Sheraton Rhodes Resort

  • Ialyssos Avenue
  • Rhodes,
  • Sul do mar Egeu
  • 85100
  • Grécia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Polite Staff Ever The mediterenniean Rest. and the pool bar staff was excellent. It was a pleasure to be welcomed by their service. If ever go back to Rhodes Sheraton will be for their smiling faces and friendly service. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff!!!! I had a great time in this hotel. Great view, wonderful swimmig pools, restaurants, and beautiful beaches.... Especailly, I was impressed with excellent staff in the poolside restaurant and lounge bar . They were so kind and cheerful. Especaily ,Tada who is a staff in the longe bar in the evening was the best of the best . She was really kind to my family , helpful to us. Thank you so much. Tada. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like!!! Coming back anytime! The breakfast was outstanding and the staff who served the breakfast was the best!! Smile and Your guest is always happy! September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing break Lovely staff and a special mention to Lambros at breakfast in the SPG area. The food is plentiful but the breakfast room is chaotic. Even though it was September it was busy, although not as many children as some reviews mentioned. The lifts could drive you mad, and always full of people travelling in the wrong direction. Pool towels are frustrating as you can only have one a day per person. However, the pools are lovely as is the beach despite the pebbles. The strip where the hotel is has plenty of grocery stores for water etc. We took the bus to Old Rhodes town a few times (day and evening). And the old town is beautiful away from the touristy main streets. We hired a car from Sixt for a day via the hotel and it was brilliant. We managed to see Tsambika, lindos, cross the island (very desolate with lots of olive trees) to Monolithos and finally to Fornea for a dip in the sea. Sixt were brilliant ; no trouble with pickup or drop off. We listened to the Saxsophonist at the hotel pool bar one evening and he was very good. Can also recommend the Club Sandwich here ; ideal for sharing if you just need a snack. It wasn't too busy when we were here but I can imagine it's pretty crowded in peak season. SPG recognition was good with an upgrade to a sea view junior suite. We are also lucky enough to attend the Aperol Sprtiz evening where the lovely Zoe from events management gave us a lovely tip for a restaurant recommendation. September 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family 'sun and fun' venue. We stayed for 10 days, a good amount of time to see the island for the first time by car, and to spend time by the beach and at the pool. We are a family of 5, with 3 daughters aged 14, 17 and 20 something. The hotel and location were ideal for us. So let me cover the areas that could be better. Firstly the elevator service is not really designed for the volume and needs of guests in high summer. Like many, many hotels these elevators weren't designed for full capacity with push-chairs and inflatables. It must be really frustrating as a parent of a child in a push-chair to wait patiently for a lift to arrive on a high floor, and find it full of people who have travelled up in the wrong direction (because they don't want it to be full when it comes back down). Having said that, with a little good will and patience the issue is manageable. Like so many things, it is the behaviour of people that makes these things more of a problem than they need to be. So less grumpiness, pushing, tutting, queue-jumping etc. and we can all go home happy! The other small niggle is the convoluted towel process. Instead of simply turning up pool-side, showing your key and getting a towel, there is a token process in place that requires redemption of towels for tokens at the spa, which sadly opens 2 hours later than the pools. In this case you can try reception, but bless them - the good folks on reception are often a little stressed (no doubt by the incessant moaning about elevators and cocktail prices - which I will get to) and you may feel less than loved at 8:30 in the morning when they have a private moan about having to get your towels. Yes, the reception staff do have to put up with a lot, but it does rub off on their interaction with guests at times, so work at it guys and share the love :) I spoke to the hotel about these points and I understand the towel issue is a result of unforeseen circumstances with a supplier and is being addressed. So the rest is all good! The Sheraton has 3 excellent pools. Most families with young children stay by the 'picture postcard' fun pool, but there are two other good pools available.Bear in mind that this is a Sheraton that competes with standard holidaymaker hotels, serviced by tour operators and offering all-inclusive deals. With these deals you get what you pay for. Being a Sheraton, the prices in bars and restaurants are, of course, higher than you'll pay a kilometre along the road, but that's the economics and 'exclusivity' of a higher end brand. In my humble opinion (and probably because I live in London) food and drink prices were not bad when compared with International hotel brand prices around the globe. The pools are great, there are ample sun beds, plenty of space to relax, and rooms are comfortable (although low end option - Mountain view - which my girls had, is largely viewless). My wife and I had a top floor Aegean Suite (Room 1205), with spectacular views across the sea and in addition to the balcony, a private rooftop area suitable for sunbathing. I can't comment on the buffet meals as we booked directly with Sheraton and ate in the other restaurants - dining in the in-house Greek restaurant was a pleasure, with spectacular views of the sunset. Breakfasts were very good, and if you have SPG Gold or Platinum membership there is a dedicated area where you are attended to by the wonderful Lambros - who made us very welcome and really added to the positive atmosphere of this holiday. In addition to Lambros, special mention also to the Michaels and the teams at the beach and pool side bar. Also the 6th Floor bar and Eleni, Dita(?) and Thomas and the other staff there. Unfortunately I didn't get the names of our hosts at Thea and L'Onda restaurants, but again so welcoming and attentive. Thank you to you all. Platinum recognition was good inasmuch as the breakfast area and reserved beach areas were good, but there was no offer of a room upgrade on the Mountain View room, which was a little disappointing given I had already paid full price for the Aegean Suite. All these views were shared with the hotel before departure. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff The staff at the Rhodos Sheraton were great! Always friendly and responsive! Kataplitiko! August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently disappointing - absolutely not if you don't have kids There's no one factor that was "unacceptable", except that in every interaction there was something disappointing. Sometimes it was the fault of the hotel, sometimes the other guests. However, in sum, it became so ridiculous that my wife and I started laughing about it and we're both eager to leave. Here's the list that comes to mind: - a host of unexpectedly high costs: 10 Euro to book a cab (plus the cab fare), 20 Euro if you lose a towel, 30 Euro for breakfast, 10+ Euro for a (bad) cocktail... - not having our room serviced while away for a day - a dated hotel without color or art - waiting 20 minutes for an elevator in a sauna-like elevator lobby surrounded by other surly guests - having my chair taken away while I was at the buffet the first time I went by the staff - and then my napkin the second time That said, we loved Rhodes. We grabbed a nearby rental car one day, a bus the others, and had a great time in old town and an even better time driving the island. We found the locals to be friendly, the sights beautiful, and had a great time - so long as we were away from the hotel. Maybe if you're paying with points and have kids this hotel can make sense for you - but we're feeling grateful to leave. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid hotel We had a great family vacation. The hotel has all the facilities needed as tennis court, squash,spa, restaurants and is well located. The 3 pools are beautyfull, the private beach also. The staff is so amiable. The cleanlyness is everywhere. The food is varied and they make efforts for everyone. Very recommended August 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:06.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_3555, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>