Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges. Dining Children ages 3 and under dine for free in Lagoons Restaurant. Children between the age of 4 and 12 can dine from the children's menu. Airport Shuttle Children between the age of 2 and 12 years travel on airport shuttle bus at children prices. Children under 2 years of age travel free. Please note, there are no baby seats in the coach service.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So 80's The hotel looks nice in pictures... Let's face it, it is dated. I understand that refurbishing a hotel costs millions but start off slowly. The carpet in my room was torn by the door, the bathroom fixtures were a dusty rose colour, the shower head sprayed out of the shower due to calcium build ups, and the room felt like a time warp. The positives were the fantastic bed, and the breakfast buffet. The grounds keeping was really unmaintained. Seriously, hire someone to clean the parking lots from all of the dead palm debris. First impressions are everything and garden upkeep did not leave a good one. I expected more for the money. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Prior to Cyclone Ita We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome to the hotel by staff. We knew that the hotel was due for a refurbishment, and although this was the case our room was good. We will recommend the hotel and hope to return soon. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel property is quite old and a little strange (lobby statues) mixed in with Chinese style wooden tables however the service staff of the hotel make for a pleasant stay. The room was also old, but after a soothing hot bath and relaxing under the fan vice A/C, the room was very relaxing. The F&B Manager was assisting in the restaurant the first day we arrived and helped out with different types of seafood we wanted to order. His service level and knowledge was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr keogh very happy with the out come with stev molar April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service by the Staff The mgr Steve and his whole staff were awesome. They were very attentive to all our needs. The morning buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had. Thanks for everything. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was once exceptional We love coming up to Port Douglas, and always stay at Mirage - we look forward to coming back again when it is refurbished. The beds are beautifully comfortable, and the lagoons and pools are wonderful entertainment for children. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by relaxing and spacious Been here 3 or 4 times. Although a bit far out of town for some, can be advantageous for others. We are aware the hotel is being completely face-lifted next year and this is well overdue. Fixtures, fittings and lobby areas are very dated. Staff helpful - couple of minor hiccups but would still gladly recommend for the overall ambience. The lush gardens are beautiful. Look forward to see it in its new outfit in a couple of years. Love the pool areas. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain Just came back from a week up there. Very nice and great bargain price for the off peak period. Staff were great and attentive. Will definitely head back again! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property My wife and I have stayed in many Starwood property's and each has it own charm and quirks. We were checked in by the assistant manager Matt who was extremely helpful getting us the right room and took us there in a buggy. The room was big, with a little balcony in good standard, with minimal guest amenity supply,s The housekeeping is quick and efficient. The complex is spread out in different buildings 295 rooms and a further 100 villa,s set in a park like surrounding with lots of palm trees right on the beach( a 20 minutes walk to port Douglas) The grounds are kept very nice and constantly being worked on. The staff is very friendly, and helpful, a particular mention, Emily and especially Mauro who's people skills are amazing and is obviously capable of better things ,who finally managed to get some soy milk for the cappuccino after 6 days of refusals by others. The breakfast buffet is a disgrace for a hotel of this standard, very, very basic. The food in general is not up to standard, being room service, or restaurants we stayed 10 days and tried everything. The ingredients are all there, it is purely staff knowledge and training, an easy thing to fix I would have thought, surely there must be an executive chef or food and beverage manager, come on guys the food is boring and average. No wonder all who stay there, head for the town which has some excellent restaurants. This could be and should be the best property in the south pacific The rating I give this hotel,is for the property, it's location, and some of the staff. The restaurant experience deserve,s 2 1/2 star. Having said all this, I have just been told that both the general manager, and the executive chef are recent appointments, so there is hope for the future. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Resort We were both very happy with our stay Yes in places the Resort is looking a little tired but the Staff Service in all areas was First Class We had a problem with our room air conditioner and they promptly moved us into a Larger and Better Room which wasn't our intention but all the same very much appreciated The Restaurant meals from Breakfast up was wonderful First Class as well Very Happy with everything March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST What can i say The room was excellent The food was excellent The pools were excellent But most of all the staff were excellent February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The grounds of this hotel are lovely. We stayed here during a very rainy time and we appreciated the covered walkways. We understand the hotel is due to be refurbished and it is in dire need of this. Some of the drawbacks/issues we experienced: - Lots of stairs to get to and from room and to and from restaurant. - Musty, moldy smell in lobby and room. - Furniture in lobby areas as well as room was very dated. - Moisture issues were apparent. - Air conditioning in the room was difficult to regulate. - Bugs in the room - very small "ghost" ants. - Dim lighting - need brighter lighting in the room. - Bedding had a duvet but no flat sheet; we requested a flat sheet to be put on our bed because the duvet gets too warm. - Reasonably priced restaurant/cafe is needed; both restaurants in the hotel were very high-priced and the food was marginal. - No other restaurants nearby; requires a taxi into town. The staff was very wonderful. Perhaps the remodeling will make the hotel more satisfactory. Thank you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give it a go! The resort is a little tired now however with the planned upgrade it should be world class. Notwithstanding don't let its age deter you from visiting. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing pool The Sheraton in Port Douglas was nice. The best thing about this Hotel is the pool, although in the weather that we had the pool was was too warm and not refreshing but that is not the hotels fault. The rooms were very outdated and pretty average for the price we paid, although cheaper than some others in Port Douglas, I think Port Douglas is just VERY expensive. I think the hotel's surroundings were beautiful the pool was just amazing to look at. If you are looking to stay in a Modern Hotel room then this is not the place to stay but if you are looking for beautiful facilities then you will love it. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Tired!!! Do not stay here! Hotel needs refurbishment desperately!! Bathroom fixtures are disgusting! Old and Tired!! Should not have The Sheraton Name on it! I am a Canadian who stayed New Years eve and was very dissatisfied to say the least! I contacted the Sheraton customer service and they were useless too! Do not be fooled by the pictures on the internet.....Think three times before booking. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Great features Snakes on the ground.Spooky.Desk staff not very warm. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - lots of potential but falls short problem with the lights every day. Said parts being ordered and brought a lamp that couldn't be connected. No follow up as requested, overhead light at bar went out, never replaced, smelly carpeting, peeling paint, bathroom door swollen, wouldn't close, toilet ran constantly, sat in hot tub an hour after requesting it be turned on. Upon re-inquiry, they finally called maintenance, it was out of order also. Very disappointed I used my valuable points on this property, I understand it is to be refurbished but some things can not wait. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent choices for breakfast. Pros: Excellent breakfast choices Very spacious lobby for gatherings Friendly accommodative staff all around Large & well maintained garden setting & lagoon Cons Very limited menu choice for pure vegetarians. Restaurant chairs are uncomfortable- sink in as you sit. Some room locations need long & climbing walk to lobby, challenging for people with knee or foot problems. No complimentary WiFi, expected in this day &age. Adding complimentary shuttle service to town-centre would be nice. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had a really great family holiday here. It was so pretty, and my children, aged four and seven, really loved the pool areas and the aqua play zone. I especially appreciate the efforts the executive chef made to successfully accommodate the multiple, severe food allergies of my children during our stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Port Douglas Was blown away by sheraton Mirage Resort my expectations were wow !! The staff were amazing don't know who to compliment first. But waitress Jullada her service and chef dylan at night buffets was the best loved his food and service sold us to come back ! The resort facilities are wow so clean from rooms to outside pools the whole resort ! The service was 10* we loved every moment every part of our stay would highly recommend sheraton to anyone. Thank you Sheraton and all staff for making our holiday a memorable one we are so happy that we chose this place loved our stay it was phenomenal thank you again. Returning guests again next year :) Kind regards Cvetkova Family January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before reserving this hotel. I do not recommend it. This hotel is far from any other Sheraton Resorts. I was extremely disappointed with the quality and service that this hotel provided us. The odor in our floor was unbearable, terrible choice of food at the restaurant, the hotel facilities are very outdated and in desperate need of upgrade. In addition, the hotel has a dilapidated GYM with NO working AC and equipment that are more than a decade old. This hotel was not worth the cost. I would give them ONE star and highly discourage others from staying at this hotel. Consider other options in Port Douglas. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pools The interior and exterior of the hotel is dated however the rooms are spacious and the facilities are great. The pools are stunning and very clean and make for great holiday photos. The hotel room rates are reasonable and affordable for a family. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and fresh food. Il Pescatore restaurant was disappointing - overpriced, small and very basic tasting. Pool bar is good but understaffed - trying to do to much with too little i.e. towel exchange, drinks/cocktails and food service with limited staff who seem stressed and unhappy. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend and return to the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and staff This hotel is brilliantly positioned and the pools and beach access are superb. We found the staff to be of the very highest quality. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere Again we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay- pools facilities and staff were wonderful. Granted some of the Decor is a little dated but I have found that this does not detract from the experience at all. Your staff were fantastic and helpfull at all times. Your lagoon pools are unbeatable. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are so friendly and accommodating The interior of the hotel does need an update which I believe will be happening next year however the outside, location and other facilities certainly make up for the early 90's glamorous interior. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The same high standard My fourth visit and again I'm very impressed. The location and setup of the resort is excellent. The staff are courteous and the meals are of a very good quality!! It's probably getting close to the time for room renovations but they are still very good though getting a little tired! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed here a few times before. Once was over Christmas with relatives from UK. Another time for a Wedding Anniversary. Last week our stay was only one night as we were meeting old friends off .the Diamond Princess and we live only 40 minutes from the hotel. Our room with lagoon view was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of storage, the bathroom was spacious and the hotel room had a lovely view and was so spacious it was like an apartment. We think the Starwood Program is very worthwhile. November 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:17:41.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>