Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges. Dining Children ages 3 and under dine for free in Lagoons Restaurant. Children between the age of 4 and 12 can dine from the children's menu. Airport Shuttle Children between the age of 2 and 12 years travel on airport shuttle bus at children prices. Children under 2 years of age travel free. Please note, there are no baby seats in the coach service.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool is great for kids to explore Our motel room was a bit outdated as expected but clean and beds quite comfortable. Awsome pool but not sure if due to school holidays extra chlorine was used but our swimmers and shirts were bleached pretty bad. Maybe goggles would have been good as well but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Vice If you are looking to shoot a Miami Vice throw back video this is the place for you. Otherwise I would probably avoid this property until they get new management and a new owner that cares. Pros... Great Location Beautiful Pool Area Friendly Staff Cons... Original 80's rooms and carpets (giant stains, nothing works, worn and dated) Food is mediocre at best (we learned early to order delivery from town when we wanted to stay in) Pools are nice but the towels are mixed and old and there are tons of kids screaming in every pool and spa? Food running out of items like napkins at breakfast and refusing to use cloth saying they are for lunch and dinner? Many more just book at your own risk January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for family relaxation My husband, daughter and I have just enjoyed our 2nd trip to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We love it! If you want the perfect family holiday with 100% relaxation at a great budget - then this is the place for you! We love the acres of pools and the acres of gardens to wander. We can't wait to go back there again next year! January 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5 star This came recommended as 5 star. Its is far from it..It's still in the 80's. very antiquated. Room /bath was dirty. No activities. 1 bar closes at 8pm! the other at 11pm! This is a resort! Charge for room service?? I have never had that before. The prices are very high for what you get .. Food need improving. Buffet is the same every day.. boring.. general staff friendly but mostly know very little about the hotel, the food pretty much anything. The in room safe is way too small. Not impressed. I cannot believe the rave reviews from some people January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas time We had lovely stay at Port Douglas Sheraton everything was wonderful excluding Christmas Dinner which we paid $169.00 for! Which would have been fine for the seafood feast but I did note that I was vegetarian and was extremely disappointed that nobody arranged for anything to be made for that as it was a lot money for soup and salad. A little bit under staffed but it was the busiest time of the year so no problem there. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing swimming pools !!! It is true that the hotel is a little bit old, but nothing bad. And even if the rooms are "regular" (but more than ok), the huge swimming pools of the hotel are just amazing !!! And this is where you will spend 99% of your time !!! January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Found this hotel to be very comfortable, with great service and very friendly staff. The room we stayed in was spacious and well furnished with quality fittings. The only down side was the seating in the foyer.Some of the chairs needed to be re sprung as they were very well used , but this did not take away in our overall pleasure December 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is out-of-date The Sheraton Port Douglas has the potential of being a great hotel. The grounds are beautiful and it is perfectly located. However, the hotel itself, including the rooms, common areas, lobby, etc is completely out-of-date and needs serious upgrades. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot I would recommend the Mirage as a family destination, the pools and the staff were great. Children were made to feel welcome and the breakfast buffet is simply the best I've seen. Only 1 negative, whilst the rooms are comfortable and clean, they are a bit dated. Good value for money, all the family enjoyed our stay and yes we would come back !! Thank you December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Lovely Stay I have been coming to the Sheraton since the 90's for holidays, conferences and work and now my partner and I try to spend at least a week every year just relaxing and recharging there. Yes the hotel is due for a refit but it's still an absolutely splendid place to stay. Personally I prefer the less formal more relaxed vibe. The pools are incomparable - you can always find a quiet spot in sun or shade. The staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming and it always feels like we're coming back to stay at a friend's magnificent beach house! It's a wonderful location and we heartily recommend it for a great holiday. Thanks folks - hope to see you again very soon. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, very nice facilities We stayed at the Sheraton Port Douglas for 4 days. It's a great hotel to combine trips to the Great Barrier Reef and the rainforest with relaxing in one of the many pools. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but incredibly dated the hotel was very nice and staff was gracious, friendly and helpful. However the hotel and amenities (particularly the "spa") were incredibly and embarrassingly dated. Tarnished and dirty looking fixtures in the rooms, paired with dirty and old carpet and fixtures was very disappointing and definitely took away from the experience. A beautiful hotel that deserves to be appreciated but really needs an entire facelift to do so. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pools are great We have been coming for three years and have noticed a huge decline in service. The facilities in the dining room are out dated and chairs uncomfortable. We were ignored on three occasions at the pool bar when ordered drinks were not delivered. We had items delivered to our room with other guests name attached. Requests for drinks and food in the Daintree Lounge refused because they don't know how to make it or was not exactly as the menu described. No flexibility. We loved staying there as the pools are the best but doubting about returning there next year due to these issues. We had several other problems but addressed them with Doreen or other staff at the time. I feel if you stay at a resort you expect a full service. Sharon on the desk is a great asset to your staff. We are now looking for a better resort with great facilities in the same area. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday. As seniors we occupied a ground floor unit with a disabled shower facility which made our stay a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the close proximity of the pool surrounds with plenty of lounge chairs and shade umbrellas. The food was excellent, freshly cooked breakfasts and 2 fine restaurants. The staff were very helpful and courteous. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thought we had died and gone to heaven as a pool lover..i must say this was my favourite holiday ever...and I travel a lot...I don't ever want to go anywhere else,needs some renos,but I can get past that........our mirage garden room (ground floor) was a secluded rainforesty delight, again needs renos but still lovely....will be returning as soon as possible... October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Dated The main feature of this resort is the pool areas which are beautiful. We did notice that the property needed some basic upkeep such as tiles fallen off the pool wall, hardwood decking had started to deteriorate so tape had been put over it to avoid splinters. The rooms would have been top notch in their day but need a refurbishment. Excellent location right on four mile beach but would recommend a car to get into Port Douglas centre. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Port Douglas The location is excellent on the beach and has a large number of pools to compensate for not being able to swim in the surf at certain times of the year. Directions to carpark and our room were inadequate and very poorly marked so a disappointing introduction. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Fantastic hotel servicing an absolute must see location October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in the Sunshine. Although the rooms are starting to show the era in which they were built, they are still marvelous. Large, spacious, great shower, (although over bath) and room to sit. Best part is the surrounds. Beautiful gardens and landscaping and acres of lagoon pools with beaches and plenty of room to laze about. Beach is close and the walk into town along the beach is long enough to be exercise but close enough to be enjoyable. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FamilySchoolHolidayStay The optimum resort for families with excellent facilities. very friendly staff, good food and excellent Villas. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Our stay at Sheraton Mirage was fantastic couldn't have asked for better service, etc. One thing that would have made a stay a little more comfortable would be having a clothes drying rack in the room where we are able to hang damp clothes etc. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful place beautiful resort a little out dated but did not matter could not get any assistance from majority of staff. the buffet kept you waiting for over half an hour for a empty platter to be refilled, obviously short staffed the staff were there as doing a job but not having the right attitude, we had one particular waiter who was run off his feet trying to do his very best for everyone, I think his name was Marco not sure , October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Australia's iconic resorts We always wanted to stay at the iconic Sheraton Mirage Resort, Port Douglas and we were not disappointed. The grounds and the lagoon pool is simply spectacular. Our superior lagoon room with private beach was amazing, the staff were attentive and always had a pleasant greeting for us. The food was exceptional. For a Resort of its age, it is clearly in a class of its own. Thank you for a memorable holiday stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a family holiday Stayed in a villa for 7 nights - accommodation was excellent, it was modern, clean, spacious, furnished beautifully and cleaners maintained an excellent standard. Swimming pools were amazing and staff were friendly and courteous. Only negative comment would be that food was only average and quite expensive, otherwise I would highly recommend Sheraton Port Douglas. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has let its standards slip The Port Douglas resort has a spectacular layout with the lagoons etc. Most of the staff are helpful but they are not experienced in providing great customer service. The food options are limited and lack variety. There were no changes or special features in the restaurants to capture anyone's interest September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offer a relaxing getaway The Sheraton is a great place to unwind and enjoy the warm tropical climate with a very accommodating staff. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class and style never go out of fashion We thoroughly enjoyed our stay best holiday we have had Very impressive from the start with driveway entrance and grounds , leading to grand foyer and most welcoming staff We felt like guests from the word go Room was even better than imagined with beautiful gardens , walkways and water fall and features Loved position being able to walk along beach into town to walk off the beautiful breakfast Whole resort had special feel and enjoyed the piano entertainment on Saturday night with drinks All the staff took the time to say hello and made feel welcome, obviously they all enjoyed their jobs Décor classy and stylish Look forwards to coming back next year September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location and design, building needs attention The resort met expectations, which had been tempered by people warning us that Port Douglas is a bit tired (agree), and has little to offer(disagree). For the cost, the offering was reasonable. Location was great, considering we had hired a car. The beach side position, with the advantage of the beach tree planting to protect from the sea breeze, was perfect. It was easy to walk 50 paces to the water's edge, or the 1-2km to town along the beach (or 3 min drive for dinner, at other times). Golf course seemed generally in great nick - though greens pretty furry. Staff at all times polite, cheery, helpful. However -the building is tired, many finishes overdue for replacement- not just on a visual/fashionable level, but on a wear and tear level.The hallway carpets appeared almost thread bare in places, the tap ware in the bathroom chipped/damaged. In several places in the room and common areas could see built up dust, cobwebs - -finishes wearing off the main reception counter is screaming for attention. The pools and gardens seem to fare much better - with great layout and maintenance of the lawns, gardens, pools making this aspect the saving grace. Only disappointment here: the broken sun lounges are stored/ abandoned in view of guests within the garden areas - and lack of plants in the building planters, under filled planters along the pool bridges. Full buffet breakfast was 'average' - reasonable range of offerings, though none of it looking the best, the freshest, overly enticing. Coffee pot offered with breakfast was average, expresso made on request not much better. The dining vouchers are the only way that eating at the resort is reasonable cost for the menu/quality served. Without this, we would definately have eaten away from the resort at all times. I recommend not air conditioning the hallways in the main wings - this must be a real drag on energy and cost. Signs asking for doors to be kept closed were often overlooked - either install auto door openers - or turn off the AC to these areas, especially in milder weather. it seemed the housekeeping caddy was permanently parked all day in the hallway - not a problem, though not the best presentation. We would come back again, if another 4 days of sunshine needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has the perfect set up for families The hotel has the perfect setup for families, however it is in desperate need of a makeover. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting A lovely hotel with fantastic lagoons and pools. Built in the eighties and now a little tired but the staff are fabulous and very attentive. We found the food pretty expensive although well presented. Located right on 4 mile beach. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:44:11.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_325, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>