Schloss Fuschl, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg

  • Schloss Strasse 19
  • Hof bei Salzburg,
  • 5322
  • Austria
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Austrian Experience This is a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. Though the hotel itself is quite old, the staff keep it very clean and orderly. We stay at many five star hotels and while this hotel and staff are lovely, the five star touches were missing. There was no special treatment of our child; though the bath was deep and nice, there were no bathing extras - candles, bath salts; staff was nice and could have been more attentive - especially upon our arrival. Some of the best items include a dining room that overlooked a lake and mountains. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel and spa This hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations, and was worth it to stay here rather than in Salzburg, which was about a 30 minute drive. We made the trip twice a day to take advantage of the sights, returning to the hotel for the spa, and then back to town for dinner. This hotel rates with some of the fine Oberoi hotels in India. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service From the friendly reception to the surprises in the room, the beautifull facilities and extremely helpfull staff. This stay was one to remember. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel differentiates due to friendliness of staff - beautiful location - all staff members are very helpful and friendly - very good food - excellent SPA - good quality in all aspects - very romantic set up - elegant rooms February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Harmony .. of service, fitting in the appropriate location. Expected a lot after reading many of the overwhelming reviews prior of booking.myself - I can just confirm and underline all of them in every possible aspect. Too many highlights to mention them all. The most memorable once being, the excellent and personalised service that felt to come across very natural, the location with its history and amazing atmosphere and the open fire plce in the bar. One of the best hotels that i have ever visited. Definitley the one that I felt most comfortable in. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hideaway in nature If being close to nature and breathtaking scenery is what you are looking for, this hotel is the place to visit. Wonderful property, Neat and clean, Didn't enjoy the F&B though, found it utterly overpriced. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely one of the best hotels This is one of the most wonderful hotels I ever went. Its location is very nice. The service was excellent, and all the staff was very helpful. Breakfast is an experience and the quality and service is great. The SPA was very nice as well I highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, lovely surroundings We only stayed a night but would love to come back. A Perfect place to relax and enjoy the great Austrian nature! The hotel is very nice and modern but has that great historical aura. We can really recommend this hotel for a weekend hideout! /Jon October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel on the lake! We would surely recommend this beautiful hotel and spa on the pristine lake. We have a few comments for management ; mattress (in our room) was uneven, soft and uncomfortable, our room was too warm and AC not able to cool . Breakfast and bar service and food were excellent, but formal dining room service was disorganized and menu prices were very high with minimal menu options. Our room did not get "turn down" until we requested. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location We enjoyed many aspects of our peaceful stay, the service was good to excellent, though I did experience a surely older man in the bar who was not hospitable at all! The young training staff were lovely and well done for having them training they more than make up for their inexperience with intent. Lake side deck and access to the Lake is well done We found the menues limited for such a property and ate elsewhere mostly- unfortunately. The Schloss Fuschl was not busy when we stayed and I consider the opportunities for representing the venue were not taken advantage by the reservation staff. An opportunity missed! The Spa is excellent my wife availed of many facilities & treatments. These opinions are based on extensive travel and as an industry professional and are intended to assist the management do better. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Spectacular setting Wonderful appointments and extremely friendly staff! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & service We spent a reward night at the hotel and got a very nice junior suite. The service was great all through the stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent One of the highlights of our one month trip through Europe with the family was a 3 night stay at Schloss Fuschl. The location on a quiet lake in Austria can't be beat. We especially enjoyed the pool & hotub and the deck area by the lake. Food was excellent but too expensive. Staff and facilities top notch! Make sure you take the small boat across the lake. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Luxury Collections by Starwood!! We stayed there on a family trip in May 2012 and it was a very pleasant stay. The staffs were dressed in traditional outfits and they were really friendly. The room was cleaned and nicely furnished. The pool is nice and the outdoor jacuzzi has an unbeatable river view. Each room has a nice and delicious box of chocolate truffles. Great river view in the restaurant. Highly recommend getting breakfast there, it's not just regular breakfast, it was an outstanding - local farm yogurt with natural honey (on a honeycomb); fried veal, scrambled egg with ham, variety of cured meats, etc. I also had a piece of their famous Schloss cake during breakfast. Dinner was good. One small incident during dinner was that they gave my mom the wrong order and even though we told them twice (when bringing us the silverware and then the plate), they did not acknowledge nor apologize for it. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being a Princess and Prince during your stay First I was a little scared of the price, but every dime you spent is well invested in an unforgettable experience. You drive down to the property and you are in a fairytale. The friendly staff welcomes you like the man of the house. The property is amazing and breathtaking. The walk trough the aisle and then arriving in an amazing room with the view on the lake absolute top notch. The rooms are all different and wonderfully furnished. There are so many highlights that I can't ention them all. The Lake for a refreshing swim as well the indoor pool and spa. The Restaurant and my personal spot is the bench next to the Schloss bar. The historic tower was a set in the austrian/german sissi movies. You will love it. Can't wait to get there end of June 2012 again. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience we have had anywhere in 35 years Hotel Schloss Fuschl is a dream come true. Starwood Management has taken this hotel to the higthest level I have ever experienced in 35 years of travel. From the moment we arrived with champagne to the day we left with bottled water provided for our travel...everything was magical....the room, scenery, the staff , the food from breakfast , lunch and dinner were 5 star. We took advantage of all amenities...hiking, riding bikes ( battery assisted) to nearby lakes and villages , boating, the pool, hot tub, and spa.The only thing I wish wehad done was rent the Royals Royce at a very reasonable fee to travel around the country side.. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular hotel & location! Wonderful choice if you want a relaxing time in gourgeous surroundings. Got upgraded to a jr suite as a platinum (had to push a little bit), and the room had a stunning lake view. Excellent breakfast and super nice staff. As platinum amenity they offer Schloss cake as local gift. Very nice and well worth it. Great spa with superb pool area. Any cons at all? Well, if you want action, activities and a lot of buzz, this is not the place for you. You go here for the nature and the total relaxation. The visitors are mainly 40+ and. "well dressed". Did not see a lot of kids. The room was indeed very nice, but had a strange smell. Did ask front desk if they allow pets in the room, and got a yes plus "we cannot stop people from smoking in the room from time to time." A bit strange. We were offered an alternative room, but declined as it had no view at all. And a tile in the shower was defect. Reported it, but it was not fixed during our one night stay. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We stayed for a romantic weekend in January, and while the hotel was very quiet (and nearly empty!) at this time of year, it was amazingly peaceful and serene. The staff met our every need, the food was delicious, and the facilities perfect. The spa really was a great experience. All of the staff wear traditional Bavarian outfits which adds to the authentic touch of an Alpine getaway. It's only a 15 minutes drive to downtown Salzburg where you can enjoy all of the sights and experiences of a beautiful European town. Highly recommended! January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! Amazing hotel, everything was incredibly luxurious. The spa was amazing, I had a difficult time leaving! You will not be disappointed with the hotel, staff, spa and the view. The view of the lake is simply breathtaking. The hotel used to be a castle owned by the archbishop of Salzburg and it was completely renovated a few years ago. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best hotel I have stayed at !!! The service could not be better !! The rooms are great and luxurious. The location and site is wonderful. Actually when going on the "sound of music" tour, they point out the hotel as a landmark ! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sicher wieder eine Reise wert Romantisches Hotel in Traumlage. Kleine Fehler werden duch das grossteils ausgesprochen freundliche und aufmerksame Personal ausgeglichen. Schönes Strandareal, wildromantische Umgebung. Gutes und reichliches Frühstücksbuffet. Auch unsere 4-jährige Tochter hat sich sehr wohl gefühlt und ist das nächste Mal wieder gerne mit dabei. Die Schlossfischerei ist für Fischliebhaber ein muss - die Fische sind delikat, die Fischer geben auf alle Fragen gedudig und freundlich Auskunft. Der Pool im SPA - Bereich aus unserer Sicht leider zu kalt, das ist insbesondere bei Schlechtwetter (in Österreich leider keine Seltenheit) nachteilhaft. June 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gutes Hotel, aber Service und Qualität erfüllten nicht die Erwartungen Das Hotel Fuschlsee ist ein traumhaftes Schloss mit einer noch schöneren Lage. Aus diesem Blickwinkel haben wir den Aufenthalt wirklich sehr genossen. Was wir jedoch schon befeedback wollen, sind folgende 2 Punkte: 1. am 1. Abend haben wir den Zimmerservice kommen lassen - und die Speisen bei diesen Preisen waren einfach nur enttäuschend. Die Suppe (so ca. 11 Euro) war eine herkömmliche Schüssel, geschmeckt hat sie wie im Landgasthaus (genauso gut), nur dort kostet sie nicht mehr als 4 - max. 5 Euro. Trotz Aufschlag für den Room-Service - der in Ordnung geht, ist der Preis nicht angemessen. 2. Generell müssen wir leider sagen, dass die Serviceleistung nicht dem Preis entsprach. Bei unseren letzten Urlauben (u.a. Malediven), wurde uns für diesen Zimmerpreis eine Qualität und ein Service geboten, an dem das Hotel Schloss Fuschl nicht annähernd herankam. Der WOW Effekt fehlte und auch gewisse Basics, die man in einem Hause wie diesen erwarten könnte, wurden leider nicht erfüllt. Beispiel: Wir hätten uns erwartet, dass die vergesse elektrische Zahnbürste einfach nachgeschickt wird oder wir zumindest pro-aktiv informiert worden wären, dass die Zahnbürste in unserem Zimmer gefunden wurde. Dem war nicht so. Wir mussten aktiv nachfragen und dann auch noch ein Formular ausfüllen inkl. Kreditkarten-Daten und der Erlaubnis, die Karte zu belasten. Ein Versand einer Zahnbürste innerhalb von Österreich sollte meiner Meinung nach auch ohne Zusatzkosten möglich sein. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Das Hotel hat ein Traumhafte Lage . Die Lage und die Atmosphäre des Hotels ist perfekt. Zum Relaxen und geniessen . Einziges Manko, keine Kaffeemaschine auf dem Zimmer !! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traumhafte Tage Auch diesesmal war der Aufenthalt ein wunderbares Erlebnis. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruhig und ausgeglichen auf hohem Niveau Ein echtes 5 Sternehaus an einzigartiger Lage. Stilsicher eingerichtet und funktional ausgestattet. Freundliches und aufmerksames Personal ; vorzüglicher Barmen. Gute traditionelle Küche. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Das Personal Das Personal war mehr als Klasse September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traumhaftes Luxury-Hotel Das Schloss Fuschl verdient die Auszeichnung eines Luxury-Hotels. Wunderschönes Hotel, toller und sehr freundlicher Service. Die Zimmer (Junior-Suite) mit direktem Seeblick sind absolut zu empfehlen. Besonders lobend erwähnen wollen wir die Servicekraft am Badesteg. Absolut professionell und sehr freundlich. Hier haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt, auch wenn das Wetter nicht ganz mitgespielt hat. Ein kleiner Kritikpunkt muss allerdings angebracht werden: Die Tische im Restaurant waren viel zu eng gestellt und zu dicht bestuhlt. Die Bedienungen konnten kaum an den Tischen servieren. Der Service wurde hier schon störend empfunden. Jedes Wort vom Nachbartisch mussten wir mit anhören. Wir konnten daher leider unser Dinner nicht genießen. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exclusives Hotel mit sehr gutem Service Sehr schönes exclusives Hotel mit familiäer Ausstrahlung und einem "rundum sorglos Paket" durch zuvorkommenenden Service und freundlichen Personal, ideal zum Ausspannen und Erholen. Wir kommen auch das 4. Mal wieder... und noch mehr.... July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leading hotel in the world Superb! Die Sicherheit der Zufahrt zwischen Jagdhof und Hotel Schloß Fuschl muß noch verbessert werden June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We had the pleasure to stay last week for two nights in this fabulous hotel. It was just great from the very first to the last minute. The service is excellent, employees are very friendly. The rooms are very clean and equipped with all you need for a great stay in this hotel. The view on the lake Fuschl is exceptional, nice and romantic. I am traveling a lot and I have been in many nice hotels in the world but this hotel, restaurant, wellness and environment combination is the best I have ever seen. I will come back in any case. Also the service in the restaurant was excellent and it is just breathtaking to have breakfast, lunch and dinner with this nice view on the lake Fuschl. April 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:10:29.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_3566, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>