Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort, Ajman

  • Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaimi Street
  • Ajman,
  • 8833
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy, Fun and Relax 4 days in peace, sun, great food and superb staff. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthy of 5 stars but for certain guests! This is a relatively new property and a genuine fit for its Luxury Collection branding. Rooms are modern, elegant and stylish with a generous size - most rooms come with a balcony although only half have any sort of Seaview. Although the hotel is arguably at the wrong end of the Emirates and somewhat isolated , it offers a very competitive room rate compared with those in the heart of Dubai and therefore affords great value and works perfectly for short stays particularly or if you are spending most of your time at the resort. Service was a delight throughout our stay at every level from front of house to housekeeping and you feel truly warmly welcomed and spoilt. Dining at the hotel's signature seafood restaurant was a surprising delight - food and service was exceptional - and I was staggered the venue was not bettered patronised. My only disappointment was the quality of the breakfast buffet which seems to have comprised quality for quantity to cater for a certain group of guests that seem to treat the morning meal as an opportunity to fill backpacks and large handbags with ridiculous amounts of "take away" to self cater their next two meals. SPG status recognition was excellent and fully met or exceeded expectations. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break in Ajman Had a lovely long weekend in the Saray Ajman. We really enjoyed staying in the hotel. It is a long time since I checked in to a hotel and the room exceeded my expectations. Fabulous large balcony with view of the gulf. Grand bathroom and extremely comfortable bed. We had a wonderful evening in Safi the seafood restaurant, the staff were great and the fish market experience was new to me and loved it. WE used the spa and got a great two for one deal on massages which meant we upgraded to the longer massage, which was blissful. The young lady that checked me in at 2 am could not have been more welcoming or more helpful, a credit to the hotel. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel from all points of view. I had a 4-night stay in this hotel during March 2015. I selected this hotel for my stay in Ajman because I'm SPG, so I knowed what to expect. In one word, this hotel exceeded my expectations: impressive lobby area decorated in modern arabic style, fast check-in, beautiful sea view room equiped with all the amenities, excellent restaurants and bars, beautiful swimming pool area and beach, plently of umbrellas and desk chairs, under the palm trees. All the staff in all parts of the hotel was well-trained, helpful and polite. For more detailed review, see my relative review on tripadvisor. We loved our stay there, and on the next occasion we will stay in this wonderful hotel again. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, a little outside other services The hotel is excellent by all means. Great staff, rooms, pool and beach area. Just missing some of Dubai skyline and surrounding cafes and restaurant like "The Walk" and Madinat at Jumeira Beach area. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars are not enough!!! We spent Valentine's weekend in Ajman Saray and we really loved it!! The resort has a genuine 5* feel with a private beach and a set of pools for your enjoyment. But the most exciting part of our stay was our interaction with the staff; everyone was well-trained and genuinely hospitable! The first thing you have to realize, when looking to book this hotel, is that it is located in Ajman, which is 2 emirates north of Dubai - a 30min (20$) cab ride (taxis are very cheap in UAE). It is on the opposite side of Jumeirah with the busy beaches and intense nightlife. Which is exactly why we chose it!! Its location makes it perfect for a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation with the family. Between Ajman and Dubai there is a very beautiful emirate (Sharjah), ideal for long seaside walks, Please note that in UAE there is ZERO tolerance for driving under the influence, so make sure to take a taxi if you plan to have even one drink (as i mentioned before taxis are pretty cheap). We decided to drive, because we wanted to explore the mainland, but we took a taxi every night we went out. Regarding our stay, we made the reservation a couple of days before arrival and we were upgraded to an Al Dana Suite with Sea view, using SWU certs, which was spacious and luxurious. As the Plat amenity, we chose the breakfast buffet, with made-to-order omelettes and a very generous buffet selection of fruits, desserts and breakfast items. We tried the evening buffet at Vista, which was great featuring choices of lamb, beef, fish (amazing), pasta and vegetarian dishes. At night you can relax by the sea drinking cocktails and smoking hookah in a very nice two-level bar next to the pools. As i mentioned above, the best part of this hotel is definitely its staff. Here are some examples during our short stay that "made the difference": -Our room was not ready for about an hour after our arrival (3:00pm). The manager-on-duty escorted us to a private meeting room, as i needed to do some work and offered to comp us dinner. We thanked him and replied that it was too generous. The same night after a long drive around Dubai we returned to the hotel at 10pm and decided to dine at Vista. When we asked for the check, we were told that it had been taken care of. Greatly appreciated!! :) - We were issued one breakfast coupon for our two-night stay (probably by accident). The manager at Vista remembered us from the first day and comped the breakfast for the second day without us asking. That is Plat super-recognition!! - A few minutes after getting to our room, we were offered a platter with fresh fruit and a big smile!! - Housekeeping respected the "Do not disturb" sign. In the afternoon, we were asked, if we need anything. I know that this should be the standard, but it tends to be the exception rather than the rule in the US. - One night we arrived at the hotel at 3:30am and felt hungry. We sat by the pool and asked for a club sandwich. The service was exceptional; not only we had the order in less than 10 minutes, but also we were also served with a genuine smile that made us feel very welcome. Overall, this was an excellent stay and we are happy that we chose the right hotel among hundreds of options in the area. We look forward to return soon!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem! I just spend 5 nights at this property with my wife and 9-year-old son between Christmas and New-Year. It was a last-minute booking and chose this hotel because the Dubai properties I wanted to go to were full-booked. I booked a Deluxe sea view room. Upon the late arrival (midnight) we received a warm welcome. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to an Al-Dana corner suite with great sea views. The suite was really nice with typical decor. Everything was in pristine shape as it is a new property. There was a huge terrace and a large bathroom with a tv in one of the mirrors. A bed was placed in the living room for our son. There was a separate toilet at the room entrance which was really practical for our son. We could sleep well without the disturbing noice from neighbouring hotels as described by other customers. The staff was very caring and helpful. The pool is not large but nicely decorated with waterfalls. The beach is adjacent and well maintained although they had to clean it every day from some trash washing ashore. I opted for the breakfast as platinum amenity which is the right thing to do. The weather was fine so we ate outside. The food offering is OK but nothing special. Breakfast is served until 11am but after 10.30 some items were not available anymore. The only disappointment was the evening buffet. Relatively pricey for the food offerings. A better choice is the Safi seafood restaurant! Overall a great experience and a good value for money. We will be back! January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are outstanding The room where i stayed in was really outstanding. Great interior and great location / view November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation My vacation was good, sorry for the short text. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Something This resort is missing something. It has not soul and no atmosphere and I also found it and its staff to be cold. This could be a communication issue as well as most of the guests and staff were are Russian. Never the less, I loved the seafood restaurant and the sunsets. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remigius Service staff in the restaurant should be trained to fullfill international standards. Management should really manage the hotel - e.g. promote promotions of SPA. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Spa We really enjoyed a very thorough and professional spa treatment with friendly, helpful staff. We also had a great dinner with some lovely attention from the staff due to a birthday we were celebrating. The resort was not too crowded, the room was very comfortable and nicely finished. We had zero complaints about our entire stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great facilities and safi ( the sea food Restaurant ) is more than excellent (food,ambiance and staff ) please forward my regards to the service team+chef BaB Al Bahar food is very nice too (Victor was very nice) Havng Food and Beverage Ambassador meeting guests is a fantastic idea and showing the menues on I pad just the right thing to do. Kids cllub is very nice Archie and Taiisa is very nice ,loving and caring about the children . Beach is very nice and not to deep.my daughter was swimming like a swan :) . I will highly recommend your hotel and only one area for improvement is front line staff knowlege about the resort (timming of restaurant opening .location of the hotel ....etc) October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing luxury hotel I loved it, amazing friendly stuff, beautiful rooms and beach October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic experience and lovely resort Very beautiful resort with extremely relaxing environment. I was given the Al Dana suite which was very spacious as well as luxurious. Good choice of restaurants and fast food near by too. All the staff members were more than helpful and extremely polite. Tej, the Duty Manager, and Ana, Outdoor Manager, were very accommodating specifically. If you are a couple, family or group of friends you will certainly enjoy this as it is a great place to relax! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features!!! Wonderful hotel, excellent stay! Loved it, will come again!!!Will recommend to friends. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you i love this hotel .. everything perfect September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacation at Ajman Saray Hotel! Ajman Saray Hotel is a luxurious place for those who prefer comfort and excellent service. Great thanks to all hotel staff!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features:) I really had a good time staying at the hotel September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique experience Greetings Ajman Saray, I would like to thank you for giving us an exceptional experience in your hotel during our stay (invo no 13339). I was impressed by your special treatment from all your staff starting from entering your hotel till the end. All your staff(Front desk, House keeping, health club staff, Vista Mediterranean Restaurant) are very polite, generous, and amazing. special thanks to the Night manager Mr. Osama taher for his assistance.I Have visited many 5stars hotels but never been welcomed and relaxed like zabeel saray. Regards September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful birthday getaway Our stay at Ajman Saray was a memorable one and i would like to take a minute to say THANKS from the bottom of my heart to the entire team. We really appreciate your efforts to provide excellent customer service. Bibek's warm welcome and the detailed info about the hotel's facilities were much appreciated. The call we received in the room from the GR Manager to enquire if everything was ok, was another surprise. The birthday cake was the "WOW" of the evening. The breakfast buffet was rich, the a la carte menue had a little bit of everything. We had a wonderful stay and we wish to return to Ajman Saray ASAP. Thank you!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect hotel for a very comfortable stay. Friendly and helpful staff, everything is done to make you feel special guest. I especially want to mention the waiter by the name of Jay, who is friendly, hardworking and very professional in his work. Angelica from reception also very friendly and always willing to respond to our requests and suggestions. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is AMAZING! My husband and i had a great unforgettable experience at the hotel. The amenities are very nice.Staffs are very nice and approachable, always ready and attentive to all our needs. Room is very spacious and the hotel is very clean. Would definitely recommend to friends and will come back to this with familly. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property , Not Luxury To start with I am loyal to SPG properties, no matter what I stay with them. So what I do mention on the review is for the hotel to improve on. Will I go back and stay. “Yes” I would coz its SPG. I would not advertise it as a luxury collection. In terms of category I would say it could live up to cat- 5 if it did a lot of improvements. For now I should say a 3 .Giving this hotel a 5 rating would be a real stretch. 1. Check-in: Staff were good, also got an upgrade. But it took a lot of time to get checked in. The room was just alright, the aircon turned off every time we left the room. So it was always stuffy when we got back to the room. The room had mold all over, for a 6 month old property it’s not what I would expect. 2. TV selection: There was only free to air channels, I would say a couple of news and MBC channels. No OSN or cable TV in a hotel I would say is really hard with just 2 English news channel and an MBC. 3. Breakfast was a nightmare. It took ages to get a table. Also the tables outside were not clean and took ages for someone to clean it and put cutlery on it. The staff didn’t seem like they were organized at all. They were all running around to get things done. But it was chaotic and total disaster from trying to get into the restaurant till they time we left it. I would rate the breakfast very basic. Its way better in many category 4 hotels I have ate. I would say it is a great property but would need a lot of management to bring to a luxury collection. I was just here to check the hotel out and chill on the weekend. So I was fine with the stay. The beach was awesome and you can do some watersports August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than a 5* luxury hotel An amazing hotel with excellent staff who are always at your service . A definite recommend in a very good location with a perfect view. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Defined Everything about Ajman Saray is luxurious. The lobby, the pools, the room, the professionalism of the staff and the location. Breakfast buffet is great bu t it could be better. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All the staffs are polite and accommodating. Though it's still new, it is indeed a very nice hotel. Nice decor and comfortable rooms. Room size was good enough Great pool and pool area but the water is too bad cold. Staff were all very friendly and professional, but a little slow. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, Prestigious and one of the best Luxury Hotel Hotel Location - Easy to find/very convenient and serene surroundings. Hotel Features and Facilities: Fabulous! Comfy beds, super clean room and lots of towels! Hotel Staff: Very generous, attentive, very informative/helpful, overall excellent customer service. Highlights: A first class over the counter customer service, the staffs are trying their best to meet the demands and requests of the hotel guests with sincerity and compassion. Our birthday celebration was indeed truly special and worth to treasure. Thanks to all the staff and manager who made our day /stay extra special. We really appreciate your kind gestures during our stay! KUDOS! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best All was well, staffs, quality of the food, everything was perfect. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel Staffs are very helpful and will have a personal approach if you need something. Facilities are top class and very customized. I would to recommend to have more selection in the complementary bar for coffee like decaf and hot chocolate and for tea such as camomile and jasmin. Also, the use of sauna & steam should be FOC if guests are checked in. August 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T00:51:24.184Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_3562, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>