Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort

  • Kuala Muda,
  • Mukim Padang Matsirat, Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07100
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children ages three and under dine free when accompanied by an adult (buffet breakfast and buffet dinner only). Children between the ages of 4 and 12 receive a 50% discount off adult meal rates.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Minors must check-in with a guardian.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible & Uncomfortable Experience No greetings at lobby. No concierge services available. Room condition is worst, dirty tiles, flies & mosquitos around, re-used sandals, broken shower head hook, basic toiletries provided only. Lounge, lobby and restaurant experiences were totally not acceptable. Not the Sheraton standard I used to know. Terrible experience! December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel Clean and comfortable hotel. Beautiful swimming pool and private beach. Quiet place. As it is quite new, the room is clean and comfortable. Good size room. Gym is small, hot and stuffy. June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by An embarassment to the SPG brand name We have been loyal SPG members for at least 10 years now and reluctant to say this, but this 5 night stay was probably the most disappointing within the SPG group hotels yet. The check in service was slow and poor, the resort generally lacked sufficient staffing and the rooms, although sizable, were basic and bare. The only restaurant in the resort had a decent breakfast, but the ala carte menu is forgettable and of poor quality. Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort has a good design and resort infrastructure but generally let down by a very weak ownership/management formula that threatens to dilute the SPG brand name all around. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is Big but feel empty We had been upgraded to a Suite as a Recognition of SPG Elite Member which was nice. The suite is big but feel a bit empty due to lack of decoration. Same to the hotel area, everything is big with large space but you will feel it was empty as not many decoration put in place. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay 07/08/14 to 18/08/14 Hi All, We stayed for 10 nights at Four Points, Langkawi. We had read reviews that the pool was not up to standards, this was a concern as we were coming for a break from our winter. I contracted Anna at the resort and she was more than helpful. Anna organised for us to use the pool at 2 different resorts with transport free to and from the resorts. Which was great as we got to see other resort while we were there yet the 4 of us agreed we would still rather stay at Four Points. We had also read reviews that the food at the resort was only average. Well I'm a fussy eater and found these comments funny as the food was great, breakfast especially. Sadly I wasn't a fan of the Pizza's (sorry guys). We had a 3 Set menu of the local food and that was 5 Stars, we even asked and received the receipts so we can make at come. We also went to the Asian Buffet and that was excellent. The rooms were huge and the service from the staff we could not fault. We heard a rumor that 2 of the managers were sacked over the pool, however this certainly did not stop the resort from working nor was it reflected in the staff. We would like to send a HUGE Thank you to Anna, the reception, restaurant, kitchen, room service and ground staff for making our stay so good and friendly. Further advice for people going to Langkawi: rent a car, we are from Tasmania and the traffic is no different to what we have here. It is so much easier to get around and works out cheaper. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR SUCH A EXCELLENT STAY!!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed and welcoming We stayed at the Four Points in Langkawi in May 2012, low period. the hotel met our needs as we were out and about every day and we could come back to our comfortable room, shower and go out again. Staff attentive without being in your face, we loved that. Would love to see some adult activities like jetskis or boats to go island hopping etc. We'd go back tomorrow as it suited us in every way. Thank you to all the staff there May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out of my expectation Overall the hotel is clean. But my room was smelly, the wall & ceiling have watermark. Bathroom shower tap adjuster was unfix. Room rate is a bit overcharge. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY TERRIBLE ROOMS AND SERVICE The condition of the hotel rooms was very bad, room condition was below average and it seemed worst than a budget hotel. Stains on sheets was evident and marks on walls and ceilings with no clear maintenance carried out on rooms. The hotel general upkeep was also poor. Special mention to Siti Aishah (Executive Housekeeper) for attending to my needs promptly. People and staff who are passionate about their job need an acceptable environment to work in however Four Points in Langkawi was a total let down and utter disappointment. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average for the price paid No room service at night. Service were average, where we were given a baby-cot under a complimentary basis and allowed for late checkout. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Friendly staff, excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. Location was nice and convenient. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a Short Vacation I was not expecting much based on the reviews I read here, but was pleased overall with my 5 night stay here. The property is very nice with its own private beach. The pool is beautiful and peaceful. The location is great, only 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms were adequate with a nice bathroom. Nice, comfortable bed. Did have a slight problem with mosquitoes in the room. Room service was very slow, once taking half an hour and 3 calls to bring me 2 bottles of water! Friendly and helpful staff. If I went back to Langkawi, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here using SPG points again. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meet expectation - to many mosquito - bed sheet not proper replace when clean up room - no hand towel in the toilet - toiletries not incomplete( tooth brush, shaver, bath gel only 1 ) - breakfast menu is same from 4 days we staying there. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above expectation The room has been well prepared to welcome us with air-conditioning turned on even before we walk into the room. Feel so afresh once we enter the room from the hot weather outside. It is a spacious room with clean and tidy king size bed and furnitures. Made some request on additional pillow, face towels and 2 pairs of slipper and all the requests were well attended by the guest services team. Well done!! Will recommend this hotel to friends and family members. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non existence onsite laundry Bed sheet smells even after staffs changed the 3 time round. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement in overall The price we paid doesn't worth at all compare to those 2-3 star hotels 1)Room is not clean - feel sticky when 1st step into the room, heavy fungus smell, room doesn't come with bath towel, floor mat and also slipper. The foot feel so cold when 1st step onto the floor in the early morning due to no slipper available. 2)Staff Responsiveness - Not enough staffs available at the lobby counter. Called operator but no one pickup the phone. 3)Quality of Sleep - it would be good if the sound proofing is available 4)Facilities - The swimming pool is not available during my 3 days 2 nights stay 5)Food & Beverage - the food is so so only without much variety. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points out of 10 I arrived at the hotel in my rented car and waited at the lobby entrance for a good 10 minutes but there was no concierge or anyone to welcome us. I had to go to the reception and ask for a porter before they actually sent me one. Upon checking in, there were no toiletries, towels and even mineral water in the room. There was no room service even during the day and the staff told us that we can take the food from the restaurant to the rooms. We decide to go to the restaurant instead. We were the only guest and ordered some sandwiches and pizza for my son. The sandwiches arrived but the pizza never did. ½ hr later when the waitress checked, apparently the chef forgot. We cancelled the pizza and decided to drive out in the scorching heat to get some food. The pool was good. The beach is clean but you can’t go in the water and definitely not safe for children or adults too. I took 3 steps into the water and my foot sank into the ground. Did not see anyone swim in the sea at all. As everyone else at the hotel, we stayed in the pool. Seriously, I would not recommend anyone to stay here again. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In dire need of improvement Away from the hustle and bustle of the Cenang , this hotel is located nearby to the airport and is situated in a more private location. However, it’s such a pity to see a great hotel, without proper management and maintenance has somehow fallen through the cracks and is unable to offer its best services. During our first day, I was in love with pool overlooking the beach, such a beautiful sight, however the rooms and hallways tell a different story. It’s to my understanding, FourPoints has bought over a previous hotel named Langkasuka,the building could use a proper paint job (watermarks everywhere) the hall way on the 1st floor looked very dingy and lift could use an air freshener or some sort (it had that wet damped smell) However the room is spacious, but it could use some art to brighten up the room Our experience in the restaurant took it a whole other level ( as there was no room service), staffs were lacking in proper customer services and we could see they do not know their own brand well. I wrote to spg, and within a day, I got a call from the Manager. The manager was apologetic and expressed his concerns. For such a good location and view, I felt that I was shortchanged for my SPG experience. I think the number of staffs in this location is also limited, they seem to lack enthusiasm and look beaten down by the end of day. I hope to visit again and to see more improvements done to this hotel. All the best. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's no frills and it feels like it We just ended a four-night stay at the four points in Langkawi. I know this is Sheraton's budget division but it really should do better. The service here was well intended and friendly.But some basic things need fixing. We avoided the only restaurant after our first visit on the afternoon of day one. The dining room was stiflingly hot and was filled with flies. Lots of flies. We complained and they finally turned up the a/c. The hotel isn't near any alternative restaurants, so we decided to hire a car so we could eat out most of the time rather than risk the buffet. Breakfast was disappointing. Limited spread and not very good quality. Overall, the dining experience was the biggest negative ... Here are the positives. We booked a partial sea view room only to find that it looked over a weedy field with the sea view blocked by a building. The elevator in that wing of the hotel was out of order. We asked for a room change and we got a much better room with a very nice view. All this was done with good grace. The rooms are big and all have balconies. The best feature of the hotel is that it is on a long wide beach. The sea water here is not clear but that is Langkawi for you. No problem, the hotel's pool is massive. Unfortunately, the the whole hotel complex has dark pebble paving. With little shade, this really makes the place hot -- radiant hot -- when the tropical sun shines. We found out later that this hotel was reopened in late 2011 as a four points after being closed up for some years. The refurbishment was basic but new and functional. Big bathrooms, strong a/c, and comfy beds. At one stage my wife let it slip that it was my birthday. Within a few hours, the door bell rang and a cake appeared. Again, very nice service. That said, I doubt we return. We expected a little more from a Sheraton, even a Four Points. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectation Tons of mosquitoes is the first impression! When I said this the staff took me a electronic stuff which doesn't really helps! Then the facilities..... only two shower towers and door tower provided and no hand towers or small towers. Then the sheets are..... far from clean. A lot of spots on it - really did't know if they washed them properly. Not a pleasant stay at all and will not stay there anymore. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Good All the services are poor October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel seriously need to be improved Cleanliness, facilities, staffs' profession etc..all need to be improved. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing...Highly priced..and this is by Sheraton? We were welcomed with a lot of mosquitoes! No joke, I have never seen so many in a room in my entire life.. not even at kampungs. The room was spacious and not carpeted, easily becomes dirty. The electricity for the whole block went off twice due to faulty kettle. The dirty pool towel and laundry were left unattended near the block's entrance and no pool towels were available. They shouldn't run a hotel if they are not ready..and they should not charge that high for this kind of qualities! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs big improvement Their should be a proper meet and greet procedure at the entrance of the hotel. The pools and room floors should be clean. The bell boy/concierge to pick the luggage from the taxi upon arrival and not let the guest carry himself up to the checking counter. The hotel should have shuttle bus service at regular intervals to Cenang area and Kuah town as it's location is very remote and inconvenient for tourist to go shopping, leisure walk or dining September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by heavy wear and tear i visited four points during malay new year..i understood the holiday season lack of man power to manage the rooms.. but to be honest the cleanest and facilities is unsatisfied.. pool water was dirty, pity the other kids played in "light brownish" water..then room i stayed i can compare during last year i stayed very obvious the furniture heavy wear and tear, lack of maintenance and the blanked with stains.. i know i'm a bit fuzzy but this is not up to Sheraton standard, pull down company image.. opinions for improvements no harm feelings... August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a sheraton standard This hotel does not warrant to have the Sheraton name attached. It is not up to any Sheraton hotel we have stayed. We booked for 9 nights and lasted only 5 nights at great expense. The bathroom was mouldy. The floor needed a good wash. Every day we had to ask for hand towels We never saw a mop used in the hotel the entire time we stayed January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beyond my expectation during check in, i was given not so ready room, with dirty pillow cover + comforter, i have to request for bath towel and toilet mat upon check in. Honestly i was hoping this room would be the great as good as the hotel rating star, but unfortunately i feel bad, addtionally, i would like to say that other hotel with 2-3star rating was far better than yours. Water in swimming pool looks like the pool never been wash, a lot of mosquitoes at night and to many rubbish around the beach. too bad for your hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay 1. Room given with NO even single TOWEL 2. Take almost 56min to get towel after 5 attempt/call to reception 3. Not proper maintaunence of bath room esp sower tab. 4. Cannot control aircond temp at all. 5. Blackout @5am ..and diff to get call pick up by staff... May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious, Quiet Environment and ants Overall the hotel is quite comfortable with tree, large swimming pool oversee the sea. The location is good as it is about 5 minutes drive from the airport. There's no shop around but easily access if you rent a car as Pantai Cenang is about 10-15 mins drive. The down sides will be the ants like to convoy in the room and quiet plenty of them. The house keeping department is not doing their job well as when I arrived all the used plates with leftover foods are left outside the room and the floor is dusty and sticky. I observed bed sheet with some stains as well. If i were to come back again to this hotel, I hope to see this improvement from the management. I notice that plenty of guests complain about the house keeping in the forum and yes, they were right. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets expectations It's a review for Four Points, so definitely with no expectation for luxury stay, hence the title. It's not the Sheraton, let's face it. Staff were friendly (most of the time). Food was good if you choose the local dishes. Pool and beach: didn't use them as no one was using it or everyone went elsewhere. But it's only 5 mins to the airport, so is Cenang Beach. convenient enough. So recommend for people who are in a hurry. Price could be on the high side for what it's got but I had a good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance Hotel was newly established in 4 Nov 2011, just wonder why the maintenance is so poor. There are mosquito & houseflies around the lobby, room, cafe & greenery. Insecticide need to do regularly. Wall Paint fade out, air con were full of dust & dirt. Water tape & shower tape were broken. House keeping team failed to provide a full set of towel after room tidy up, guest need to order this every day!!! Due to the poor maintenance, it wasted the swimming pool + beach view there! What a pretty! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>