Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

  • Jalan Pantai Kuta,
  • Kuta,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service of Hotel very proud of staff who fast response and good service May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Beautiful! We have been Bali Tourists for over 20 years, from our 1st visit to our 14th, we love Bali. What made this trip extra enjoyable was the special extras we received as an SPG guest. The attention to details (plush robes, oversized towels, even an insulated french press!) and the clean facilities are also a very welcome feature of this hotel. Nestled in a beach walk area with plenty to see and do. We loved the Bene restaurant and the view it offered as we unwound and watched the sunset. We will be back. Thank you to all the staff, especially Kris who took very good care of us and Linda who calmed my nerves after a very tiring journey. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Poor Service This hotel is conveniently located in the center of Bali's landmark of Kuta Beach. It is also connected to the Kuta Beachwalk mall. However, how it designed its reception area is quite confusing. It is in the 4th floor and not directly facing the elevator/ escalator accessing to that floor. Due to this arrangement, do expect little inconvenient finding the reception and some lack of coordination between the reception staff in 4th floor to the bellboy in 1st floor. In overall, I will stay here again only for the location. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location ! Excellent Rooms and View PROS: 1) Great Location : This hotel is located in Kuta, which is a touristy area and right opposite the Kuta beach, plus right next to the famous shopping mall. Also, it is close to airport and Seminyak (nightlife/clubbing area) 2) Excellent rooms and view: Very comfortable rooms (i slept like a baby). Also, Sitting by the pool gives you a spectacular view of the ocean and sunset. AREAS OF IMPROVEMENT: 1) Breakfast was not so good. There was a big spread, but quality can imporve 2) No nightclub in the resort. You need to go to other areas for that. Wish there was one right there in Sheraton May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facility, great staff This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are great, the view is remarkable and the food is delicious. The only downside was that the room above me had "parties" starting at 3 am for two successive nights with furniture moved across the floor, loud karaoke and dancing with their army boots on (or so it sounded). Finally, I asked to be moved for my last night, and was quickly accommodated so I could have at least on night of uninterrupted sleep. Calls to the front desk resolved the noise both nights, but I was already wide awake by then. Otherwise, a great stay in a wonderful facility in a terrific location. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful, attentive and polite staff We stayed three nights in April. I was highly impressed with how nice and helpful all the staff were. We were always greeted with a smile by all staff from reception and foyer to the restaurants and housekeeping. We asked to be moved to the 4th floor for better views and they happily accommodated our request. The view from the balcony was stunning. We received a chocolate treat in our room everyday we were there. Nice touch. Room was clean and luxurious. Down side is that the bathroom had a mild lingering smell. It's a shame there's no fan in there as this would easily fix this and prevent the stuffiness that results after using the shower. Food was decent. However, when we tried to order from the 24h menu we were told that certain things were unavailable. My chicken was under-cooked but the kind waiter noticed a didn't eat it and I later received a call to let me know it was complementary. I appreciated this gesture as it was all on their own initiative.Transfers were a bit sloppy. It was up to us to search for the Sheraton staff and when we finally found them, we were initially told our name was not listed. After a few phone calls he finally found that the name was listed all along. Staff member at reception also failed to explain that he was processing a credit card guarantee. He'd asked for my card for 'verification'. I had to explain to him that he shouldn't process a credit card without first explaining what he was doing and before receiving consent. All in all, those were just minor glitches and the amazing customer service more than made up for these inconveniences and I'd like to thank all the staff for making us feel special and making our holiday a fantastic and memorable one. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by l am not sure I would use this hotel again To start with I booked the hotel car for pickup which ended up being over 30 minutes late, not a great way to start a vacation. Checking in was fine but I had to go down after an hour to get my luggage since they could not find my luggage to bring it to my room. Than at breakfast it took 30 minutes to get my eggs. When I talked to the manager of the morning I suggested that they put name card holders on the table with numbers to allow individuals to give a table number instead of trying to explain where I was sitting but I really didn't feel that he felt that that was a good suggestion. I saw many individuals who did not speak English try to explain where they were sitting but it was very difficult for them. Having a number on the table would of been so much easier. The only other issue I had was with the bedroom curtains which ended up being broken but it was fixed within a few hours. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Oasis OMG what a hidden treasure Sheraton Kuta is. We had 5 of the best days on any holiday I can remember. 3 years a gold member I have never handed out a "You've Made My Stay" card gave out 2 in 5 days at The Sheraton Kuta. From check-in to check -out it was almost flawless but as we know there is no such thing as a flawless diamond so almost flawless. The team members ability to read and anticipate my family and my needs was exemplary you don't get this sort of service very much anymore. Dario (GM) was visible and available often seen wandering the property engaging with guests and team members "leading" from the front. If you have the pleasure of meeting him you will quickly catch his passion for the hotel game and you'll understand how his team share his passion and deliver to "their" guests. To be frank not a big fan of Bali but I am a huge fan of the The Sheraton Kuta so we will be back. Can someone book me a table at Bene? Speaking of which how this place isn't filled to brimming every night I have no idea. The food is prepared beautifully and is delicious, the wine list was awesome. I am carrying a number of extra pounds as a result of our two dinners . It is a must do when your staying. Finally lets talk all things Spa, a sanctuary within a sanctuary. My wife was almost a daily visitor and I even had a massage. One word "WOW!" Attention to detail was world beating and again make sure it is on your Sheraton Kuta bucket list. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at this hotel is beyond marvelous! The attention to detail is excellent. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Kuta This was my first visit to Sheraton Kuta. Check in was quick and we were upgraded to an ocean front suite. The suite was very spacious and was well equiped. Service of the hotel staff was very good throughout the resort. The buffet breakfast had plenty of hot and cold dishes. Overall this was an excellent stay; this is the best hotel in Kuta. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Bali Very good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very relaxing and close to the center of Kuta. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location My wife and I just had a three night stay at Sheraton Kuta to celebrate a recent birthday. The location, view from our suite, hotel amenities and staff service were beyond our expectations. We live in Bali and regularly spend weekends at various Resort Hotels all over the Island. This stay has been exceptional and we will now regularly return to the Sheraton at Kuta beach. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Design of Restaurant It's so cool on the design of restaurant for our breakfast. It is very fashionable and could feel hospitality from it. Thanks. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous - Well done DARIO!!! It was indeed a great pleasure to stay at Sheraton Kuta. The staff were so polite. They are indeed a true asset to the General Manager. I had the privilege to meet Dario himself. A true gentleman. He was ever so friendly and attentive. He would always go out of his way to greet you . Nothing was ever a problem. He ensured that my family's stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Thankyou so much!!! My sister also stayed at the resort and she too shared nothing but positive comments about this resort. We will definitely be recommending this resort to all our family and friends. We will definitely be back to visit Dario and his team. Keep up the excellent work!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staffs ! As a five stars hotel, everything meets the standard and I would like to highlight the fantastic service from the staffs. Very responsive and always with smiles. Even when you're going out very late or very early somewhere in the hotel, you'll hear someone's greeting you. Kuta area is crowded and messy, but when I stepped in to this hotel, i feel peace and serenity. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for relaxation I stayed at the Sheraton for 5 days. Overall the experience was very positive with the exception being the pool experience. The staff were invisible for most of the time during the first couple of days of my stay. I had to get up three times to hunt someone down to serve me a beer. Then, the drinks took quite a while to appear. This was unfortunate as the rest of the staff in other areas were great and super friendly and responsive. I did not see anyone that looked like a supervisor/manager around the pool area the whole time I was there. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, not quite a 5 star This hotel is in a great location right next to the beach and near shopping and nightlife. Overall conditions were good. Three complaints. My AC unit could not effectively cool the room. I was too warm at night. Room could use more décor. Lastly the pool and work out room are small and not quite up to the standard of a hotel at this level. However, the staff was wonderful and overall I had a good impression of my stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelin Service Standard Experienced the best customer service at this hotel from arrival till the departure at the airport. Each and every staff that I met greeted me with a smile and asked about my stay. The email communications before my stay were numerous, informative and prompt response to my queries. Like the post stay feedback as well - they care to listen. Felt very welcomed here. Overall my stay is comfortable. The only drawback is the shower water in both the guest room and spa which smelt like sewage water. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freindly helpful staff The staff where most helpful in providing A birthday cake for friends that where also Staying at the same time . Nothing seemed to be to much trouble We had a truly wonderful experience Can't wait to come back April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are fantastic! I was unsure what to expect on my 1st visit to Bali & am now busy planning my next trip. From the moment we arrived we were amazed at the accommodating & friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble & everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile. The hotel is in a perfect location with the beach across the road, mall & market shopping on your doorstep. Both Bene & Feast restaurants have great menus with delicious food & the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've experienced. Well done Sheraton, I'll see you again soon! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place we'll be staying in Bali I confidently recommend the Sheraton as the place to stay in Bali. You will not be disappointed From when we arrived, the staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a similar atmosphere to that of a resort, but being in the middle of the main hotspot around Kuta. The Sheraton will be where I stay when I return to Bali and have already suggested it to many friends. Thank you to Dario and his team for his generous hospitality and the experience. Michael Gagliardi January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience location with a big shopping mall Located in heart centre of Bali, great location, with the Beachwall mall, many shops and open until 12am December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel Nice upgrade for Platinum as well as good Platinum recognition. The hotel is new and very comfortable. Quiet room I was worried after reading previous reviews. Excellent staff. Always greeted. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great View and location. Lots of restaurants and bars within short walking distance. Nice mall next door Cons I Ordered a 500ml draft beer at Bene's and the glass was full. I told the waiter there was less than 400ml in the glass. He disagreed. I then kept the glass and ordered a bottle. I then poured the bottle in the glass to prove there was less than 400ml and the waiter then agreed. In Canada management could be shot for such a large mistake ( Just kidding ). I hope they correct this issue. The restaurant still charged me the same price. The food was good. The Spa The sauna is never on and takes 20 minutes to warm up. Not always convenient. Also the water in the shower at the spa is cold. The change room in the spa needs more attention. The internet is very slow after 8am in morning. Over all I would recommend the hotel and the Cons can be easily fixed November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big room , great location This is my 3rd time staying at the Sheraton Kuta Bali resort. The staff is very friendly and responded promptly to your request. The room is very big, the bed is very comfortable. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel for everything We can do for business, lea sure, cultural activity, and exercise in this hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Fantastic hotel, great location and incredible staff that anticipated our needs during our stay. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed a week in mid October. Location is great for access to Kuta and across the road from the beach. Your choices are seclusion in the sun chairs across the property to the hustle and bustle of the streets around the property. Entire staff was attentive and professional with all guests. Breakfast buffet selection had a bit more local fare than the regular SPG property and an had an very good Thai massage at the Spa. Will definitely return..... November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Problem Everytime after shower the shower area will flood and the water smells like drainage water when turn the water on November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow ! Fantastic! The Best ! We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton. Having travelled extensively, I believe this has been our favorite hotel thus far. Dario ( General Manager) and all other staff were the most beautiful, most friendly and dedicated staff. What great assets to have. The restaurants, bars, pool and rooms are all outstanding. The breakfast is the best. We will be back to Bali in July next year will most definitely be staying at the Sheraton. Thank you for such a wonderful time. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast menu Breakfast menu need to be improved and staff need to be more aware if the customer bring baby or not. We got served in a seat that hard to put baby high chair in it November 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:05:39.736-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_3556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>