The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests must be 21-years-old. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel creates wonderful family memories! My family of four, stayed at three top rated Arizona resorts during a recent vacation. The consensus amongst all of us was that The Canyon Suites, was our favorite place. From the Ambassador at check in through every employee on site, you are treated with great respect. The Canyon pool is wonderful, the suite amazing, I can go on and on. We look forward to returning, to build more amazing family memories. Job well done! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of The Best We love the Phoenician. This time we tried the Canyon Suites. This is truly the Best of the Best! The staff is overwhelmingly helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and perfectly kept. The pool is spectacular. The cabana's have their own sink, toilet and shower. Complimentary DELIVERED fresh coffee to the room every morning was an unexpected but appreciated luxury. We look forward to our next stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was very professional and even more personable. They were very attentive to any needs that we may have had. Very knowledgeable of what the hotel had to offer. You could tell that they loved their jobs. Two people who were very helpful and I think worth mentioning were Nate (Ambassador) and Alex (Bellman). Very nice and down-to-earth. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property & Attentive Staff I had such a wonderful time at Canyon Suites. I would 100% come back to this property next time the suites are beautifully appointed, spacious, and clean. Staff was attentive and also catered to our every need. The Mercedes rides around were pretty awesome :). Great food and wonderful views made this stay remarkable. Thank you!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is simply amazing! We thoroughly loved our stay at Canyon Suites. We've already decided to treat ourselves again next year to the warm sunshine of Scottsdale and the absolutely gorgeous property at Canyon Suites. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! Felt like we were hand carried through our stay! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax and Enjoy Love the 24 hour warm pool & whirlpool. Friendly staff ... great food on property ... Canyon suite beautiful views, large rooms and Jacuzzi. Recommend you explore and ask questions so you don't miss anything during your stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a reason to visit Phoenix. My mom moved to Phoenix 50 years ago. I remained in the east and am a hard core easterner. For 50 years I have disliked Phoenix because of the heat and I considered it fairly unattractive. I avoided traveling to Phoenix except for family occasions. The Phoenician has changed my attitude about visiting Phoenix. It represents the true meaning of the word oasis. I have never been to a more beautiful resort. The quality of the landscaping, the buildings, and the services is absolutely outstanding. In addition, the staff was exceptional. We stayed in the Canyons and Jordan and Alex were particularly helpful. It is our intention to make a trip to the Canyons at the Phoenician an annual event. We just loved it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We have stayed at the Phoenician some years back and did not think that the experience we had could be improved on but the staff at Canyon Suites proved that to be wrong. it was absolutely perfect. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to return to this great resort We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely resort last Thanksgiving and it truly was a pleasure. The resort is huge with multiple complexes covering several acres. We enjoyed some lovely walks around the grounds, really enjoyed the cactus garden which was decorated in holiday lights and loved the mountain backdrop. The suites are dog friendly as well. It was a lovely weekend at a great resort and we will look forward to returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Second time to visit the property and both times the experience was memorable in a very positive way. The bed, the lighting, decor, large bathrooms, plush robes, turn down service excellent, and the constant smiles and the feeling that everyone really did want to help was very comforting. I could not find one thing to improve from room service, night time shoe shining, newspaper service and the list goes on and on. A wonderful place to visit as a single, couple or family. Pools are beautiful. Spa services were top of the line. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful sun break I brought my daughter here for a sun get away. I have to compliment everyone of your staff. They were so genuinely helpful and friendly. Anything we needed we felt very comfortable in asking. we felt like we had know them forever. We were very very Impressed. I compliment the concierge, the bell men, the waiters, the gardeners the spa staff, the drivers, etc....the list goes on Thank you all for making this trip so special for us We shall return and certainly recommend you to all our fiends. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property, outstanding service My husband and I were delighted with our well-appointed, large spacious room at the Canyon Suites at The Phoenician. We had room 8336 on the second floor and our view of the golf course, city and distant hills was stunning. The service we received from the all the staff at the Phoenician was second to none. The desk staff were exceptional. We will recommend The Phoenician to our friends and family without hesitation and we plan to return for another stay next year. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service When I have bad service or don't like my room, I often think that I should fill out a form to complain but almost never do. However, the service at the Canyon Suites was so fantastic, I couldn't help but pass the word along. From the doorman to the valet to the front desk person, I was really impressed. I travel for work one or two nights a week and I can honestly say I've never had such a great experience. Thanks for doing a great job, Alex N. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance and Perfection We loved our stay from the moment we checked in - until our departure. we have stayed in some of the world's top rated hotels and the service of the staff here measures up against any of them. The Canyon Suites are sumptuous and I only regret we didn't plan more time to enjoy this great resort and the pampering. We will be back for more! Have to try one of the special therapeutic baths they will set up in your suite for you. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical This was our first time at the Canyon Suites and we were absolutely blown away. The room was amazing, every member of the staff we encountered was beyond friendly. We loved all the ambassadors but had the most interaction with Danae, she was incredible. It was like having a friend at the front desk who just wanted you to enjoy yourself. My only, very minor complaint, was the the internet was quite slow. Thanks great job! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic short trip Our TA got us upgraded to a King Suite and we could not have been happier with the accommodations! From the moment we arrived and were met at the door by our ambassador, Lori, until we checked out the service was perhaps the best we have ever had. The room was fantastic, it was clean, well decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and very clean, just the way we like it. Each evening they have a wine and appetizer hour from 4 to 5 which was very nice but a little to early for us since we liked to spend the late afternoon in the pool. The restaurants were good but not over the top except for breakfast which was excellent. I can't say enough the Canyon Suites at the Phoenician it may have been the best hotel we have ever stayed at and by our standards is for sure a 5 star. We hope to return again in the near future, and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, spacious, accommodating !! My husband and I stayed at The Phoenician in Scottsdale Jan 22-27. Upon making reservations, the hotel sent an e-mail to "upgrade" so I researched it and for ten bucks more a night we were granted a huge room w/an extra bathroom, a living room, dining area, and office area right by the hot tub at the base of Camelback mountain which I walked to and UP! Lovely weekend! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The service and experience at the Canyon Suites surpassed all my expectations. I have traveled around the world and stayed in all 5 star resorts and found our families stay worth this great review. Lora and the rest of the staff made this the most enjoyable stay we've encountered in years. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Redefines Service As beautiful and luxurious as the property was, it doesn't hold a candle to the remarkable staff. Every one that we encountered from the Ambassadors to the pool staff to the valet could not have be more accommodating. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Like many reviewers we frequent 5-star resorts. The Phoenician is consistently among the best, and our recent stay at the Canyon Suites was especially enjoyable. The service was impeccable, the suites are luxurious and the amenities are first class. Prepare to be spoiled! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale/Phoenix Truly a luxury hotel - this was the most relaxing vacation ever! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the room was so comfortable and gorgeous! We travel quiet a bit and have stayed in some of the "best" hotels - and this is by far my favorite!! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definite Relaxation After the hustle and bustle of the holidays our stay at the Canyon Suites was just what the doctor ordered. The environment was calm and very, very quiet. The quietest hotel room we've ever stayed in. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best It doesn't get any better than this. Staff are well trianed, kind and attentive to all your needs. Customer service is incredible as our the grounds, amenities and the suites. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This resort exceeded my expectations from the moment I arrived. My trip was memorable and I will definitely be back! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is 5 Star The staff at The Canyon Suites including Nate, Alex (female ambassador), and Alex (male valet) were outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This is the Best Starwood experience I have had so far. The rooms were excellent, staff was always more than willing to help. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything at Canyon Suites is great. Rooms and Suites could use new carpeting, sofas and chairs. The staff are fantastic. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is phenomenal!! I have stayed here before and will continue to come here every time I am in Phoenix! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet-friendly We especially appreciated the pet-friendly policy and courteous staff. We will definitely be back. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>