The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

An additional fee applies for children between 3 and 12 years old sleeping in existing bedding. Guests 13 years of age and older will be charged as an adult.Fees for children ages 3 to 12 years old (per child, per night): January 3 to April 30, 2014: Add 135 USD May 1 to December 22, 2014: Add 90 USD December 23, 2014, to January 2015: Add 255 USD

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old with a valid, government-issued ID to check in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation We just came back from an amazing stay at the Westin (June 21-28). We were a family of 3 (12 yr old son). And we went with a family of 4 (kids 12 and 10). This trip was booked since Nov. 2013. So I read all the reviews. Arriving into Liberia - our lugguage was waiting for us right away and so was Swiss Travel. So we were at the hotel within 1 hr. Checking in took awhile only because we were trying to get rooms closer together and the welcome mojito went down so fast. We ended up switching after the first night. Beds are soft, if you have a bad back. You have to stay by the pool, get the deluxe junior suite with a balcony. I heard that Royal Beach club also got very wild that most were hanging out at the regular pool. Restaurants - make reservations right away. We were a little puzzled as to how empty the restaurants were and how many families were shut out of reservations. I do know that there were a few large parties, so I'm assuming staff can only handle a certain amount. Our favorite was the Asian (fastest service) and Mediterranean (make sure to request a table overlooking the pool). Sorry to say we were disappointed in the Latin American restaurant. Italian was good. French - horrible and it's in the lobby, no ambiance. And can get very warm. Buffet is fine, lots of choices. Make sure to sit under a fan to get an extra breeze. For Lunch, go to the restaurant right by the pool. Great salad w avocado and hearts of palm and hazelnut ice cream. Wine: it was fine, and chilled. Beer - if your a beer drinker, forget it, Imperial tasted like bud light. But go with all the frozen drinks and mojitos. They have great non alcoholic drinks. Excursions: We went with Swiss Travel, kids were FREE. You can't go wrong with Eric Garcia either, and he's right there on the beach. As for the beach, it's public but not an issue. The beach isn't that nice. We have nicer beaches in Florida. The Westin offers a lot of activities, my favorite was water aerobics. I heard Yoga at 8am on the beach was amazing. They also offer Kayaking, snorkling, biking for FREE. My son had his own snorkling gear, which helped as he didn't have to return it after an hour. WESTIN STAFF - Amazing! They go out of their way to make sure everything is taken care of. Housekeeping - also great, only 2 days we had to call when our room wasn't clean. The bartenders are the pool were great, always try the drink of the day. They also treated the kids very well. One suggestion is bring a flashlight to help you at night find your way back to your room. It gets dark very early and lighting isn't that good. The only complaint that I tried to address was there was a wedding party who drank way to much. This was not the resort for this type of behavior. I spoke to Carlos (manages groups) but he never got back to me and issue continued. We met a great group of people and all the kids were very well-behaved. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family fun As a family of four, we had a great time at Weston Costa Conchal! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach getaway Beautiful resort, lush surroundings, fantastic golf course and excellent food. Great choice for a weekend getaway or a relaxing vacation. A return trip is in our future! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property This resort met our expectations in every way possible. It offered outstanding amenities, excellent staff service, great food and a feeling of safety. We will return many more times and recommend the hotel to all our friends. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Resort This is a beautifully landscaped, well maintained resort. The staff was kind, happy and eager to serve. I loved all of the coati, monkeys, iguanas, birds and beautiful trees on the property. The only negative was that the food was just okay. We rented a car for one day to see the country. There are really no public attractions very close to the resort. We drove 4 hours to Arenal Lake /Volcano- gorgeous country but roads were under construction...not pleasant. I could have stayed in the resort all week and been totally happy. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please see # 1 after 6 visits my family and I still look forward to future visits August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of hassles arrived to a beautiful hotel. our room was nice except for problems with the air conditioning. It was extremely hot outside and the room was uncomfortable. A person attempted to fix the problem to no avail. We couldn't get restaurant reservations unless they were extremely late i.e. 9pm ( we have child) Everything was booked. We also had a hard time finding a place to sit by the pool for our group. There were club towels on many of the chairs. When you walked around the pool area there was animal feces in a few areas which was never picked up. One of the toilets by the pool would not flush and the bathroom in the main lobby on one evening had no water. A gentleman showed up on the evening before we were departing to let us know he would be our personal driver and attendant. Three people in our family got sick on the day before we were leaving. Service in general was pretty quick and people were friendly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! This was my second trip to The Westin. I think that it was even better second time around, because I knew where everything was and felt so much at home. The staff is what makes this place. The service is five (5) star, genuine service. You feel like a special guest from the moment you check in and thru out your stay. The food is fabulous from the buffet breakfast to each restaurant. We loved Bamboo, but they each have something to offer. For tours, we used Erik on the beach. He is not associated with the hotel but he offers the very best packages and service. I am not a tour bus person, I prefer the personalized service that he offers. Can't wait to return!!!, A great value for your money. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff Excellent staff, always available to assist with anything we needed. Highly recommend the Royal Beach Club experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Playa Conchal The tropical grounds and amenities at the Westin are like living in Paradise. Beautiful scenery, wildlife, and excellent, friendly staff. We will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous eco-friendly all-inclusive resort Room was fabulous, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach, and an array of fabulous restaurants. Gorgeous beach. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing. We had our honeymoon at this resort and it was amazing. From the moment we stepped into the resort, they made us feel comfortable and explained everything step by step. The workers were very courteous and friendly. Our personal concierge, Andres, was awesome. He was attentive. He made sure that we received a special gift for being on our honeymoon. We booked through the Swiss Travel guys for a sunset catamaran excursion. It was a beautiful sunset. There was also a snorkeling guide who helped us find things like octopus, starfish, puffer fish, etc. He actually would reach into the holes to try and find the different fish that we would not be able to see. It was overall, one of the most amazing vacations we have been on. We only got back last night, and we are already telling everyone we know that they should go to this resort!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wonderful Wedding Experience This was our second visit to the Westin Conchal and without any doubt the best experience we have ever had. Not only was this a vacation but more importantly it was our wedding. We had 40 people that attended. I can assure you that all agree with our review. From the very start our Wedding Coordinator Yoel was very professional, always quick to respond and accommodating to every little detail. He guided us thru the entire process of setting up the wedding/reception and even helped us with things he was not responsible to do. BUT it wasn’t until we arrived at the property that we realized Yoel was going to make our wedding one to remember. He was there when we checked in, he spent extra time going over the details of the wedding and the reception with us, he checked in every day to see if we needed anything and he always made it happen. He is the perfect person to coordinate weddings at the Westin. Yoel! Thanks for making our wedding day special. Equally deserving was Bergen our Concierge. Every single request I made, happened!!! From the chairs outside our room, to the special requests we made in our room, to taking care of my mother when she needed transportation thru the resort, to the night of the wedding when he stayed over after his normal work hours to take pictures, to being at the reception party and making sure everyone was comfortable, to dealing with a security issue (which I must say he was blamed for and had nothing to do with). Awesome job Bergen! Overall the Westin Conchal was absolutely perfect! Your property is gorgeous, the golf course unbelievable, the pool was awesome, the waitstaff perfect and the food to die for… Between Yoel and Bergen they made this Vacation/Wedding experience one that we will remember for the rest of our lives. My heart goes out to such wonderful people that represent your resort. Todd & Katrina June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most amazing SPG properties This place is amazing and the staff were incredible. Special thanks to David and everyone at the Royal Ocean Club. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Our Expectations Very satisfied with our recent stay at the Westin Golf Resort Spa. Food and drink exceeded expectations and the staff was better than we've experienced at any all-inclusive. The main concern would be the fact that our area of the pool was difficult to keep clean, not sure why. The staff was constantly working to keep pool cleaned out which leads me to believe there was an issue with the filter system. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend to others. THE DINING AND POOLSIDE STAFF MAKE THIS RESORT FIVE STAR !!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take great pains in trying to please all requests We went to this all inclusive resort for my son's wedding. Our room was beautiful as well as spotless. 24 hour room service is available if you don't want to walk or take shuttle to restaurants. Most are open air but we did not have any problem with bugs/mosquitoes. Never even broke out my bug spray. Pools are also well taken care of & the bar at the pool (in the pool!), opened daily at 10:00am. We were fortunate enough to see many howler monkeys as well as every size of lizard/iguana imaginable. My best memory will be the sounds of the birds & wildlife within the resort. Very restful place to visit if that's what you want but also many tours are available for the adventuresome. Would definitely go back! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I understood this to be Westin's first all-inclusive hotel. Westin knocked it out of the park with this property. The food and service is better than any other all-inclusive resort that I've stayed in before. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will return. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Costa Rica The Westin Playa Conchal is a true paradise! The property is beautiful with all sorts of incredible wildlife-monkeys, birds, coatis and iguanas. The grounds are impeccably kept as are the units. The staff everywhere is so nice and helpful and really made us feel special. The food was really good. There are so many nearby excursions to participate in. My family and I feel like this might have been our best vacation ever. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eco friendly? My husband and I really enjoyed our 4 nights with you. The property is amazing! Beach, landscape, pools, etc. Excellent! I was troubled though by the noise & exhaust fumes from the ATVs that were near the beach and pools. I feel that jet skis also are unnecessary in such a paradise!! We ate and drank so much of your wonderful food. I was alarmed to see that all water on your property was served in small plastic bottles. Why not pour water into reusable cups at the restaurants? Please look into all of the options available to serve water. Thank you for asking for a review. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Tri! Great place to visit with incredible hospitality. One employee especially, Tri at the front desk, is an outstanding individual. His professionalism is the best I've ever come across in my travels as a platinum member of spg. He went above and beyond to make sure our visit was a memorable one. Thanks, Tri! We'll definitely be back. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crew!! We had a great stay at this location. Service makes all the difference. The staff was very nice and genuinely helpful. The dining options are great and the facility was green and clean. They have great daily activities for both kids and adults. The Spa was very nice and they had some great promotions while I was there. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% recomended Excelect place to visit 100 % recomended July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to be What a great hotel and excellent service and food. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This resort should not be ranked as a category 7 My husband and I went to Costa Rica looking for a relaxing vacation after just having twins in January. We were woken up 4 out of 6 nights due to our air conditioner going out. While this is an all inclusive resort, the staff is very slow to respond which we assume is a method to control costs. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!!!!!!!! This was our 2nd trip to Costa Rica and 1st time at the Westin. Our family had a great time and loved the resort. The staff was so happy and helpful. Our room was lovely and the food great!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Each and every staff member was very friendly and went out of their way to make my family feel welcomed and pampered. We were always greeted with a smile. My daughter forgot her contact case at home but a staff member called around to find one and had it delivered to our room Such service! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever!!! From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we returned to our room late one afternoon, we were not able to open our safe; the staff immediately responded and helped us. The shuttle is easily accessible and will respond to pick up calls quickly. We enjoyed the pool and all the animals. The pizza restaurant, by the pool, has excellent food. We enjoyed breakfast at Mitra - especially the fruit and spinach drink. The beds were very comfortable; it made for a good night sleep after a busy day. The tours were outstanding. We returned home less than 2 days ago, and we already miss Costa Rica. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return! Excellent quality, service, and amenities for all ages. Staff were gracious, courteous, and enthusiastic. They tried to fulfill all our requests. Guests were also personable which enhanced our experience. Every restaurant offered a great variety of delicious food. Pool and grounds were clean and never felt crowded. Appreciated the reserved areas for family concierge by the pool. Enjoyed the classes offered (pilates, water aerobics, yoga on beach- instructors were wonderful- wine tasting, bike tours, dancing, etc) Loved the fresh herbs in the drinks. Only drawback would be the heat in the open air restaurants, we would have preferred more fans for circulation and to blow away any flying insects. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Family Vacation The Westin Playa Conchal in Costa Rica was a great place for our family vacation. My only regret is that we didn't stay at least a couple of more days (i.e. we stayed for a week and it was not quite long enough due to the travel distance from Oregon). The Staff, food, amenities and location are all excellent. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a tropical vacation getaway. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food Staff was fairly helpfull..Food was way below what I would have expected from a Westin Hotel. June 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>