Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges. Dining Children ages 3 and under dine for free in Lagoons Restaurant. Children between the age of 4 and 12 can dine from the children's menu. Airport Shuttle Children between the age of 2 and 12 years travel on airport shuttle bus at children prices. Children under 2 years of age travel free. Please note, there are no baby seats in the coach service.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Had a great time and was extremely satisfied with recommendations the hotel staff member recommended, from the Quicksilver Reef Tours, helicopter rides , scuba diving and dinners at Salsa and Pescatore Restaurant. Pool staff were friendly and it was just want we wanted, 4 days of relaxation in a comfortable resort with good size rooms and facilities. We will definitely be back and look forward to the refurb. March 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet and beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very helpful. But I Just didn't feel getting a lot of attention as a P-level member here. I can hardly feel that the room I was given was upgraded. The check-in day was happened to be my birthday...just a little disapointed that not even a small suprise was arranged. Basically, nothing wrong with the hotel. It's just my expectations on SPG hotel are always high February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Tropical gardens My husband and I stayed for a week early sept 2012 in a Deluxe Garden room ,the room was very comfortable . The staff are well presented,very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast hosts. The hotel location was ideal for us with direct access to the beach and only 5 mins drive to Port Douglas town . Cannot wait for our next holiday thanks guys for a wonderful holiday Tina & Paul Christchurch Nz September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing stay Even though this hotel is a little on the old side, it was generally well-maintained with spacious rooms and good facilities. The many lagoons created a great atmosphere and the pools were very nice. The swim-up bar was a bonus! My only criticism is that there is not enough shade around the pool areas. The restaurants provided a reasonably good variety of food and beverages that were of good quality. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run down I was extremely disappointed at the state of the resort. I am sure in it's heyday it would have been fantastic, but is extremely run down now. This is a 5 star self rated resort but in all honesty I feel it is at a maximum 3.5-4 star.The resort is very dark at night when walking back to your room, for example getting to car park, but yet during the day, outside, many many lights are left on! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great swimming pools but the hotel is getting tired and the staff need more training Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel but our holiday there was marred by a few unnecessary frustrations. Our booking was queried when we got there, our room went unserviced on one occasion despite two calls, the kitchen was shut when requiring dessert at the bar even though the literature said it wouldn't be, there were no children's bikes to hire and our bill needed a lot of amending. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facilities staff and location How absolutely delightful to have noticeably young and enthusiastic staff. Peak season and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who appeared to genuinely enjoy their work. We absolutely LOVED our holiday which aside from the perfect location and breathtaking facilities, was made perfect by the cheerful staff. Service is what counts the most when everything else is almost perfect! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Very attractive architecture and landscaping. Brilliant location, being right on the beach, and the 20 minute walk into town balanced the indulgent meals ! Staff all friendly, helpful and efficient. We were slightly apprehensive after reading some very negative reviews, but after our stay wondered if we were at the same hotel ! The decor is dated, but that is part of the charm. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pools & service B & G. Our stay was great due to great customer service, pools were fantastic, towels provided everyday a bonus & so close to the beach. Room had everything needed & was clean, found bed & fluffy pillows comfortable. Food was excellent, gluten free available which I need, breakfast fabulous everything possible just like Thailand. Shuttle bus should be free for guests or maybe cheaper. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had high expectations! I have been wanting to stay at the mirage for almost 15 years now and feel I had very high expectations that were not met. Unfortunately. It is looking rather out dated amongst the other 5 star hotels and resorts I could have chosen from. Service was excellent as a 5 star should be. Resort pools were stunning. Furnishings and fixtures really do need to be jazzed up! Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful facilities WE HAD TO SHOW WRITTEN PROOF THAT BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED AS IT HAD NOT BEEN RECORDED.A PART FROM CHECKIN THE OTHER STAFF FOR THE REST OF OUR STAY WERE ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL AND FRIENDLY ! THE GARDEN ROOM WAS TERRIBLY MUSTY SMELLING AND WE WE MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM. WE ENDED UP PAYING FOR AN UPGRADE. FACILITES WERE WONDERFUL AND MADE THE STAY WORTH WHILE DESPITE THE ROOM ISSUES. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION SHAME ABOUT FOOD With the exception of breakfast we found "in room dining" poor and the cooked food cold on arrival. The Italian restaurant was a disaster. Reminding us of a Fawlty Towers comedy. We all waited a very long time for the meal and then the fish was overcooked and inedible. Suspect it had spent too long on a hotplate. We had dinner in town thereafter at some really good places October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to unwind and relax We chose to stay at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas to celebrate our 42nd Anniversary. After a gruelling 12 hour journey, having been delayed in Canberra due to fog and missing our connecting flights, we arrived to be greeted by Clementine with a lovely smile which was refreshing after such a bad journey. Clementine was extremely helpful and took the time to explain all the amenities available at the resort as well as the location of the restaurants and bars. We would like to pass on our thanks to her. We would also like to acknowledge Sophie and Joe from the Lagoon and Il Pescatore restaurants. They both went beyond their call of duty, their customer service is excellent and we feel they are a great asset to the resort. We stayed in a Villa which was absolutely beautiful, very well maintained and spotless. All in all we had a most memorable stay, and will definitely return to celebrate ou 43rd Anniversary next September. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give it a go! The resort is a little tired now however with the planned upgrade it should be world class. Notwithstanding don't let its age deter you from visiting. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back Our Stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas was a great and memorable experience. The hotel is beautiful with all the gardens and pools, but the most pleasant of all the experience was the friendly and helpful staff. A special thank you goes to Sharon in the porter section as her customer focus is amazing. A big thank you and will be trying to get back up there. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is clean but in need of refurbishment Rooms are clean and staff was courteous. Facility seemed understaffed, even for low season. Beds and linens are in need of upgrade. Facilities are in dire need of maintenance. Our room was plagued by mosquitos, but the staff attended to the matter promptly when advised. Food and drink prices are excessively high. It's not the destination it used to be. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Resort We were there in September and returned in November following withdrawal symptoms. What a charming resort this is with equally charming staff. We feel very welcomed and safe in this resort, just beautiful. Impeccable housekeeping and maintenance of pools and grounds, wouldn't stay anywhere else now that we have experienced MIRAGE. Many thanks again. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Port Douglas The hotel is very dated and our original room had numerous serious issues. The duty manager worked tirelessly to upgrade us and resolve our issues. Her and the staff could not be faulted but they are struggling with a poor product. The facilities and location are great and once renovated sympathetically the hotel should return to it's former glory. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Although my wife and I enjoyed some aspects of our stay, there were some areas requiring improvement. Our room needed repairs, i.e. leaking toilet, faulty lights, slippery bath in shower recess, balcony door/window would not open. Music/cocktails as advertised "nightly from 5pm" in lounge area was not available during out entire stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere Again we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay- pools facilities and staff were wonderful. Granted some of the Decor is a little dated but I have found that this does not detract from the experience at all. Your staff were fantastic and helpfull at all times. Your lagoon pools are unbeatable. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great guest relation service I think the hotel needs a serious refurb. I have stayed at several Sheratons during my business trip and I must say that yours looked really old with 80's decor. Also, we had an issue with the phone in the room. It kept ringing at night, I informed reception right away and it rang the whole three nights we stayed. I guess it wasn't fixed. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The same high standard My fourth visit and again I'm very impressed. The location and setup of the resort is excellent. The staff are courteous and the meals are of a very good quality!! It's probably getting close to the time for room renovations but they are still very good though getting a little tired! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of serious re-furbishment Whilst I enjoyed my stay very much, it is clear that the infrastructure (with the notable exception of the garden surrounds) is very much showing its age. It is in serious need of a total re-furbishment (locks and sliding doors in need of repair during the stay). Staff did not always attend to requests efficiently, or at all. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence in all facets. We, a party of four, stayed at the above hotel from the 17/03/2013-24/03/2013, and I can only say that we had the very best holiday, thanks to your dedicated staff at all levels. In particular, Karley at reception, who was so helpful and courteous. The food was unreal, especially the seafood buffet. Great time, Thanks heaps. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Course We had a good time in march this year, Food,resturants,room and staff were terrific,Exterior of accommodation needs some maintance inc painting.The golf course is well below the standard you would expect,Nice lay out but 1 out of 10 for condition. I would have been very disapointed if we had gone there for golfing holiday. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful people, but slightly run down resort The concierge and the bell desk were extremely helpful and kind!!! But the facility is getting old and really shows it. The elevators are scrapped up, the paint is wearing off of the buildings, carpets are old, showers need updating (Cauking), The rooms are very spacious and nice though and the beds are great as usual. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing I was looking for a good value relaxing holiday with 5 star accomadation and this was provide by your Resort. Excelent pool and golf facilities. Hotel is well maintained and groomed. Service was a little slow in in responding to seating at breakfast, but otherwise staff were attentave to needs and service was good. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was grand Nice place, It is tired and needs an extensive upgrade. You can tell they have not spent a lot of $ on it in the last few years. The food is over priced. Golf course is not in good shape given the reviews they have for it, it must have been very good once but needs $help now. NO free shuttle to town is a rip off. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Food, Great Hotel My wife and I enjoyed our 5 night stayed very much and constantly remarked how hardworking, efficient and pleasant were all the staff - from front of house to the cleaners and the grounds people. Under the trying and busy conditions of school holidays they were always cheerful and helpful. We just loved the place. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Restaurant times We were unable to eat at the restaurant on a Firday Night at 8.15 as it was closed which meant we would have to either go out of the resort for dinner or have bar food. Bar food was nice but not a meal Toilet in Room 1312 requires attention as button keeps sticking and toilet keeps running. Room smelt musky August 29, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>