Sheraton Rhodes Resort

  • Ialyssos Avenue
  • Rhodes,
  • South Aegean
  • 85100
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children up to 14 years old stay at no extra charge.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Stayed for one week, late May 2014. The hotel and all staff were exemplary. For four nights we had the buffet dinner where we found the choice to be more than adequate. The cost of wines needs to be looked at as they were all Greek wines and probably on the expensive side. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top rate hotel An ideal hotel for holidays,for luxurious weekends,for business meetings.Combines Excellent amenities,extremely friendly personnel,ideal location,and romantic sceneryon a beautiful beach. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rhodos Good hotel. Nice atmosphere. One mistake. No live music. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel is certainly 5star quality. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our only disappointment was that the evening buffet meals were not of the same standard as the breakfasts. Food not hot enough with the result that by the time you reached your table it was cold! May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very old Even it was not season they give us rooms overlooking the back side of the Hotel. The Hotel was old and need to refurbisment. SPA was terrible. I wish you said there is no wellness & Spa instead of acting this place as a Spa. The staff was friendly. But room emenities was poor. It was not a Sheraton otel. My image for sheraton brand was much better before. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation A small paradise on earth. Great location with amazing views, excellent service that made our vacation unforgettable. All staff were very helpful and friendly. An experience beyond belief...I recommend this hotel with no hesitation. I will go back for sure. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by American-Type Excellent Service After staying at some of the local hotels it was nice to stay at the Sheraton. no matter how nice the local hotel is, it is never as good as what you are used to and there is nothing better than American type service, where the customer is always right. The Sheraton was 5 out of 5 star all the way. Reception greeting - 5 Helpfulness - 5 (let us check in early & when my boyfriend became sick on the last day they let us have a late check out. This was a life saver) Close to Airport - 3, (it is not really far but you need car or taxi) Cleanliness - 5 Shower - 4.5 (only because the water got everywhere because of how they have the glass door) Balcony - 5 (horrible view, but we did not pay for a view and it was 100% private which we never had at any other hotel. we really liked this because it was quiet and we did not have to worry about people looking at us while we changed like other expensive hotels) Neighborhood - 4 ( depends because it gets a 5 for the beach closeness and it had restaurants, but it is not close to the old town where all the tourist stuff is located) Breakfast - 5 - amazing Beds - 5 (finally a real king size bed that is like an american bed!!!!!) Dinner - italian restaurant - 5 (the portions were large enough for my boyfriend and I to share. and the octopus was the best we have ever had and trust me we ate a lot of it on all the islands.) Pool - 5 free towels at the pool are available. (I mention this because one hotel in Crete (Cretan Dream) charged 30 euros this is ridiculous and that hotel was not even as nice as the Sheraton & they claimed to be 5 star) Internet/WiFi - 1 (they charge for wifi in the room and anywhere but the little area in the lobby. This was unacceptable to me. Plus I mentioned to the manager that if they allowed internet in the bar area I might have bought something to eat! I was actually hungry and needed to download some stuff on my laptop but could not leave the small area to even go to the bar. In this day and age, this is unacceptable to me. Even the cheap hotels we stayed at had wifi in the rooms for free. Other - 1 You can not use their blow dryer in the bathroom becasue their plugs do not work for their blowdryer. I never bring my own because I travel light. And they do not have a plug next to any mirror so I had to crawl under the desk, plug in the dryer, lean over as close as I could to the wall mirror and try to dry my hair as I fixed it. This to me was crazy. I still can not understand why they did not have a plug in the bathroom!!! If you have a blow dryer from the USA then you are fine but what a pain to bring a blow dryer all the way to Europe. I never do that it is waste of suitcase space and now even cheap hotels have a dryer. Overall - 5 May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor and chargeable internet main bug You have to pay to use internet in your room and yet there is not enough bandwidth to go round. It was fine until a congress checked--in. I know that some delegates had issues ... this is a hotel where most guests have multiply devices You only get free bottle of water on day one??? Nice big balconies yet no sun loungers on them? We stayed a week, and while the quality of the food is good, breakfast could be more fun if a little variety was introduced each day ... a different greek pastry each day The staff are lovely and friendly and speak great english May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed We had booked a mountain view room but our view was looking out on steps and utility pipes. The balcony was therefore wasted as the location was most unsuitable for sitting out. Service was very hit and miss and a high proportion of the staff seemed to suffer from memory loss indicating a distinct lack of leadership and contempt for guests. Front desk staff and lounge bar female waiting staff were very efficient. An average hostelry which could be greatly improved with a little attention to detail and stronger leadership. I would not recommend this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel was luxurious, if we could give it 6 star we would, because we felt it more than deserved it. The facilities were fantastic, three swimming pools, two restaurants, two bars and a large range of areas in which to relax, ranging from formal to chilled, and all exceptionally comfortable. The staff we can not praise highly enough. They were outstanding in their attentiveness and willingness to make our holiday memorable. We wish to extend our sincere gratitude to all and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. We have now visited two Sheraton hotels, this and one in Toronto and on the back of these we have become Starwood Preferred Guests and are looking forward to visiting another Sheraton hotel in the not too distant future. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opening day! Now this is the way all Sheratons should look and be managed. I wish we could import the service staff here. Heading back in two days! Kalimera...indeed! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab holiday I have spent a very long time trying to find a hotel with the combination of things that you need to have a great holiday. A quiet, comfy ,clean room with a comfortable bed, good service and customer care, a high standard of food,some where that is close to the beach and central location, short transfer time from airport, great facilities (Fitness center, health spa, WIFI in the rooms) and at a reasonable price (after-all you pay for what you get).... I found all this at the Sheraton. Thank you. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing service We wanted a few days to sit back and relax and got exactly what we were looking for. We were treated amazing and they took care of anything that was needed. The only thing that we were upset about was that we planned on getting up early our last day and asked the front desk for a wake up call. we never received it and missed out on That. But in general everything was perfect. It is a beautiful hotel with multiple pretty areas around the hotel to chill out in. Highly recommended! August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms smell We got as a Family the Rooms 111, 112. Since the first day were the Rooms filled with very stong chemical smell. We spent the evening with searching for a Solution with no Result. The Hotel couldn't give us an alternativ. Swimmingpool was all the Time over fulled with people. Dinner was very normal and sometimes even not goog food. Team was friendly. First day we were stolen at the beach mothers watch and disters Ring. I wouldnt recommend this Hotel to any Friend. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with some hints Sheraton Rhodes is a great holiday resort in general, but definitely not a 5 star one. Deluxe room for extra 15EUR per day versus the superior seaview room does not make sense, its wasting money for a little wider panorama. In case of high hotel occupancy level, 3 elevators up from the reception level and another 3 down to beach level is not enough, waiting for 10-15 minutes frequently. Internet is overpriced and generally useless, very poor signal level and slow speed experienced during our stay...after some complaint at check-out, reception staff decided not the pay the weekly rate (good attitude). Professional restaurant staff experienced at the breakfast, independently from the huge load every day their service is great and they are always smiling. Best one is a waiter around 50 years age operating in the mid area inside. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one complaint This is a very good hotel and has everything you could ask for: clean, spacious rooms; great facilities; excellent food and friendly helpful staff. Next time we would definitely go full board as the food is so good and the local restaurants in Ixia are, with one exception, not great. However, we planned to spend our 6 days relaxing by our favoured pool and were very annoyed to discover on the second day that a notice had been put out announicng that it would be closed for two full days as it was the venue for two private functions: a christening and a local awards dinner. When I queried thiis I was told that this was a rare occurence, however, it occured on 2 consecutive days of our stay so the remark was of little consolation. If/when we go again I shall email the hotel to check if they have plans for private functions at that pool. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Theres severa of things that we were shoked like we needed to pay on water at dinner, not to talk about orange juice at breakfast , if you want fresh you need to pay, the line to the omlet was long ( 20 min...) and it was a vvery poor breakfast, dry cakes and bread, we wee expecting for high class ... At the pool they wouldnt gave us ice if we dont buy drinks ( wich we did...) bad srvice there were no lifeguard at the pool ( ?????) wont go back August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An ordinary stay My wife and I had a very relaxing holiday in Rhodes. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights but spent very little time at the hotel. We had 3 evening meals in the hotel at the a la carte restaurant. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the prices were reasonable. However the pizza served on the Sunday night was inedible. The pizza base was simply a slice of lebanese bread and the pizza was totally undercooked. They obviously had a fill-in cook for the night as the previous pizza was excellent. I was not charged for this pizza. The service at the bar on the 6th floor was also very good, although the drinks prices were a little expensive. We were there for the last week before the hotel closed for the season and the whole atmosphere was decidedly lacklustre. The corridors in the accommodation areas smelled musty, although our room was very good. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel I stayed at the Sheraton in Rhodes for five nights in August. I thought the room and the amenities were amazing. There was a mistake with my reservation about ocean view or mountain view. The manager was Very Nice and corrected the issue. He did everything he could to do to accommodate us. Because of the hotel, staff and the manager I will definitely stay there again with my family and friends!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms We visited this hotel in summer with kids (and a baby) and the hotel was fantastic and nicely suited for families. The pools and the beach and the views are superb. The staff was generally very kind and try always their best. Food was good but there i was a little disappointed, if you are used to other 5*, for instance in Germany. Choices were enough but not plenty, ham was awful and I missed fish, different juices, etc. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our second visit this year What a wonderful hotel and fantastic staff. We had our second visit this year and the weather in september 2013 was still very good.SsPG recognition wow reception personally took me up to an upgraded suite to welcome me back. The hotel foof and facitities are excellent. The staff are so freindly and helpful I cannot find any fault at all. It is also very good value and close to lovely Rhodes twon 8 Euro taxi. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My vacation in Sheraton Rohdes (Insights) The hotel and the sea view are beautiful (especially during the sunset). We included in our deal - breakfast and dinner. *Breakfast - the variety was ok, but the lines for "to your choice eggs" was always very long, also they weren't excellent in refilling the finished dishes. * Dinner - had hard time finding any main course that was to my satisfaction. The meat was hard to eat, and the didn't like most of the dished, but the most simple ones (as pasta, french fries) etc. Not exactly what I've expected. Also When we went to the Chef restaurant (the Italian one) the food was tasty but both of us finished the night with a bad stomachache . ** another trick of theirs - if you want to replace your dinner with lunch or a dinner at their chef restaurant you will get only 10 Euros per person to use at their other restaurant, while entering to the main buffet dinner would cost you 25. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation in Greece The facilities are great, good access to the beach. It is easy to get by taxi or local bus to the Old Town, which is wonderful. Food at this hotel is excellent. Hotel staff have been extremely helpful, kind, responsive. I had even a cake and a bottle of champagne as a surprise waiting for me in my room the evening of my birthday ! this was a very nice and unforgetable touch from Sheraton . August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Congress delegate This is a very pleasant resort hotel with a wide range of facilities to meet every need. Its location is good, its convenient, 20 min to the airport, 10 min to town. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern and well maintained. The breakfast buffet more than adequate. There is no area than can be faulted. I would stay here again without hesitation. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel We've spend grate pleasant 4 days in this hotel. We family of 9 members got 3 rooms in contiguously, as requested. Service was perfect by all means. Comfortable rooms and Large variety of tasty food. In spite of the hotel was in full capacity the atmosphere was very relaxed and calm. The only disturber is the inconvenienced approach (for pram) to the beach. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wondrfull experince we arrived on sunday. we ate breakfast on the next morning breakfast was dellicios and full with rich engrideints. the staff was very nice. the room was clean and big. great service. suggestion: on other Sheraton hotels around the world there is a traditional evening on wedensday with traditional food and music. you should do the same in Rhodes thank you October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful hotel! This hotel is in a great location with magnificent views. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff extremely polite and pleasant. Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner in front of the pools is wonderful, and the food excellent. Great also for a business meeting, but great for couples too! Only 2 km from Rhodes old town. I really recommend it! Marco September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Room for Improvement The hotel and its staff are good however there is a big gap towards a real 5* standard especially regarding the food quality and selection in the hotel restaurant as well as the quality of the housekeeping. Nearly everyday housekeeping forgot something (towels, tissue, soap) and the beach towels where oftenly not available for hours. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderfull hotel The hotel is excellent, very close to the city of Rhodes and the airport. The hotel is very nice, the staff is very friendly. You can sit outside for your breakfast, diner.... food is good, everyday different. The hotel is very clean. Animation was excellent. We had a very pleasant stay and we will come back to this wonderfull hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general we enjoyed the stay The room doesn't feet to a grown up child. It is too small in size and the extra bed is simply horrible. We enjoyed the meals, but didn't connect to the payment on water at dinners. The internet connection was good in general and fast but was disconnected too many times in my point of view. We enjoyed very much the swimming pools. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>