The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service When I have bad service or don't like my room, I often think that I should fill out a form to complain but almost never do. However, the service at the Canyon Suites was so fantastic, I couldn't help but pass the word along. From the doorman to the valet to the front desk person, I was really impressed. I travel for work one or two nights a week and I can honestly say I've never had such a great experience. Thanks for doing a great job, Alex N. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is phenomenal!! I have stayed here before and will continue to come here every time I am in Phoenix! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel creates wonderful family memories! My family of four, stayed at three top rated Arizona resorts during a recent vacation. The consensus amongst all of us was that The Canyon Suites, was our favorite place. From the Ambassador at check in through every employee on site, you are treated with great respect. The Canyon pool is wonderful, the suite amazing, I can go on and on. We look forward to returning, to build more amazing family memories. Job well done! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the west! My husband and I have been staying at the Phoenician for over 12 years, the 1st place he ever took me out of town while we were still dating, so we have fond memories here as our home away from home. The staff has always been amazing, helpful & we love lounging by the main pools or the private area in the Canyon Suites. While I have noticed the Phoenician side is in need of some room renovations, the Canyon Suites has always maintained its original standard. My king room was unavailable when I arrived, so the front desk staff upgraded us at no additional cost. Everything is always great here! A couple of improvements I'd make: food is way overpriced for the area where there are so many amazing restaurants, the fitness area should be included at no cost & cardio machines upgraded to newer models. But overall, awesome! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property & Attentive Staff I had such a wonderful time at Canyon Suites. I would 100% come back to this property next time the suites are beautifully appointed, spacious, and clean. Staff was attentive and also catered to our every need. The Mercedes rides around were pretty awesome :). Great food and wonderful views made this stay remarkable. Thank you!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is simply amazing! We thoroughly loved our stay at Canyon Suites. We've already decided to treat ourselves again next year to the warm sunshine of Scottsdale and the absolutely gorgeous property at Canyon Suites. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of The Best We love the Phoenician. This time we tried the Canyon Suites. This is truly the Best of the Best! The staff is overwhelmingly helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and perfectly kept. The pool is spectacular. The cabana's have their own sink, toilet and shower. Complimentary DELIVERED fresh coffee to the room every morning was an unexpected but appreciated luxury. We look forward to our next stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property, outstanding service My husband and I were delighted with our well-appointed, large spacious room at the Canyon Suites at The Phoenician. We had room 8336 on the second floor and our view of the golf course, city and distant hills was stunning. The service we received from the all the staff at the Phoenician was second to none. The desk staff were exceptional. We will recommend The Phoenician to our friends and family without hesitation and we plan to return for another stay next year. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale/Phoenix Truly a luxury hotel - this was the most relaxing vacation ever! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the room was so comfortable and gorgeous! We travel quiet a bit and have stayed in some of the "best" hotels - and this is by far my favorite!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! Felt like we were hand carried through our stay! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was very professional and even more personable. They were very attentive to any needs that we may have had. Very knowledgeable of what the hotel had to offer. You could tell that they loved their jobs. Two people who were very helpful and I think worth mentioning were Nate (Ambassador) and Alex (Bellman). Very nice and down-to-earth. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything at Canyon Suites is great. Rooms and Suites could use new carpeting, sofas and chairs. The staff are fantastic. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best It doesn't get any better than this. Staff are well trianed, kind and attentive to all your needs. Customer service is incredible as our the grounds, amenities and the suites. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service We had a service issue everyday we were there either at the pool or at the restraurants March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is 5 Star The staff at The Canyon Suites including Nate, Alex (female ambassador), and Alex (male valet) were outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Second time to visit the property and both times the experience was memorable in a very positive way. The bed, the lighting, decor, large bathrooms, plush robes, turn down service excellent, and the constant smiles and the feeling that everyone really did want to help was very comforting. I could not find one thing to improve from room service, night time shoe shining, newspaper service and the list goes on and on. A wonderful place to visit as a single, couple or family. Pools are beautiful. Spa services were top of the line. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet-friendly We especially appreciated the pet-friendly policy and courteous staff. We will definitely be back. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical This was our first time at the Canyon Suites and we were absolutely blown away. The room was amazing, every member of the staff we encountered was beyond friendly. We loved all the ambassadors but had the most interaction with Danae, she was incredible. It was like having a friend at the front desk who just wanted you to enjoy yourself. My only, very minor complaint, was the the internet was quite slow. Thanks great job! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful sun break I brought my daughter here for a sun get away. I have to compliment everyone of your staff. They were so genuinely helpful and friendly. Anything we needed we felt very comfortable in asking. we felt like we had know them forever. We were very very Impressed. I compliment the concierge, the bell men, the waiters, the gardeners the spa staff, the drivers, etc....the list goes on Thank you all for making this trip so special for us We shall return and certainly recommend you to all our fiends. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Like many reviewers we frequent 5-star resorts. The Phoenician is consistently among the best, and our recent stay at the Canyon Suites was especially enjoyable. The service was impeccable, the suites are luxurious and the amenities are first class. Prepare to be spoiled! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, spacious, accommodating !! My husband and I stayed at The Phoenician in Scottsdale Jan 22-27. Upon making reservations, the hotel sent an e-mail to "upgrade" so I researched it and for ten bucks more a night we were granted a huge room w/an extra bathroom, a living room, dining area, and office area right by the hot tub at the base of Camelback mountain which I walked to and UP! Lovely weekend! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you we had a wonderful time this past weekend. the staff was amazing. thank you for everything. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance and Perfection We loved our stay from the moment we checked in - until our departure. we have stayed in some of the world's top rated hotels and the service of the staff here measures up against any of them. The Canyon Suites are sumptuous and I only regret we didn't plan more time to enjoy this great resort and the pampering. We will be back for more! Have to try one of the special therapeutic baths they will set up in your suite for you. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The service and experience at the Canyon Suites surpassed all my expectations. I have traveled around the world and stayed in all 5 star resorts and found our families stay worth this great review. Lora and the rest of the staff made this the most enjoyable stay we've encountered in years. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definite Relaxation After the hustle and bustle of the holidays our stay at the Canyon Suites was just what the doctor ordered. The environment was calm and very, very quiet. The quietest hotel room we've ever stayed in. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This is the Best Starwood experience I have had so far. The rooms were excellent, staff was always more than willing to help. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to return to this great resort We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely resort last Thanksgiving and it truly was a pleasure. The resort is huge with multiple complexes covering several acres. We enjoyed some lovely walks around the grounds, really enjoyed the cactus garden which was decorated in holiday lights and loved the mountain backdrop. The suites are dog friendly as well. It was a lovely weekend at a great resort and we will look forward to returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Might Be Time To Make Some Changes As Platinum Starwood Members, we had looked forward to staying at the Canyon Suites at the Phoenician. It was one of the few Starwood Properties we had wanted to stay at for some time, but somehow kept missing. We just completed a four night stay at the hotel in November 2011 and want you to know a few things before you make your future reservations. Here are some positive and constructive points to help you make your decision: -Customer Service is outstanding! We can't say enough about the great staff at the Canyon Suites. They make you feel like royalty. The concierge greets you at arrival and personally escorts you to your room. -Complimentary Valet- We loved the car valet service at no additional cost. Private - The hotel is a very beautiful, yet the resort is small and makes you feel like you have the entire place all to yourself. We very much enjoyed having a gorgeous private pool exclusive for Canyon Suite guests. We liked having the option of using the Phoenician amenities if desired. Things that need improvement include: - Gym Facilities- The gym facilities are located at the Phoenician. For the number of people that use it, it should be much larger. Four treadmills and four ellipticals are not enough. The current building that houses the hotel gym and spa is older and is in need of renovation. We would have preferred that The Canyon Suites have their own gym. Restaurant- There is no physical restaurant at the Canyon Suites. You are expected to order pool or room service to eat on the property. We would have preferred the option of eating on site in our own restaurant especially since our room did not lend itself to in room dining. Hotel Redecorating - Although the Canyon Suites is immaculate and beautifully landscaped, it is in need of some redecorating. There have been some updates but the property has a 70's feel It's time to give new life to the beautiful property. Rooms- The rooms at the Canyon Suites are not all suites. This hotel is set up like a timeshare. Most units are comprised of a large bedroom suite with a smaller bedroom lock-off. This lock-off bedroom is adequate for a single guest on business, but not for a couple looking for a luxury hotel. If the Canyon Suites wishes to continue marketing the hotel as a "suites, they should reconfigure their smaller rooms to reflect a resort standard. Here are a few suggestions: Add a larger flat screen TV that accommodated a DVD player (it is too small for the room space and most luxury places have larger), provide a second room chair so you could enjoy sharing the morning paper or something to accommodate two people having a nice dinner in your room, switch out the new IPhone stereo system with one that charges your I Phone, update the shower and bath (the new granite is nice but the shower fixtures and older marble need updating), update the room trim (the newer furniture is nice and the room decorations and wall color are soothing, but the older style natural wood trim needs a facelift). These are just a few basic renovations that one would expect in a luxury hotel. Wine Tasting- The wine tasting offering was odd. You were given a glass of red or white wine and sent on your way. Most wine tastings give you a selection of reds and whites with a little history on each. They missed the mark and a great opportunity. Silver Service- We're not sure why the hotel refers to their complimentary coffee service as "silver service"? Coffee is delivered to your room in a regular coffee pot with simple white cups and saucers. In summary, the Canyon Suites is a lovely hotel that was built many years ago. To stay in competition with local hotels chains, they will need to make some physical changes soon to maintain their luxury customers. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by superbe mais... Les jardins et le terrain est d'une beauté incroyable. Le personnel est à nos petits soins. Mais les chambres, bien que très bien entretenues, auraient besoin de petite rénovation pour les mettre plus à jours. On a eu l'impression d'être en vacances chez grand-mère. Les magasins de l'hôtel sont très sombres et il y a une odeur de renfermer dans l'air... October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL ASSOLUTAMENTE FANTASTICO Ogni angolo dell'Hotel è curatissimo così come il servizio è attento ad ogni esigenza del cliente. il contesto in cui è inserito è spettacolare. June 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T08:45:33.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_3544, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3