Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

  • 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach,
  • Maret, Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84310
  • Thailand
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by far from a five star hotel I stay here for five nights with my wife , I am a platinum menber of SPG , but they treated me as a normal guest , aft I negociated with them , they agreed to upgrade me to a better room , here's normal rooms are small and dark , even they call it suit ?????????? only one place for dinner ,if you want to enjoy a holiday in a five star hotel , it is not a right choice .They agree to give me a cup of drinks in the bar during my whole stay for free , but if my wife want to drink something with me ,I have to pay , very smart idea , it is really a buy one and get one free .so I gave up this generous gift , I don't wantt to be treat as a begger , December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Botan and every staff member at this hotel provided excellent service. They went above and beyond to meet our needs and make our stay memorable. They were outstanding! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb 5 Star Beachfront Resort OVERALL IMPRESSION:  Perfect beachfront location, lovely decorated rooms, very well trained staff. LOCATION: 5/5 Well located in the more quite area of Lamai. Approximately 15mins to airport - limousine airport pick up recommended. The beach is nice but the sea not really, you need to walk in 200 meters to get in deeper water. ROOMS: 5/5 Very stylish! Le Meridien style at its best with Chinese influence and rooms by Feng Shui. STAFF / SERVICE: 5/5 High end! Very well trained polite staff, from Front Office over Kitchen to Housekeeping. At breakfast they do adjust to your preferences, they did veggie smoothies for us every day – great, many thanks. RESTAURANTS: 4/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 4/5) Tasty thai and international cuisine in the “Latest Recipe” restaurant. The menu does not offer much vegetarian and vegan options, but they are willing to serve your needs. Food is a bit overpriced, and no discount for SPG members. SPA / FITNESS: 3/5 The gym is great, fresh, clean and well equipped. Big minus: The steam room is located in their Spa “Le Spa”. They do charge 590 THB++ (23USD) for 30 min steam. Even Platinum's do not get the use of the steam room complimentary – first time that we need to pay as a Platinum to use a facility of the hotel. Maybe their Spa is separated for bookkeeping reason, but anyway it is a Category 5 resort, they need to have a sauna/steam room for public use. SPG RECOGNITION: 4/5 Good, as a Platinum you will get your complimentary buffet breakfast, one evening cocktail per person per day and an upgrade – BUT – as they upgrade you just to their Pool Access Suite, don't expect much: from 45 sqm (if you booked the lowest category “Verandah Suite”) to 50 sqm, that's it. They do not upgrade to their Pavilion Pool Villas or Ocean Front Pool Villas – even as Platinum Ambassadors or Lifetime Platinum – they just offer you to buy an upgrade. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 4/5 Very good, we found our standard set up, hotel staff knew us from our Ambassador profile, the GM took very well care of us, she is very welcoming – many thanks. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: High class service level & fresh designed rooms. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Use of the steam room is not complimentary. VALUE FOR MONEY: 5/5 Very good value for money! It is absolutely a 5 star resort. ONE THING TO KNOW: Just a 5 min walk from the Le Meridien you will find a beachfront restaurant called “The Spa” they do offer detox programs and amazing variety of vegan, raw vegan, vegetarian food and smoothies. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel ... If you're Chinese OVERALL IMPRESSION: This is a very nice hotel but very much aimed at Chinese visitors. SPG RECOGNITION: The SPG recognition of this hotel was not that great. I had to chase up with the hotel staff the next day after check in to inform them that I was gold and to get the extra benefits. THE ROOM: I stayed in 3 different rooms at the hotel. Plunge Pool Suites: The room was very nice and the little plunge pool was a nice touch too, the room does however feel a little claustrophobic as the from of the room is all hidden off with garden as it is right beside the walkway. Pool Access Suite: This room was a nice size and layout as there is nowhere near the mosquito issues like the other two rooms. It is very nice having the semi private pool to use as an alternative to the main pool. There is the potential for significant noise problems, for a couple of the nights there was a few joining rooms onto the pool that had groups of Chinese that were playing in the pool and making lots of noise from 11pm - 1am while other rooms were trying to sleep. Pavilion Pool Villa: This is a very nice villa with your own private pool. As this villa has its own pool it is a very nice option to have as the main pool can get quite busy due to the beach not being swimmable. The finishings in the Villa are very nice and the outdoor bathroom detached from the main part is very nice and has a great outdoor and open plan living feel. one massive problem is the amount of mosquitos, they were almost to the point that you were breathing them in in certain parts of the villa like the front entry where the bar is, for this reason it was not as enjoyable to sit outside all the time and enjoy the amazing outdoor plan of the villa. THE HOTEL and FACILITIES: The style and feel of the hotel is beautiful, having all the rooms feeling seperate and nice gardens around ads to the relaxing and private feeling of the resort. There is a very significant and obvious Chinese influence in the hotel with things being written in English and Chinese (a bit surprising when your in Thailand). There seemed to be issues with the wifi being very slow or for a lot of the time not working at all. The gym is nice but very small and tucked away in a corner, I was disappointed to learn that there is no Sauna or steam room unless you pay to do a steam treatment at the spa, which is honestly not worth the price as you just sit in a shower that has a steam machine in it that feels a little like an afterthought. The rest of the Spa treatments are amazing. The Spa is exceptional, one of the best spa experiences I have had. The designs of the Spa is very neat and creative, tucked away from the rest of the hotel, so much so that you feel like you are in a whole different place. The Spa staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort has a very lovely event that they held every evening called ‘Celebration of the Day’ where people stood around the central Feng Shui water pool and released the paper lanterns into the sky. LOCATION: The location of this hotel is not too bad as you can walk along the beach however you can’t swim due to the water being very shallow with rocks/coral. It is lovely to go for a walk or run along the beach as there is lots of things to see. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I was very disappointed at how much this hotel is geared up and targeted to the Chinese tourists. Most of the staff were chances with menus written in English and Chinese. This was just a bit disappointing when you are going to Thailand and the hotel feels considerably more Chinese that Thai. This is still a very nice hotel and relaxing, I just would not recommend it if you are wanting to have a ‘Thai’ feeling holiday as this has a very Chinese feel to it. October 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing hotel Small and inconvinient room.shawer outside hot with moskitos.no hook in the room to even hang the towel.the room wasnt enogh clean. The hotel very boring.one pool. One restaurant.the bar small and not "inviting" i wold rate this hotel 3+ stars . Very dissapinting specially because i compare this to le meridien in phuket October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided an exceptional stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay in this relaxing resort where great attention to detail and service was provided by all. The staff were exceptional . Thanks September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ending of our holiday We stayed in this hotel for the last 3 nights of our 2 week holiday in Thailand and it was perfect. Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been upgraded to a pool access room (unexpected treat), but we decided to go for the offered (paid) upgrade to a private pool room. Best choice ever! Especially the bed keeps amazing us, we have to have one in our home! Staff overall very friendly (even for Thai standards), food excellent and the evening ceremony (lampoons) is a very nice touch. By far the best hotel we have stayed this year. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful people We recently had the pleasure of enjoying luxuries for a week at Lemeridien Koh Samui. We found the resort facilities and rooms were just simply marvelous. The poolside area lawns and gardens clinically maintained. The restaurant and bars loaded with delicious foods and beverages. But Most impressive of all was the welcoming , warm and wonderful staff ,who pampered us from the moment we arrived. May 27, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:15:17.081-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_3713, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>