The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests must be 21-years-old. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We have stayed at the Phoenician some years back and did not think that the experience we had could be improved on but the staff at Canyon Suites proved that to be wrong. it was absolutely perfect. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The service and experience at the Canyon Suites surpassed all my expectations. I have traveled around the world and stayed in all 5 star resorts and found our families stay worth this great review. Lora and the rest of the staff made this the most enjoyable stay we've encountered in years. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Like many reviewers we frequent 5-star resorts. The Phoenician is consistently among the best, and our recent stay at the Canyon Suites was especially enjoyable. The service was impeccable, the suites are luxurious and the amenities are first class. Prepare to be spoiled! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale/Phoenix Truly a luxury hotel - this was the most relaxing vacation ever! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the room was so comfortable and gorgeous! We travel quiet a bit and have stayed in some of the "best" hotels - and this is by far my favorite!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Redefines Service As beautiful and luxurious as the property was, it doesn't hold a candle to the remarkable staff. Every one that we encountered from the Ambassadors to the pool staff to the valet could not have be more accommodating. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definite Relaxation After the hustle and bustle of the holidays our stay at the Canyon Suites was just what the doctor ordered. The environment was calm and very, very quiet. The quietest hotel room we've ever stayed in. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best It doesn't get any better than this. Staff are well trianed, kind and attentive to all your needs. Customer service is incredible as our the grounds, amenities and the suites. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is 5 Star The staff at The Canyon Suites including Nate, Alex (female ambassador), and Alex (male valet) were outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This is the Best Starwood experience I have had so far. The rooms were excellent, staff was always more than willing to help. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything at Canyon Suites is great. Rooms and Suites could use new carpeting, sofas and chairs. The staff are fantastic. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This resort exceeded my expectations from the moment I arrived. My trip was memorable and I will definitely be back! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet-friendly We especially appreciated the pet-friendly policy and courteous staff. We will definitely be back. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you we had a wonderful time this past weekend. the staff was amazing. thank you for everything. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is phenomenal!! I have stayed here before and will continue to come here every time I am in Phoenix! July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service We had a service issue everyday we were there either at the pool or at the restraurants March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Might Be Time To Make Some Changes As Platinum Starwood Members, we had looked forward to staying at the Canyon Suites at the Phoenician. It was one of the few Starwood Properties we had wanted to stay at for some time, but somehow kept missing. We just completed a four night stay at the hotel in November 2011 and want you to know a few things before you make your future reservations. Here are some positive and constructive points to help you make your decision: -Customer Service is outstanding! We can't say enough about the great staff at the Canyon Suites. They make you feel like royalty. The concierge greets you at arrival and personally escorts you to your room. -Complimentary Valet- We loved the car valet service at no additional cost. Private - The hotel is a very beautiful, yet the resort is small and makes you feel like you have the entire place all to yourself. We very much enjoyed having a gorgeous private pool exclusive for Canyon Suite guests. We liked having the option of using the Phoenician amenities if desired. Things that need improvement include: - Gym Facilities- The gym facilities are located at the Phoenician. For the number of people that use it, it should be much larger. Four treadmills and four ellipticals are not enough. The current building that houses the hotel gym and spa is older and is in need of renovation. We would have preferred that The Canyon Suites have their own gym. Restaurant- There is no physical restaurant at the Canyon Suites. You are expected to order pool or room service to eat on the property. We would have preferred the option of eating on site in our own restaurant especially since our room did not lend itself to in room dining. Hotel Redecorating - Although the Canyon Suites is immaculate and beautifully landscaped, it is in need of some redecorating. There have been some updates but the property has a 70's feel It's time to give new life to the beautiful property. Rooms- The rooms at the Canyon Suites are not all suites. This hotel is set up like a timeshare. Most units are comprised of a large bedroom suite with a smaller bedroom lock-off. This lock-off bedroom is adequate for a single guest on business, but not for a couple looking for a luxury hotel. If the Canyon Suites wishes to continue marketing the hotel as a "suites, they should reconfigure their smaller rooms to reflect a resort standard. Here are a few suggestions: Add a larger flat screen TV that accommodated a DVD player (it is too small for the room space and most luxury places have larger), provide a second room chair so you could enjoy sharing the morning paper or something to accommodate two people having a nice dinner in your room, switch out the new IPhone stereo system with one that charges your I Phone, update the shower and bath (the new granite is nice but the shower fixtures and older marble need updating), update the room trim (the newer furniture is nice and the room decorations and wall color are soothing, but the older style natural wood trim needs a facelift). These are just a few basic renovations that one would expect in a luxury hotel. Wine Tasting- The wine tasting offering was odd. You were given a glass of red or white wine and sent on your way. Most wine tastings give you a selection of reds and whites with a little history on each. They missed the mark and a great opportunity. Silver Service- We're not sure why the hotel refers to their complimentary coffee service as "silver service"? Coffee is delivered to your room in a regular coffee pot with simple white cups and saucers. In summary, the Canyon Suites is a lovely hotel that was built many years ago. To stay in competition with local hotels chains, they will need to make some physical changes soon to maintain their luxury customers. November 26, 2011
<<prev 2 3