Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort, Ajman

  • Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaimi Street
  • Ajman,
  • 8833
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children below 12 years of age sleep free in existing bedding when shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than a 5* luxury hotel An amazing hotel with excellent staff who are always at your service . A definite recommend in a very good location with a perfect view. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel. Very attentive staff! The hotel is brand new. As platinum members, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. Also, we got free breakfast as our amenity. The buffet was extensive and very good. We had the buffet dinner in their restaurant one night and found the selection excellent and the food very good as well. We wished we spent more time at the hotel to relax at the pool. The hotel is a little far from the sites in Dubai (about 40 minutes) - mainly because of traffic, but one of our cab drivers took a shortcut and it only took half the time. Even though it was further, I'd still stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best All was well, staffs, quality of the food, everything was perfect. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is very nice to visit and stay I had a very nice experience at the hotel, the room are very good, big, comfortable and the space is great, terrace and the sea view was fantastic, the service is good only small feedback the Phone connection was not working - need to work on it July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay had a great time with my family. the room is spacious, and the bath room especially the bath tub is so lavish. we will definitely come back soon. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property , Not Luxury To start with I am loyal to SPG properties, no matter what I stay with them. So what I do mention on the review is for the hotel to improve on. Will I go back and stay. “Yes” I would coz its SPG. I would not advertise it as a luxury collection. In terms of category I would say it could live up to cat- 5 if it did a lot of improvements. For now I should say a 3 .Giving this hotel a 5 rating would be a real stretch. 1. Check-in: Staff were good, also got an upgrade. But it took a lot of time to get checked in. The room was just alright, the aircon turned off every time we left the room. So it was always stuffy when we got back to the room. The room had mold all over, for a 6 month old property it’s not what I would expect. 2. TV selection: There was only free to air channels, I would say a couple of news and MBC channels. No OSN or cable TV in a hotel I would say is really hard with just 2 English news channel and an MBC. 3. Breakfast was a nightmare. It took ages to get a table. Also the tables outside were not clean and took ages for someone to clean it and put cutlery on it. The staff didn’t seem like they were organized at all. They were all running around to get things done. But it was chaotic and total disaster from trying to get into the restaurant till they time we left it. I would rate the breakfast very basic. Its way better in many category 4 hotels I have ate. I would say it is a great property but would need a lot of management to bring to a luxury collection. I was just here to check the hotel out and chill on the weekend. So I was fine with the stay. The beach was awesome and you can do some watersports August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All the staffs are polite and accommodating. Though it's still new, it is indeed a very nice hotel. Nice decor and comfortable rooms. Room size was good enough Great pool and pool area but the water is too bad cold. Staff were all very friendly and professional, but a little slow. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic stay & a great hotel I would like to Congratulate the entire Management Team and staff on opening such a fabulous hotel successfully. We only stayed the one night, but were surrounded with warm hospitality and care for the entire time spent on the property. Great recognition for SPG members as well. Thank you all, we will definitely return. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel close to Dubai Good hotel, close to Dubai 30 minutes, (problem to reach Dubai only early morning) drive to Sarjah on Corniche and will be faster on rush hour just ocean front, excellent overal rating. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Room The room was spectacular the service from all the staff from checkin to check out was good, especially at check in the service was so fast. In general we enjoyed our stay was fun and am ready to do that again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Incredible room offered every thing exciting in this hotel February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of potential, too bad about the noise issues We recently had two stays at this hotel with just a few days apart. Let me first say that the SPG recognition we received was really excellent. Received a seaview suite on both occasions, and the suite itself was gorgeous. Very tastefully decorated, fantastic bathroom and a AC with so little noise that you could hardly hear it. The balcony was also nice, but a couple of loungers would have been lovely. Staff was also very eager to please. Special mentions to Roxanne, who really went the extra mile for us. But the big minus for us at this resort was noise from the surroundings. As others here have mentioned, there is very heavy music from the neighbouring hotel (or is it a nearby club/restaurant?) from early in the evening to very late (think 3am-ish). Earplugs did not help us, being in the corner suite facing this area. The vibrating bass was massive. Our request to be moved was met, and we got a corner suite on the other side instead. However, here there were other noise issues: Being right above the entrance to the hotel next door meant you could hear cars coming and going (especially the beep-beep from buses/cars backing from annoying). And the constant buzz from the generator next to the children's play area meant more noise pollution. We prefered this side of the hotel, but a quiet evening looking out on the ocean was impossible. In a city hotel, noise is often hard to avoid and kind of acceptable. In a secluded resort, it becomes a major issue and problem. Other room for improvements: - glasses very missing in our first room. - charging 20 AED for each capsule to the coffee machine is cheap. - the hot water in the shower suddenly turned cold every second minute or so. - room service did not get it right the two times we used it (orders not right/missing something). A glass of orange juice (!) for one of the mix ups was strange. Fruit basket for the other was nice, but identical to what already was in the room. The meat (both chicken and lamp were overcooked and hard to chew). - wanted to order a light lunch lying on the beach. Was told no, food had to be consumed in the pool restaurant. All in all, a lot of potential here, but the hotel should reach out to its neighbours and try to negotiate to keep the noise level on a lower level. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate, Inviting, Relaxing, Attentive, Personable How do I describe my experience at this property? Ajman Saray is Intimate, the decor is stunning and size of the property is just large enough to get away but not too large that you are just another guest on the property. The entrance to the hotel is inviting and you are immediately given a taste of the modern Arabic feel with the contemporary touches. I appreciate the thought that went into the rooms when separating the lavatory to an entirely separate room from the Shower/Tub room; it reminds me of an apartment with lovely decor and all the extras you need to enjoy the most comfortable sleeping quarters. The patio has a mini chaise lounge and we took turns kicking back to relax and read our books while enjouting the great view of the ocean and lights in the pool area. The time we spent on the beach was very relaxing and the employees were very attentive and willing to assist us by the pool or the beachfront area and offereing details about the daytime activires offered at the pool. The breakfast provided a great variety and the staff were very Attentive to our needs from additional beverages to a second round of the delicious omelets made to order. Personable, how do I make this as succinct as possible? From the moment I booked the room the staff were communicating with me and preparing me for my stay at the Ajman Saray. Michael, wanted to make sure the stay was going to offer all that a Luxury Collection Hotel has to provide and he exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed the room, the view and extra touches provided as a SPG Gold Member, I will be back very soon. It was Michaels's touches along with the Front Desk Team which made the stay top notch. Although we arrived much later than expected, the staff had the room with a wonderful view ready and a nice cool refreshing beverage waiting upon arrival. Osama and the front desk team were so patient and helped me with directions as were lost but close to the property. The property offers a DJ on deck at night with Shisha and great music to enjoy the moon on the water, a great touch for the fun loving adult guest. In conclusion, we were so happy and we did not want to leave. Big Kudos to the front desk team, the valet team and the Staff at Breakfast for their professionalism and attentiveness. We are returning to Ajman soon, very soon and we left bragging about the property to everyone Thank you all. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be a very special hotel great class shown by Roxanne and Tej at the reception. This will be a classic hotel, once they settle into their stride. Expect a few hiccups in the short term, and then long term satisfaction! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel Staffs are very helpful and will have a personal approach if you need something. Facilities are top class and very customized. I would to recommend to have more selection in the complementary bar for coffee like decaf and hot chocolate and for tea such as camomile and jasmin. Also, the use of sauna & steam should be FOC if guests are checked in. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Great atmosphere, relaxing, warmed water pool is amazing, spectacular decoration. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Staff is very welcoming and the food is great March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy your deserved break by quality and friendliness An excellent place to relax and enjoy high quality service which justifies this facility to being a member of the luxury collection of hotels. Comfortable hotel owned transfers allow easy rides to Dubai. Both clean beach and pool is a pleasure to gain new energy. Good news for late risers - lovely breakfast is served until 11am. Dinner is a nice selection of local and international food and served as buffet. The outdoor restaurant may want to do some work on both menu and quality. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel for a wonderful holiday and full relaxation Amazing stay! New luxurious hotel, beautifully designed. Staff very helpful, amazingly friendly and realy had a shared goal to make sure we enjoyed our stay, including a birthday cake for my friend! Very nice room. The bathroom, shower, mirrors-incredibly beautiful! Great food, great service. We hope to visit again soon! Everything was excellent. A small minus- not enough place for swimming, very annoying water scooters. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New cozy hotel. But the pool water should be cooled The pool water should be cooled ... it feels like swining in hot bathtub. The drainage of the shower was blocked and the water didn't drain properly. therefore it was flooded. The breakfasrt buffet the price is quite high comparing to the food quantity and quality displayed. Not remmended to have jetskies around as they are disturbing Staff is friendly. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, bad staffing. I was not impressed with the quality of service delivered at Ajman Saray. General English level was very low, I had issues twice at the pool bar restaurant with one girl, asked to talk to the manager and apart from taking his sweet time to show up, he was useless. The premises are beautiful, but lack 'atmosphere' and that is only brought through a few elements: interior styling (adding life to the place, with candles, texture, linen curtains, etc - talking about the lebanese restaurant's patio for instance) and people skills. The food tastes amazing, but the entire process of greeting / serving people and the wording used is not luxurious at all. I have stayed in many 3-4 stars hotel with much higher quality than that. I work in the luxury business of fashion representing one of the most iconic brands of all time and i'm exposed to luxury treatment every single day of my life and this has definitely not matched any of my expectations or experiences. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is really good Everything was very good. The staff was ready to help in everything. The only missing was a bit less professionalism of the room cleaning service i.e. sometime they forgot to put all the needed towels. But the clearness was excellent. The balance was very nice and I really enjoyed my staying. Thank you April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very elegant This hotel is very elegant and comfortable. I liked the architecture of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and full of energy. My friends and I had a lot of fun! I'm sure that will come here again! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely destination wonderful hotel in perfect sunrounding together with amazing service and friendly staff made our stay memorable. A special thank to Zain from front desk and Slobodan from Pool&Beach for going extra miles. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The overall experience was really good. Staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast has a lot of variety and good quality. The venue is amazing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by your staff are excellent ,special mention to Roxanne,the lady who checked us in. Also to the people at the breakfast area, very attentive and friendly.Looking forward to our next stay in July with my complete family. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend retreat only a short drive from Dubai Perfect venue for a quick escape from Dubai with the family. Once inside the resort, you are cut off from the hustle & bustle you see when driving up to Ajman. The bathroom is spacious and beautiful. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay Great stay, staff are very friendly April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staying Simply a great hotel, great staff, nice beach.everything was perfect for me and my wife April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful weekend getaway Perfect hotel for a weekend getaway and family fun, very pleasant stuff, super responsive management, great food, amazing rooms April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>