Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

  • Jalan Pantai Kuta,
  • Kuta,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by in heart of eveything we have been to bali for the past 20 years and staying this hotel has been one of the best experiences we have enjoyed in many years. room and all amenaties were great but most of all the service and staff were excellent,will definitely stay there again September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The View were Awesome and Room Lovely We checked in to the hotel for our Wedding Anniversary for one night whilst in Bali on holidays my parents looked after our children in a villa. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and wanted to stay the remainder of the week! Can't wait to go back and stay there for a bit longer the view was to die for at sunset and the atmosphere was very relaxing! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A super 5n Star hotel in a wonderful location This hotel offers all amenities of a luxury hotel and in spite of its location in the center of the area, it is quietly pleasant. Its staff are to be complimented on their professionalism and offer of assistance to all guests September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the sea and shopping I spend two nights in this hotel. My niece got to enjoy a lot more of the hotel then I did. The hotel is just across from Kuta beach. The beach is not very clean and is frequent by a lot of the locals. However, the shopping areas surrounding the hotel were plenty. The room was cozy but too warm to my liking. The temperature of the room cannot be changed. The pool and our room were facing the sea. We had a great time relaxing in the reception lounge area facing the sunset and sea view listening to nice Bali music. Most of the staff members are courteous. The security of the hotel is a little slacking at other exit doors. My niece and I were able to get through other exit doors from outside to the hotel where no security guards were available. The bellboys were nice to help us call for taxi. The reception suggested their hotel car which is like 100k more expensive then a taxi. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The SPA service awesome I really enjoy my trip, specially for the service in the SPA, my family and I, really enjoy the service, specially from Ari, i would like to book a reservation soon. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel A1 All the way, We add an unforgettable stay, everything was great. The food is unreal in the morning buffet or at the pool or at night at the Feast restaurant. Every guest should attend the Sunday brunch its just a fantastic culinary experience. Every staff member made us feel Home away from Home. If God wants us to go back in 2014 we will go back, we just felt in love with the hotel Everything was great from the splendid and spotless rooms to the food, the pool and the Spa August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! My partner and I stayed for 8 nights in February and the week we returned home we re-booked to return in July. Our stay was again fantastic! The entire team made us feel a part of the family and all remembered us from our previous visit in Feb. A huge Thank you to Agus and Anton in Feast Restaurant, Gusde in Bene's for the exceptional service, Chef Rossano for the wonderful food and beautiful chocolate amenities and of course Dario and Kristanti for always ensuring our stays are memorable. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff and everything is done with a smile. The ocean front suite is beautiful with fanstastic views of the ocean. We will be back before the end of the year :) August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love everything except the room services Very happy with the room and definitely the vies of ocean and shopping mall, i think i got the best room in this hotel. I stay in Ocean front suite room for 3 nights and what i pay is worth it. however, the room services i definitely not recommend. 1. order 2 serve salmon sashimi only, but came in a sushi, a raw tuna with 2 slice of salmon sashimi. so they have to go back and make the right one for me. the waiter was very polite and saying sorry even we didn't angry. 2. the day after we order another 2 serve of salmon sashimi only, they came in correctly but no soy sauce and spoon on the table. so we have to wait another 10 minutes for them to one back. 3. we call guest service but no answer for 5 times, until i call the concierge and ask him to connect me with guest service. it end up he try to connect but for some reason the connection just disconnected. call again the guest service and they answer quickly, when i ask if they have any other DVD for me to watch. they said will bing to my room the list dvd thy have, so i wait. 15 minutes later i call back because nobody came, he said he will check. i wit another 25 minutes. i call again and he said, will check again and right away will send someone to send the list. wait 10 minutes then finally came the list. unfortunately, all the film are very very old movie like big mommas house, hugo, narnia etc. so i end up spending my night at the balcony which is the greatest view you can get from any hotel in kuta area . . August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but Spa service could be improved The hotel lobby was very beautiful as well as the hotel room that we were given. Everything was very clean and new. Staff at the Bene Italian restaurant were also very nice and we had a great dinner there. I also went to the Spa and had a full body massage as well as a manicure and pedicure. The massage was alright, but staff was not able to provide a deep tissue relaxation massage as advertised. The manicure and pedicure was not worth the price as the manicure chipped the next day. However, the most important issue is that the towel that was used to wipe my hands and feet were covered in nail polish marks, and when my session was complete, the same towel was rolled back up and placed on the cart. It was not taken to be washed. I would come back to the hotel, but I would definitely skip the spa. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to celebrate We chose the Sheraton Kuta Beach Resort to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was something really special. The rooms, the staff, the food, the facilities and activities were all exceptional; exactly what we needed. There were no hassles, the location is great for long walks along the beach. The Shine day spa was perfect for a massage to end the day. The hotel was meticulously clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was an outstanding experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GM who truly cares ! Was faced with a challenging issue during initial phase of stay. The GM , Mr Dario and Ms Kris were very impressive with their immediate service recovery and most professional and efficient handling of the matter. We did enjoy our stay overall . The staff were generally friendly and welcoming .The location of hotel is simply superb next to the huge spanking new beachwalk mall and the Kuta beach across the road. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff!! We are impressed by quality of hotel staff. Every day when staff comes to room-cleaning, they create animal figure, like elephant and monkey, with towels. It entertained us every night. We are really impressed by their entertainment and staff education. Only one thing, that we think it can be improved, is a stairs between street and 2nd floor level. Guest have to use this non-barrier-free stair when going out, no other way(like elevator for example). This can be improved for more guest friendly hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficult to context conceirge n laundry no good it was a difficut effort to contact conceirge and asking help for someone to pick up laundry. Once they did my laundry, i can not find starch used and the ironing wasnot appropriately done, wrinkle still all over. In addition spot of dirt in my shirts were still there and i have to clean them myself. I called for help to reserve table at luna negra resto next door were not done. I think it just killed my experience there. Never before experience service like this. I stayed before at W seminyak, W bangkok, Sheraton in NY, Laguna Nusa Dua, Westin and St Regis both in Singpore n Bali were much different. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities This was our first trip to Bali on our way home to Ireland from Australia and our only regret was that our stay wasn't long enough. We took advantage of the amazing facilities including the Bali massage in the hotel where everything was spotlessly clean and the staff extremely polite and friendly. Room cleaned and linen changed daily and pool staff most attentive. Loved every minute of our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable We had a memorable stay and definetely would love to return July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Sheraton staf were very good Ambience perfect Views to die for .... A very good stay Staff extremely helpful for me Well done to Managment July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bali at its best This hotel is located in the heart of kuta. you will not find a better hotel within 10km of this hotel. I travel 2 to 3 times per month and at lest once a month to Bali. This hotel is the best hotel I have stayed in on Bali as all Balinese are friendly. It is what I expect are friendly this hotel lives up to that July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views from Hotel to the Ocean All inside the rooms unbelievable including the view to the oceans, amazing. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a wonderful hotel The only draw back was the foul smell the toilet seems to excrete sometimes. Especially when the bidet was operated. Respons time of staff was not extremely fast. Room service trays were left outside the room for too long. Ocean view was not really a clear ocean view.......rather a partial one. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful new hotel in the heart of the action. The Sheraton hotel is a great place along Kuta beach, close to the action without being in the noise. Their restaurant Bene has an outstanding wine list and fabulous food. The hotel if beautiful and comfortable and clean. The staff are excellent as well. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location excellent hotel Finally Kuta area has a hotel that meets everybody needs, either for meeting as lots of meeting rooms, a spacious ballroom, or leisure as they have lots of resto to gather with friend/ family in the evening while watching sun set, very nice room with nice view either ocean or pool view, located in nice area, excellent foods provided with unique concept, and also adjacent to beach walk shopping area. all you needed you get it here! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and Excellent Hospitality I'm really thrilled to write this review. It's been like my best experience. Been to Japan, Australia, Maldives and many more but this one beats them all. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Check In First & foremost, please allow me me to commend your Guest Relations Officer, Linda of the Reception / Check In. She was warm, friendly and helpful & attended to all my needs. I hope she gets the recognition she deserves and do send in my best to her. Your other staffs were also gracious & friendly. Do commend them all please. Awesome job on the great hospitality. And also, thank you for the free upgrade to the Ocean Front Suite. But I was told that the room that I booked for was fully occupied hence the free upgrade. I had the best stay there except for the check in part. I arrived there at almost 3 PM and was told that my room was not ready and I was to be back at 4 PM. However, when i was there at 4PM, i was ushered to a temporary room instead and was told that the room would be ready in 1.5 hours. I was then exhausted but much appreciate the temporary room. Thanks again. Honestly, I was very upset, but I do not see why I should make a big fuss as i was there only for a night. This marred my very first impression of Sheraton as this is my first time staying here. Honestly, I do not care about the free upgrade as I only wanted to rest in the Beach Front Deluxe Room to watch the sunset. I hate to wait. And keep changing rooms. it is inconvenient. I hope that the next time I stay there (which will be very soon) this will not happen again. I left my watch (a white adidas) and I hope to collect it when I am there the next time when I am there. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Reservation The reservation staff who handled us is unfriendly (Taufik & Yuli). Reservation telephone sound wasn’t good. Late email responds of our inquiries. We send an email on June 10th, 2013 and they replied after we called back on June 17th, 2013. Reception 1. We reserved a double bed ocean view room via internet on May 27th, 2013 and our credit card has been charged it on June 17th, 2013. When we checked in we got a double bed garden view on the 2nd floor and the reason was fully booked and as a computation they gave us a free breakfast. 2. We chose an ocean view because we’re in vacation and need something to refresh not a free meal! 3. When I arrived at 11 pm there’s no body in the reception 4. As a SPG Member Gold we treat like a regular guest. Room 1. In the room we got a slipper for the left both. 2. There is some flake in the corner behind the curtain which never cleaned during our stay in 4 days even we already told to the room attendant on the 2nd night but the never cleaned it. 3. On the 2nd night, we found a note book and a room attendant sign left in table. 4. The room amenities not completed every day. 5. The hotel uses same tiles for the bed room and bath room which are very slippery for the shower area when wet. There is no hand rail in the bath room. Where’s the safety? Coffee Shop 1. We have to take a long stairs to reach the coffee shop or entrance from the shopping mall. It’s uncomfortable. 2. Should they ask 3 times for a tea or coffee when we arrived? For the next visit in Bali, we will stay in another Starwood’s rather than in Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come again! The room is spacious, great for those travelling with kids. They even offer kid's meal program. A very relaxing experience. The staff are always helpful and very friendly. Will definitely come again. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Reservation The reservation staff who handled me is unfriendly (Taufik & Yuli). Reservation telephone sound wasn’t good. Late email responds of our inquiries. We send an email on June 10th, 2013 and they replied after we called back on June 17th, 2013. Reception 1. We reserved a double bed ocean view room via internet on May 27th, 2013 and our credit card has been charged it on June 17th, 2013. When we checked in we got a double bed garden view on the 2nd floor and the reason was fully booked and as a computation they gave us a free breakfast. 2. We chose an ocean view because we’re in vacation and need something to refresh not a free meal! 3. When I arrived at 11 pm there’s no body in the reception 4. As a SPG Member Gold we treat like a regular guest. Room 1. In the room we got a slipper for the left both. 2. There is some flake in the corner behind the curtain which never cleaned during our stay in 4 days even we already told to the room attendant on the 2nd night but the never cleaned it. 3. On the 2nd night, we found a note book and a room attendant sign left in table. 4. The room amenities not completed every day. 5. The hotel uses same tiles for the bed room and bath room which are very slippery for the shower area when wet. There is no hand rail in the bath room. Where’s the safety? Coffee Shop 1. We have to take a long stairs to reach the coffee shop. 2. Should they ask 3 times for a tea or coffee when we arrived? For the next visit, I will stay in another Starwood’s hotel in Bali rather than in Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay 1. Late respond for our reservation infomartion. 2. We got a different type of room when we checked in. We reserved an ocean view but we got a garden view and the reason was fully booked although we've already reserved this 1 month before (27 May 2013). We already settled the payment and as a compesantion we only got a breakfast. We are a gold member but we treat like a regulatr guest. 3. The room amenities not completed every day. And many unsatisfactory room condition. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great until we left for the airport Everything was excellent until we left for the airport. The man from Blue Bird was lazy and incompetent. It took him more than 20 minutes to figure out our booking for two cars for a party of 8. He wouldn't listen to what my wife told him. He talked with the bell boys while we loaded the cars ourselves and the bell boys even brought 2 bags from other people to put in our booked cars (we brought 6 of the 8 bags ourself while the bell boys, drivers and man in charge visited). When I asked for help from the hotel staff at the drive up area they did nothing. Please tell Blue Bird not to have a representative like that working in your hotel again. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy and Nice hotel Convenient to stay, my room is clean and tidy. All staff are very helpful and friendly June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone rang at 3am On the last night of my stay, the 4th night, the phone rang at 3am. I picked it up but no one spoke. It was extremely disturbing and I have no idea who was playing the phone and how it could get thru at that time of the day. And at 6am, the clock radio alarm went off. I never touched the alarm. I suspect it was the housekeeping who accidentally switch it on. That was an awful night. June 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:39:11.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_3556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>