Sheraton Rhodes Resort

  • Ialyssos Avenue
  • Rhodes,
  • South Aegean
  • 85100
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant stay excelent service, best buffet, clean rooms - we really enjoyed our stay! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel was luxurious, if we could give it 6 star we would, because we felt it more than deserved it. The facilities were fantastic, three swimming pools, two restaurants, two bars and a large range of areas in which to relax, ranging from formal to chilled, and all exceptionally comfortable. The staff we can not praise highly enough. They were outstanding in their attentiveness and willingness to make our holiday memorable. We wish to extend our sincere gratitude to all and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. We have now visited two Sheraton hotels, this and one in Toronto and on the back of these we have become Starwood Preferred Guests and are looking forward to visiting another Sheraton hotel in the not too distant future. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This resort is fantastic. We could not find fault with anything and will be returning next year. Thank you for a winderful holiday. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dinner Dinner buffet is in medium level .Not too much options to choose. looking to have more meats (chicken , beef ) as an option, also should have side dish as rice, potato's.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aegean retreat With a 10 hr time change my body and mind were toast by the time I arrived. The check in staff was patient with my incoherance and got me to my room despite my lack of concentration at that point. Dinner at the fine dining restauant at sunset overlooking the Azur Blue of the Aegean was perfect, it was regional with wonderful wine choices and complimentary appetizer and the staff was gracious. The pool area is beautiful and restaurant down there again had wonderful choices and good fresh local food along with great drink selections and wonderful friendly staff. I had booked tours, contacted the hotel ahead for help and all were responsive in everyway and one even left a welcome gift for me which I thought was really nice. All the people in the shops were wonderful and helpful too. As jet lag really had a grip on me for several days the staff made everything I did easier and more pleasant. The location was perfect as you can take a bus into town easily or to the airport and it's a pretty "local" area with wonderful restaurants nearby and small shops. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice sea view Great hotel with nice food and drinks. Pool areas are superb! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really upto expections I Spent 3 nights here for a conference held in the same hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Direcly over the head position, however, there was a smoke detector with two red lamps that flashed throughout the night, which was very annoying. The bathroom, was below standard. The toilet was located at an ackward position cramped directly behind the bathroom door. Shower temperature fluctuated with occasionally (too) hot flushes. After showering the bathroom floor would be wet, rendering it slippery. Because of the frequent flooding of the bathroom the doorpost had rotten. Some repair attempts had been made here. A few times I observed small bugs on the bathroom floor . I don't know what they were, but they looked like the kind of bugs that I associate with rotten wood. On the practical business side: there were no electric sockets in the vicinity of the desk in the room for connecting and/or charging laptops, smartphones and tablets. For a modern business-hotel this is not acceptable nowadays nowadays. Also the use of wifi in the room only came at an additional charge. This should be considered a standard facility nowadays that would come at no extra charge. One is also not charged extra for the use of toilet paper or airconditioning. My strange experience is that the more expensive the room, the less likely it is that wifi is available for free. Despite the fact that the staff was friendly and adequate on the basis of the experience I had with the room I cannot recommend this hotel, especially not for the business traveller. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to staff member We have already reviewed this hotel on Trip Advisor. Finding the Sheratons staff-awards program very cumbersome, we are writing here to praise George (who works at the pool and beach restaurant) for his excellent service and positive disposition. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel We've spend grate pleasant 4 days in this hotel. We family of 9 members got 3 rooms in contiguously, as requested. Service was perfect by all means. Comfortable rooms and Large variety of tasty food. In spite of the hotel was in full capacity the atmosphere was very relaxed and calm. The only disturber is the inconvenienced approach (for pram) to the beach. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My vacation in Sheraton Rohdes (Insights) The hotel and the sea view are beautiful (especially during the sunset). We included in our deal - breakfast and dinner. *Breakfast - the variety was ok, but the lines for "to your choice eggs" was always very long, also they weren't excellent in refilling the finished dishes. * Dinner - had hard time finding any main course that was to my satisfaction. The meat was hard to eat, and the didn't like most of the dished, but the most simple ones (as pasta, french fries) etc. Not exactly what I've expected. Also When we went to the Chef restaurant (the Italian one) the food was tasty but both of us finished the night with a bad stomachache . ** another trick of theirs - if you want to replace your dinner with lunch or a dinner at their chef restaurant you will get only 10 Euros per person to use at their other restaurant, while entering to the main buffet dinner would cost you 25. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rhodes Holiday Great staff and resort and great food! Our kids loved the resort and the Kids' Club was fantastic! My only major complaint is there needs to be an improvement in the Wi-Fi coverage and speed of the network. Even the computers in the Sheraton@Link centre are painfully slow! Please improve that and we will definitely come back! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family contentment Nice resort with a good choice of pools and a small Private beach area. The hotel is well laid out with a mini-market and other stores on site. The buffet breakfast is good and there are various other dining options for lunch & dinner. We took a suite which was large and comfortable but were surprised that they did not provide basic provisions like drinking water. Entertainment was available during the day & at the pool bar on most nights but table service at both the pool & lounge was slow and inconsistent. Having visited some of the other local resorts in our opinion this is a good choice that maintains a good standard August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to relax Staff very friendly , good food ans a place good located and perfect to relax. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms We visited this hotel in summer with kids (and a baby) and the hotel was fantastic and nicely suited for families. The pools and the beach and the views are superb. The staff was generally very kind and try always their best. Food was good but there i was a little disappointed, if you are used to other 5*, for instance in Germany. Choices were enough but not plenty, ham was awful and I missed fish, different juices, etc. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel I stayed at the Sheraton in Rhodes for five nights in August. I thought the room and the amenities were amazing. There was a mistake with my reservation about ocean view or mountain view. The manager was Very Nice and corrected the issue. He did everything he could to do to accommodate us. Because of the hotel, staff and the manager I will definitely stay there again with my family and friends!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and couteous at all times, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the food was absolutely terrific! The airport is 20 minutes away by car, and downtown Rhodes is about 15 minutes by taxi. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The rooms and the facilities were very good. The food was good but could be better. Usually the waiters forget what you ask for, I noticed this in any resturant I was in the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms smell We got as a Family the Rooms 111, 112. Since the first day were the Rooms filled with very stong chemical smell. We spent the evening with searching for a Solution with no Result. The Hotel couldn't give us an alternativ. Swimmingpool was all the Time over fulled with people. Dinner was very normal and sometimes even not goog food. Team was friendly. First day we were stolen at the beach mothers watch and disters Ring. I wouldnt recommend this Hotel to any Friend. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Theres severa of things that we were shoked like we needed to pay on water at dinner, not to talk about orange juice at breakfast , if you want fresh you need to pay, the line to the omlet was long ( 20 min...) and it was a vvery poor breakfast, dry cakes and bread, we wee expecting for high class ... At the pool they wouldnt gave us ice if we dont buy drinks ( wich we did...) bad srvice there were no lifeguard at the pool ( ?????) wont go back August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved the stay in that hotel Rooms, food and cleaning were excellent. The hotel should have more activities in the evenings. There were evenings that there was nothing to do. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under average The name is attracing people but we soon learned this was not a five star in any way. Positives: - nice garden, nice pool area, good air, superb weather; - staff nice, not to wonder given the job situation in a place like Rodos; - some dishes were very good, i.e. mousakka; - animation team real good. Negatives: - room #306 is located right above the squash courts underneath. There is a constant banging in the walls from the balls hitting to be heard on the room, for hours in a row. Traveled with child age 8, we had to rent both squash courts for an hour in the afternoon to be able to have silence. - the smell in the room comes thorughthe air conditioning, you need to change the filters and and clean the unit; - the quality of the carpeting on almost all floors is unacceptable, the stains are many and visible. Immediate measures should be taken to either change it or professionally clean it all. - poor quality of dinner buffet on some of the nights alternating with decent quality on others. It is a pitty ot have the lamb chops grilled in advance and then re-heat them right before in front of people. Instead, one two or three nights during the week, have a large barbeque grill station set up in the left upper corner of the pool area (as you look from the hotel toward the sea), with three cooks and serving right off the grill lamb chops. DO NOT reheat food. - pool restaurant: service is chaotic, there is one waiter taking the order and another brings the drinks. We waited as long as 12 minutes for a beer while the bar is about 15 meters away. Some of the dishes are sub standard. Other are good but the quality varies with the will of the chef, Like one day the sea food salads has shrimp, the next day, does not. You may be covered as it is written in the menu, the seafood of the day but it is strange to imagine shrimp is not available on all days. - at the same restaurant all vegetable salads were always warm, vegetables are not kept cold - there was always a problem with lemon, took days to be able to explain we wanted a "half a lemon", as we always were given small slices from the bar. - same goes for your "upper scale" Italian restaurant, some dishes only have the fancy name and no connection to what this really has to be. We can motivate this by the fact we are in Rodos, not in Paris, it is what it is, but this is not what people expect. even there we explained we wanted a lemon cut in two halves and received three small slices of lemon from the bar. - the quality of the sunbeds is bad, you need to change the matresses, many are rotten inside, stained and ugly. I am not commenting on the beach quality. Overall a good hotel for kids willing to play in the pool but in essence offering low value for money, average food and uncertain possibilities for a rest. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality hotel Wonderful pools, great access to beach, excellent breakfast August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation in Greece The facilities are great, good access to the beach. It is easy to get by taxi or local bus to the Old Town, which is wonderful. Food at this hotel is excellent. Hotel staff have been extremely helpful, kind, responsive. I had even a cake and a bottle of champagne as a surprise waiting for me in my room the evening of my birthday ! this was a very nice and unforgetable touch from Sheraton . August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel We are coming back Next year August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality Excellent stuff with wilingness to make the stay confortable and friendly August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton rhodes great Hotel. Excellent location, between the airport and the Old City and the New City. Staff courteous and polite. Food varied and delicious. Highly recommend. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacations in Sheraton Rhodes The hotel has all the facilities we need for a great summer vacation. The beach just in front of the hotel and very good swimming pools. The views from the hotel are wonderful , especially from the Italian Restaurant, which es highly recommended for the gourmet food they served. I"ll suggest to improve quality of warm food and desserts at the main Restaurant. Nevertheless a very good hotel in a beatiful place near Rhodes city. I will recommend it to everyone. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features You have a great Israeli audience, you should be considering kosher food August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff the stuff was great.helpful,friendly.good food and good accomodation August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general we enjoyed the stay The room doesn't feet to a grown up child. It is too small in size and the extra bed is simply horrible. We enjoyed the meals, but didn't connect to the payment on water at dinners. The internet connection was good in general and fast but was disconnected too many times in my point of view. We enjoyed very much the swimming pools. August 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-25T20:00:51.510-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_3555, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>