The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests must be 21-years-old. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of The Best We love the Phoenician. This time we tried the Canyon Suites. This is truly the Best of the Best! The staff is overwhelmingly helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and perfectly kept. The pool is spectacular. The cabana's have their own sink, toilet and shower. Complimentary DELIVERED fresh coffee to the room every morning was an unexpected but appreciated luxury. We look forward to our next stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madden Experience We were there as part of a retreat with work. It was a fabulous luxurious experience. Service, food and amenities were five star***** all around. We would definitely stay there again (albeit in cooler weather) and highly recommend The Phoenician. In my view, there is no comparing the aesthetically pleasing design of this hotel with any other in Arizona. It is also very close to Scottsdale Fashion Square, a world-renown shopping venue. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treasure We have stayed in 5 Star resorts all over the world and are pleased your resort is within a days drive...Bernard August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was very professional and even more personable. They were very attentive to any needs that we may have had. Very knowledgeable of what the hotel had to offer. You could tell that they loved their jobs. Two people who were very helpful and I think worth mentioning were Nate (Ambassador) and Alex (Bellman). Very nice and down-to-earth. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property & Attentive Staff I had such a wonderful time at Canyon Suites. I would 100% come back to this property next time the suites are beautifully appointed, spacious, and clean. Staff was attentive and also catered to our every need. The Mercedes rides around were pretty awesome :). Great food and wonderful views made this stay remarkable. Thank you!! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful, quiet and great location From the valet greeting us to Megan at the front desk - they made us feel special from the moment we arrived. Other than a "hiccup" in service at the thirsty camel for dinner and someone smoking in their room a few doors down, our stay was perfect! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is simply amazing! We thoroughly loved our stay at Canyon Suites. We've already decided to treat ourselves again next year to the warm sunshine of Scottsdale and the absolutely gorgeous property at Canyon Suites. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! Felt like we were hand carried through our stay! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Might Be Time To Make Some Changes As Platinum Starwood Members, we had looked forward to staying at the Canyon Suites at the Phoenician. It was one of the few Starwood Properties we had wanted to stay at for some time, but somehow kept missing. We just completed a four night stay at the hotel in November 2011 and want you to know a few things before you make your future reservations. Here are some positive and constructive points to help you make your decision: -Customer Service is outstanding! We can't say enough about the great staff at the Canyon Suites. They make you feel like royalty. The concierge greets you at arrival and personally escorts you to your room. -Complimentary Valet- We loved the car valet service at no additional cost. Private - The hotel is a very beautiful, yet the resort is small and makes you feel like you have the entire place all to yourself. We very much enjoyed having a gorgeous private pool exclusive for Canyon Suite guests. We liked having the option of using the Phoenician amenities if desired. Things that need improvement include: - Gym Facilities- The gym facilities are located at the Phoenician. For the number of people that use it, it should be much larger. Four treadmills and four ellipticals are not enough. The current building that houses the hotel gym and spa is older and is in need of renovation. We would have preferred that The Canyon Suites have their own gym. Restaurant- There is no physical restaurant at the Canyon Suites. You are expected to order pool or room service to eat on the property. We would have preferred the option of eating on site in our own restaurant especially since our room did not lend itself to in room dining. Hotel Redecorating - Although the Canyon Suites is immaculate and beautifully landscaped, it is in need of some redecorating. There have been some updates but the property has a 70's feel It's time to give new life to the beautiful property. Rooms- The rooms at the Canyon Suites are not all suites. This hotel is set up like a timeshare. Most units are comprised of a large bedroom suite with a smaller bedroom lock-off. This lock-off bedroom is adequate for a single guest on business, but not for a couple looking for a luxury hotel. If the Canyon Suites wishes to continue marketing the hotel as a "suites, they should reconfigure their smaller rooms to reflect a resort standard. Here are a few suggestions: Add a larger flat screen TV that accommodated a DVD player (it is too small for the room space and most luxury places have larger), provide a second room chair so you could enjoy sharing the morning paper or something to accommodate two people having a nice dinner in your room, switch out the new IPhone stereo system with one that charges your I Phone, update the shower and bath (the new granite is nice but the shower fixtures and older marble need updating), update the room trim (the newer furniture is nice and the room decorations and wall color are soothing, but the older style natural wood trim needs a facelift). These are just a few basic renovations that one would expect in a luxury hotel. Wine Tasting- The wine tasting offering was odd. You were given a glass of red or white wine and sent on your way. Most wine tastings give you a selection of reds and whites with a little history on each. They missed the mark and a great opportunity. Silver Service- We're not sure why the hotel refers to their complimentary coffee service as "silver service"? Coffee is delivered to your room in a regular coffee pot with simple white cups and saucers. In summary, the Canyon Suites is a lovely hotel that was built many years ago. To stay in competition with local hotels chains, they will need to make some physical changes soon to maintain their luxury customers. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to return to this great resort We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely resort last Thanksgiving and it truly was a pleasure. The resort is huge with multiple complexes covering several acres. We enjoyed some lovely walks around the grounds, really enjoyed the cactus garden which was decorated in holiday lights and loved the mountain backdrop. The suites are dog friendly as well. It was a lovely weekend at a great resort and we will look forward to returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a reason to visit Phoenix. My mom moved to Phoenix 50 years ago. I remained in the east and am a hard core easterner. For 50 years I have disliked Phoenix because of the heat and I considered it fairly unattractive. I avoided traveling to Phoenix except for family occasions. The Phoenician has changed my attitude about visiting Phoenix. It represents the true meaning of the word oasis. I have never been to a more beautiful resort. The quality of the landscaping, the buildings, and the services is absolutely outstanding. In addition, the staff was exceptional. We stayed in the Canyons and Jordan and Alex were particularly helpful. It is our intention to make a trip to the Canyons at the Phoenician an annual event. We just loved it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Second time at the Canyon Suites (a hotel within the Phoenician resort). Absolutely wonderful hotel, staff is incredibly friendly, they all know your name before you walk in the door, and you're greeted by name at every interaction. Both standard rooms rooms and the suites are spacious and very nice. Lots of little extras that make the canyon suites worth the premium over a Phoenician room - wine happy hour, private pool, ability to use spa facilities, great service, etc. If you want all the amenities of a big resort but don't want all the crowds--the Canyon Suites is perfect. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drinks at Thirsty Camel We ordered two Ketel One Vodka/Rocks. Truly very "small" amount of vodka. While the drinks were complimentary, that wasn't known when ordered, so apparently this is now the standard size drink -- 4/5 sips and gone. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Exceeded Expectations From being greeting when we pulled up, to check out, every minute of our stay at the Canyon Suites in Phoenix was wonderful! All the staff was incredibly pleasant, accommodating and all around terrific! Big thank you to Alex, our main representative. Alex made sure every detail of our visit was perfect - she was just great! We can't wait to go back and stay again. Thank you!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Second time to visit the property and both times the experience was memorable in a very positive way. The bed, the lighting, decor, large bathrooms, plush robes, turn down service excellent, and the constant smiles and the feeling that everyone really did want to help was very comforting. I could not find one thing to improve from room service, night time shoe shining, newspaper service and the list goes on and on. A wonderful place to visit as a single, couple or family. Pools are beautiful. Spa services were top of the line. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5Star Retreat from Midwest winter/ spring I have been coming to the Phoenican for many years when I lived in Surprise, Arizona. We always had Mother's Day, Easter and Anniversaries with you. Then I moved away from Arizona, and the best part is that is when I come back to Phoenix I get to stay at the hotel now. My son and I got to see the Blood Orange Lunar eclipse from our windows! The pool was fab. And the evening we spent munching and sipping at 10:00 at the Thristy Camel was just plain Awesome! Thank You for making our stay so memorable for both of us April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as always We come back every year for 12 days. Ultimate luxury and customer service! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We must thank Amanda for her excellent work setting up for our stay. Damian was very responsive and courteous in handling our varied needs for assistance and transportation. Greg was a delight and wonderfully educational at wine time. My wife and I were VERY pleased with our whole anniversary experience and look forward to our next stay. Mark and Sabrina July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful sun break I brought my daughter here for a sun get away. I have to compliment everyone of your staff. They were so genuinely helpful and friendly. Anything we needed we felt very comfortable in asking. we felt like we had know them forever. We were very very Impressed. I compliment the concierge, the bell men, the waiters, the gardeners the spa staff, the drivers, etc....the list goes on Thank you all for making this trip so special for us We shall return and certainly recommend you to all our fiends. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another great experience This stay exceeded my expectations. The entire experience was one that I'll never forget. Great staff and always attentative to every detail. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever The hotel itself was in wonderful condition and very comfortable with great food, but the staff was what made it over the top. Rarely have I experienced such attention, courtesy, and customer service as I did at the Canyon Suites. First class all the way. We will be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property, outstanding service My husband and I were delighted with our well-appointed, large spacious room at the Canyon Suites at The Phoenician. We had room 8336 on the second floor and our view of the golf course, city and distant hills was stunning. The service we received from the all the staff at the Phoenician was second to none. The desk staff were exceptional. We will recommend The Phoenician to our friends and family without hesitation and we plan to return for another stay next year. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful setting great service and beautiful setting July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service When I have bad service or don't like my room, I often think that I should fill out a form to complain but almost never do. However, the service at the Canyon Suites was so fantastic, I couldn't help but pass the word along. From the doorman to the valet to the front desk person, I was really impressed. I travel for work one or two nights a week and I can honestly say I've never had such a great experience. Thanks for doing a great job, Alex N. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort provided for a great desert get-a-way My wife and I chose this resort as a mini vacation get-a-way and we're glad that we chose this particular resort, versus the many others that we researched. All of the staff went out of their way to make the stay very enjoyable and the friendliness of everybody that we encountered was phenomenal. Any staff member that we approached to ask a question or if we were looking for something in particular, stopped and just took care of us right then and there without hesitation. We elected to do alot of walking in between the different spots of the resort because we wanted the exercise & wanted to look at the landscape but any staff member that was on a golf cart would stop and offer us rides. The night time turn down service was a very nice touch. Our room was very relaxing to retire into at night. Ice bucket fully filled, classical music on the radio, water and ice by the bedside along with foot mats and slippers. All very nice touches. We had room service delivered to us for breakfast on two different mornings and breakfast was delivered on time, if not a little early and was delivered fresh and hot each time. Staff members whom delivered breakfast went out of there way to make sure that everything was set up perfectly. Everything about the stay was impeccable! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL CANYON SUITES THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, COMFORTABLE AND SELECT. We love the pool and the grounds OVERALL EXCELLENT July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance and Perfection We loved our stay from the moment we checked in - until our departure. we have stayed in some of the world's top rated hotels and the service of the staff here measures up against any of them. The Canyon Suites are sumptuous and I only regret we didn't plan more time to enjoy this great resort and the pampering. We will be back for more! Have to try one of the special therapeutic baths they will set up in your suite for you. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical This was our first time at the Canyon Suites and we were absolutely blown away. The room was amazing, every member of the staff we encountered was beyond friendly. We loved all the ambassadors but had the most interaction with Danae, she was incredible. It was like having a friend at the front desk who just wanted you to enjoy yourself. My only, very minor complaint, was the the internet was quite slow. Thanks great job! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is amazing. We decided to stay here to celebrate our 38th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel and staff were exceptional from check in to check out. Our room was upgraded and we were sent complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to help us celebrate our anniversary. Customer service is excellent. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for Anniversary This was a wonderful place for my wife and I to spend our 10th anniversary with each other. Great location! Wonderful views! Couldn't have asked for anything better. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>