Sheraton Rhodes Resort

  • Ialyssos Avenue
  • Rhodes,
  • South Aegean
  • 85100
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
null >
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the ideal hotel. Excellent hotel. Perfect romantic view. Most friendly,supportive,helpful personnel. Delicious food. Inspiring drinks in atmospheric bars. Extremely comfortable,well luxurious rooms. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I like hotel's staff, foods and room comfort was excellent I like the beds and pillows ,it was really really good vacation for me. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel Great Hotel, Responsive staff, very good location, room clean, overall very happy with the experience September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in Greece Excellent hotel!!! Thank you Sheraton Rhodes. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the top of the tops in the hotel world I admit having a soft point for this hotel.this is why i am visiting it so often.It is luxurious,with fascinating views,providing excellent services and at the same time makes you feel at home The staff is so friendly that you feel being in the family.They are extremely polite and efficient.Just ask and you will have it. . August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Family Resort A beautiful and modern ambiente, clean rooms, pools and beaches, perched on the hillside with a beautiul view from the restaurants to the seaside. An overall hotel of the first rate with a competent and friendly staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably Best Resort in Mediterrean, but still room for improvement Location On the windy side of the Island, but not a nuissance as exposure is only felt at the beach and on the balcony of the rooms. Convenient: Close to Rhodos City Shops and Supermarkets a 10 minute walk. Not perfect: A main street is situated between the hotel and the beach. Beach Access via tunnel underneath the street. Some street noise at the mainpool possible. Hotel close to airport, but no noise from aircraft. Demographics: Mostly Israelis staying for less than one week, rest Western Europeans and some Greek Americans Very good: 1. Having visited >15 Starwood Resorts incuding most in the mediterrenean, this hotel features by far the most friendliest staff. Even the maids seem to enjoy a chat with customers. Having worked myself at the frontline in the service industry I know that this isn't easy to follow thru all the time. 2. Overall property very nice with nice views of the Agean. Hotels features a very very wide range of amenties 3. Animation Team good, without being too pushy. 4. Three pools plus one indoor and one babypool. good water temperature. 5. Finally a hotel with a true separate Gold/Platinum reception and a very pro-active concierge, 6. very nice Restaurant location overlooking the Aegean Sea with super sunset views Room to improve: Albeit the Rhodes hotel is a really good one topping e.g. la caleta in Tenerife, there a some untaken opportunities to make this a true gem. 1. Undifferentiated Pools. Aside from the main pool, there are 2 similar pools with a depth of 1m30 (to shallow to swim, to deep for kids) on the 6th and ground floor. Make the one on the 6th floor an infinity pool for adults and the ground floor a shallow kids only pool ( see Sheraton Albufeira)! 2. Kids Club and Animation: Animation was good, but could have been a little more. Mini-disco only three times a week. And why do the Starwood Properties always hide the Kids Club in the most remote corner of the property? better: relocate Kids Club to the second pool (see above). 3. Pool Chairs: White matrasses of the pool chairs are not attached to chair. Hence, when sitting on the mattrasses, one just slides down the chair. Luckily , there are also chairs with better mattrasses. 4. Food: With all the great Greek Food in mind, it's a bummer that this USP isn't exploited at the hotel. Hotel actually only features one a la carte restaurant, with the right part being an Italian and the left being a Greek restaurant with both having limited choice in main dishes. I tried almost all main dishes and almost every Greek Tavern in Rhodes City manages better. Very nice presentation though and wine selection, excellent starters. I really don't understand why the don't use a charcoal grill to up the experience for the main courses. Snacks where low budget, cheap stuff as unfortunately with many Starwood Properties (unforgettable: Supermarket Ready-Mix Mai-Tai at St. Regis Cocktail Barin Kauai). In a country that prides itself of its meat, hamburgers are served with deepfrozen tasteless patties. Pizza horrendous (how hard can it be?). 5. Great Spa, but a little bit too expensive. Again skilled staff but a pricing that cleary shows that one minute costs you one euro just doesn't provide that relaxing feeling. Beware: Avoid rooms in floors 1-4, especially the ones close to the elevator. The main airco generator is located here and makes tremendous noise that fills all room in the area. As a matter of fact, these rooms shouldn't be offered at all to guests. Beaches in Greece always features a lot of stones. So don't expect sandy beaches from the Caribbean. To sum up: Very great hotel with even more potential that shouldn't be too difficult to realize. Good value for money. Outstanding: Staff, throughout the hotel and functions. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good base for exploring Rhodes A good base for exploring Rhodes. Hotel was classic Sheraton: big, functional and friendly. Our rooms were adequate, bit bland, but beds very comfortable. Lovely cleaners. Lambros, our breakfast waiter, was so attentive. Never had better service. Rikie and Richard in the animation team were also great. Indifferent welcome from reception staff on arrival which was rather surprising. Excellent breakfast. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Copes very well despite the August madness! This is a very large resort hotel and despite being at full capacity, it was hard not to be impressed with the manner the staff and infrastructure coped. Apart from some queues for breakfast and at the lifts at peak times, the hotel delivered especially around the 3 pools ( never was there a problem securing pool/private beach lounges over a 4 night stay). Even more impressive for me were the staff under this extreme pressure - unflappable, warm and very pleasant and obliging. A favourite was Pavlos at the front door. Room Tip: Avoid at all costs the non sea view rooms! Without doubt the upper level Aegean suites are covet... ( as a Platinum member after the 1st night we moved from probably the worst room 1286 to one of the best 1205) August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would give MORE than 5 stars if that was possible We just returned home after a fantastic, wonderful family holiday at this hotel. Everything at the hotel was excellent. Lisa (the SPG Elite rep) was a fantastic help to us & she really went above & beyond in order to make sure that our stay was superb in every way. I am happy to say that it was mainly because of her help that our stay was so wonderful. Her assistance to all the guests should be recognized & commended by Sheraton & Starwood. Other noteworthy employees were Katerina, Ilias & Dimitri in the breakfast restaurant & the front dest staff. All went out of their way to be friendly & helpful. The hotel is well located & easily accessible by taxis & buses. I particularly liked the fact that all taxi prices are regulated & known for all journeys in advance. There are many mini-markets & restaurants withing 3-5 minute walk from the hotel The rooms are comfortable & excellently maintained. I found the pillows not entirely to my liking. They were either too soft or too hard. But this is just my personal preference. The pools are fun & clean. but the absence of lifeguards should be addressed. We also enjoyed the games room & nightly entertainment. Lastly, the food. We only had breakfast & it was superb. Especially appreciated were the gallons of freshly squeezed orange juice & amazing Feta cheese, Greek yogurt & smoked fish. The breakfasts will be really missed now that we have returned home. Thanks again for a wonderful stay & looking forward to returning again soon! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I arrived at the Sheraton Hotel with my family for five days. I would like to recommand the hotel. The staff in the hotel were extraordinaraly nice and kind and did what they can to makes us feel good. The food was delicious and diverse. The room was clean. The only thing that was less suitable in the hotel is the family room that was a liittle bit croweded and the bed for the children was small and uncomfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall property Good Property, appreciated Liza who checked me in, she was kind and quite receptive, that was by me appreciated. Property is large, only two issues, WIFI in room is not stable, that is a problem based on my needs to stay connected professionally, and towels always not available in gym each time I visited. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40 more We had a perfect experience at your hotel. The SPG Concierge, Lisa, was exceptionally helpful and informative. Her recommendations and suggestions for dining and assistance with our lost baggage were above and beyond the call of duty. We will never forget our 4oth anniversary at your fabulous resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aegean Family Holiday - last 2 weeks of July Room: Junior Suite - I had expected a separate lounge, however the room was nice and roomy. The contemporary décor was well kept. We were upgraded later to a Suite as our room had an issue. This room was just as nice and larger. House keeping in our original room were much more meticulous then for our upgraded room, but both rooms were kept very clean. Restaurants: We had HB and regularly visited the buffet restaurant - the staff from front of house to waiters were very welcoming and made the experience very pleasurable. One thing I would encourage is a little more variety so each day is not too similar. We also ate at the Italian which was very good. Also the pool side restaurant served good light lunch options. Facilities: Gym - was good however small for such a large hotel, however it didn't take too long to get on a machine of choice. When I stayed over there where 3 cardiovascular machines out of use. Pools - 3 outdoor and 1 indoor all kept very well the loungers and towels were well provided too. Beach: Beach is very close however it is a pebble beach. We travel to Lindos and the beaches there and on route are fantastic. Facilities: WiFi in the reception was of good quality, we didn't opt for in room. Car hire was represented by Sixty and we utilized this favorably. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best staff in the world!! Where to start??? Just got home from 2 weeks at the sheraton with my hubby and 9 year old daughter and we loved it! The hotel looks beautiful set into the mountain, and our room had amazing views across the sea to turkey! Stunning! The most impressive thing tho is the staff. I have never been to a hotel where the staff are as amazing as here. Nothing is too much trouble, they are always smiling, so friendly, Theodora, 2 michaels & the other waitresses at the pool bar have been so lovely and have been so attentive and friendly can't thank them enough for their wonderful hospitality. Eleni, Dita & Sakis at the view bar on 6th floor again amazing, superb service with a smile guaranteed, along with all the waiters/waitresses who has made our stay so special. The animation team, Rik-e, raul, Richard & Saskia have been so much fun, my daughter has thoroughly enjoyed their games and mini discos so much, she cried all the way to the airport cos she misses them already! Would be nice if the sheraton gave the kids club a bigger venue so they could do more activities in doors, maybe incorporating to games room so it's cooler and more to do, but the outdoor activities at the pool are fab and fun. And was a pleasure getting to know the animation team! Eden loves you all and willbe teaching all the disco moves to everyone for a long time I'm sure!!! The Italian restaurant was beautiful- stunning views and superb food although a little pricey but well worth it. Sit on the 6th floor on the comfy sofas and watch the sunset over the mountains of Turkey aNd those moments are priceless!! We have really enjoyed our stay here and recommend the hotel especially for families We enrolled our daughter at surfers paradise surf school on the beach and that was amazing too We also went to macro polo restaurant in the old town and it was so amazing totally recommend it!! So many happy memories ansa great choice for our first holiday in Greece. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top hotel for holidays and more. This is a hotel that excells in all respects. Staff, amenities,food, location,just name It. I think that Starwood would contemplate of movinf this hotel to a higher category,ie Luxury Collection,or other. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is excellent wonderful place to stay,very nice July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would i stay at the Sheraton resort in Rhodes again ? The simple answer is an emphatic NO. although the hotel is undoubtedly 5 star, just going off the facilities, unfortunately it is defiantly not run in the way that 5 star properties in my opinion should be run. The biggest problem I feel that this hotel suffers from is shortage of staff... either the inability to get more staff or the reluctance to get more staff, it adds up to the same. We all know it's the little things...the attention to detail that sets one hotel above the others, this hotel although very nice does not pay attention to detail albeit plainly obvious what it needs. Things like a concierge being on attendance when you need one, and not having to carry your bags into the hotel queue up at the desk behind some one who needs details on how to get to Falaraki Things like having a pool man on attendance at all times, in this hotels case there just wasn't one, so you usually had to hunt for towels manoeuvre the very nice but very heavy sunbeds, and really struggle to open your parasol or move it to the desired position. Think im'e prattling on...well yes I probably am, but when your used to 5 Star you expect 5 star and that includes the food. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greek Hospitality The hotel is what you expect in Greek hospitality. The Hotel's amenities and decor are wonderful but it is truly the staff that makes the experience enjoyable. Highly recommend and will return again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real treat I booked this hotel for a week's holiday with my daughter of 12, travelling alone we felt completely safe and spoilt. The hotel is beautiful, the food at breakfast very good, only stayed B&B so cant comment on evening meal although dined one evening at L'Onda which was excellent with stunning sunset views on the balcony. Plenty of sunbeds and pool choice. Great to have the choice of relaxing poolside or on the private beach. The staff were extremely polite and friendly without exception. Highly recommended. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel! The room was very clean and comfort, the staff were nice and helpful, and the food was good! I wish I could stay there forever! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent quality hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, very relaxing, great facilities and extremely helpful and friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Sheraton Rhodes Resort We stayed at Sheraton for one week in June/ July 2014. It was a wonderful week for us and we enjoyed it so much. The hotel resort is very large and well-maintained. The hotel staff in all areas is always very friendly and helpful, especially in the Castellania restaurant. We were very sad on departure. We will certainly come back. Thank you! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best hotel on Rhodes! From the moment of arrival to our departure we do not have any complaints at all about this hotel. It was well run and had all the facilities and standards one would expect of a five star hotel. The one outstanding feature i would have to say must be the efficiency and helpful staff. On a couple of occassions we went to reception to enquire about local things and the staff went the extra mile to provide every possible bit of information imaginable! We paid for extra flowers and champage but the hotel provided a special surprise anniversary cake. A little touch but really appreciated. Also when we were due to check out they also helped us by offering showering facilities after our check out time had elapsed (as our flight was a few hours after this). I think whoever is managing and training the staff has got it 100% right. Our expectation were not only met but exceeded in several ways. Thank you for making our anniversary holiday so special. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and friendly staff Great hotel with fantastic rooms and view if yoy choose a room with seaview, verk friendly staff. Fantastic buffe breakfast? The only thing to complain about is the prices and quality of the food serves in the restaurants. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with problem with noise The external part is good, however the rooms on the first four floors are really noise (a central air condicional that spreads noise - like inside an airplane). The rooms are connect trough doors that does not isolate sound, you hear your neighbors talking on teh telephone. The price paid for a room is not fair. I would not recoomed this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support from the staff to a guest in distress I entered the hotel on early morning under stress because of a sudden health problem. I had immediate attention and help from the front desk and, especially, the bell boy. The staff immediately found a doctor to visit me and supported my prompt recovery in the following days. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel This hotel has very comfortable rooms, great facilities and good staff. The restaurants, coffee places and bars were really cozy with nice ambiance. I also liked the fact that it has a mini market on the ground floor, which makes it easy for shopping up to 22:30 every night. The only drawback is the Internet corner and more specifically the computers. They are extremely slow. So slow that I needed 25-30 minutes to connect and print my boarding pass. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience beatiful location and hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel Reception were excellent and did everything to find us our ideal room. We had a Deluxe sea view room which was spacious with a large balcony. Go for sea view room, the views are fantastic. They are far enough from road not to be troubled by traffic. Air conditioning is one of the best I have experienced in Europe. Breakfast was OK. As a couple the best pool for us was the one on the 6th floor - very quiet with loads of space between the sun beds. Access to private beach was very good via a tunnel under the main road July 6, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:03:13.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_3555, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>