The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

  • Jalan Teluk Datai
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

For families of two adults and two children (up to 12 years old), one child can sleep on a daybed, while the other child can sleep in existing bedding. An extra bed for a child is complimentary.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most amazing places in the world. The tag " Luxury Collection" sits very well with the Andaman resort. Having stayed in many all over the world, if SPG were looking to create an Uber level, this place would make the cut. What's great. 1. The staff. Professional, happy and want to please. Led by an outstanding leader in food and Beverage, Faizul Othnam, who made our stay special, all the staff from front desk to support staff are of impeccable quality. 2. Rooms are very comfortable. They are not absolutely modern, but hey , you are in the middle of a rainforest with a most amazing beach at your doorstep. Great balconies have great views. 3. SPG recognition is outstanding and thank you to management for looking after us with an upgrade . 4. The rainforest! This place is beyond just special. Whether you are walking to breakfast or coming back from dinner, the forest abounds with bird life and wildlife not seen anywhere else in the world. My recommendation is take one of the free, yes free nature walks provided by the hotel and really understand what surrounds you. 5. The beach. Warm water and white sand and great views. 6. The spa! A real treat. For those that love a great massage but also want the spa experience, the villas overlooking the Andaman sea make this a truly exotic experience. 7. The food selection. So many great restaurants and you can sample everything from the humble burger to great Malaysia food and prepared by some great chefs, and in particular Renee, a Danish maestro with seafood. 8. When things do go wrong and we had a little blip with service one night, rest assured management lead from the front to ensure true happiness is restored. I wish I could hand out 6 stars as the Andaman resort deserves the highest acclaim. We will certainly return! January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unsatisfactory Hotel is dirty, extremely aged, lacks staff discipline. Restaurants are bad, dirty, serve unpalatable food, except Jala. That restaurant and its chef is the only shining start in this establishment. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our best vacations ever, if not the best! My wife and I stayed at this Resort from December 20 - 25 2014. The resort and the beach were a little paradise but what truly made our stay was the experience and the outstanding customer service we received from the entire staff and the general Manager himself, who made us feel welcomed each and every day. We were upgraded to a suite with a private pool and ocean view, which made our stay. We were offered a Free mini-bar (without alcohol) so we didn't have to pay for water, soft drinks, snacks... The bed is amazingly comfortable. The staff is very well trained and gives exemplary customer service. The food in each restaurant is outstanding, especially the breakfast buffet which offers so much variety. Monkeys came to our balcony for a few visits which was a fun experience, They're harmless and stay away from you as long as you don't give them food. It was paradise even when it rained! We'll definitely be back January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but needs improvements The hotel is located in a very remote area, quite far from anything else. If you don't have a car is difficult to move around. The hotel is quite old but overall is ok. Food is extremely overpriced for the quality offered. The beach is wonderful, but the presence of coral debris in the water makes difficult to walk in the water. Overall the structure is ok, but definitely overpriced compared to similar structures in Thailand or Indonesia. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful beach! private beach, wonderful pool, great relaxed atmosphere December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by serene, tranquil, peaceful & paradise I love to put my reviews in short words WHATS GREAT 1. Earth's paradise 2. Great for family and couple 3. Nice welcome! 4. Fantastic staff 5. Educational nursing CORAL 6. SPACIOUS AND CLEAN ROOMS and toilets 7. Great spa 8. Great beaches 9. Try the kayak and watersports 10. Superb pool 11. Complimentary ice water to keep you hydrated 12. Lots of towels on standby but please save the environment by using what you will ever need! Whats not so great 1. Breakfast is of great variety but there is space for improvement on food quality 2. Some beach Towels were stained somehow November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Away Hotel was beautifully laid out and clearly preserved the nature surrounding the grounds. I loved the non-pretentious entrance and lobby area. Room had the most amazing view and extremely comfortable bed. All staff was incredibly polite and attentive. The service really enhanced the trip. We loved the element of privacy throughout the hotel as well. Dinner at Jala was absolutely delicious and cocktails at the beach bar were very good. The only complaints about the hotel were that the first shower I took, the drain was completely clogged and flooded the entire bathroom. The drain should have been checked before we were allowed to unpack in the room between guests and when I called the concierge it took more than 25 minutes for someone to come look at it. Lastly, the food at the beach bar was not up to standards with the rest of the hotel. My boyfriend ordered the turkey panini and it was disgusting and inedible. The turkey was thick processed pre-packaged turkey. Being at a 5 star hotel, I highly recommend the beach bar get its food quality on par. Overall a very relaxing and romantic weekend away from Singapore. Will definitely be going back and recommending The Andaman to friends! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to perfection! We definitely want to come back. This is a great resort hotel! Arrival from the airport by taxi takes 45 minutes (fixed price MYR 65, half the price of the hotel transfer service MYR 110), along curvy roads. The resort is isolated (30 kms from the airport) and there's nothing at all within walking distance, so we hired a car to do some exploring around Langkawi. However, the resort is wonderfully comfortable, so for shorter stays, you may not need a car if you just want to rest at the hotel instead. Check-in was easy and quick. The hotel is set within a rainforest, so there lots of lovely trees and wildlife around. Our room was "a luxury seaview" room on the north wing (at the time, the south wing was closed for renovations). All the rooms (deluxe or luxury) seem to be the same size (43 square metres), but many will just have 'tree views'. Our first 'sea view room' had a tree obscuring our view, and we were finally moved to another room with a lovely, clear view. In the north wing, you need to be on the 3rd or 4th floor, and high room number (30+) to get the best sea views. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with many amenities (coffee, tea, etc), and a large, comfortable bathroom. However, the balcony was small and only semi-private. The large king bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and we slept well. You need to be very careful with locking the balcony doors, and not leaving things on the balcony, as the naughty macaque monkeys will enter your room and steal food (and possibly other things)! One stole chips from a mini-bar even while I did my very best to scare it away (they can act a little aggressive, showing teeth and hissing). Free wi-fi in the room and around the hotel was very reliable but a little slow. The beach is perfect. The water is flat and calm, warm and pleasant, and mostly sandy underfoot. There’s plenty of shade for the lounge chairs (ice water and towels are provided) -- I've been to many beaches, but this was definitely the best I have experienced! There are only a few eating choices at the hotel, each seems a little over-priced. Our favourite was the main restaurant (unimaginatively called..."The Restaurant"). The breakfast buffet was very, very good and had a large choice of Asian and western style food. As we had a hire car, we also ate out (requiring a 45+ minutes drive). The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We had a couple of minor problems, and the staff did their very best to resolve these for us. The pool area is very nice, and there's activities provided by the hotel which are interesting. The wellness spa is beautifully situated, but we had mixed experiences with massages (2 were very good, 1 was poor, and 4th was simply bad and uncomfortable!). The hotel is not cheap, but we had a fabulous stay and would love to come back! Highly recommended! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Honeymoon Langkawi is a beautiful island & through The Andaman, A Luxury Collection, we enjoyed very much our honeymoon. It’s unforgettable. It has a beautiful beach (clear water, soft wave, soft white s&) & green forest hill at once are simply breathtaking view. At the point of arrival, thanks to Pak Kamal who has explained and assisted us very much in transportation service. Great limousine service Audi A8. We like his punctuality. He is very helpful, sincere and friendly Check in & check out process are very quick & smooth – Thanks to Christine, Mark and Hiew We love the refreshing welcome drink and splendid room amenity :) The resort offers very good Asian & Western cuisines at worth paying price. We went out for lunch & dinner & we found that the resort cuisine is still the best. Great taste & variety for breakfast, delicious signature dish at Tepian Laut Restaurant & not to forget the fresh seafood selection at Jala Restaurant. – Thanks to Aloy, Robin and Sri for making our dinner to become a romantic dinner experience at Jala. Very good and smooth team work Other than the beach & hill side view that are astonishing, the resort offers activities & none of other resorts have, such as coral nursery, fish feeding, coral transplanting. It’s a must try activities in our list We are looking forward to come back again next year for our second honeymoon :) :) & get to know Langkawi and the Resort better. NovitAdrian Bali October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We have just returned from our third visit to The Andaman and are already planning another. We were lucky to have our room upgraded to a Sea Facing room which was fantastic, I had the opportunity one morning to watch the Otters swimming in the bay. The staff are very warm and welcoming and go out of there way to help you. The rooms are very clean. The V Spa is a must for anyone visiting the Andaman. Enjoyed all the restaurants, Jala (Seafood) is outstanding. This is a fantastic place to relax in beautiful surroundings and to take in all the wildlife. I cannot praise The Andaman highly enough, I love this place. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Great location, great hotel, great facilities and awesome coral farm to top it all. Met all the expectations that me and my wife had of the hotel. Prior to booking, had read a lot of positive reviews and some were simply hard to believe as they were too good to be true. But post the stay, can confidently state that it was a trip of a lifetime and we loved every moment there. The staff also made a huge difference. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay ever The first time ever I felt so satisfied going for a vacation. We were upgraded to Executive Pool Room and the room was to die for! We love sitting at the deck with our daughter playing in the pool and us chatting while enjoying the sea. Everybody had a good share of doing what we want on a holiday at the Andaman. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by secluded resort with great beach A great place to sit and relax, even during tropical downpours. Beautiful areas to sit or swim, in sun or shade. Very attentive staff, in all areas. Interesting architectural details. Various jungle animals to be seen from the resort balconies. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a family escape Nice hotel, beautiful beaches and activities for everyone. The staff responsiveness is not optimums. Good option in Langkawi. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holiday We have stayed at many resorts but this resort was just exceptional. My family and I had an amazing time and we received everything we needed in great response times with smiles each time. The day spa was fantastic and the views made it an even better experience. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Housekeeping We checked into our Seaview 'luxury' room and found rice grains on the balcony floor and the top of the cabinet (supposedly left over dried food from the previous guests). There was a lump of hair on our unused towel (very gross), a spider web next to our safe, there were no bedroom slippers, the sink stopper was jammed (although I should comment that the maintenance guy was quick to fix this) and on the 2nd night, the temperature control for our shower was no longer working. Lastly, joining 2 twin beds for a King bed does not work. The gap in the middle of the 2 beds is just uncomfortable - not recommendable for a 'Luxury Collection' proclamation. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Facility and Grounds Great Hotel facility and grounds. Staff was nice but not as attentative as I would have expected for a hotel this nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to nature A retreat & back to nature. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by attentive staff clean facilities, delicious food, attentive staff at all times. enjoyed Coral Pool experience. our Restaurant waiter 'Hery' most attentive. happy staff, great quiet location. will tell our Australian friends...better than Phuket or Bali. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury Collection???? Look up the ceiling of the Grand lobby, it was filled with luxury spider webs, thats my first impression of this "luxury collection" and the rest of the day, i will only have a world to described----Disappointment. while waiting for our upgraded room with lap pool, we were escorted to a normal deluxe room temporary. You may see broken door hinges, chipped off flooring along the corridor. upon reaching a normal deluxe room, apart from the refurbished toilet, the room was a mess. Bad odour of urinated smell were filled in the room, watermark stained of unknown liquid on the bed-head wall, broken furniture hinges and non-functional TV. Its location is unique, but with the poor upkeep and maintenance, i would rate this hotel as a poorly maintained 3 stars hotel. "Luxury collection" can't be seen. The named should be removed from SPG category to prevent further disappointment for others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and peaceful Lovely quiet location, spectacular sunsets, lovely hotels, additionally the staff were very responsive when issues with the room were raised, all resolved with no quibble and indeed, a complementary bottle of bubbly left as an apology. Would definitely stay here in future! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wrongly rated hotel The hotel is just overrated. The services provided are not prompt. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need renovation to meet luxury collection i upgraded to presidential suite but the room i feel to old.except the bathroom other part of room need to renovate.the floor is totally out.this suite look like 4 star.also the corridor of hotel and other part outside hotel need to take care like painting and touch up.look not nice and old.base on room i stay and outside of hotel i cannot accept this as luxury collection.the lobby quite nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High and Low Stayed at the Hotel with my wife and two kids. Arriving at the hotel i was recognized and greeted as a platinum member and also got upgraded to a pool suite which was really nice. Unfortunately that was pretty much the positive experience staying at the hotel except for Jala restaurant which is great. The rest of the hotels services level is way lower than expected and makes you think they work with the motto “why do things today if it can be done tomorrow”, by far the worst is their pool/beach restaurant where we waited 1.15 min before having to put our son to bed without any lunch since it didn’t show up. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel & facilities We stayed in a pool Seaview suite. The too wasn't cleaned, the toilet smelled and we had to point out few things like light bulbs , leaking roofs etc. all these constant fixing whilst we were trying to enjoy our stay really was annoying. For the price we paid we expected better. The best highlight was the romantic beach dinner. It was superbly done. Well done. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nature friendly resort Very nice nature environment with nice pool for children. but, Room facility seems to be a bit old. Room cleaness need to be improved compare to the name value. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We liked the tranquilness and unspoilt nature of Datai Bay. The hotel is in perfect keeping with its environment. We particularly liked the variety of wildlife still common around the hotel. The beach is just great and there are many things left for us still to do when we return May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Eco resort Advantages: perfect beach; ecolovers paradise (flora, fauna around); Disappointments: swimming pool could be better; staff undertrained (especially breakfast team); housekeeper did not switched off 6 a,m. alarm from previous guest, receptionist did not extend room key during check-in until our late check-out time (so I discovered this after swim and was obliged to walk far from my almost end most located room to front desk in wet swimming trunks to renew key);plenty of biting mosquitos and other insects (do not seat outside at breakfast - impossible to relax because of flies and ants). May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and awesome staffs Given a sea view room which made our stay memorable for each and every morning.. Love the view and scenery..room is spacious and clean.. But greatest asset of this hotel is staffs, especially from front office. always attentive and courteous May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel food too expensive we had a wonderful time at Andaman..after bad experience (due to very noisy people in room close to ours)and nights with little sleep! Staff kindly upgraded us to very nice suite and made the last part of our stay a very enjoyable one; But we were quite disappointed by meals provided specially by very high prices for even salad, sandwiches etc..Sea food restaurant is first class and high price is not a surprise but at least for lunch Andaman should propose meals at normal price it is not acceptable to pay a salad in Malaysia as if it was in big city like Paris NY or Tokyo..right? total amount we payed for our stay is high and we accepted that for room rate, tours etc but for food it's really too much! Except for tours activities proposed are quite low May 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:36:41.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_3528, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>