Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges. Dining Children ages 3 and under dine for free in Lagoons Restaurant. Children between the age of 4 and 12 can dine from the children's menu. Airport Shuttle Children between the age of 2 and 12 years travel on airport shuttle bus at children prices. Children under 2 years of age travel free. Please note, there are no baby seats in the coach service.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So 80's The hotel looks nice in pictures... Let's face it, it is dated. I understand that refurbishing a hotel costs millions but start off slowly. The carpet in my room was torn by the door, the bathroom fixtures were a dusty rose colour, the shower head sprayed out of the shower due to calcium build ups, and the room felt like a time warp. The positives were the fantastic bed, and the breakfast buffet. The grounds keeping was really unmaintained. Seriously, hire someone to clean the parking lots from all of the dead palm debris. First impressions are everything and garden upkeep did not leave a good one. I expected more for the money. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great manager This saves me from finding out who I should write to in the Starwood organisation. The general manager, Steve Molnar, was extremely helpful in advising guests about what action they should take in regard to approaching cyclone Ita. I saw the preparations being made for the hotel to ride out the storm. I was also aware of the arrangements made for staff in Cairns to not have to travel to Port Douglas during the emergency. My wife & I are very grateful for his concern & his timely advice. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel property is quite old and a little strange (lobby statues) mixed in with Chinese style wooden tables however the service staff of the hotel make for a pleasant stay. The room was also old, but after a soothing hot bath and relaxing under the fan vice A/C, the room was very relaxing. The F&B Manager was assisting in the restaurant the first day we arrived and helped out with different types of seafood we wanted to order. His service level and knowledge was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by didnt really need to leave hotel grounds Hubby gave me 60th bday romantic package surprise. Cyclone Ita also joined in. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Sharon at reception. Rooms cleaned well. Food excellent and buffet breakkie was not tired and boring but had plenty of choices. I really LOVED the endless pools and the way they meshed right up to the rooms.The hotel gardens were lovely especially the little waterfall and on our arrival a Ulyses (sp?)butterfly flew down into view (Truman Show moment, lol). The beach could be seen from our balcony. That said the décor and plants were a little dated but I see it is up for a refit this year so we would love to return once this has been done.I would love to see each wing coloured differently on the outside so that forgetful, elderly or people celebrating their 60th bday didn't get lost, as the buildings all looked the same after a few of their excellent pina coladas.General manager Steve Molnar chatted easily with his guests and as we were there during cyclone Ita, he did a fab job of reassuring his guests. My hubby wanted to steal the pillows such was his comfort. We loved that you could step out onto the beach and have a 20 min walk into the shops of Port Douglas. Overall we had a wonderful stay this week. Thanks guys. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Prior to Cyclone Ita We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome to the hotel by staff. We knew that the hotel was due for a refurbishment, and although this was the case our room was good. We will recommend the hotel and hope to return soon. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr keogh very happy with the out come with stev molar April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service by the Staff The mgr Steve and his whole staff were awesome. They were very attentive to all our needs. The morning buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had. Thanks for everything. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property My wife and I have stayed in many Starwood property's and each has it own charm and quirks. We were checked in by the assistant manager Matt who was extremely helpful getting us the right room and took us there in a buggy. The room was big, with a little balcony in good standard, with minimal guest amenity supply,s The housekeeping is quick and efficient. The complex is spread out in different buildings 295 rooms and a further 100 villa,s set in a park like surrounding with lots of palm trees right on the beach( a 20 minutes walk to port Douglas) The grounds are kept very nice and constantly being worked on. The staff is very friendly, and helpful, a particular mention, Emily and especially Mauro who's people skills are amazing and is obviously capable of better things ,who finally managed to get some soy milk for the cappuccino after 6 days of refusals by others. The breakfast buffet is a disgrace for a hotel of this standard, very, very basic. The food in general is not up to standard, being room service, or restaurants we stayed 10 days and tried everything. The ingredients are all there, it is purely staff knowledge and training, an easy thing to fix I would have thought, surely there must be an executive chef or food and beverage manager, come on guys the food is boring and average. No wonder all who stay there, head for the town which has some excellent restaurants. This could be and should be the best property in the south pacific The rating I give this hotel,is for the property, it's location, and some of the staff. The restaurant experience deserve,s 2 1/2 star. Having said all this, I have just been told that both the general manager, and the executive chef are recent appointments, so there is hope for the future. March 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>