The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests must be 21-years-old. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL CANYON SUITES THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, COMFORTABLE AND SELECT. We love the pool and the grounds OVERALL EXCELLENT July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort provided for a great desert get-a-way My wife and I chose this resort as a mini vacation get-a-way and we're glad that we chose this particular resort, versus the many others that we researched. All of the staff went out of their way to make the stay very enjoyable and the friendliness of everybody that we encountered was phenomenal. Any staff member that we approached to ask a question or if we were looking for something in particular, stopped and just took care of us right then and there without hesitation. We elected to do alot of walking in between the different spots of the resort because we wanted the exercise & wanted to look at the landscape but any staff member that was on a golf cart would stop and offer us rides. The night time turn down service was a very nice touch. Our room was very relaxing to retire into at night. Ice bucket fully filled, classical music on the radio, water and ice by the bedside along with foot mats and slippers. All very nice touches. We had room service delivered to us for breakfast on two different mornings and breakfast was delivered on time, if not a little early and was delivered fresh and hot each time. Staff members whom delivered breakfast went out of there way to make sure that everything was set up perfectly. Everything about the stay was impeccable! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for Anniversary This was a wonderful place for my wife and I to spend our 10th anniversary with each other. Great location! Wonderful views! Couldn't have asked for anything better. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence all the way We have stayed here for our spring break the last 10 years and as hard as it seems the people and the property gets better each time. We think of going someplace else each year then after our stay and looking around at other options we come right back here and are never disappointed. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The service and experience at the Canyon Suites surpassed all my expectations. I have traveled around the world and stayed in all 5 star resorts and found our families stay worth this great review. Lora and the rest of the staff made this the most enjoyable stay we've encountered in years. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistancey keeps us coming back This was the fourth time my wife and I stayed at The Canyon Suites. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are fantasic and the staff excells in service. The resort is located minutes from fine restaurants, shopping and entertainment. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Like many reviewers we frequent 5-star resorts. The Phoenician is consistently among the best, and our recent stay at the Canyon Suites was especially enjoyable. The service was impeccable, the suites are luxurious and the amenities are first class. Prepare to be spoiled! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale/Phoenix Truly a luxury hotel - this was the most relaxing vacation ever! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the room was so comfortable and gorgeous! We travel quiet a bit and have stayed in some of the "best" hotels - and this is by far my favorite!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable service From the moment we arrived we were wowed by the service and attention from the staff. Everything about this resort was amazing but the service was by far the most special feature. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax and Enjoy Love the 24 hour warm pool & whirlpool. Friendly staff ... great food on property ... Canyon suite beautiful views, large rooms and Jacuzzi. Recommend you explore and ask questions so you don't miss anything during your stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Redefines Service As beautiful and luxurious as the property was, it doesn't hold a candle to the remarkable staff. Every one that we encountered from the Ambassadors to the pool staff to the valet could not have be more accommodating. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Canyon Suites The service and staff focus at the Canyon Suites makes it impossible to not have a great stay. Can't wait o go back! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We have stayed at the Phoenician some years back and did not think that the experience we had could be improved on but the staff at Canyon Suites proved that to be wrong. it was absolutely perfect. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definite Relaxation After the hustle and bustle of the holidays our stay at the Canyon Suites was just what the doctor ordered. The environment was calm and very, very quiet. The quietest hotel room we've ever stayed in. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best It doesn't get any better than this. Staff are well trianed, kind and attentive to all your needs. Customer service is incredible as our the grounds, amenities and the suites. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is 5 Star The staff at The Canyon Suites including Nate, Alex (female ambassador), and Alex (male valet) were outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This is the Best Starwood experience I have had so far. The rooms were excellent, staff was always more than willing to help. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything at Canyon Suites is great. Rooms and Suites could use new carpeting, sofas and chairs. The staff are fantastic. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This resort exceeded my expectations from the moment I arrived. My trip was memorable and I will definitely be back! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet-friendly We especially appreciated the pet-friendly policy and courteous staff. We will definitely be back. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you we had a wonderful time this past weekend. the staff was amazing. thank you for everything. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenicain Canyon Suites BEST STAFF..... fabulous hotel on every way... heaven on earth!!!!!!!!! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service We had a service issue everyday we were there either at the pool or at the restraurants March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is phenomenal!! I have stayed here before and will continue to come here every time I am in Phoenix! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Weekend I booked a King room at the Canyon Suites for a weekend in June to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The week prior to our check-in, I was contacted by an Ambassador, Amanda, welcoming us and to discuss our arrival. She brought up my husband's birthday, offering to make any reservations we would need (restaurants, spa, golf, etc.), and even asked what amenities she could provide in our room to make our arrival even more special. I corresponded multiple times with Amanda, and she was more than a pleasure to work with. Needless to say, we were really looking forward to our weekend! Upon arriving at the grounds, we checked in with the staff at the gate house, and she immediately wished my husband a happy birthday. We were directed to the Canyon Suites, and when we pulled up, were again greeted by very friendly valet/bellman staff. They knew exactly who we were, and just went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We sat with Alex, another Ambassador, as we checked in, and she was just as friendly and amazing as Amanda. She then informed us that we had been upgraded to a suite - we were thrilled! Alex told us all about the amenities, guided us on a "map tour" of the grounds, and even escorted us to our beautiful, clean, and spacious suite, where they had handmade chocolates waiting for us. They had also ensured that the mini refrigerator (I am expecting, and need to keep juice on hand) I had requested was already set up. We had an appointment for a couples massage (that Amanda had coordinated) at the spa that afternoon, and Alex informed us that they had a car that could take us there and back. Perfect! The spa was incredible, and when we came back to the suite there was a bucket of chilled local beers for my husband and a basket of salty snacks for me waiting. Needless to say the rest of the weekend was amazing - we even extended our stay for a third night! Some other highlights included a romantic and fantastic dinner at J&G Steakhouse, a relaxing and luxurious day by the pool with friends that we had join us as our guests, complete with complimentary ice cream and frozen treats, the best in-room dining I have ever had (we did breakfast our first morning, and dinner our last night), the immaculate accommodations, and the Hour of Joy every day in the lobby at 4pm, with hor d'oeuvres and wine. I also just have to mention some of the amazing staff - Amanda and Alex, mentioned above, Patrick from valet, Ben at the pool, and Christina in housekeeping. Every single person we interacted with at the resort was amazing, and those above just went out of their way a number of times for us. I couldn't have picked a better way to celebrate my husband's birthday, and we are already planning our next trip back! June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3