Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges. Dining Children ages 3 and under dine for free in Lagoons Restaurant. Children between the age of 4 and 12 can dine from the children's menu. Airport Shuttle Children between the age of 2 and 12 years travel on airport shuttle bus at children prices. Children under 2 years of age travel free. Please note, there are no baby seats in the coach service.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mirage stay Excellent, unfortunately our initial room had a leaking airconditioner within 5 min this matter was resolved with the conceirge immediately moving us to a new room, very swiftly and effeciently handled no problems what so ever!!! Restaurant was very busy excellent service as well as excellent food, we went back for a 2nd night very happy!! March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waited ten minutes at registration desk. Had to call number to get someone to check us in at 6p. Unsanitary bathroom linen (do they even check the rooms?). Had to call twice to get this fixed at 8a as I don't think they believed us (photos!). Ancient facilities in need of renovation and staff in need of direction regarding service. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The grounds of this hotel are lovely. We stayed here during a very rainy time and we appreciated the covered walkways. We understand the hotel is due to be refurbished and it is in dire need of this. Some of the drawbacks/issues we experienced: - Lots of stairs to get to and from room and to and from restaurant. - Musty, moldy smell in lobby and room. - Furniture in lobby areas as well as room was very dated. - Moisture issues were apparent. - Air conditioning in the room was difficult to regulate. - Bugs in the room - very small "ghost" ants. - Dim lighting - need brighter lighting in the room. - Bedding had a duvet but no flat sheet; we requested a flat sheet to be put on our bed because the duvet gets too warm. - Reasonably priced restaurant/cafe is needed; both restaurants in the hotel were very high-priced and the food was marginal. - No other restaurants nearby; requires a taxi into town. The staff was very wonderful. Perhaps the remodeling will make the hotel more satisfactory. Thank you. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were treated like royalty during our stay over Christmas, 2011. I would like to especially thank Sharon (at the concierge desk) and Jai (who cooked our omelettes and made sure I didn't miss out on any pancakes the third time round). We could not fault anything during our stay. Thank you, we'll be back! December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort The Sheraton Mirage has a true resort feel and look. The hotel needs some updating here and there. The staff are happy and helpful, even though at times doing wonderfully multi tasking. Perfect location and great amenities are available..Both family friendly and a romantic getaway place. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A shocker Your grounds may be 5 star but the accommodation would struggle to meet 3 stars. Very disappointed. Had to be moved to a new room as it stunk of dampness. Staff did not pay any attention and were poor. Nothing about this trip was good. Was supposed to be relaxing but far from it. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I took my two sons and daughter in law and grandchildren for a short stay over Christmas. Nothing could have been designed to help us " wind down" after a hectic year. I love the Sheraton at Port Douglas and will keep going back and keep taking family and friends there. Thank you so much. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The whole complex for its age is amazing. Grounds are spotless & highly maintained. This is a credit to the staff. There are many places to have your own private time out within the complex. The 4 of us felt we where in heaven. Congrats to all staff & management for our perfect stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we were quite surprised that the hotel was so tired and run down, the room we were in smelt mouldy and the features in the room were extremely old and outdated. we were surprised that this is still rated as a 5 star hotel, or maybe we were just given the worst room in the house ?? November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay and absolutely loved the hotel. We were not sure exactly what to expect after we had read some negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but our stay was flawless. Our room was beautiful, clean and the grounds are breathtaking. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still one of the best The place looks better than it did 10 years ago and the service was everything you would expect it to be. Port Douglas has held on to it's character and was pretty much the same place I remember. The family had an awesome time and voted it "the best holiday ever!" September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Shabby I stayed at this hotel in 1997 and it was wonderful one of the best resorts in the world! But sadly it has been left to deteriorate. Its appearance outside and in is shabby, faded and old..Such a shame that this lovely hotel has been so badly neglected. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHHHHHHHHHH I LOVE MY HOME BUT SHERATON MIRAGE PORT DOUGLAS PROVIDES ME WITH A GREAT ESCAPE AWAY FROM WINTER CHILLS WITH WARM & FRIENDLY SERVICE ITS A LUXURY HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITHOUT THE STRESSES OF HOME LIFE, WITH LITTLE OR LOTS TO DO, THIS WAS MY 5TH VISIT June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort in a fantastic place we had a wonderful week at sheraton mirage. The resort facilities are fantastic especially the amazing lagoon pools. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is fabulous. Rooms are good and beds comfortable. We will be back for sure. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overall we loved our stay and the resort, our only issue was with housekeeping. When we would have the room cleaned they would make the bed, remove the old towels but not fully restock them and our floors were never cleaned. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and old Hotel We have been back to this Hotel several times and each time it gets older and run down with poor upkeep. Several items were on the dangerous side so we wont be going back until it has had a full makeover. Great location. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bit outdated The decor and furnishings were a bit outdated but the beds were very comfortable. I think the beautiful gardens and pools made up for the daggy decor. The portering and general service was excellant. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pools pools we went on our delayed honeymoon,the sheraton was wonderful,service excellent ,beds/rooms so clean and comfy. staff is great and kind.meals are top shelf.the pools are so many all beautiful. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faded and worn Poor The hotel decor is worn out. Towels are frayed. Furniture is chipped. Carpets are worn. Service is mediocre. Manager does not preserve amenities for guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star at its best We had high expectations of this resort and we were not disappointed and this was due to all the happy, friendly and helpful staff. This resort is paradise. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage is just amazing! We have been staying at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for some years now. We travel up at the same time each year & every year its just wonderful! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Everything! I recently took a group of customers to Australia and stayed at the Port Douglas Sheraton Resort. I was very impressed by the service and the quality of rooms, staff and food. i stay in a lot of hotels and this place exceeded my expectations. The management and staff are to commended for their effort to make me look good to my customers. I wish we could have stayed more nights as the facilities and pools were so nice and relaxing. i know this hotel made an impression with our group and they will be back at some point. Thanks again to the Sheraton in Port Douglas in ensuring they keep up the good name and reputation. Ernie---- Alberta, Canada April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations The whole experience lived up to the Sheraton Mirage brand. We will visit again and stay at the Sheraton again. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping We made the mistske of filling out a card, which we thought would be environmentally friendly, to have our sheets and towels changed every second day. We then spent the rest of our 7 days trying to get the room made-up, which spoilt our stay. Amanda at housekeeping kept promising that all is fixed, but it never was. Someone put something into the computer and from then on, we had no more housekeeping, whithout manual intervention every day! Do not fill that little card out. Otherwise, the facility is a bit faded now, but still nice. The other staff were good to excellent. Helena, as 'front of house' in the Logoon restaurant was exceptional. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing Unfortunately this resort falls short of our previously experienced Sheraton standards. It is tired and in need of maintenance desperately. A lot of the published features were not available due to it being "low season" despite being school holidays and January. It claims it has 4 restaurants with a variety of choices. Only one was open and the lagoon bar. The menus were limited and average with a huge price. The kids menu, which is the same for lunch and dinner, lacked healthy food options and only had 5 items on it. After a 6 night stay (12 meals consumed each), the kids hated the food and so did we. It claims it has a kids club, which was not operating, even though it was school holidays. The resort pools need cleaning, there are visible mould strips under the broken coping and many areas which need attending to. The staff appear inexperienced as many errors were made on our room bill, which was very frustrating to deal with on our last day holidaying. The resort has potential with a good clean, refurbishment and better food options, however I would not recommend it until it has undergone the above. The grounds are enormous, but I think that is the problem, it is too big and lacks a homey feel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word. Excellent. Quite a few people have commented on Tripadvisor on how outdated and run down this place is. Well, if you are prepared to look past the gold that has worn off some taps and some worn carpets, you will see that this really is a state of the art Hotel. It really was beautifully built in a truly idyllic setting right on the beach. It is under new ownership and management and it has really stepped up a notch since our last visit. Renovations on the building are clearly evident with the closure of one of the wings and construction/renovations underway in earnest. Our visit was faultless in every aspect. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The Pools and Gardens all impeccably kept. The restaurants served excellent food. A big plus is the staff at this hotel. All of the staff we encountered had a smile on their face, they seemed genuinely pleased to serve and help us. Nothing was too much effort and every request was met. Being regular guests at Sheraton hotels, we enjoy Gold level of their "Starwood Preferred Guest" program. This brings added benefits that make our stays more enjoyable. I really cannot fault this place and it has become our new favourite. Room Tip: Join the Starwood privilege program. Great deals and discounts for accommodation and meals. November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by the good and the bad The hotel was very clean and we were happy with the housekeeping. They were excellent! However, the rooms did need updating. Bath fixtures very old and worn. Shade in shower window was unable to close. Found this window very strange in the first place. The food staff was good and bad. The people poolside were very nice but did take anywhere from 20 minutes to 45 minutes to get our drinks for us. 45 minutes to get a soda and fries?! Lagoons Restaurant was horrible. Went in just for a coffee with milk. Took 10 minutes to get a cup and then the milk didn't come with it. I had asked three times for milk before going to get it myself when it finally arrived. By then, coffee was cold. Restaurant wasn't even busy at the time. We were there during the off season. I cannot imagine how bad service is when it's busy. Service was so poor that we ate every meal in town every day. If they update this place, it has potential to be really pretty. Gardens are overgrown and need work as well. If you stay here, do yourself a favor and rent a car to drive to town. They also charge to use their transportation (per person) each way in and out of town. Cheaper to rent a car. Normally we would have went to management with our concerns but with the service here, we felt even trying to find a manager was going to be more effort than it was worth. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property My wife and I have stayed in many Starwood property's and each has it own charm and quirks. We were checked in by the assistant manager Matt who was extremely helpful getting us the right room and took us there in a buggy. The room was big, with a little balcony in good standard, with minimal guest amenity supply,s The housekeeping is quick and efficient. The complex is spread out in different buildings 295 rooms and a further 100 villa,s set in a park like surrounding with lots of palm trees right on the beach( a 20 minutes walk to port Douglas) The grounds are kept very nice and constantly being worked on. The staff is very friendly, and helpful, a particular mention, Emily and especially Mauro who's people skills are amazing and is obviously capable of better things ,who finally managed to get some soy milk for the cappuccino after 6 days of refusals by others. The breakfast buffet is a disgrace for a hotel of this standard, very, very basic. The food in general is not up to standard, being room service, or restaurants we stayed 10 days and tried everything. The ingredients are all there, it is purely staff knowledge and training, an easy thing to fix I would have thought, surely there must be an executive chef or food and beverage manager, come on guys the food is boring and average. No wonder all who stay there, head for the town which has some excellent restaurants. This could be and should be the best property in the south pacific The rating I give this hotel,is for the property, it's location, and some of the staff. The restaurant experience deserve,s 2 1/2 star. Having said all this, I have just been told that both the general manager, and the executive chef are recent appointments, so there is hope for the future. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas My wife and I stayed from 9.6.13 to 14.6.13, it was a treat for me for my birthday and she booked the "Romantic" package. Overall our stay was satisfying, the room was looking a little tired but this did not detract from the comfort and cleanliness. Chocolates were not in the room on arrival (for the non-drinker) but that was quickly resolved with a call to the front desk. The dinner in Il Pescatore was marred a little by a co-ordinating staff member seeming unable to comprehend that we had already paid for our meal in the package.Telling us, after we explained this, that it had been taken care of and then putting it on our account anyway. I might say this did not reflect on the courtesy and professionalism shown by other staff in the restaurant. We discovered the bill by checking our folio under guest services. I do not wish to seem querulous and realize that we were one couple among many but it does seem to suggest a break down in communication between departments. It took three attempts at the front desk to rectify but eventually was sorted out. I would add that all of the staff and I mean all of them were at all times friendly and helpful and not once were we ignored by any that we may have just passed by in the walkways. The lady who organized our sunset cruise was friendly and helpful both with the cruise and sorting out our dinner account. Unfortunately her name eludes me. Breakfast each morning was superb and the pools and outdoor settings are magnificent. Above all it was peaceful and relaxing and it was nice to see the Manager doing the rounds on Friday morning. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pool areas & sun areas We completely enjoyed ourselves and had the most relaxing holiday ever, we have been there 5 times with my Queensland packages, we even bought our daughter & her family this time, look forward to coming again. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>