Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All-Inclusive Resort

  • Carretera Interamericana, km 108,
  • Guias de Anton
  • Santa Clara,
  • 0229-00140
  • Panamá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabuous Hotel and Staff Just loved the Bijao. We went in Dec.2013 for New Years. It was beyond our expectations. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are comfortable and very bugs! It's an all inclusive so breakfast and lunch were good but dinner needs some improvements. We would definitely go back. Nice beach. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel is about an hour from the airport. I do recommend the transportation company listed on the hotel website and I would book directly on the transportation company's website. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with by very friendly staff. Prior to arrival Maria had been in contact with regarding a few special requests I had made that she went above and beyond to accommodate. Maria was outstanding. The food at the Steakhouse was phenomenal. The breakfast buffet pleased daily although it did not change much. Certain nights the buffet dinner had a theme and those nights we found it a little better. Overall the food was good except at the pool restaurant during lunch which was horrible food. The bartenders do not speak much English so there is definitely a language barrier however they are very pleasant and try to do what they can. The rooms are ok, nothing lavish but about average. Value for the money, I would say it is a great place to visit. The beach is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs. The gym was good for what we needed. The pool had a lot of chairs with options regarding whether you wanted to be around others or more secluded, in the sun or in the shade, etc. The only real issue was when we ate at the buffet we could not find a place to sit because the hotel was close to capacity. This was frustrating. In addition, I did not receive a folio at checkout and am still trying to get my points and stay credit because I did not automatically get it. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a six star hotel Hotel excels in (staff) friendliness, fabulous facilities and fantastic food. We have stayed at 5 star hotels all around the world and this is the best. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WOULD GIVE THIS HOTEL 6 STARS IF I COULD We have never had a better experience for facilities, friendliness and food. it is paradise. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families--not for couples This hotel is undergoing a transition to Sheraton and may be great in a few months. Right now, the rooms are long overdue for a renovation, the beds are below the Sheraton standard and soundproofing is poor. So with lots of families you will get up early. The pool and beach area is nice, although they could use new chairs by the pool. The food is average at best but they are more generous at the bar relative to other all inclusive hotels. There are lots of activities for families and I think this hotel is great for them. Service quality varies sharply across employees but there were many that were truly incompetent and few smiled. Management seems to be aware and the quality management group was always looking for ways to improve. Be careful a garden view room may be a parking lot view. Note, the location is in the middle of a new housing development so you will need your own car to do anything else. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag -- some aspects great, but needs improvement Beautiful looking building sitting on a fantastic stretch of beach, with a series of equally fantastic pools. On the outside, it's a wonderful property. (That's important, as the "outside" part is critical for a beach resort vacation.) Staff are very friendly and aim to please. As an all-inclusive, though, the experience with staff is a bit odd. So much of it is self-serve that you could stay here for a week without speaking to anyone who works at the hotel. That detracts from the resort experience. With only a few exceptions, the staff only spoke Spanish. (It is Panama, after all). Come prepared to try your tourist-Spanish, and they'll work hard to communicate with you. The big disappointments were the guest room and the SPG Platinum recognition. The room: lacking in furniture, with one dresser, one lamp (which didn't work), one tiny desk, and one four legged chair. That's it. No chair or sofa to sit and relax, yet there was plenty of empty space. No decor, other than one small print on the wall. It felt like a cheap motel room. (Bedding was Sheraton standard, though) I showed my Platinum card at check-in, and was offered Gold benefits (a choice of Internet or points) and initially given a room facing the parking lot. My Spanish wasn't good enough to explain Plat recognition, so I took what was offered. The room had only one bed for four of us, though, so I asked for an upgrade when we switched to a from with two beds. After much conversation, we received a standard room overlooking the pool. (We had a short, mid week stay, so frankly I expected better.) We wished we'd kept the parking lot room though. The worst part of our stay was the "entertainment" around the pool area that went late into every evening -- and blasted into our room at all hours. For some reason, they feel the need for cheesy (and very loud) poolside entertainment throughout the day and very, very cheesy (and LOUD) amateur dance shows every night -- lasting til 11 pm. One night, we lay in bed and had the pleasure of hearing "Gangnam Style" blasted through our windows a full three times. Food was OK. You won't starve, but nothing was really all that great. After a day, the all-you-can-eat buffet service gets tired and repetitive. A la carte restaurants were a bit better. Great pools, great beach. Nice people working there.. But bad rooms mediocre food, and non-stop annoying entertainment! Plus no Platinum recognition. Not worth it as an SPG category 6. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff do not respnd to requests Nice location and good facility but staff do not seem to pay the least bit of attention to customer needs. Stayed there for 4 days in February. Notified them in advance that I was on crutches and needed a room that was fairly well located. Instead, I was given one of the most remote rooms on the top floor? I asked several times to be relocated, but every time staff refused to consider a move. Also, room safe did not work - again, staf ignored repeated requests to fix it. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I just completed two days of a 8 day stay at this outstanding resort. Panama is a beautiful country with beautiful people and this resort reflects this. Great staff,management and food quality. This is one of my favorite Starwood properties. February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindo Hotel Esta ubicado en una muy buena zona geografica en Panama , el clima es excelente, tibio, las piscinas y el mar son de postal. Lo recomiendo para viajes familiares. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recibí lo ofrecido Reservé dos habitaciones recientemente GRAND DELUXE OCEAN FRONT, sin embargo nos acomodaron en dos otras cualquiera. No fue lo que se me ofreció al momento de reservar y pagar. Adicional, no está en la categoría de un Sheraton. Su sistema todo incluído no va a la mano de la calidad acostumbrada para un Sheraton. En el bar de la piscina servían piñas coladas con Vodka y mojitos con Seco Herrerano. Se quedaban frecuentemente sin abastecimiento y muy fácil nos respondían ya no tenemos (para un todo incluido!!??) y media hora antes de la hora de cerrar dicho bar, ya nos decían que no podían servir más cocteles. No era fecha de temporada alta, por lo cual no entendí. Muy decepcionada. No creo que regrese. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelente atencion Hemos estado desde el 8 al 16 de septiembre 2013, y hemos tenido una exelente experiencia, muy buena la recepcion, la comida, la limpieza. En especial queremos agradece al personal dedicado al entretenimiento de los huespedes, a Nelva, Diomedes, Hevy y Maical. Una divinura de personas siempre dispuestos a que la pasemos bien. Gracias a todos en especial a los mencionados. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacaciones de Semana Santa Quiero agradecer y felicitar a los empleados del hotel en especial a Jennifer, Jahir, Franklin y Cynthia quienes con su atención y amabilidad hicieron de nuestra estadía una experiencia maravillosa. Hay que mejorar algunos aspectos tales como la calidad y el servicio en los restaurantes y en el Room Service. Espero volver a visitarlos pronto. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The family relax time.... This was the best vacation ever. Me, my wife and kids just love this place. How we were treated since our arrive caught us. Food was delight and our room was so cosy. Thanks Sheraton, thaks Panama. February 25, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:28:53.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_3693, prod, sort_default