The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

  • Jalan Teluk Datai
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malasia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Para familias de dos adultos y dos niños (de hasta 12 años de edad), un niño puede dormir en un sofá cama mientras que el otro niño puede dormir en la cama disponible. Se ofrece una cama adicional para niños de cortesía.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Overall experience was awesome. Front desk staff (Filipino Lady, sorry I dont remember her name)who checked us in was highly professional and very informative. Room amenity was world class. Talented Culinary team. May 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience stay Room was not ready upon arrival Cleanliness of the room was worse, ants was everywhere due to rotten fruits in the room and stain was on the bedsheets Basic toiletries was not sufficient Foul smell was in the lift and room Flies was all over the place especially in the restaurant No awareness especially staff in the restaurant (New plate were not given, not attentive of listening of request etc) April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG Recognition Great recognition upon arrival and a smooth check-in. In the room there was aslo a nice welcome drink as a returning customer. Nicely done. Stayed there tree times and will come back again. As usual Jala is the star restaurant with nice ambiance and great chef, while the breakfast restaurant is in desperate need of upgrade. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wonderful hotel and I can say that it is the best spg hotel in Langkawi. Tq for the studio suite and hopefully to be upgraded to executive suite for my next visit. Tq. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely worth staying! My husband and I spent our honeymoon in this resort, and we had the time of our lives! Our experience here was unforgettable and has already set in our minds as a delightful memory to reflect upon. The Andaman’s staff provided such excellent care that we were impressed before even arriving in Malaysia. A splendid woman named Vivien called us overseas to confirm our reservation and congratulate us on our marriage. When we arrived in the resort, we were welcomed by a fine and jovial gentleman named Barry, whom I have no doubt will one day be manager of a five-star hotel such as this. Check-in could not have been more pleasant, and we were immediately upgraded into a room with access to a private pool. Our room had already been prepared with welcome drinks and our bed was decorated with rose petals and swan shaped towels joined to form a heart. When we went back to our room later that night, we were delighted to find yet another surprise, a delicious mountain of chocolate strawberries! We spent our time in the resort wandering around, strolling on the beach, swimming in the sea, meeting new people, and enjoying the miraculous view of the island. We went kayaking to another piece of land nearby, which was dangerously scattered with shards of glass and broken beer bottles. Nevertheless, it was exhilarating to explore new lands and search for different life forms. The resort has a beautiful coral nursery, where they teach children and adults how to grow coral and the importance of coral in sea life. We also went bike riding, which I would only recommend if you’re looking for a good workout. Bike riding is not allowed inside the resort, so we had to ride up and down the steep hills surrounding it. Breakfast in the hotel was absolutely phenomenal. Everything was made fresh on the spot, and anything you can think of, they had! The crispy chocolate croissants, freshly whipped cream, crunchy blueberry jam, and fluffy pancakes were by far my favorite. We also had a wonderful dinner in the Japanese restaurant, which was serving a sushi buffet one night. There we met an Indonesian hostess named Novita, who showed us the traditional instruments and seating arrangements of the Japanese. The one drawback we found was that the food was much more expensive than we were expecting, and we did not enjoy the Malay food in one of the restaurants near the beach. There is no way to have food delivered to the resort, so make a budget for at least $100 a day for food if you plan on staying. All in all, this resort is overflowing with positivity, and I would recommend it without a doubt to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff working in The Andaman for making special memories for people like myself and my husband. You have made our honeymoon truly unforgettable. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional holiday experience Thank you to everyone at The Andaman for a superb stay this past week. To Christian Metzner and your team, it was outstanding and we loved every minute of our five nights at the resort. Although it was very hard to leave, our time at The Andaman was so sublime that we felt refreshed and relaxed and ready to go back to reality, truly the mark of a great holiday. We were celebrating a special anniversary, and to our great surprise the associate who looked after us so well at the Westin in KL had phoned ahead to The Andaman! Waiting for us was a special cake and a very warm welcome. Platinum recognition is excellent, and we stayed in a beautiful executive pool suite - thank you so much! We felt welcome and very special every moment of our stay, and we loved the restaurants, the nature walks and the coral nursery activities (don't miss them!). The beach and the view was glorious and it was very easy to relax there for hours on end. We also hired a kayak and paddled over the nearby small island and went snorkelling. So much to do, or you can just relax on the beach for hours at a time, which many other couples were doing. Seeing the animals in their own setting in the rainforest was an incredible experience and one we will never forget. A special moment was a private dinner we booked, which was organised for us on the beach. The food and beverage manager arranges it all for you, and you have a private butler attending to your every need. As we were celebrating something special, it was the highlight of our trip. Thank you so much to everyone concerned. Our experience at the Andaman more than met our expectations. We will definitely be back! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wildlife on hotel grounds Our 2nd stay at the Andaman. Saw even more wildlife on hotel grounds than last time. Complimentary nature walks are great (thank you Fendi). Coral nursery snorkel was a wonderful surprise and experience (thank you Dynah (sp?)). If you love wildlife, it is easily seen on the hotel property - birds (even hornbills & eagles), flying squirrels, fish and coral in the coral nursery, monkeys, monitor lizards, and more - this is an place to effortlessly see them all without leaving the hotel grounds or sometimes even the pool. Environmental bent of the hotel is refreshing compared to other locations that put animals more on display than letting you observe them in their natural state. Wish there was an informal restaurant option like a snack bar or pizza place. Free shuttles to Kuah Town and Cenang Beach get you off the property if you feel the need for some different scenery. Staff are responsive and caring. Starwood Platinum guests receive good recognition. We love this property and its staff. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T18:50:07.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_3528, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>