Sheraton Rhodes Resort

  • Ialyssos Avenue
  • Rhodes,
  • South Aegean
  • 85100
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children up to 14 years old stay at no extra charge.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel! My two kids (9 and 11 yrs old) have found their new favorite hotel: Sheraton Rhodes. And it is not difficult to understand why. The staff is amazing, I have not experienced such a lovely and truly dedicated group people in a very long time. Everyone, from the staff in the breakfast room, house keeping to the life guard on the beach did their very best to make our vacation a great one. We stayed in a lovely family room (11th floor) with a fantastic view of the Mediterranean. Make sure to get a room overlooking the pool area. Thank you for a fantastic week at Sheraton Rhodes! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall property Good Property, appreciated Liza who checked me in, she was kind and quite receptive, that was by me appreciated. Property is large, only two issues, WIFI in room is not stable, that is a problem based on my needs to stay connected professionally, and towels always not available in gym each time I visited. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for holiday in Rhodes I stayed at this hotel with my partner for a week holiday in Rhodes and really enjoyed it. The room we had was very large and comfortable, had all the facilities you can expect (with the exception of in-room movies, but who cares when you're in such a location). What's excellent with the hotel is the leisure facilities: 3 different pools, a private beach, fitness center and spa, etc. Service overall was very friendly and attentive. The location also is ideal if you want to go to Rhodes town for the day or an evening. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday in Rhodes. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40 more We had a perfect experience at your hotel. The SPG Concierge, Lisa, was exceptionally helpful and informative. Her recommendations and suggestions for dining and assistance with our lost baggage were above and beyond the call of duty. We will never forget our 4oth anniversary at your fabulous resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top hotel for holidays and more. This is a hotel that excells in all respects. Staff, amenities,food, location,just name It. I think that Starwood would contemplate of movinf this hotel to a higher category,ie Luxury Collection,or other. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with excellent staff We were a family with 2 children. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel is very nice and clean. We had our share with problems with the A/C not cooling and ants in the bathroom and had to switch rooms twice. However, the level of service from the front desk staff was above and beyond my expectations. What could have been a bad experience was turned around to a wonderful one by the efforts of Antonia and Marriana at the front desk. We will definately be back as long as you have such wonderful people working there! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aegean Family Holiday - last 2 weeks of July Room: Junior Suite - I had expected a separate lounge, however the room was nice and roomy. The contemporary décor was well kept. We were upgraded later to a Suite as our room had an issue. This room was just as nice and larger. House keeping in our original room were much more meticulous then for our upgraded room, but both rooms were kept very clean. Restaurants: We had HB and regularly visited the buffet restaurant - the staff from front of house to waiters were very welcoming and made the experience very pleasurable. One thing I would encourage is a little more variety so each day is not too similar. We also ate at the Italian which was very good. Also the pool side restaurant served good light lunch options. Facilities: Gym - was good however small for such a large hotel, however it didn't take too long to get on a machine of choice. When I stayed over there where 3 cardiovascular machines out of use. Pools - 3 outdoor and 1 indoor all kept very well the loungers and towels were well provided too. Beach: Beach is very close however it is a pebble beach. We travel to Lindos and the beaches there and on route are fantastic. Facilities: WiFi in the reception was of good quality, we didn't opt for in room. Car hire was represented by Sixty and we utilized this favorably. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with problem with noise The external part is good, however the rooms on the first four floors are really noise (a central air condicional that spreads noise - like inside an airplane). The rooms are connect trough doors that does not isolate sound, you hear your neighbors talking on teh telephone. The price paid for a room is not fair. I would not recoomed this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best staff in the world!! Where to start??? Just got home from 2 weeks at the sheraton with my hubby and 9 year old daughter and we loved it! The hotel looks beautiful set into the mountain, and our room had amazing views across the sea to turkey! Stunning! The most impressive thing tho is the staff. I have never been to a hotel where the staff are as amazing as here. Nothing is too much trouble, they are always smiling, so friendly, Theodora, 2 michaels & the other waitresses at the pool bar have been so lovely and have been so attentive and friendly can't thank them enough for their wonderful hospitality. Eleni, Dita & Sakis at the view bar on 6th floor again amazing, superb service with a smile guaranteed, along with all the waiters/waitresses who has made our stay so special. The animation team, Rik-e, raul, Richard & Saskia have been so much fun, my daughter has thoroughly enjoyed their games and mini discos so much, she cried all the way to the airport cos she misses them already! Would be nice if the sheraton gave the kids club a bigger venue so they could do more activities in doors, maybe incorporating to games room so it's cooler and more to do, but the outdoor activities at the pool are fab and fun. And was a pleasure getting to know the animation team! Eden loves you all and willbe teaching all the disco moves to everyone for a long time I'm sure!!! The Italian restaurant was beautiful- stunning views and superb food although a little pricey but well worth it. Sit on the 6th floor on the comfy sofas and watch the sunset over the mountains of Turkey aNd those moments are priceless!! We have really enjoyed our stay here and recommend the hotel especially for families We enrolled our daughter at surfers paradise surf school on the beach and that was amazing too We also went to macro polo restaurant in the old town and it was so amazing totally recommend it!! So many happy memories ansa great choice for our first holiday in Greece. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Highly Recommend Just come back from an 11 night stay at this lovely hotel. Firstly I must say the staff were so helpful and friendly it was an absolute pleasure. Zoi on reception greeted us and explained where everything was and as we arrived late they gave us a 20 euro allowance on dinner in L'Onda the Italian restaurant which was excellent. Food was good in the buffet too with plenty of variety and different every night. Nice fresh omelettes at breakfast and so much that we found we didn't need anything else all day although the snacks by the pools were good and reasonably priced. We had a deluxe room on the 11th floor and the view was beautiful. Rooms were spacious and very clean with a safe fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Proper professional strength hairdryer and robes in the spacious bathroom. There are three pools and we liked the one on the 6th floor as it was quieter with no kids and we were able to swim. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Private beach is pebbles. Shops in the hotel sold cold drinks water crisps biscuits etc handbags jewellery and gifts. There are tennis courts squash courts a games room and the entertainment staff were excellent if you have kids or like doing pool games or stretching sessions etc. Professional Tribute groups played a few evenings and they were very entertaining. Plenty of different areas to sit in the hotel and free wifi for 45mins in lobby area. Rhodes town is 10 mins away either 10 euros in a cab or just over 2 euros on the bus from just outside the door. Lovely shops great leather goods and clothes. The old town is beautiful at night, lots more shops and wonderful bars with live singers and cobbled streets. We paid a lot of money for a private taxi transfer which would only have been 18/20 euros each way and there were loads of taxis at the airport. Very relaxing enjoyable holiday would return and recommend. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is excellent wonderful place to stay,very nice July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would i stay at the Sheraton resort in Rhodes again ? The simple answer is an emphatic NO. although the hotel is undoubtedly 5 star, just going off the facilities, unfortunately it is defiantly not run in the way that 5 star properties in my opinion should be run. The biggest problem I feel that this hotel suffers from is shortage of staff... either the inability to get more staff or the reluctance to get more staff, it adds up to the same. We all know it's the little things...the attention to detail that sets one hotel above the others, this hotel although very nice does not pay attention to detail albeit plainly obvious what it needs. Things like a concierge being on attendance when you need one, and not having to carry your bags into the hotel queue up at the desk behind some one who needs details on how to get to Falaraki Things like having a pool man on attendance at all times, in this hotels case there just wasn't one, so you usually had to hunt for towels manoeuvre the very nice but very heavy sunbeds, and really struggle to open your parasol or move it to the desired position. Think im'e prattling on...well yes I probably am, but when your used to 5 Star you expect 5 star and that includes the food. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greek Hospitality The hotel is what you expect in Greek hospitality. The Hotel's amenities and decor are wonderful but it is truly the staff that makes the experience enjoyable. Highly recommend and will return again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review of the Sheraton Rhodes The hotel is excellent in a good location very close to the city of Rhodes. Only a few bus stops and you're there! It is also 15 minutes drive by bus from the airport. The hotel and its facilities are very nice and welcoming. Plenty of food but I think the chef could make better results with these ingredients... All in all - we had a very pleasant stay and we will come back if we go once more to Rhodes September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel! The room was very clean and comfort, the staff were nice and helpful, and the food was good! I wish I could stay there forever! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Sheraton Rhodes Resort We stayed at Sheraton for one week in June/ July 2014. It was a wonderful week for us and we enjoyed it so much. The hotel resort is very large and well-maintained. The hotel staff in all areas is always very friendly and helpful, especially in the Castellania restaurant. We were very sad on departure. We will certainly come back. Thank you! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent quality hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, very relaxing, great facilities and extremely helpful and friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best hotel on Rhodes! From the moment of arrival to our departure we do not have any complaints at all about this hotel. It was well run and had all the facilities and standards one would expect of a five star hotel. The one outstanding feature i would have to say must be the efficiency and helpful staff. On a couple of occassions we went to reception to enquire about local things and the staff went the extra mile to provide every possible bit of information imaginable! We paid for extra flowers and champage but the hotel provided a special surprise anniversary cake. A little touch but really appreciated. Also when we were due to check out they also helped us by offering showering facilities after our check out time had elapsed (as our flight was a few hours after this). I think whoever is managing and training the staff has got it 100% right. Our expectation were not only met but exceeded in several ways. Thank you for making our anniversary holiday so special. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and friendly staff Great hotel with fantastic rooms and view if yoy choose a room with seaview, verk friendly staff. Fantastic buffe breakfast? The only thing to complain about is the prices and quality of the food serves in the restaurants. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel Reception were excellent and did everything to find us our ideal room. We had a Deluxe sea view room which was spacious with a large balcony. Go for sea view room, the views are fantastic. They are far enough from road not to be troubled by traffic. Air conditioning is one of the best I have experienced in Europe. Breakfast was OK. As a couple the best pool for us was the one on the 6th floor - very quiet with loads of space between the sun beds. Access to private beach was very good via a tunnel under the main road July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support from the staff to a guest in distress I entered the hotel on early morning under stress because of a sudden health problem. I had immediate attention and help from the front desk and, especially, the bell boy. The staff immediately found a doctor to visit me and supported my prompt recovery in the following days. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a Platinum member very disappointing We booked a suite which was very small! Bathroom too small! As a platinum member you have a late checkout, which was refused completely without even asking until what time we wanted the room. Frontdesk service was unacceptable. All the other staff was very friendly June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel This hotel has very comfortable rooms, great facilities and good staff. The restaurants, coffee places and bars were really cozy with nice ambiance. I also liked the fact that it has a mini market on the ground floor, which makes it easy for shopping up to 22:30 every night. The only drawback is the Internet corner and more specifically the computers. They are extremely slow. So slow that I needed 25-30 minutes to connect and print my boarding pass. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to staff member We have already reviewed this hotel on Trip Advisor. Finding the Sheratons staff-awards program very cumbersome, we are writing here to praise George (who works at the pool and beach restaurant) for his excellent service and positive disposition. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Food is Awful Nice hotel but the dinner buffet is grossly overpriced. Main courses were not resupplied after previous guests. Desserts were all artificial. Worst ice cream I ever tasted. At breakfast there was orange-colored water instead of juice, instant coffee from a machine and when we asked for a pitcher of hot milk we got chalky colored water from the powdered milk in the coffee machine. We had booked for 6 nights but left right after our first breakfast, never to return. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay We have just returned from great 2 weeks at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, our first visit. Overall it was very good. The hotel is modern and with very good facilities. We would single out the quality of the staff as superb. They could not do enough to help and were fantastic with our 2 young children (ages 4 and 2). We stayed in a Deluxe Room on the 11th floor, having been given an upgrade from a Superior Sea View Room, and had a fantastic view of the water. Thank you to all of the staff at the hotel for making our stay memorable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUN, SMILES AND SUPERLATIVES AT SHERATON RHODES When planning our summer vacations we had a lot of question marks regarding the destination, the period, the hotel, the activities etc. After 12 days at the Sheraton Rhodes all these worries have vanished and we have only best memories and the satisfaction of a wonderful holiday. Everything was just perfect, from the elegant room with such a beautiful sea view until the genuine friendliness of the well trained staff. We enjoyed our vacation very much and for this reason we shall always recommend Sheraton Rhodes as a hotel where anyone can really have the time of his life. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort hotel We don't often stay at resorts, so our expectation level wasn't high. That said, we were very pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the hotel and its service. Our SPG room upgrade was an added plus. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience beatiful location and hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is absolutely like a dream Hotel personnel is very friendly, cheerful and helpful. I never suffer the difficulties of being a stranger. I was filled with admiration of Greek people's hospitality. I loved this hotel and Rhodes Island. I'm sure that this hotel will be the first place that I will stayed. Thank you for your great hospitality. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>