Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pools The interior and exterior of the hotel is dated however the rooms are spacious and the facilities are great. The pools are stunning and very clean and make for great holiday photos. The hotel room rates are reasonable and affordable for a family. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and fresh food. Il Pescatore restaurant was disappointing - overpriced, small and very basic tasting. Pool bar is good but understaffed - trying to do to much with too little i.e. towel exchange, drinks/cocktails and food service with limited staff who seem stressed and unhappy. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend and return to the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and staff This hotel is brilliantly positioned and the pools and beach access are superb. We found the staff to be of the very highest quality. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere Again we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay- pools facilities and staff were wonderful. Granted some of the Decor is a little dated but I have found that this does not detract from the experience at all. Your staff were fantastic and helpfull at all times. Your lagoon pools are unbeatable. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are so friendly and accommodating The interior of the hotel does need an update which I believe will be happening next year however the outside, location and other facilities certainly make up for the early 90's glamorous interior. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The same high standard My fourth visit and again I'm very impressed. The location and setup of the resort is excellent. The staff are courteous and the meals are of a very good quality!! It's probably getting close to the time for room renovations but they are still very good though getting a little tired! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed here a few times before. Once was over Christmas with relatives from UK. Another time for a Wedding Anniversary. Last week our stay was only one night as we were meeting old friends off .the Diamond Princess and we live only 40 minutes from the hotel. Our room with lagoon view was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of storage, the bathroom was spacious and the hotel room had a lovely view and was so spacious it was like an apartment. We think the Starwood Program is very worthwhile. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing escape We recently stayed in a Mirage Garden room, the room was very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The extensive pools and the pool bar were exceptional, the staff were friendly and helpful. I understand many describe this resort as tired and old but we found it to be fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an awesome holiday. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff service was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel at home, particularly those from guest services, but also the amazing staff at the Ocean Breeze Bar. So much so, I wanted to spend most of my time at the resort. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon Stay Thanks to the hotel and staff you made my family and I very welcome, we are locals and we were in Port Douglas for the marathon as it was my first marathon. It was lovely to have a late check out. We would like to give some feedback in the kids program - please be more specific in the detail about the kids meals - it wasn't clear that we (adults) had to order something to eat for us for the kids to be able to eat for free at the pool area. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Round Value My wife and I along with another couple recently spent a week at the Mirage. The service from all the staff we encountered was A1 . The food in the restaurants was of a high quality, with particular reference to the Seafood Buffet. The general surrounds of the resort are vast and offer a great getaway to people of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation at recommending the Mirage for your next holiday. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a comment We stayed in room 5203. I was a bit disappointed when I opened the kettle- it needs cleaning! Otherwise, the room was good. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort The Sheraton Mirage has a true resort feel and look. The hotel needs some updating here and there. The staff are happy and helpful, even though at times doing wonderfully multi tasking. Perfect location and great amenities are available..Both family friendly and a romantic getaway place. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and old Hotel We have been back to this Hotel several times and each time it gets older and run down with poor upkeep. Several items were on the dangerous side so we wont be going back until it has had a full makeover. Great location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Pools pools and more pools. Great food and we will be back . October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speechless There are just no words. Thank you again from the bottome of our hearts. We have been enjoying your hospitality for several years now and will just keep coming back and back and back again. We will never tire of the beautiful and grand Sheraton Mirage. I know rooms are to be upgraded but they have a charm of their own as they are. I am looking forward to the revamp of rooms but will also miss the existing decor. Well done and hats off to you Sheraton Mirage. It is your STAFF that make it all worth while, ALL OF THEM! October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Shabby I stayed at this hotel in 1997 and it was wonderful one of the best resorts in the world! But sadly it has been left to deteriorate. Its appearance outside and in is shabby, faded and old..Such a shame that this lovely hotel has been so badly neglected. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton mirage has brilliant features and location Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I didn't want to ever leave. So very relaxing yet also a variety of things available to do. Buffet breakfast was magnificent.the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I am definitely coming again next year. Absolutely love it here!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed This Sheraton was a dissapointment especially because it has such potential to be spectacular. Everything, rooms, lobby, pools area etc is shabby and old. But what was especially apparent was how little attention the green areas or landscaped areas are getting. Dead foliage everywhere and just not up to par with the other Sherarons we have visited. Staff was nice especially housekeeping. We also wondered why the bean is separate from the hotel. You can't see it and there are no chairs on it. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax and unwind The resort was heavenly and was a great place to relax and unwind. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous at all times and I didn't want to leave! October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bliss We have just enjoyed a 5 night stay in a deluxe garden view room. Yes it reminds me of my honeymoon suite (80s)...but the room was large and clean, sheets and towels fresh..bathroom spotless. Staff great... From the bell boy that offered us a lift to our room to the housekeeping staff that swapped pillows in 20 mins. The breakfast was excellent .. So much choice. The cash back offer for only getting housekeeping every few days paid for all our lattes but the pool! The pools are great so much choice. . Yes it's dated but can't wait to return after the renovations. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Although my wife and I enjoyed some aspects of our stay, there were some areas requiring improvement. Our room needed repairs, i.e. leaking toilet, faulty lights, slippery bath in shower recess, balcony door/window would not open. Music/cocktails as advertised "nightly from 5pm" in lounge area was not available during out entire stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great pools We had read some other reviews prior to our stay advising of outdated facilities, etc., however we were very happy with our room and overall resort facilities. We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room 2 Adults + 2 Kids (6yo & 4yo) for 7 nights, and whilst the room was only a hotel room, it was big enough to be comfortable for our stay. Generally though we were not in our room, as we were always at the pools, or the beach, or on a day trip as there is so much to do. The pools on the resort are the biggest I have seen in my travels (and nice warm water temp also). The kids absolutely loved the trip, especially the pools, and beach - the only thing they complained about was no cream for the pancakes at the buffet breakfast. The buffets for breakfast & dinner were also very good with lots of variety, although some nights we went for a walk up to town (2-3km) along the beach, or caught the bus ($25 family return trip) to town to try something different. Overall we would recommend as a great family holiday. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brillant place to holiday We spent 10 days here and cannot fault our experience. The pool and facilities are just wonderful. It is a perfect location next to the beach and is an easy (about) 1km walk along the beach to the town centre. The food is plentiful and delicious and we cannot fault the staff who were attentive, polite and courteous. It was wonderfully relaxing. The surroundings were beautiful and our room (we had a lagoon view room) was spacious and clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing holiday An average stay, after about 5 earlier visits September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time loved the swim up bar all the pools had the best time September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing too much trouble The staff were exceptional in meeting my needs. Nothing was too much trouble. As usual I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to my return. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thsi hotel is a place to relax. The hotel offers a very relaxing environment with a feeling of seclusion. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still one of the best The place looks better than it did 10 years ago and the service was everything you would expect it to be. Port Douglas has held on to it's character and was pretty much the same place I remember. The family had an awesome time and voted it "the best holiday ever!" September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faded and worn Poor The hotel decor is worn out. Towels are frayed. Furniture is chipped. Carpets are worn. Service is mediocre. Manager does not preserve amenities for guests. September 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:40:57.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>