一线海景别墅。 酒店很安静,景色很美,园林泳池设计感很强。海滩沙比较细腻,海浪偏大,不适合海里游泳。 豪华精选餐饮严重配备不足,特别是唯一一家的中餐厅,营业面积偏小,造成高峰期吃饭难,中餐厅厨艺水平有待改进。 虽然叫豪华精选,但服务还没有跟上,住在别墅里从未有人来铺夜床,可想而知普通客房更没有铺夜床习惯了,这与酒店豪华定位有偏差。 January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 宁静,舒适,适合家庭朋友度假 九月中在这里度过了五天。酒店很漂亮,碧池蓝天红屋顶,色彩缤纷。一进房间更是眼前一亮,阳台上,客厅里,床上都可以看到海景,很赞!小宝宝最喜欢酒店的儿童泳池,每天泡在水里玩。有一个泳池还能提供儿童泳圈,非常给力。 早餐的品种不算多,但味道不错,小宝宝吃的很多很开心。SPG 的工作人员很热情,还帮着带两个小朋友好让我安心吃早餐,感动!儿子还赤裸裸的和Antonia姐姐表白说“我喜欢你~”哈哈! 若真要鸡蛋里挑挑骨头,只能说,沙子可以再细腻一些。不过我们这回都没多少时间去挖沙,不同的各种儿童泳池已经让小宝贝们挪不开脚了。 特别的,在此感谢全日餐厅Antonia无微不至的热情服务!为SPG有这样优秀的员工而感到高兴。谢谢! October 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:36:01.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_3524, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>