Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

  • Jalan Pantai Kuta,
  • Kuta,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by l am not sure I would use this hotel again To start with I booked the hotel car for pickup which ended up being over 30 minutes late, not a great way to start a vacation. Checking in was fine but I had to go down after an hour to get my luggage since they could not find my luggage to bring it to my room. Than at breakfast it took 30 minutes to get my eggs. When I talked to the manager of the morning I suggested that they put name card holders on the table with numbers to allow individuals to give a table number instead of trying to explain where I was sitting but I really didn't feel that he felt that that was a good suggestion. I saw many individuals who did not speak English try to explain where they were sitting but it was very difficult for them. Having a number on the table would of been so much easier. The only other issue I had was with the bedroom curtains which ended up being broken but it was fixed within a few hours. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Service at Shine Spa and Feast Location- close to everything, close to the beach however it is a very peaceful from the crowded street. The buffet breakfast at the feast has loads of selection hence we never even bother trying other restaurant for breakfast and we had stayed there for 6 nights. Most of all, Shine Spa service and treatments are fantastic, had a facial and four treatment which my husband and i loved so much.A very special mention to Orcha (Spa and Recreation Manager) for the very warm welcome and assistance all the time.She is the highlight of our 7 year anniversary holiday. Surely we will come again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service This property went beyond expectations. Dario, the GM made sure all our needs were met and provided us with great options for local dining at both the Potato Head and Bulgari restaurants. Eelco, the Food and Beverage Manager heard that my wife was a bit under the weather with a cold and in the next 20 minutes a pot of ginger tea was sent to the room as a local remedy for colds. We were flabbergasted. The employees were all friendly, smiling, cordial and attended to all our needs. When looking for the local mall, I was personally walked to the foot of the mall thru the back driveway instead of just pointing out the way. All in all this property epitomized what customer service is all about. ---Henry B. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelin Service Standard Experienced the best customer service at this hotel from arrival till the departure at the airport. Each and every staff that I met greeted me with a smile and asked about my stay. The email communications before my stay were numerous, informative and prompt response to my queries. Like the post stay feedback as well - they care to listen. Felt very welcomed here. Overall my stay is comfortable. The only drawback is the shower water in both the guest room and spa which smelt like sewage water. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than expected This is a great hotel in the heart of Kuta. I was concerned after reading a few reviews from other sites but what I found was a 5 star hotel with 5 star service. I have stayed at many of the the resorts in Bali and while this is not of the resort variety the room was fantastic, food exceptional and the service is among the best anywhere. I can't really fault the hotel in any area related to my stay. I would encourage anyone considering Bali and specifically Kuta not to overlook a true gem. Thanks to everyone for making the stay memorable. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, not quite a 5 star This hotel is in a great location right next to the beach and near shopping and nightlife. Overall conditions were good. Three complaints. My AC unit could not effectively cool the room. I was too warm at night. Room could use more décor. Lastly the pool and work out room are small and not quite up to the standard of a hotel at this level. However, the staff was wonderful and overall I had a good impression of my stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strongly recommended! New hotel with white, clean and comfortable rooms. Our room had balcony, a king size bed and was in front of the ocean. Peaceful rest, and excellent meals at the restaurant Bene. The pool has great views of the ocean and sunset, and awsome service for drinks, snacks or anything you need. The location is perfect, in front of the beach, next to a new mall, stores, coffee shops and clubs for cocktails and dancing. I did not check my watch as time flew really fast during our stay. We are planning to come back very soon.. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff!! We are impressed by quality of hotel staff. Every day when staff comes to room-cleaning, they create animal figure, like elephant and monkey, with towels. It entertained us every night. We are really impressed by their entertainment and staff education. Only one thing, that we think it can be improved, is a stairs between street and 2nd floor level. Guest have to use this non-barrier-free stair when going out, no other way(like elevator for example). This can be improved for more guest friendly hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Bali Very good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very relaxing and close to the center of Kuta. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow ! Fantastic! The Best ! We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton. Having travelled extensively, I believe this has been our favorite hotel thus far. Dario ( General Manager) and all other staff were the most beautiful, most friendly and dedicated staff. What great assets to have. The restaurants, bars, pool and rooms are all outstanding. The food...wow....buffet breakfast is the best. We will be back to Bali in July next year will most definitely be staying at the Sheraton. Thank you for such a wonderful time. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place we'll be staying in Bali I confidently recommend the Sheraton as the place to stay in Bali. You will not be disappointed From when we arrived, the staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a similar atmosphere to that of a resort, but being in the middle of the main hotspot around Kuta. The Sheraton will be where I stay when I return to Bali and have already suggested it to many friends. Thank you to Dario and his team for his generous hospitality and the experience. Michael Gagliardi January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but Spa service could be improved The hotel lobby was very beautiful as well as the hotel room that we were given. Everything was very clean and new. Staff at the Bene Italian restaurant were also very nice and we had a great dinner there. I also went to the Spa and had a full body massage as well as a manicure and pedicure. The massage was alright, but staff was not able to provide a deep tissue relaxation massage as advertised. The manicure and pedicure was not worth the price as the manicure chipped the next day. However, the most important issue is that the towel that was used to wipe my hands and feet were covered in nail polish marks, and when my session was complete, the same towel was rolled back up and placed on the cart. It was not taken to be washed. I would come back to the hotel, but I would definitely skip the spa. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel A1 All the way, We add an unforgettable stay, everything was great. The food is unreal in the morning buffet or at the pool or at night at the Feast restaurant. Every guest should attend the Sunday brunch its just a fantastic culinary experience. Every staff member made us feel Home away from Home. If God wants us to go back in 2014 we will go back, we just felt in love with the hotel Everything was great from the splendid and spotless rooms to the food, the pool and the Spa August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 100% Highly recommend this hotel For such a new property you'll be blown away by how well Sheraton Bali, Kuta operates. The staff go above and beyond accommodating . Our party of 12 all mentioned how friendly the staff were. We loved sunset by the pool in the afternoons after a full day out shopping or touring the island- it was the perfect ending to watch the surfers riding the waves into shore and witnessing the most breathtakingly beautiful sunsets without anything but coconut trees to obstruct the view. The breakfast catered for all tastes and age groups which was topped off with the perfect latte I ordered most mornings. We really loved the pizzas in Bene as did the kids. Don't forget to sit on the upper level and try the susashimi , read a book , enjoy a cocktail and again watch the sunset. We will defiantly recommend the Sheraton Kuta May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay 1. Late respond for our reservation infomartion. 2. We got a different type of room when we checked in. We reserved an ocean view but we got a garden view and the reason was fully booked although we've already reserved this 1 month before (27 May 2013). We already settled the payment and as a compesantion we only got a breakfast. We are a gold member but we treat like a regulatr guest. 3. The room amenities not completed every day. And many unsatisfactory room condition. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Design of Restaurant It's so cool on the design of restaurant for our breakfast. It is very fashionable and could feel hospitality from it. Thanks. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A holiday to remember The 3 nights at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort was the best gift I could give my wife on her birthday. Thank you Sheraton for pulling out all stops to make our stay so worderful and memorable. A fabulous hotel, terrific service and above all excellent staff. We are loyal sheraton customers...but Sheraton Bali Kuta topped them all. If any of you travellers are looking for a hotel in Kuta with every 5* comfort......then look no further....its got to be Sheraton Bali Kuta. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed a week in mid October. Location is great for access to Kuta and across the road from the beach. Your choices are seclusion in the sun chairs across the property to the hustle and bustle of the streets around the property. Entire staff was attentive and professional with all guests. Breakfast buffet selection had a bit more local fare than the regular SPG property and an had an very good Thai massage at the Spa. Will definitely return..... November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A lovely private oasis in the heart of Kuta Stayed here for 3 nights for the Easter weekend and loved every moment we spent everywhere in the hotel. Service staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. A suggestion would be to try to provide some form of padding/insulation for the room door frames as our immediate room neighbour was slamming his room door multiple times in the early morning which was very disruptive. But overall, we are looking forward to coming back again in August 2013. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freindly helpful staff The staff where most helpful in providing A birthday cake for friends that where also Staying at the same time . Nothing seemed to be to much trouble We had a truly wonderful experience Can't wait to come back April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location excellent hotel Finally Kuta area has a hotel that meets everybody needs, either for meeting as lots of meeting rooms, a spacious ballroom, or leisure as they have lots of resto to gather with friend/ family in the evening while watching sun set, very nice room with nice view either ocean or pool view, located in nice area, excellent foods provided with unique concept, and also adjacent to beach walk shopping area. all you needed you get it here! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The Sheraton Kuta Beach location cannot be better. Close to everything and the entire Bali vibe. Have traveled throughout Southeast Asia and this hotel did not disappoint me in the least. Anybody that wants the Kuta Beach experience will be happy and the service, accomodations, etc. were excellent from the initial greeting to final checkout. I was lucky to have stayed duing a Sheraton Fun Run and it was awesome! Thanks again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Shower room & Hot Pot I have used two room in my stay. All of two rooms are having worst shower room. When I use shower nozzle, bathroom floor have a flood every day, every time. So I must do mob the floor by my tower. And I need hot water, but coffee pot is very dirty. So I ask reception desk "please bring the hot water to my room." but desk manager just tell to room maid "change the coffee pot" So I feeled it is very inconvinience hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GM who truly cares ! Was faced with a challenging issue during initial phase of stay. The GM , Mr Dario and Ms Kris were very impressive with their immediate service recovery and most professional and efficient handling of the matter. We did enjoy our stay overall . The staff were generally friendly and welcoming .The location of hotel is simply superb next to the huge spanking new beachwalk mall and the Kuta beach across the road. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the sea and shopping I spend two nights in this hotel. My niece got to enjoy a lot more of the hotel then I did. The hotel is just across from Kuta beach. The beach is not very clean and is frequent by a lot of the locals. However, the shopping areas surrounding the hotel were plenty. The room was cozy but too warm to my liking. The temperature of the room cannot be changed. The pool and our room were facing the sea. We had a great time relaxing in the reception lounge area facing the sunset and sea view listening to nice Bali music. Most of the staff members are courteous. The security of the hotel is a little slacking at other exit doors. My niece and I were able to get through other exit doors from outside to the hotel where no security guards were available. The bellboys were nice to help us call for taxi. The reception suggested their hotel car which is like 100k more expensive then a taxi. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel to stay in Bali The hotel is conveniently located and is new. It has many special features : - Color theme on food serve - Free pizza for swimmers at pool. - Children section for breakfast dining The staff all are very friendly and helpful. It is nice to have Executive Chef meeting guest during breakfast time. Will definitely come back again to stay in same hotel next time round. Very Satisfied Guest/Silad Heng - Singapore June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but the one that dissapointed me was the tv there was no live english premiere league football or uefa champions league matches shown on any of the channels everything else about the hotel and the location was perfect would i stay there again yes but only if they get their sattellite sorted with soome proper sports channels if they dont then there is plenty of alternative accom nearby that show live football April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chek-in process and Refund Payment - Transparency for Open Credit card during Check-in should be improved. - Need further clarification for refund payment since I have obtained confirmation approval for refund, but cash refund mechanism had not been clarified and confirmed yet, even though hotel management promised to update it by phone and I have tried to remind the duty manager by email, but there is no cooperative response from them. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone rang at 3am On the last night of my stay, the 4th night, the phone rang at 3am. I picked it up but no one spoke. It was extremely disturbing and I have no idea who was playing the phone and how it could get thru at that time of the day. And at 6am, the clock radio alarm went off. I never touched the alarm. I suspect it was the housekeeping who accidentally switch it on. That was an awful night. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel location is convenience When checked in, the room smell was bad, and no hand and face towels. The next day, we asked for the hand and face towels, the answer that the hotel run out of the towels, but later the towels were sent to the room and in my opinion the color was not as white as expected. No shoe shine cloth as I used to find in the 5 stars hotel. Many more to tell.... September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>